MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-07-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

Market price of mas share was rm3.68 last time, bn federal govt paid rm8 to buyback from tajuddin. Expecting the offer price for privatising mas between 45sen to 50sen , :)

http://www.therocket.com.my/en/crony-capitalists-looters-waiting-to-plunder-what-is-left-of-mas/

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-07-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

Wahid or wee? Omg

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-07-24 14:00 | Report Abuse

Wee knows how to prevent spying helicopters but not airlines business, please !

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

OMG is correct, already have to say 2 times, still a cabinet guy got to do it

winner24

127 posts

Posted by winner24 > 2014-07-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

i have a feeling someone is mass collecting at 0.255

winner24

127 posts

Posted by winner24 > 2014-07-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

0.225 i mean.. typo

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2014-07-24 14:49 |

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-07-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

please sell cheaper so we can collect and keep accumulate...hahahahahaha

7667pulai

46 posts

Posted by 7667pulai > 2014-07-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy ,quick before it gone up again soon

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-07-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Brahims rebound too?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-07-24 21:02 | Report Abuse

Maya.... aweks ... hehe

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

It is time to show the world we know how to be responsible for ourselves and for others. We are no more 3rd world country. Let us be more business professional so that the whole nation can recover and move on with stronger foot steps in the future.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is not all about money, we also also human beings, I trust that the government will do the best for the nation, whatever outcome it maybe.

ChowCebai

23 posts

Posted by ChowCebai > 2014-07-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

Aiya, today only Perkasa say Kiki is right......we are 3rd world lar

ChowCebai

23 posts

Posted by ChowCebai > 2014-07-24 21:48 | Report Abuse

We us car lock to talk mah...you pay or not? Pay pay....

yswong

39 posts

Posted by yswong > 2014-07-24 21:53 | Report Abuse

perkasa got problem one la..they are not islam, islam won't teach people use car lock to talk

yswong

39 posts

Posted by yswong > 2014-07-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

islam is not violance...violance is not islam

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-07-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Chebai country

ray90

Posted by ray90 > 2014-07-24 21:59 | Report Abuse

any news on mas? some say will merge with AAX

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-07-24 21:59 | Report Abuse

yswong.. dun la talk about religion.. be good be safe..

ChowCebai

23 posts

Posted by ChowCebai > 2014-07-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

No Perkasa is steering lock.....they call use me use me.....

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-07-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

Khazanah already dismiss the merger lor..

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

Religion is a self-correcting behaviors. It should not be used as a tool to traumatize other people. We are not perfect, there are always room for improvement. That is why religion is not the soul only and should not be used to harass other people. But some other people in this country got the world idea. They want to use religion to rule other people. Look at the fate of Afaganistan, and a lot of war torn areas in the world. This is what will happen if we let religion control the physical world and not their (people) souls only.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-07-24 22:07 |

ChowCebai

23 posts

Posted by ChowCebai > 2014-07-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

How can u say merger doesn't work. Optimus u 3rd world mentality.? Merger make money mah.....

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

They are studying the various options, they still don't have the answers yet. I actually don't blame them because they should not be made accountable for past administration that always opted for easy way out by spending money for nothing. First, they must find a way to downsize the company. They have to break the company up into smaller pieces and deal with each piece one at the time. Actually, they should separate the loss making units from those units that makes money. Wind up the loss making units and keep those that makes money.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-07-24 22:16 |

ChowCebai

23 posts

Posted by ChowCebai > 2014-07-24 22:17 | Report Abuse

Nevermind next year got GST.....gasak sampai tumbang

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-24 22:39 | Report Abuse

TheStar
Business NewsHome > Business > Business News

Published: Thursday July 24, 2014 MYT 7:30:00 PM
Updated: Thursday July 24, 2014 MYT 7:32:32 PM
Khazanah: No MAS-AirAsia X merger

KUALA LUMPUR: Khazanah Nasional Bhd, the major shareholder of the ailing Malaysian Airline System Bhd (MAS), has dismissed media reports speculating about a merger with AirAsia X Bhd.

Khazanah, the government's strategic investment fund, had on Thursday dismissed the reports as "unfounded and speculative".

"We also remind and urge all parties to not speculate on the restructuring of MAS, including potential mergers, de-listing and other restructuring options," it said.

Khazanah categorically stated a comprehensive review of all restructuring options was being undertaken and evaluated.

"The resolution of this review will be made after due consideration, and after respective approvals from the relevant parties and authorities, including the approval of the special shareholder, Minister of Finance, Incorporated.

"The outcome will be announced in due course, within the timeframe indicated previously," it said.

roberthan

22 posts

Posted by roberthan > 2014-07-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

better not to trade and go for raya first

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-07-24 22:43 | Report Abuse

Steapead, dont want ppl speculate then say so after u delisted it la. How can u stop ppls speculating? Its just like asking u dont use your brain. Just listen n follow.

roberthan

22 posts

Posted by roberthan > 2014-07-24 22:44 | Report Abuse

tomolo market wil b very slow and many parties have got profit oledi .don rush .selamat hari raya

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-07-24 22:45 | Report Abuse

Bottom line ....... Khaz hv very little option at 69% holding other than w/off against their 2013 impressive results fr their portfolio !! Nothing to wait for cheaper if u r major holder n time is the essence to stop further bleeding !! So, I think, a) replace all idiots fr Managmt upwards b) right issue so that easily increase current holding towards 90% than increase directorships to stir plane into paradise with objective to "off load" shares back down to 69% isn when it become profitable !!!!!! Very simple to turn it to profitable , 1) provide better mgmt & financial support to FireFly to compete head on with AirAsia , 2) Pro-active on all profitable routes and 3) terminate al the Un-profitable routes regardless of selective Govt personnel desire , mahhhhhhhhh Now , any challengers ????? ha ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

CLEAR PATH WINNER:AAX kikiki

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-07-25 00:21 | Report Abuse

"CLEAR PATH WINNER" on what ??? Not all Apple looks like Banana mahhhhhh LOL No comparison lahhhhh

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2014-07-25 02:28 | Report Abuse

Rumours
1st round : Etihad buying MAS's share , price shot up to 0.27 then drop back to 19.5cents
2nd round: privatization , price shot up to 0.235 then drop back to 21cents
3rd round: merging with AAX , price shot up to 0.23-5 then drop back to 22.5 cents
4th round : ???
5th round:
Gain v loss

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2014-07-25 04:32 | Report Abuse

Sell pls..don't buy

cspettham

23 posts

Posted by cspettham > 2014-07-25 05:07 | Report Abuse

Those who live by the sword will surely die by the sword!

Meaning those purchase and sell by speculations will loose their pants!

Mas not worth it, chose other counters.

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-07-25 08:22 | Report Abuse

just curious to ask, if, I mean if MAS has to be delisted from bursa, where will be all the shares goes to?

DAZZLE79

62 posts

Posted by DAZZLE79 > 2014-07-25 08:27 | Report Abuse

DELISTED MEANS NOT LISTED. THE SHARES ARE STILL IN YR POCKET

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

stay far from this counter,,overseas business peoples are not interested in this company...only locals have to take over it..so who it could be?????? MARA or others,,or air asia...

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2014-07-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others fearful
Invest in company u dont mind if market close tomorrow for 10 yrs
MAS will be the one

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-07-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

@tienhieu: Once it gets delisted, you would still have the shares but cannot trade them anymore. You need to wait until it gets listed again to sell.

jeremy

22 posts

Posted by jeremy > 2014-07-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

so many rumours

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-07-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

when will they announce the restructuring plan?

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-07-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

let's thingking.....when rumour price up & down...many ppl chase to buy..& panic sell when heard that all rumours...but when news become reality or fact..the price shooting up & doesn't go down again...

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2014-07-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

Anyone interested to receive research report from Public Investment Bank ? It is FOC. You just need to provide me your email address.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-25 12:25 | Report Abuse

warrior, my email is kianlim2004@yahoo.com

ray90

Posted by ray90 > 2014-07-25 12:52 | Report Abuse

warrior redspear89@hotmail.com

Bincang

Posted by Bincang > 2014-07-25 14:04 |