MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

Once for all,remove the cancer and go forward and just don't look back again.Too much arguements already!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

In turnaround this time, they'll assess all their staffs. Some will retain n some will lose their job. Gonna be very lean n highly efficient. They will not do that alone, they'll hire consultants. Big proven international consultant

Posted by sarbuftaim > 2014-08-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

Yes consultants.

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

foreign consultants better than local consultants? BAZIR DUIT!

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

Hire expensive foreign consultant will bring MAS even faster to bankrupcy!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Who proposed sapken merger? Consultants. Who made singaporean education good? consultants.

goldenray

185 posts

Posted by goldenray > 2014-08-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

Funny people only see the negative part.
MAS is making lost because of the high operating cost.
The Revenue income is still there, average 3 to 4 Billion Ringgit every quarter of sales.

MAS will not go bankrupt, national carrier holding 100+ license to land internationally.
Any rich party may easily want a hand into it.
(Lee Kah Shing from hong kong is venturing into IRISH Airline, last week hot news)

Of course, Khazanah won't let go with their 70% share holding. BUY all when low, previously they plan to privatise MAS when it was 60 cents.

forex

10 posts

Posted by forex > 2014-08-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

Easy way is to change Gov. U change gov, u change management team. Everyone is happy.
So, the best way is to watch out for next election. If the next election change Gov, faster buy3 MAS.

Right now, not the best time to buy as management has the power to merge the share to become less. If the share from 5 lot become 4 lot. Surely u loose 25% there. This will happen as company is loosing money and their lot is too large to control.

(FYI, MAS has been splitting share always. So, the lot is broken up into smaller pieces to allow small investor to buy cheaper price. Subsequently, causing too many lots and unable to push price higher).

Share and Forex is opposite in nature. U got to see the long run and fundamental in share. Forex, you got to see what's happening today and tomorrow to trade. So, u cant trade Share with today's news. The fundamental is already like CRAP! So, dont enter. Easy....

TIPS: Fuel is big issue in airlines. Watch out for oil price. If oil price drop n u still see the share didnt up, it means some where in the account book got leakage. This way, u know the nature of the company if it's potentially good or bad in future.

"Mama crab always teaches babies to walk sideway". If u get what i mean.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-06 14:35 | Report Abuse

if not interested in mas, atleast buy aax. hahaha

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

Somethin brewing....

goldenray

185 posts

Posted by goldenray > 2014-08-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

See the Whales eating non stop. Short Term 30 cents easily.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

Need to beat yesterday's volume of 166

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

almost everyday, more than 1% of shares issued traded, when they offer to take mas private, I guess, less than 10% not owned only, higher offer price also has minimum impact

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-06 18:11 | Report Abuse

I'm guesing rising just a half cent and pausing a day and repeating the process will make traders more reluctant against selling while targeting higher pricing ... is that a right present participle tense verbs sentence ... except that WILL word may be

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-06 18:15 | Report Abuse

I believe khazanah is quite generous and will privatize MAS at least 60 cents because this was their pricing before

Posted by 1malaysia888 > 2014-08-06 18:30 | Report Abuse

I dont think so......50 cents

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-06 18:55 | Report Abuse

What are u talking about @forex? When usa GDP for 1st quarter was announced to decrease by 2.9% ... dow jones went up ... a when a falsified announcement weeks ago that their GDP for 2nd quarter increased by 4% ... dow jones goes down. And to conclude that stock price will go up when oil is down, unless the financial of a company is bad ... is a really naive statement. Because if your naive statement is accepted... most companies' stock that fall or stagnant are bad? Amateur conclusion it is.... Central banks, funds are buying US treasury bonds ... and they're still buyin while it's net worth is amazingly NEGATIVE USD$16.9 trillion !!! And talking about forex... your statement that forex fluctuation is based on latest news and future news and not just today's news ... is a BS crap ... why? with "yesterday's news" that SPAIN has better PMI data ... while EURO fell ... do u really make money in rigged market mr forex? ... I doubt so.. and LIBOR

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-06 19:05 | Report Abuse

Change goverment?..... and everyone happy? What about america after obama democrate replaced republican? They got worst ... and their people are so happy?!!! ?.. Sarc.... What about egypt? Libya? Iraq? Abenomic in japan? Are u sure they're happy now? I bet u lose a lot lot lot of money in forex mr@forex based on your poor observation and u've been duped by the manipulators so many times ... the word is RIGGED

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-06 19:12 | Report Abuse

As I said before, most i3investors are not interested in MAS amid high volume everyday ... so u should know who is playin ... this is not for small retailers ... except a few like some small number of us here ... the signs are working to match excellent profit ... 60 cents it is!

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-08-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

Sold 0.245 for all those bought at 0.19. Keeping 20% holdings (Free shares from this profit) and let the profit runs

7667pulai

46 posts

Posted by 7667pulai > 2014-08-06 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,Mas is loosing money everday why u still buying its shares, and why so many transactions?

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2014-08-06 20:44 | Report Abuse

gamblers, punters attracted like bees to honey hehehe

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2014-08-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

privatisation announcement next week..will drop

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-08-06 20:55 | Report Abuse

haha...Level 25c still not yet touch. Already, ppl talk abt 50 to 60 cts. Am i dreaming !! $$$$

7667pulai

46 posts

Posted by 7667pulai > 2014-08-06 21:05 | Report Abuse

Some holding tight coz stut long time since 30sens ,and ppl asking to buy,luckily no buy then. Some buy due to nationalism,anak Malaysia mah must support leh.

AiryA

110 posts

Posted by AiryA > 2014-08-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

i dreamt the other day that mas will go up to 0.48.. lol

AiryA

110 posts

Posted by AiryA > 2014-08-06 22:25 | Report Abuse

so i bought 2k lot today @ 0.24 aiming for 100% profits

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

MAS = high risk

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2014-08-06 22:51 |

AABBCC

96 posts

Posted by AABBCC > 2014-08-06 22:59 | Report Abuse

with the same price ... no other counter better than MAS??..... too high risk to buy ........

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-08-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

High risk : High return .

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

Jaws are cooking the price.. tomorrow will be another cooking day...

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-06 23:56 | Report Abuse

Aax heaading to 1.00. Mas unveiling turnaround plan. Wonder what that means n will it be privatisation

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-08-07 00:24 | Report Abuse

like i said inside info it will reach until 0.30 before financial result then a bit o down around 0.028 before shoot back more hirer when govt announce the soon after that .

forex

10 posts

Posted by forex > 2014-08-07 00:33 | Report Abuse

Hope no one is offended. I am here just to share my knowledge and not find problem with anyone. You can share your opinion as i do. Its a free world in internet.

Transaction is done by all the big players. Come on.... dont be naive. So many lots and splitting by the company. Where can the market impact the share price anymore? U need Khazanah and those EPF big big players to push n pull the price la. It's a very dirty system. Like this causing the volume of transaction high low. I buy and I sell for 20 times a day with 1000000 lots per day. Sure transaction high and looks cantik.

Last 4 years, the price is 2 bucks and everyone is saying its cheap! Can you imagine share price is only 2 bucks for aviation share??? What a bargain. I bet you cant see this kind of price around the world.

For those buy and still holding is biting dust now. Only 20 cent now. Phuii!!

Buffett is holding 50 billion on hand at this moment.
>>>You know what to do. Choose wisely the share that can last you even market crash. Ride along with the market wave. Not against it. Remember, money management is the best insurance in either trading of investing. Take profit or lock your profit whenever you see condition suits. God speed.

Here the link: http://www.bullionbullscanada.com/us-commentary/26548-buffett-sits-on-50-billion-cash-hoard-waiting-for-bubbles-to-pop?tmpl=component&print=1%26page=

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-07 07:42 | Report Abuse

Mas is getting more interesting with such news. http://www.nst.com.my/node/20656?m=1

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-07 07:53 | Report Abuse

Mas divests its investment in india and more money will flow into mas :)

http://m.thesundaily.my/news/1134097

AiryA

110 posts

Posted by AiryA > 2014-08-07 08:15 | Report Abuse

yes, mas shall be better if it is selling more of its unprofitable businesses..

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-07 08:29 | Report Abuse

Is delisting a good news?

Posted by OrangMinyak > 2014-08-07 08:37 | Report Abuse

heard this last week. start to unveil and the price might rally again before announcement.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the price will go higher today.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-08-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

Should the plan get the green light from the government, Khazanah will buy back the remaining MAS shares that it does not currently own. The move will enable the government investment arm to privatise the airline.

ajaaja

459 posts

Posted by ajaaja > 2014-08-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

Privatised not sure will be happened as I don;t think Govt. would spend more $$$ now on MAS. Hoping that a take-over will do..

ajaaja

459 posts

Posted by ajaaja > 2014-08-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

Any anticipated price for the next two weeks? Anyone?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-08-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

Now Kazanah is busy buying Mas shares n eventually may buy all n finally going to get delisted.Im my 2ct opinion remaining shares still held by investors etc may get 27-30cts...I am bluffing....?

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

Nx 2 weeks shud touch 30sen. What izoklse said is the most likely scenario for me

goldenray

185 posts

Posted by goldenray > 2014-08-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

Trusted source told me BUY BUY BUY if price anything below RM0.30.
Big whales behind collecting everyday, look at daily chart.
After 2.30pm, the buying wave comes again.

mataseri

601 posts

Posted by mataseri > 2014-08-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

goldenray, little birds early morning yesterday also chirped similar songs. i'm sitting on the shares now.

my8sev3n

29 posts

Posted by my8sev3n > 2014-08-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

Y can't buy 0.24 cent?

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

Lowest offer price for privatisation is expected to be 30-40sen. It can go higher to 40-50sen to please long term minority shareholders to let their shares more willingly :)