MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-11-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

You buy 0.265, they offer you at 0.27.
Unless u buy in very HUGE lots, otherwise you don't make any money.

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

unless got few hundred ;p

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

bot at 0.19 faster sell loh.. still waiting meh...

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-11-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

how to sell???i jz bought jz now

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

why cant sell... MAS cant intraday meh?

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

tomoro sell loh :)

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-11-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

ivan u can contra intra day mahhh...

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-11-06 17:01 | Report Abuse

not allowed..

Posted by Faezal Alimat > 2014-11-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

RM500 pun oklah...syukur Alhamdulillah...

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-11-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

then 2mrw will be delisted? whom should i sell to?

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-11-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

Sorry folks. A few only voted against the resolution while more than 90% voted for the resolution.Many made noise at the EGM but nothing can be done now.

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-11-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

@pillay15 - Did they announce when exactly they are planning to buy back the remaining shares?

pdtan

599 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2014-11-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by BuLLRam > Nov 6, 2014 04:47 PM | Report Abuse

chowchibaiii khazanah.................................................................."

----------------------------
In view of today's erratic price behaviour :

Option B :

Guess #1 : Mas cancel its delisting plan-- INFORMED Insiders (cronies and umXXXXtras only ) -- who choose to decline Khanzanah cashoffer,get to stay as shareholder. And the syndicate wack the price up to 2.00-300 next 6 mths.

The offical explanation/justification to those cashed out who complain of cheating will be : those who've chosen to stay SHOW EXCEEDING COURAGE AND TAKEN EXTRA RISK RIDING IT OUT WITH THE NEW MATSALLEH MANAGENT and SO they DESERVE the 2.00 push up.....MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-06 17:34 | Report Abuse

Obviously today AGM successful in taking MAS private! Instead of bursa shoting up 7 points, local funds playout everybody by shorting MAS and rigging bursa down 7 points! Tomorrow just wait for local funds boys to push bursa up!

Posted by StrongeWinder > 2014-11-06 17:34 | Report Abuse

today in history....

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-11-06 17:38 | Report Abuse

Do not rub salt to the wound please.All the long time/loyal shareholders of MAS just had it bad. All the information about the SCR is in the circular .Go to the Bursa website and you see the latest circular to shareholders. Page 10 and 11. All will completed by December end. This year 2014 all will be completed..Judgement Day has been done.

Posted by Nur Muhammad > 2014-11-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

MAS make Malaysia Record .Billion setup company delisted from Bursa.Whatever I still appreciate for consolidation value 1 time toliet entry coupon.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-06 17:44 | Report Abuse

This is only the beginning of restructuring MAS! If continue to be listed, don't be surprise declare bankrupt by force! Don't forget 2 tragedies compounded already wounded MAS! So privatising MAS may not be the best option but better than continue denying the fact MAS can't be save!

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-11-06 17:45 | Report Abuse

@pillay15 - Thank you very much

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

K.O tmr. Bought 0.20 500lots and sold at 0.26 ! Thanks Mas! However I will continue support airasia whenever I fly.. hahaha

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-11-06 18:56 | Report Abuse

This is call good job as well done but we are stupid & idiot.

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2014-11-06 18:59 | Report Abuse

Guys who shared latest infos tq very much for the useful infos update.. And also to the guys who bring rumors/chaos f#ck u very much, please Grow Up!

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-11-06 19:10 | Report Abuse

18.5c was free money ...ha ha ....

hoplanner

403 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2014-11-06 19:46 | Report Abuse

18.5 was really free money

hoplanner

403 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2014-11-06 19:51 | Report Abuse

Whoever sold at 18.5 must hv been told of news based on rumours & didn't understand SCR!!! I bought them guaranteed of 2sen a share gain tau!

Dracula_E

445 posts

Posted by Dracula_E > 2014-11-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

Tomolo got chance grab at 20 cents ka?
I want try 1 lot

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2014-11-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

2014年度金馬獎得主

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-11-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

so many bullish counters on klse,,why waste time n energy on this stupid idiot LAZY company run by majority LAZY TYPE PEOPLE....IT IS A LONG TERM RECOVERY COUNTER

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-11-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

free money today............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-06 21:16 | Report Abuse

Sure gv lo... After gv tickets... mas still got big profit

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-11-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

Just to update all MAS shareholders. Normally at the MAS AGM , they will give MAS ticket vouchers.About RM300. At today`s AGM, they were going to give RM800 ticket voucher for all those who attended the AGM and sat through for 4 hours..This is a sweetener to vote yes for the resolution.Anyway the voucher can only be used at MAS office NOT at travel agents. The ticket price will be more expensive than at the travel agents. The vouchers will be sent by post. Anyway now everything is over.

wan2bsuper

280 posts

Posted by wan2bsuper > 2014-11-06 22:21 | Report Abuse

Playing with fire get your finger burnt.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

Miapancho: I agree with u ! However only stupid counter can make profit of 30% in a day. 有人欢喜有人愁。。haha

Posted by Suren Ananda > 2014-11-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

Hey guys new to share market. Do we have to sell at .27sen or can we just keep it through the privatisation process? My understanding is we have to take it at .27sen but do we need to do anything or will they just pay the money into our account and take the shares. Are there any processes involved.

Posted by instantcash > 2014-11-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

why are there people still buying?

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-11-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

Just wait. End of December you will get your 27 sen and the MAS shares will be gone.People are buying at 26.5 in millions, hoping to make a couple of thousands at end of December.

Posted by Ah How Ong > 2014-11-08 08:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone has any info when date of repayment?

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2014-11-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Mejority Business Plan is Starting after minority approve for Country..
1. Before MAS share value 0.15c and after EGM MAS value is RM1.15 [ http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=394762:mas-may-re-list-at-rm150-200-in-the-next-3-years-analyst&Itemid=3#axzz3IUxAzZfI ].

2. to buy new Boing... say PK Lee.. how much price [ http://www.ausbt.com.au/malaysia-airlines-eyes-airbus-a350-boeing-787-but-unsure-of-777x ].... hahaaa see

all in next 2017 and why 2017...

sakaria

18 posts

Posted by sakaria > 2014-11-09 13:36 |

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2014-11-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

I am looking at smart game as solution created..

Posted by sadmires > 2014-11-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

MAS ...might have suffered few crisis but its a potential investment...you can always make money through MAS stocks..

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-10 14:40 | Report Abuse

a lot ppl buy at 0.27, that is fundamental?

Posted by Yong Lee Meng > 2014-11-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

I went to EGM and denied entry because I didn't have proxy from Maybank Nominees. Is the rumours EGM members got rm800 ticket voucher true?

Is it better to sell 0.27 cents on bursa or wait to deal it with khazanah?

hoplanner

403 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2014-11-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

Would the mas price come down to 0.25 when the SCR dateline nears? Any smart analysis to share?

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-11-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

27 cents also got people buy...

Posted by StrongeWinder > 2014-11-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

Hi, Same questions as YLM. So sorry that i not able to attend the EGM last week. Hope to find the out come of the EGM.

Is it better to sell 0.27 cents on bursa or wait to deal it with khazanah?

If plan to deal with Khazanah for 0.27:
1) What should we do for now?
2) what is the requirement to get this 0.27 deal? Or just sit and there is automatic process will happen?
3) Any other benefits to hold our share now till Khazanah deal happen?

Appreciate any sharing for my question and where to find the EGM information. Thank you very much in advance...

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-11-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

Hi YLM & StrongeWinder. I will try to answer your questions to my best knowledge.

1. Yes, the EGM attendees were given RM800 travel voucher by MAS.
2. You can either sell your shares at 27 cents now, or wait until the SCR materializes sometime in December. If you choose to sell now, then you will get back your money almost immediately. But if you choose to wait for the SCR to take place, then you need not to do anything and later on you will be paid automatically according to the lots you hold by the end of December.
3. Either way, you will be paid 27 cents per share. It's just a matter whether you want to be paid now in the open market or by Khazanah in December. No other benefits I believe.

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-11-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

Unless Jentayu's proposal is accepted by Khazanah and therefore the SCR does not materialize in the last minute (very small chance in my opinion), as it stands, you will be paid 27 cents per share.

Posted by StrongeWinder > 2014-11-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks ghoyye for the clear answers. I did read some news there is a discussion topic regarding the privilege of buying the MAS future new IPO offer for currently existing share holders if they listed once again. Is this true?

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-11-12 22:07 | Report Abuse

I have never heard of that actually. Can you share where you got the info from please?