MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

leekang86

36 posts

Posted by leekang86 > 2014-11-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hi ghoyye, that time me have attend the EGM but i dono that time have given RM800 travel voucher. So the RM800 voucher how to collect ?

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-11-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

Wow, people are still on this MAS forum. I thought all over. Anyway, I have to correct some misperceptions here. 1.It is still not certain who will be given the RM800 voucher. Is it for all the attendees at the EGM or for all shareholders.? 2. There was mention of 2 vouchers. One cannot transfer and the other transferable. But the question is will there be 2 vouchers of RM800 each OR 2 vouchers of RM 400 each? 3.There were cases where some never received the vouchers given in previous years. The voucher will be sent to you by ordinary post.4. If MAS is relisted, the BOD did NOT mention about giving priority to current shareholders.5. Some are buying MAS shares at 27 sen hoping they will get 1 or 2 sen extra from the SCR. They are just hoping. All money will be returned by 31 December 2014.

Posted by Yong Lee Meng > 2014-11-16 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing your knowledge here. Looking forward to getting more definite answers too.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

The day of reckoning. The old government that only gives you 27 cents. You probably should remember this until the next time you vote. But Malaysians are always grateful for what they have, they have sympathy, this time it is the Malaysians that approve the plan that wins, it is not Khazanah or the government that wins. We basically just give them back the junkyard for 27 cents a share.

hoplanner

372 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2014-11-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

Why would people still buy in at RM0.27 while SCR is also at RM0.27? Can any experts enlighten this puzzling trade?

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-11-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

3 quarter results posted 576 million losses, year to date 1.3 billion losses.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-29 07:15 | Report Abuse

When are they going to refund the 0.27 per share. I need the money for Christmas spending. Can anyone please tell me?

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-11-29 07:21 | Report Abuse

I just sent a letter and what they replied me is the refund will be completed before 2016.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

deepmarine, stop mentioning things that are not true! This guy is an imposter: Are you out of your mind? The company said previously they wanted to delist the shares by year end. You are telling me 2016 and you expect me to believe you. Are you sick somewhere?

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2014-12-05 08:28 | Report Abuse

Here is your 27 cents
http://www.nst.com.my/node/59286

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2014-12-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Rasa hati mahu beli 26.5 banyak2 if mereka ganti back with 27.0 nanti...hehehe.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-12-10 01:06 | Report Abuse

With all the gloom and doom news, at least MAS new ceo will bring some cheers! Totally agree Mueller will nurse MAS back to glory! Setting pride aside, Mas hopefully turn around in 3 years time!

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2014-12-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

Wish you all the best and happy waiting.

leekang86

36 posts

Posted by leekang86 > 2014-12-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

MAS 3786 end a 29-year career in the listing.and this evening closing price is 0.265
Goodbye MAS

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2014-12-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

I forgot sell the share edy. ... So how now?

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2014-12-12 22:58 | Report Abuse

is OK, wait for the cheque!

theyrenn

266 posts

Posted by theyrenn > 2014-12-15 10:34 | Report Abuse

Goodbye MAS

Meng

1,148 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-12-17 07:34 | Report Abuse

got big announcement today...watchout!

joni

1,219 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-12-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

anyone know expected date for repayment? TQ.

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2014-12-25 22:48 | Report Abuse

My uncle expatriate sudah kene buang keje..mas dh xnk sambung kontrak..so sad..even heard malaysian also kena..2

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-12-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

Government should not rescue MAS. Wasting taxpayers' money.

JayaJaya

32 posts

Posted by JayaJaya > 2014-12-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

Anyone receive capital payback already?

chermile

22 posts

Posted by chermile > 2014-12-29 13:18 | Report Abuse

check your trading account..lol

JayaJaya

32 posts

Posted by JayaJaya > 2014-12-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

nothing...

Posted by iphoneuser > 2014-12-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

God Bless Amerika.....

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-12-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

@JayaJaya, same here. Nothing has been paid yet.

hagar

81 posts

Posted by hagar > 2014-12-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

some rcvd while others on the way. IF by cheque it is the mail maybe tdy or fri

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2014-12-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

My monies is in the bank. Good rid-dens to MAS, I have learnt my costly lesson.

Posted by Estee Kho > 2015-01-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

I still didn't see my money in my trading acc... What should I do???

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-01-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Estee Kho, the repayment direct bank in to my saving acc.on 29th dec 2014. The acc that normally i recieve dividend. Maybe if u not set for e dividend payment will recieve chq. Ask ur remisier. My advice

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2015-01-04 08:13 | Report Abuse

I used maybank investment to purchace mas share.the money still not in.anyone with maybank investment had received your money?

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-01-04 08:30 | Report Abuse

Symphony Share Registrars Sdn. Bhd.
Level 6, Symphony House
Pusat Dagangan Dana 1
Jalan PJU 1A/46
47301 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Helpdesk Telephone number : 603-7849 0777
Fax number : 603-7841 8151/52

Under the SCR, the ordinary shareholders of MAS other than Khazanah Nasional Berhad whose names appear on the Company's Record of Depositors as at 5.00 p.m. on Friday, 19 December 2014 ("Entitlement Date")("Entitled Shareholders") shall be entitled to receive a cash amount of RM0.27 for each MAS Share held on the Entitlement Date. The capital repayment is expected to be made within ten (10) days from the Entitlement Date.

Any enquiries concerning this notice of book closure date should be addressed to the Share Registrar of MAS at the abovementioned contact details.

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2015-01-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

pilato, I used maybank as well. Havent got mine yet but I talked to their executives last Friday and they said it should be in soon. I will follow up with them sometime this week.

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2015-01-04 19:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks ghoyye

JayaJaya

32 posts

Posted by JayaJaya > 2015-01-04 22:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, I'm also using Maybank as they say will bank in this week

Posted by Yong Lee Meng > 2015-01-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

I am also under Maybank Nominees. Money received today in the bank. Thanks all for sharing. Have a nice day!

JayaJaya

32 posts

Posted by JayaJaya > 2015-01-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

received. THX. bye MAS

Posted by Christine Lee > 2015-01-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

i have received my money too...

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-01-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

End Story...................

unknown

168 posts

Posted by unknown > 2015-05-25 10:55 | Report Abuse

terminating 20k workforce.....how market to absorb the 20k workforce ?

wws2020

78 posts

Posted by wws2020 > 2015-05-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

Pls la, 20,000 it's ok, aax other airline or industry need these talent.

mrman

5 posts

Posted by mrman > 2015-09-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

hihi

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2016-01-03 02:51 | Report Abuse

All of you guys who loss money from trading MAS should have read my comments back in 2013. I'm an aspiring fundamental guru and I have warned multiple times throughout my analysis of MAS counter that this was doom to fail then. I had many "contrarian" experts trying to reason thwir flawed logic to me, but I guess I am having the last laugh here.

It is never wise to waste your wealth on a fire pit. There is a difference between betting smart and trying speculate. Peace out and may you lots have a great 2016 investment year.

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-03 03:52 | Report Abuse

masih hidup lagi ka?
hihihihi

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-02-25 08:06 | Report Abuse

robertl ran away from hevea to comment here. HAHAHAHAHA!

mtx5381

Posted by mtx5381 > 2016-03-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

when mas got stock market back? i want buy

Posted by Amirrul Ariff > 2016-12-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

where's the annual report for 2014 and 2015? anyone knows where it is?
pleaseeee i really need it

Equity101

109 posts

Posted by Equity101 > 2017-01-14 21:44 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahah

Unknown404

259 posts

Posted by Unknown404 > 2017-05-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

When will this counter IPO again?

Dar Ren

4 posts

Posted by Dar Ren > 2017-06-03 23:49 | Report Abuse