MAGNUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAGNUM (3859)

3,727 comment(s). Last comment by LimitUp 2 weeks ago

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-11-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

hmm enough already. my view on MPHB is quite stable since price was at 3.12 back in August. the drop and increase of MPHB is very consistent and has been on an uptrend movement since the demerging news. My TP was RM 4.00 and has not changed since plus dividend issued and has been managed well. thank you :)

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

No egg.. no wonder only know fatt lang cha.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

do read again ya? some important points are highlighted in case you miss the point. i understand english is not your first language in postings like this "due to no ppls choi him .. he want fast fast cover his mistake ..
then continue the rest .. Story created by this funny guy.

Thanks for bring funny to this forum .."

------

Posted by KC Loh > Nov 28, 2012 05:20 PM | Report Abuse X

magnum 4D right? yeah, cash cow all the way! punters just love magnum and queues were always there before jackpot! unfortunately for me, my pal INSIDE ask me to apply for branch/agency license or something like that IN THOSE DAYS and i didnt take it! anguish!

if need more information about the highlighted words, please ask yeah. dont jump to conclusion again. Those times were different and you were only a sniffling standard 5 or 6 student playing hopscotch with girls in school! LOL

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by 1M168 > Nov 29, 2012 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by 1M168 > Nov 29, 2012 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

KC Loh dont understand right? glad to know you dont understand how business works in Malaysia. ever heard or runners or cables? no? good that you can tell others license freeze and laugh at yourself about it! LOL
28/11/2012 20:34

Illegal 4d agent ada la every where... hahahaha funny loh u.
U mao tipu orang lagi? u pls help list out which branches is operated in this way ? I will help u post to Magnum corporation to clarify. I saw u always open bet with others.. today i challenge u .. u tell me which 1 then we can raised to Magnum Corporation to clarify.. U dare ?

Sorry have to call u new name NO EGG, if u no dare .. not need to talk much here.

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:06 | Report Abuse

KC Loh dont understand right? glad to know you dont understand how business works in Malaysia. ever heard or runners or cables? no? good that you can tell others license freeze and laugh at yourself about it! LOL

U mao tipu orang lagi? u pls help list out which branches is operated in this way ? I will help u post to Magnum corporation to clarify. I saw u always open bet with others.. today i challenge u .. u tell me which 1 then we can raised to Magnum Corporation to clarify.. U dare ?

Sorry have to call u new name NO EGG, if u no dare .. not need to talk much here.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

sorry, i dont reply to transgenders. you can call me anything you want. Thats the new game for sulking kids! :)

its proven you dunno how malaysia businesses is run and on top of that you are staying in Bolehland. Worse is you are trying to come off it posing as a very smart person to lead others into investment! Good luck to the rest!

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah , CONFIRM no egg only talk siok siok .. hahaha. Ok la .. from now i will let u show off here. Bc at least someone can see how u work here. That is ur daily work and i really no time to feedback u.

Remember all .. when u see MAGNUM then think about KC LOH LOH.

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

KC LOH = NO EGG = ILLEGAL MAGNUM OPERATOR = TIPU ORANG

REMEMBER IF U READ ABOUT MPHB news remember to view back PAGE 2 - 3. There have funny guy made funds to everyone..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 12:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by 1M168 > Nov 29, 2012 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

Yeah , CONFIRM no egg only talk siok siok .. hahaha. Ok la .. from now i will let u show off here. Bc at least someone can see how u work here. That is ur daily work and i really no time to feedback u.

Remember all .. when u see MAGNUM then think about KC LOH LOH.
----------

hahaha... "let me?" try stopping me! hahahaha...

go hide your face boy (or is it girl?) LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by 1M168 > Nov 29, 2012 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

------------

jumping to conclusion again? i didnt say i got the agency license! and this is thru backdoor since you noted application was freezed. please read back, only 2-3 pages only! in case you cant differentiate what backdoor and belakang mari, go ask your friend singh.

sorry, you will be ignored from now. given you too much time. Bye Stanleyette! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 12:26 | Report Abuse

sorry, cant help it! last one i promise!

Posted by 1M168 > Nov 29, 2012 11:56 AM | Report Abuse
No egg.. no wonder only know fatt lang cha.

female proven has no egg! maybe you dunno that being a crossdresser, LOL

read here : https://www.dropbox.com/s/b2b8a1240vcn4vs/My%20Cube%20-%20i3investor.com.png

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

Tell me which branches belakang mari no egg ? Or u always play belakang mari ?

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

u Tak faham my Q?

1M168 KC Loh dont understand right? glad to know you dont understand how business works in Malaysia. ever heard or runners or cables? no? good that you can tell others license freeze and laugh at yourself about it! LOL

KC Loh Posted by 1M168 > Nov 29, 2012 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

------------

jumping to conclusion again? i didnt say i got the agency license! and this is thru backdoor since you noted application was freezed. please read back, only 2-3 pages only! in case you cant differentiate what backdoor and belakang mari, go ask your friend singh.

--> No egg said boleh dapat license belakang mari.. i just knew she always play belakang mari.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

I believe this forum is for us to share infor...not hitting members here and there..pls lah...let's be more human...we aren't barbaric right?...I thought we are civilised and educated lot but seeing here...seems otherwise...

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:51 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you minitrader. Then we should accept all ppls comment in all counters. THIS IS OPEN FOR ALL MEMBERS, but someone like to show off then others comment kena shoot, highlight ppls as which group if u have different view.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-11-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

Minitrader,agree with you.
Guys, let be mature and stop the 'quarrel'.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

No joke no fun usually nobody knows market sentiments only guessing.If you know what a big boy play belakang,we are all becoming Millionair,agreed or not?

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

Great to heard this(Thumb up) for pyramidpoh.. this is why market always have people buy and sell. So what want to show off?

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-29 12:59 | Report Abuse

Means here have a lots of hidden users and they knew what is the game rules. I will be a hidden users better than replied to those funny funny things ..

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-11-29 12:59 | Report Abuse

If you guys want to trash out.
Do it like - Bullbear and Spinninglotus in the Airasia thread.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

Kenanga said predicted div is 23.9 cent in 2013 translate 6% at RM 3.98 (fair value). Plus you get RM0.48 capital repayment. See if re-rating for Magnum is possible next year. But I am sure magnum is better than ASTRO and FGV stock that with low div.

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-11-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

18 18 18 18 18 18

Posted by khorlh9909 > 2012-11-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

Buying MPHB is like in a stable relationship . Stable , boring , but predictably profitable--- baring post election turmoil .Buying KNM is like having an affair . Always fresh and exciting,,,,,, .I should know better . Just took a haircut of 60% ,,,,, . Still feel the pain there,,,,

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-05 20:11 | Report Abuse

General Meeting notice: Approval by shareholders for demerger. Now waiting for regulator's approval.

verylovely

127 posts

Posted by verylovely > 2012-12-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Feigo

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-11 09:04 | Report Abuse

Finally Secutiries Commission Malaysia approved the listing of MPHBC!!!!!!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

Most running away from MPHB to sports toto's speculation of SD of 40 sens upon successful listing in SGX! Ha ha ha

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

The MPHB price drop due to potential delay/ derailed news.
1) AmSecurities "In any case, we believe that delays are inevitable" (https://www.amesecurities.com.my/gc/download/Multi-Purpose%20Holdings%20121213.pdf)
2) Alliance say "Should MPHB not able to obtain all clear from the regulatior by this month, we expect the listing of MPHB Cap to be deferred from 1Q2013 to 2Q2013."

Alliance believe MPHB want demerger.(http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/227128-alliance-research-mphb-demerger-could-be-deferred-not-derailed.html)

The election has to be carried 1Q2013.

Good luck.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

9-sens selldown at this moment in time. if this demerger if off, will it go back to 3.0x range?

verylovely

127 posts

Posted by verylovely > 2012-12-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Big fish want to distribute or accumulate

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

From trading pattern I can see big selling in >3200 units today. I don't know if the big fish want to depress the price first and accumulate. It does not make sense since they face difficulty to collect shares back when good news emerges(demerger perfectly on track), unless they sell to own accounts - I think unlikely since illegal. And, maybe some hedge fund just follow their exit strategy. Big players are also buying but very much less than selling volume. The risk is high now. A sudden bad news will likely cause more selling, a good news cause otherwise. Difficult to predict now.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

whilst its still uncertain, its the non-denial from management that is spooking the market! read the first paragraph. MPHB rise all these while is because of the upcoming demerger!

the fear and selling is logical!

--------------

- Yesterday, rumours were circulating that Multi-Purpose Holdings Bhd's (MPHB) proposed demerger exercise could be called off. After checking with management, we understand that the group is trying to find a solution.

- Recall that recently, MPHB announced that the Securities Commission had approved the
group's proposed offer for sale and listing of MPHB Capital.

- However, the approval came with conditions. These include requiring MPHB Capital to conduct an independent valuation of the property assets and comply with the requirements of the equity and prospectus guidelines.

- The Board of Directors of MPHB said that they would review the conditions and an appropriate announcement would be made in due course.

- In the best case scenario, we reckon that the demerger exercise would still go through.

- However, there may be a delay to the timeline of the completion as it would take time to undertake an independent valuation of the property assets.

- The worst case scenario would be if the entire exercise is called off.

- The issue with the property assets being injected at the market price into MPHB Capital is that the listing PE may be more expensive.

- Hence, we wonder if it would be possible for MPHB to inject the property assets into MPHB
Capital at the market price but still keep the indicative IPO price of RM1.00/share.

- This would maintain the listing PE at 14.2x FY11 earnings. However, the implied P/BV would be lower than the current 0.7x. MPHB Capital's earnings would come mainly from the insurance division.

- In any case, we believe that delays are inevitable. This is because it would take time to
decide on the next course of action. Maintain a HOLD on MPHB.

Source: AmeSecurities

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 20:21 | Report Abuse

the most frightening part of the report :- The worst case scenario would be if the entire exercise is called off.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-13 22:41 | Report Abuse

If the worst case scenario occurs plus in the near election time, I wonder it can sustain previous price before demerger announcement. Analyst believes MPHB is committed to proceed. Just dont know when it can be done. This is the major issue.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-13 22:42 | Report Abuse

Hope MPHB can give some comments on this issue. If not, not so good for near term price.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

Should go for business trust unit and not new IPO! Do like what Berjaya is doing in SGX. Inject the insurance business into the business trust would be a simpler way to me! Then the current listed gaming will still be a listed entity!

But yeah, the whole thing may still be called off due to that!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/22267.jsp

gone case again ?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

public bank say "At this juncture, the management is tight-lipped over whether they would proceed to revalue the assets or if they do, when it would be done."

"we do not discount the possibility of the deal being called off"

"However, we believe that having come thus far, it is unlikely for MPHB to abandon the exercise over a minor hiccup."

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

Wait and see if opportunity to buy comes or not lor! :)

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

Still no update since the announcement. Really bad. A bad news near Chritmas and new year will spoil many people mood.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 19:55 | Report Abuse

Another conditional approval from BNM. With limitation of shareholding on MPHBC.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

Another condition "MPHB Capital Berhad (“MPHB Capital”) to rationalise its non-financial services businesses within 3 years from the date of completion of the restructuring of the MPHB Group".

According to dictionary
rationalise = weed out unwanted or unnecessary things

Another trouble.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

consolidating at this price lately. could only mean market waiting for catalysts to drive it up again! hmmmm.... to buy or not to buy.....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

What say you, dude

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

considering still, against a backdrop of maybe PAS coming to power! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

tonylim, cakap saja, sudah nak. market down 7+ points but it up 2 sens already

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Need to observe your nearest 4D outlet see whether have frequently do special draw :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

dont have 4D outlet la. today's environment earn not as big as in the 90s when license freezed. you open one 4D shop in any town, and if you monopoly in the town, banyak untung ooo...today, i heard even online can do with other gaming companies also. how to cari makan? hehehehehe

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

4D the size of madam KCLohs bra.. LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

yeah dave good. keep it up! just follow me and be happy yeah? LOL