MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng...now April 2017 and u still rank 214? Shame hor?

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

John Lu, didn't you say that the contest is for 12 months

Posted by John Lu > Mar 14, 2017 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

LOL... Calvin...this competition is 12 months la

So just wait till 31st December 2017 only then know how Calvin perform

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-04-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

Hope this will expedite the asset selling to pay his ex-wife :)

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2017-04-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

UK court orders Khoo Kay Peng to pay RM355m to ex-wife - so what will happen to us let? ??

Just a word of advice.. put in as much of CASH that u he, withdraw all your Cash ever way that u keep. Put them all into PMC, PMH & MUI this coming Monday. ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!! . ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

However, u trade & invest @ your risk. ... I make so much money from these 3 counters but some pan lai Leno Cat only enjoy watching all these stocks go up then come down... . ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!! She & that Calvin Tan Holland King from Singapore is in the same category.

I only trade at the right time or we called it Stocks Trend Secret Trading Sure Win Method. So far only Dogg the Watch Dog of i3Investor appreciate it then make lots of money...... ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

Leno Cat & that Holland King from Singapore whereby Leno cat like to call him Ah Tan r still losing lots of their paper wealth.

Read here to understand http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/07/uk-court-orders-khoo-kay-peng-to-pay-us$80m-to-ex-wife/

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 11:54 |

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 19:45 | Report Abuse

Just Corus Hotel Ampang is worth more than Rm500 millions if sold

http://www.corushotelkl.com/

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

sold all to repay the wicked witch....haha

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 20:10 | Report Abuse

Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
1 lot of freehold land with a 13-storey hotel, known
as Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur, Jalan Ampang,

Kuala Lumpur (Date of last valuation: December 1982)
7,289 sq meter lands Book Value (Not revalued since year 1982) Rm 56.7 millions

Calvin thinks this CORUS HOTEL Opposite Petronas Twin Tower KL if sold is worth more than Rm500 millions. More than enough to pay off Pauline settlement of only Rm355 millions

Let's see

To convert 7,289 sg meter to sq ft x 10.763 = 78,451.5 sq ft

So this Hotel is sitting on 78,451 sq ft of Prime Freehold lands

How much is the land prices in Jalan Ampang?

French embassy land in KL for sale

PETALING JAYA: Property developer Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) has confirmed that it has submitted a bid to acquire the French embassy land in Kuala Lumpur.

This confirms a StarBiz report yesterday on the probable RM1.1bil deal quoting sources.

MRCB in its filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday said the company had on Feb 12 submitted the tender for the French embassy land and is still waiting for the outcome of the tender.

“We will make the appropriate announcement to Bursa Malaysia in accordance with the listing requirements, as and when required,” it said.

According to the report, MRCB was speculated to be in the lead to purchase the French embassy land which is one of the few remaining sizeable parcels of land in the city centre.

According to the sources, MRCB had the best offer on the table for the 7.9 acres that the embassy is disposing through a competitive tender.

If MRCB wins the bid as expected, it would be buying a second piece of land in the city, a week after announcing its purchase of the German embassy’s 1.87 acres in Jalan Kia Peng last week.

The French embassy land, comprising two parcels, with a combined acreage of 7.98 acres along Jalan Ampang is said to be sold at about RM3,188 per sq ft.

The French Embassy land in Jalan Ampang was sold to MRCB at Rm3,188 psf

If we take this land as a benchmark then

78,451 x Rm3,188 = Rm250.1 millions

The land price alone is worth a cool Rm250.1 millions. And add another Rm250 millions for

1) The 13 storey Corus Hotel
2) Its Fixtures & fittings
3) Its established clientele
4) Goodwill
5) Other salient features

The Net Worth of CORUS HOTEL KL Alone is worth Rm500 millions

Now let's look at the incredible book value of CORUS HOTEL Ampang

It is stated at only Rm56.7 millions

How many times if revalued

Rm500,000,000 divides by Rm56,700,000 =8.81

So CORUS HOTEL AMPANG Is worth 881% More if Revalued.

This undervaluation of Mui Group Assets are found throughout all its assets in Pm Corp, Pm Cap, Pm Holding, Mui Properties & Mui Bhd

By this benchmark Mui Bhd's NTA should increase by 881%

Since Mui Bhd has a current NYA of only 25.6 sen

Revalued should be 25.6 x8.81 = Rm2.25

At 17.5 cts with NTA of Rm2.25 Mui Bhd is selling at 93% Discount to NTA

Thus making Mui Bhd one of the most undervalue stock in KLSE

Happy Investing

Best regards,

Calvin Tan
Singapore

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-09 20:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can ask u a question. Is iskandar property going to affected by recent China outflow ban? How is the sentiment of property market in jb? Do u think or have any idea will this only short term problem? Hope u advice in actual situation.

Posted by ChronoFund > 2017-04-09 20:32 | Report Abuse

Wah, Calvin promote Mui gau gau ler. But Corus Hotel is not the only asset under Mui. So cannot just take NTA x 8.81 because Corus Hotel doesn't contribut 100% to total NTA. Besides, is Corus Hotel generate good profit? Selling good asset for his personal issue is not fair to us small investor ler.

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 20:34 | Report Abuse

Lk036

No, I visited Forest City last week

Sales staff told me there is no issue of getting out cash from China to pay for Forest City condo as the project is built by a China listed Company.

They can make payment in China inself. No need to take monies out of China

Another thing I noticed there. All the sand transporting lorries were very very busy transporting sand for the other 3 Islands to be filled.

So I think the problem is short term. Now Country Garden is opening Sale Offices all over the world.

I think Forest City being a Troppical Paradise with turquoise water and clear sunny breeze will be a magnet for all rich VIP from all over the world to invest, live & play for the next century

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-09 20:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, hope it really true n turn jb into a real modern city which one of the more practical way for Malaysia n Johor not to become backward.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

all undervalue but cannot up no use lah....just tell the coward boss, cowards cannot make money,tell them to buy since they so old already not much time left and push up their stocks

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lk036 > Apr 9, 2017 08:39 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, hope it really true n turn jb into a real modern city which one of the more practical way for Malaysia n Johor not to become backward.

LK036

I lived in Singapore and saw the transformation when PIE/ECP/TPE were built. I saw the MRT opened just across the road from my apartment.

I witnessed the relocation of Payar Lebar Airport to Changi & made Spore the no one Top Air Hub in the world.

All the boom years and the spectacular rise of Singapore came by infrar, investment & value creation

This same scenario is now repeated in Booming Iskandar.

FDI & population growth is the highest in Iskandar beating all other Malaysian states.

The last 5 years saw a yearly GDP growth of 7% & population growth of 7.9% in Iskandar.

The Top 10 USA Cities for population growth is only 3.9% yearly which is 50% of Iskandar.

So I think all Klites & Penangites should sell their houses & migrate to Iskandar

For every house you sell in KL or Penang now you can buy 2 or 3 similar ones easily!

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 20:52 | Report Abuse

can't compare like that,if wanna compare sell Johor house and can buy 5 houses in perlis, near thai border everyday can go jolly in danok

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 20:53 | Report Abuse

find a stock the director pandai goring will make more than buying undervalue and sleepy stock

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

kyy so rich also no wanna buy sleepy stock, cos all the money will be stuck and don't know when will up, 10,20 or 30 years?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

I remember a friend of mine in 1993 make more than 3.5 mil,then in 1996 he make a mistake and bough a sleepy stock and keep averaging from 3.00 to 50cts. the counter is mt pleasure eventually change name to ap land. in the end he sold all at 45cts to the MGO after holding of more than 10-15 years

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 21:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by ChronoFund > Apr 9, 2017 08:32 PM | Report Abuse

Wah, Calvin promote Mui gau gau ler. But Corus Hotel is not the only asset under Mui. So cannot just take NTA x 8.81 because Corus Hotel doesn't contribut 100% to total NTA. Besides, is Corus Hotel generate good profit? Selling good asset for his personal issue is not fair to us small investor ler.

Calvin only use KL Corus Hotel as a yardstick to simplify Mui Bhd total assets if revalued should be up 800% more.

Another example is Mui Bhd owns 70% of Mui Prop. And Mui Prop owns 1,000 over acres prime lands in Bandar Springhill near Seremban. The Book Value of those lands (Freehold) are stated at only Rm2.00 psf.

It should be Rm30 psf today or 15 x more!!

Some stocks which have come alive are:

Focal Aims at 11 cts in year 2009. After Ecoworld took over price shot past Rm4.00 and up 4,000%

Same goes for Tebrau Teguh. It was only 10 cts before year 2005. After renamed to IWCity price shot up near Rm3.00 (Up 3,000%)

How high can Mui Bhd rebound if all the assets are sold liquidated for Cash & distributed?

Remember Mui Bhd was once priced at Rm24.00 (more than Public Bank once)

And what will be its Net Net Value if Total Assets are Sold minus Total liabilities?

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 22:33 |

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 23:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apollo Ang > Apr 9, 2017 08:52 PM | Report Abuse

can't compare like that,if wanna compare sell Johor house and can buy 5 houses in perlis, near thai border everyday can go jolly in danok

Apollo

See this post which mentioned that Johor might even overtake KL one day

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2016/5/124544/property-prices-in-iskandar-to-surge-in-10-years

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 23:20 | Report Abuse

one day is when bro? no offense bro calvin compare to your posting to kyy i dare to buy the stocks your recommend than kyy.it is because what u say is right but actually is the timing. the stock you recommend seems mostly is sleeping, but i can sleep well if buy from your recommendation than riskier kyy stocks.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-09 23:21 | Report Abuse

can u dare say seberang perai can overtake penang? i don't think so....hehe

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apollo Ang > Apr 9, 2017 11:21 PM | Report Abuse

can u dare say seberang perai can overtake penang? i don't think so....hehe

Haha!

I think Seberang Perai was once called Province Wellesley?

I don't think it will overtake Penang

But the surprising news is this

Shenzhen has overtaken Hong Kong

https://thenanfang.com/shenzhen-racing-past-hong-kong-hub-innovation/

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2017-04-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

mui

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2017-04-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

UK court orders Khoo Kay Peng to pay RM355m to ex-wife - so what will happen to us let? ??

Just a word of advice.. put in as much of CASH that u he, withdraw all your Cash ever way that u keep. Put them all into PMC, PMH & MUI this coming Monday. ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!! . ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

However, u trade & invest @ your risk. ... I make so much money from these 3 counters but some pan lai Leno Cat only enjoy watching all these stocks go up then come down... . ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!! She & that Calvin Tan Holland King from Singapore is in the same category.

I only trade at the right time or we called it Stocks Trend Secret Trading Sure Win Method. So far only Dogg the Watch Dog of i3Investor appreciate it then make lots of money...... ... hahaha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

Leno Cat & that Holland King from Singapore whereby Leno cat like to call him Ah Tan r still losing lots of their paper wealth.

Read here to understand http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/07/uk-court-orders-khoo-kay-peng-to-pay-us$80m-to-ex-wife/

TianTTHuat quoted the above in PMC & MUI, let's going in & buy more this coming Monday in order to Huat together.

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

MUI

Multi

Utmost

Infinity!

YAHOOO!!!

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-10 12:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss.. How are u?

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin, after selling valuable assets in MUI doesn't guarantee for dividend distribution automatically!

Quite often than not, that $$ reinvested for another mediocre business and making the small shareholder disappointed for another 14 years !!!

dun play play with mui chai ar !

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

From my observation, one pragmatic investing rule is when Calvin sochai touch that stock, we should dun play play with that stock ar.

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

Rule 1 in bursa investing is when calvin touch, you don't touch!

Rule 2 in bursa investing is when Calvin gave up that stock, invest quickly in that stock!

Rule 3 in bursa investing is when Calvin promote that stock, stay sideline to allow him to syok sendiri!

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

Rule 4 in bursa investing is follow Hollander calvin will generate Hollander result.

ket25321

16 posts

Posted by ket25321 > 2017-04-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

gap up

stncws

10,527 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-10 14:29 |

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-10 14:53 | Report Abuse

Rule No 1 should be

When Calvin called for a buy on Pm Corp on September 20 2013 at 15 cts all should quickly buy

Then today After Receiving 8 cts Cash Payout from Pm Corp all have garnered 80% gain.

Rule No. 2 should be when Calvin called for a buy on Jaks at 40 cts on December 16th 2014

All should rush to buy Jaks at 40 cts.

And now sell to Uncle KYY over Rm1.60 for 300% profit

Today is Rule No. 3 (Divorce closure force Asset Sales later)

BUY UP ALL MUI BHD BELOW 20 SEN

BUY AND HOLD TILL MUI BHD CROSSES

1) 40 SEN

2) 60 SEN

3) RM1.00 UNCLE KYY & GANG NOW COME TO BUY MUI BHD JUST LIKE BUYING JAKS AND TELL YOU TO KEEP ON CHASING!!!

ALL MUST SELL TO UNCLE KYY AND RETIRE KAYA LEOW!!

Doggi

224 posts

Posted by Doggi > 2017-04-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

From my research, Calvin Tan the Pok Kai Holland King from is Singapore is the only So Chai Singaporean investing in Malaysia Stock, if you can want to follow better follow that TTHuat, he is the best trader around. By following him you can make ton of money... he is the real syndicate around.

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-10 16:16 |

stncws

10,527 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-10 22:36 |

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-10 22:47 |

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-04-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

CALVIN WHERE IS YOUR HIP HIP HOORAY? KIKIKIK

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by MusangK1ng > Apr 10, 2017 10:50 PM | Report Abuse

CALVIN WHERE IS YOUR HIP HIP HOORAY? KIKIKIK

KIKIKI? Where is Datuk? Datuk bought Mui Bhd over 30 cts. Now better buy more Mui Bhd as Divorce Settle Force Asset Sale!

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysian tycoon Khoo Kay Peng, who owns the Laura Ashley brand, has been ordered by a British court to pay £64 million (S$112 million) to his former wife as settlement for their divorce in a long-running row.

Judge David Bodey said in his ruling on Friday (April 7) that Chai should receive the divorce settlement in the form of both cash and property, the Guardian reported.

The judge's detailed judgment on how the matrimonial assets would be split is expected to be released soon, said the report.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/ex-miss-malaysias-divorce-case-uk-court-orders-tycoon-pay-112-million#sthash.AKbxIAMd.dpuf

According to the Guardian report:

"Settlement in the form of both cash and property"

"The judge's detailed judgment on how the matrimonial assets would be split is expected to be released soon".

What is the interpretation?

Answer could be:

1) Tan Sri Give Pauline the 1,000 homestead in hertfordshire, Greater London. According to advertised land for sale in the UK around Hertfordshire the value of land is about 60,000 british pound an acre.

So 60,000 x 1,000 = 60.7 million pound

Since the awarded sum is 64 million pound

So the settlement could be 64 mil pound - 60.7 mil pound = 3.3 million pound outstanding or Rm18.15 million Cash.

This is too easy for Tan Sri Dr KKP

http://www.themovechannel.com/propertyforsale/2-bed-house-welwyn_hatfield-united_kingdom-27821774/
10/04/2017 22:24

http://www.marilynstowe.co.uk/2017/01/27/laura-ashley-divorce-reaches-decree-absolute/

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

Another route for settlement could be the disposal of Laura Ashley shares (Mui Bhd & KKP own 44% of Laura Ashley (There are more than 400 Laura Ashley Stores in 29 countries worldwide!

These are the figures for Laura Ashley share traded in London Stock Exchange

Latest traded price of Laura Ashley is 14.63 pence.

1 Pound = Rm5.50

So convert 14.63 to ringgit = 14.63 x 5.5 = 80.46 cts

Total paid up shares of Laura Ashley = 727,760,000 shares

So 804.6 x 727,760 = Rm585,555,696

Mui Bhd owns 44%

So Rm585,555,696 x .44 = Rm257,644,506

Less from Rm355 Mil owing to Pauline = Rm97.3 millions (Cash to be paid to Pauline)

If Selling Laura Ashley Plus 1,000 Acres Hertfordshire estate

Rm257,644,506 + Rm333.85 million (60.7 mil british pound)

= Rm591 millions

Less Rm355 mil to Pauline = Rm236 millions!

So there is a CASH WINDFALL OF RM236 MILLIONS AFTER DEDUCTING DIVORCE SETTLEMENT

TO PAULINE

And the 10 CORUS HOTELS ARE INTACT

2 MALAYSIAN CORUS HOTELS &

ALL OTHER ASSETS.

And there is a LOT LEFT For Distribution to Shareholders if Tan Sri Dr KKP call it a day and liquidate everything & distribute to all Mui Group shareholders!
10/04/2017 22:43

See Laura Ashley shares

http://investing.thisismoney.co.uk/quote/ALY

Doggi

224 posts

Posted by Doggi > 2017-04-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

Huat lah, TTHuat syndicate is pushing PMC, PMH & MUI towards 30 sen. Let's buy more in order to huat.

Posted by TianTTHuat02 > 2017-04-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!........ ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!........ only those who believe success... pok kai Calvin Tan & Leno Cat again now watching how all the 3 stocks going up again.... buy buy buy these 3 PMC, PMH, & MUI as much as you can.

I don't care if you borrow or you rob from somewhere, just put in your money in order to huat together lah... ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!........

ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!........ today I really Tua Tua Huat again lah...

tonight menu, is Grill Pork, Fried Pork and Steam Pork stuff with Abalone & Lobster and Fresh Oyster from America lah... ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!........ ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!........

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-04-11 09:34 | Report Abuse

Of course, wait for a few years to huat!

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2017-04-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

guys are already laughing to the bank now lol 7%

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2017-04-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

no need years lol

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2017-04-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

30sens?

Doggi

224 posts

Posted by Doggi > 2017-04-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Follow TianTTHuat, just keep on buying, PMC, PMH & MUI if you want to huat together.

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-04-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

tan sri, retire and give the new younger generation to prosper as karmatic effect are in play...