MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 3 days ago

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

A question to analysist mr calvin:

Will u still hold muiind if news come out that kkp has settled the ordered divorce payment?

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

Guys, can hold some maybulks, buy 80sen and keep it as shipping will pick up

Hold the stock doing real profitting business rather than waiting durian runtuh

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

Maybulk 80sen in hot loading now, just load some like u loaded for mui

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Apa hal??? Announce properties sold?

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

Something good today???

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

Just added another 45k shares and wait for the price to shoot up soon.....

bonds56

313 posts

Posted by bonds56 > 2017-12-06 12:43 | Report Abuse

I add up 50k shares

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the White Knight to lead and resume the glory days of MUI

tomblack

148 posts

Posted by tomblack > 2017-12-06 13:22 | Report Abuse

Buy Anzo for possible 100% in one month

azman123

351 posts

Posted by azman123 > 2017-12-06 21:50 | Report Abuse

I add 5m shares

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2017-12-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

If you people like MUI so much, then you should also remember to buy some PMC & PMH as these 3 counters go UP & DOWN 1 Direction.

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

anyone to AGM today??

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Pls ask KKP about the UK asset status. Thanks.

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

Counter already cornered . Matter of time will rocket up

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2017-12-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

one of the UK asset has enter into agreement according to AGM

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Booyeah.

But only one? Suppose 2 i tot...

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

Any price mention??

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

Kkp there?

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2017-12-07 21:28 | Report Abuse

2 of the UK asset Kau Dim, tomorrow you people can start buying, as much as possible if you wanna HUAT like me....

Do remember to buy PMC & PMH too as these 3 counters go hand-in-hand lah......

TianTianTianHuat means TianTianTianHuat (Huat Everyday lor....)

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-12-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

If one of the UK assets have entered agreement, doesnt a formal announcement be required to be made ? Im a bit skeptical that this group especially will disclose anything material during an AGM, I would expect some general lip service standard responses.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

Proven fake, if it were true, sure 'insider' fry mui price up up up already b4 u all hear any little voices

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

Any chance this counter going private after all good assets sold ?

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Like Asas Dunia few years ago.

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-08 13:29 | Report Abuse

If it went private the price is easily over 1.00. Directors and shareholders will be laughing mad to the bank

tengts57

14 posts

Posted by tengts57 > 2017-12-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

KKP is a Christian so expect a gift from Santa Claus soon

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

If all the sources of news above r fake. How bout this announcement from the buyer's website?

http://www.northernpd.com/npd-exchange-two-yorkshire-hotels/

Posted by mhchai5417 > 2017-12-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

today buy 96%. it seem that they hold the muiind and wait for the good news

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2017-12-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

I think soon Mui got to announce too...

If not, go MSWG to complaint...

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

Its more true than fake news. KKP needs cash to pay his divorce settlement. So he needs to unlock the assets of MUI and therefore selling off the hotels is no surprise.

Perhaps announcements may come out soon once the deals are officially confirmed and signed.

Better to position yourself in case this good news turn out to be true.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS JUST RELEASED!!!

WELCOME BACK ANDREW KHOO BOO YEOW AS CEO OF MUI GROUP!!!

FINALLY ANDREW HAS LEFT SWENSON OF SINGAPORE TO HELM MUI GROUP

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5632641

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-08 18:56 |

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-08 20:15 | Report Abuse

Master Calvin...so good to hear from you and it comes with the good news too.

Perhaps at last the White Knight has come to lead MUI Group to its previous glory days.....Bravo Mr Andrew Khoo.

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

Hope MUI will no longer be termed as penny stock anymore...

Posted by Kenneth Hng Kah Meng > 2017-12-09 00:57 | Report Abuse

Yes his son is taking over

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-12-09 09:09 | Report Abuse

master Calvin lol..

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2017-12-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

perhaps th changes is on going

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-12-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Malayan United Industries Bhd's (MUI) major shareholder Tan Sri Khoo Kay Peng is set to relinquish his position as chief executive officer in favour of his son.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, MUI said Andrew Khoo Boo Yeow, 45, will assume the CEO post effective Jan 1.

Kay Peng, who owns a 47.58% stake in the group, will remain as executive chairman, the group said.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

Guys, open ur wisdom eyes. A corporation that favors in own siblings interest instead of capabilities wont exert much of company earning power.

For me, by joining own son is a way to steal shareholder money while his son's capability and experience in this company are not in main consideraions.

When the appointment is not persuasive, it would only trigger corporate conflicts

When kkp not able to unlock assets, what make u think his son getting an extra huge salary will be able to?

They may just to squeeze more out of mui, didnt that u see losses almost every year from these assets? Who took away the money earned???

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

Buy mui 3mths, not sure turning to profit or able to unlock asset, but maybulk likely turn profit next quarter

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Who has not bought will certainly hope mui will not move . The fact is kkp is old and conservative he needs a new blood to steer the company to the next level.

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2017-12-09 17:50 | Report Abuse

Investors will like the move . After all the company is assets rich with unrealized gems. I believe boo yeow will be the catalyst to jump start the mui company to glory days again

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Let me talk about attitude now, what kind of attitude is this company showing to u, owner showing to u?

About transparancy: ver bad

Responsibility to shareholder: so bad

Business strategy: 10years already

Future earning: gamble ur money here

Asset unlocking: his father passes on to his son, u wont share it, his son may enjoy another 30yrs like his father

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

I am not encouraging sell or buy, just share some views

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2017-12-09 22:29 | Report Abuse

Picture is on the wall. Some see it and some dont....

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2017-12-10 08:37 | Report Abuse

newbie2014 is Very New & Very Smart. Have you people read about his Transparency, Responsibility, Strategy Earning and Assets analysis and comments.

This fellow has all the Very Great Points there. However, those Very Smart New Guy will ALWAYS lose out the Golden Boat because he is too Kiasi (Chinese: 驚死, 惊死) It is a Hokkien phrase, literally means afraid of death, to describe the attitude of being overly afraid or timid.

This fellow also want to Stand In the Middle - dare not comment to Buy or to Sell. Literately, he has no idea and dare not commit all the comments given. The reason is because this fellow is too Kiasu (Chinese: 驚輸) It is a Hokkien word that means a grasping, selfish attitude, "afraid to lose out" . Like many proverbial expressions, but is generally negative, used to refer to someone who thinks of themselves first and is always trying to get ahead in one way or another.

So, I think this New Fellow is NOT SUITABLE as a Trader or Investor, he is a Working Class.... Still have much more to learn in order to be SUCCESSFUL.

Posted by mhchai5417 > 2017-12-10 09:04 | Report Abuse

i read through all his comment in this muiind all are negative. Actually his son take over CEO is a catalyst for his counter. That is why the buy % on Friday is more than 90%
PP will give

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-12-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

i thought tthuat only knows haha hui ,haha hui, but in facts full of guts, without any kiasi and kiasu. I am not going to talk worse on mui anymore or I will just be deemed bias, I just want to say that kiasi kiasu are not the point, but knwoing when to and when not to is the only way.

A few months back, I read calvin's write up on mui and encouraged by tthuat shouting mui will reach 30sen, with my rational thoughts blinded with imaginative 'loughing to the bank', I bought mui at 26sen and then incurred huge losses. I Don't Want to make same mistake now

Of course I am still interested in mui, or else wont be here. just I am more experience now and not fall into prey easily, u may lose mui at 21sen when price flies, but many choices with better chances out there

if mui is really to be fried up from 21sen, why the son not buying into mui before announcement of appointment and let you load up cheap at 21sen first and he himself buys after you?

Answer from me, the son may enjoys high paid salary and 'individualise' company earnings generated FROM HUGE ASSETS for as long as his father did leaving company with losses, or there is better chance to buy mui at lower prices

Still, I do not recommend buy or sell in mui

But I see Maybulk will fare well, as its earnings correspond to BDI that has doubled up from around 800 a few months back. buy buy buy, target rm1.50 next year with dividends

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,
Interesting talk here?
Tthuat was thought to be a tape recorder with his hahaha and hui hui hui?
Now he gives intelligent comments? Hooray! He is not a robot after all

And don't cast doubt about Andrew Khoo. He is a qualified lawyer. You might get sued for libel.
Of course he's a nice gentleman.

Don't ever think that there is cryonism in Mui Bhd.

Who said Mui Group never take care of shareholders?

MUI GROUP GAVE A GENEROUS 8 SEN CASH PAY OUT FROM PM CORP.

AFTER MUI BHD DISPOSES SOME ASSETS ALL WILL GET A GOLDEN WINDFALL

THEN ALL WILL GO

HAHAHA HUI HUI HUI AND MORE HAHAHA AND HUI HUI HUI TO THE BANK!!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

Oh today is the LORD's Day.
Tan Sri Kkp and Andrew gone to Church?
What about you guys?
Didn't go?

Never mind.
Just visit www.chick.com