Ma Sinochem International (MULPHA, 3905, Board of Trade clothing shares) owned subsidiary of Malaysia-based special purpose company (Mulpha SPV), issued a $ 90 million U.S. dollars (about 280 million ringgit) of fixed-rate notes. The notes will mature on September 5, 2016, the annual interest rate of 8%, payable semiannually interest. The company will use $ 65 million (about 200 million ringgit), redemption zero consolidate bills due on the 10th of this month, and the remaining funds are used as ordinary investments, acquisitions, refinancing and working capital.
The issuance of the Notes will not have any effect on the issued and paid-up share capital and substantial shareholders’ shareholdings of MIB, and is not expected to have any material effect on the net assets of MIB Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2014. However, the issuance of the Notes is expected to marginally increase the borrowing cost of MIB Group.
A debt security that doesn't pay interest (a coupon) but is traded at a deep discount, rendering profit at maturity when the bond is redeemed for its full face value
Uchi008, you have left another of Mulpha Australia's principal assets - Sanctuary Cove. The hotels and resorts too, Care to do your revaluation exercise again? ___________________________________________
Mulpha Australia Limited (100% owned) acquires, develops and manages a key range of property and lifestyle investments across Australia, as well as a 25 per cent stake in Aveo Group.
Mulpha's broad Australia asset portfolio includes:
Sanctuary Cove InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort Hayman Great Barrier Reef InterContinental Hotel, Sydney Cathedral Street Car Park The Hotel School Sydney Salzburg Apartments Aveo Group Bimbadgen Estate 99 Macquarie Street Norwest Business Park
i think JB property will drop soon after VEP , many of malaysian who working in sg willmove back to singapore , so let we celebrate on silent of JB coming soon
Yes, To save costs Malaysian Workers Will Stay in Spore by renting rooms. This is the First Wave.
THE SECOND WAVE IS THIS
There Will Be A General Lack of Workers in Singapore Due To Stringent Permit & High Cost of Doing Business In Singapore
As Such Many SMEs Will Close Shop in Singapore. And The Bulk Will Shift to ISKANDAR To Start Factories There.
This Is What Will Happen
1) Instead of 10 Malaysian Workers Commuting To Spore Daily For Work. Now Only One Manager Will Travel From Singapore to Johor. The Rest of Workers Need Not Travel But Work in Johore instead of Singapore
2) BUT MALAYSIAN WORKERS WILL REFUSE TO WORKER IN JOHOR FOR JOHOR WAGES. SO THEY WILL STAY PUT IN SPORE.
3) THEN WITH JOBS OPENING IN ISKANDAR - SKILLED WORKERS WILL BE DRAWN TO ISKANDAR FROM ALL OTHER STATES. JUST LIKE PEOPLE FROM SICHUAN MIGRATE TO GUAN CHOW BY THE MILLIONS FOR JOBS. THUS PUSHING UP PROPERTY PRICES IN GUAN CHOW THE HIGHEST IN SINGAPORE.
4) THE ISKANDAR BOOM WILL CONTINUE ONE WAY OR ANOTHER.
workers take motorbikes & buses ,no body drive to pay high toll. I room cost S$800 before meals workers wont stay as Iskandar house is free. Most will leave to work in booming KL not Iskandar
Calvin , sorry my research tells says it will be a long time before MULPHA would start to move up. Sadly, I had a choice of MULPHA or MUH and I choose MULPHA only to see MUH move from 0.48 to RM 1.81 in 4 months!!!. Both were the same price hen I was monitoring.
hahaha ,calvin your research is not true , worker who work in JB can't buy iskandar house than sell million million dollar , if income is RM4k /mth how to loan 500K , bank will reject too , so JB house is mainly target for singapore or PR , fyi , many of my singaporen fren not trust on iskandar project , ppl know that our gov style like " roti planta " promise thing always turn and turn , singapore prefer invest on US is x 0.12 and londo at x1.9 pound only
why want to dump your money in a losing money company leh....... every quarter losing money.... other developers announced result making money... but this mulpha only know how to announce result losing money loh..... why leh?
why talk about land valuation..... companies like gmutual, L&G, mkland also a lot of lands undervalued mah.... if re-valued those long ago lands, their NTA also increase mah... same same
censof also long time no move what, always around 0.470 something for long long long time...now mah huat till siao, highest shoot to 0.625...hahaha, wan KAYA need to be patient la....
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
feifun
376 posts
Posted by feifun > 2014-09-08 21:16 | Report Abuse
pay 8% loan interest...wow