That day an old remisier told me this company is also run by conman management ? That's why despite good profit and great assets, investors reluctant to jump in ?? Just like BJ Corp Somebody said earlier there was a history of this company ? Please share !
I think they don't announce dividend in AGM, that's why the price drop ! What for showing paper profit ? Investors might doubt it, can see but cannot eat !!
Mulpha: Completes disposal for RM55m. Mulpha International's (MIB) sub-subsidiary Mulpha Strategic Ltd (MSL) has disposed of its entire 19.9% equity interest in PBD Developments Ltd to Oasis Star Ltd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Tian An China Investments Company Limited for AUD19.4m. Payment was received in cash in HK dollar equivalent, amounting to HKD112.1m (RM55.1m). (SunBiz)
Dividends ?? Slow slow wait lah ..... This company is stingy with paying cash dividends ! I note they have accumulating their own shares by buy back, maybe distribute dividend in share in the near future !!
Why no question on Mulpha never pay dividend? Can trust ks55?
Posted by ks55 > Oct 6, 2015 09:09 PM | Report Abuse
Yes. Dividend is real measurement of cash flow of any genuine business.
I still can remember one company belong to KKP, Pengkalan Capital. Used to announce making 20 odd sen every year but could not afford to pay dividend. According to chairman KKP, all profits were made and retained oversea. Few years (3 years?) later, Pengkalan Capital went burst and got delisted.
We are now having about 10 red chips in KLSE. All making double digits (sen) per share, and with incredible cash piles. Again all cannot afford to pay dividend. PE single digit. Not able to pay dividend means having cash flow problem. I would like to say ALL red chips accounts are dubious and highly suspicious.
PART A1 : QUARTERLY REPORT II CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL POSITION UNAUDITED AUDITED AS AT AS AT Note 30.06.2015 31.12.2014 RM'000 RM'000 MULPHA INTERNATIONAL BHD (19764-T) EQUITY AND LIABILITIES Equity attributable to owners of the Company Share capital 1,177,957 1,177,957 Share premium 579,863 579,863 Treasury shares A6 (92,134) (92,115) Reserves 225,765 260,797 Retained earnings 487,229 432,711 2,378,680 2,359,213 Non-controlling interests - 44,346 Total equity 2,378,680 2,403,559 Non-current liabilities Trade and other payables 10,405 13,491 Provision for liabilities 1,988 2,179 Loans and borrowings B8 1,466,473 794,648 1,478,866 810,318 Current liabilities Trade and other payables 208,641 272,045 Other current liabilities 2,955 14,801 Provision for liabilities 21,407 20,365 Loans and borrowings B8 675,330 1,163,079 Derivative liabilities 3,121 4,928 Income tax payable 6,603 6,979 918,057 1,482,197 Total liabilities 2,396,923 2,292,515 TOTAL EQUITY AND LIABILITIES 4,775,603
MULPHA recharged, how about take a look @ PMH, PMC & MUI then you will know which one more charged.... ha ha ha PMH, PMC & MUI.....Tian Tian Huat means Tian Tian Huat, $$$$$$$$ keeps on flying into my pocket everyday...
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Lewis Lee
1,695 posts
Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-06-06 17:42 | Report Abuse
That day an old remisier told me this company is also run by conman management ?
That's why despite good profit and great assets, investors reluctant to jump in ??
Just like BJ Corp
Somebody said earlier there was a history of this company ? Please share !