MAXIM GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXIM (4022)

-0.005 (1.25%)

0.395 - 0.40

1,817 comment(s). Last comment by Smart Beginners 2023-11-21 11:20

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2020-06-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

Not privatized but selling power plant at good profit.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, as I mentioned it earlier!

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2020-06-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

So , Karlos is there any thing they will give to the share holders? Any news on it it ?

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-06-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

Special dividend to be expected soon!

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-06-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

The authorities did not approve selling 100% of the power company.So it is keeping 20% and it is going to be like Jaks and MFCB in price trajectory.

lloydlim

3,921 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-06-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

Shall we c price shoot up to 0.35 today?

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-06-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

That was my speculation.I dont think the authority will give a licence for them to take profit outright as they are the originator and promoter of the project.If this were the case,the future for Tadmax would be great and this excitement in its share is proof of the industry they should be in jointly with property construction and development.As the leading partner they could also have a share in the huge construction contracts to build the power plant thus ensuring steady income while waiting for the huge harvest from power.That way,its share price should attract lots of interest like Jaks and MFCB

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-06-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

Rumor ~ KYY become a substantial shareholder of Tadmax!

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-24 14:00 | Report Abuse

KYY become or not i am not sure but i am in this is confirm! Ride to the northhh.....

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

azeera lost lot and kena trap in AT ke? keep promoting...

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-06-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

Good to link every move to kyy and hope for a big jump in share price.other reasons could be at play too like sale of their papua new guinea 200,000 acre jungle land which they have paid 200 million for it or they are proceeding with the power business with a minority stake which even at 20% or a share of 240MW is as much as what MFCB is getting from 80% 260MW ,200 million profit a year for 21 years after completion

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

MFCB is a good stock!

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-06-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

Macam mana tahu KYY sudah beli? If he has bought , we will know soon because he sure will promote this stock.Expect 40-50% upside to 0.42-0.45

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-24 17:10 | Report Abuse

If KKY buying then you should sell!!!

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-06-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

What a nonsensical logic.KYY is not like you or me .when he wins,he wins big.So if he is just going in the 30s ,why the panic.let it go up by 30% first and still can get out before KYY,who need lots of volume to go in and out

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

seems one day show then selling down...

Acon888

144 posts

Posted by Acon888 > 2020-06-25 10:16 | Report Abuse

haha so many sochai went in at 30+, hoping to make some duit kopi, now kena trapped. bye

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

Acon888, don say like tat la..i also joined at 0.305.. bagi la duit kopi sikit..

Acon888

144 posts

Posted by Acon888 > 2020-06-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

kangaroo market susah

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

Acon 88.. this stock in my list since 0.25 but never buy till yesterday..nvm.. jus hold for medium term and look forward some reasonable profit.

lloydlim

3,921 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-06-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

mileskoon

88 posts

Posted by mileskoon > 2020-06-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

Someone is accumulating at 0.280, good luck.

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

Ready to fly soon!

liyam

6 posts

Posted by liyam > 2020-07-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

hoseh liao.

cicakman

6,100 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2020-07-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

2 cts up won't be a problem.

lloydlim

3,921 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-07-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

40cts shouldn't be a problem!

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

BNM just announced cut OPR rate, good for Tadmax!

ThegreedZ

737 posts

Posted by ThegreedZ > 2020-07-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

will rally up very soon....buy buy buy...

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

Last call b4 rally?

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2020-07-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Really?

ThegreedZ

737 posts

Posted by ThegreedZ > 2020-07-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

yes..

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

The greedZ,what is d reason for rally?

ThegreedZ

737 posts

Posted by ThegreedZ > 2020-07-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

classify

lloydlim

3,921 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-07-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Shall we witnessing Tadmax breaks new high today?

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Today Rally! C u guys at 0.40!

ThegreedZ

737 posts

Posted by ThegreedZ > 2020-07-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

look guys...as i said...it works

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

Bro ThegreedZ,what is the target price

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-09 13:38 | Report Abuse

At least 40cts

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

What do you think is happening bro Davidl

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2020-07-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

Uptrend stock! Nice charting

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2020-07-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

Any good news?

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

may be they are not selling 100% power biz.away bcos gomen may insist they keep 20% as promoter not allowed to proft just like that.This is very bullish for the share price.It is going to catch up with Jaks 0.90s

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

If the moronic directors are forced to keep a certain % in power biz and the bank is successfull to raise the 4 billion sukuk for the project ,Tadmax is sure to chase Jaks and when completed to chase to MFCB level of 6.00

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

B patience for their announcement ya!

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Davidl,it is a tall order to get to 40c when it move by half a cent a day and reverse the next day.People will not follow and how will it go up unless the insiders buy up every shares on sale

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

Steady31, u r right but did u notice that de price was well supported by an invisible hand upon healthy correction recently? Glove stocks PE more than 100 but Tadmax only 7?? Think about it!

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

I can see there is a deliberate hand to absorb at 1-2 bid lower.This is a slow and steady train testing your patience and perseverance

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

I think tis big guy intentionally wanna washout all de contra players b4 big push!