BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

VT got no son or daughter?

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

You hit the nail! Btw Morvin when to China a few days ago to promote BJLand high-end properties in Malaysia to Chinese Buyers? while waiting for Govt's budget incentives to be announced? & currently in Macau to negotiate with prospective partners for Casino/Sports betting in Myanmar/Vietnam? On the Road2Billionaire...

"U don't Get paid for Ideas, U get paid for doing it Right!"

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-09-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

The golden opportunity to woo Chinese to invest in housing is already gone because of our new PH government especially the old horse. He too scared of more Chinese in malaysia. After the trade war and state control Chinese are unable and lack of financial power to invest in housing.
In fact the Chinese already lost faith and confidence on Malaysian government!
William ; If VT ' s son and daughter are capable, why this old man still hanging around here ? chinese saying: 富不过3代。Look at Genting and YTL , you will understand what I meant.
Old man is fighting and won the wealth whilst the next generation is just harvesting the fruits of fortunes only.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

Bad news for bland bcos VT privatise cheap cheap could be good news for bcorp loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 14, 2019 3:12 PM | Report Abuse X

Remember if bland privatize bcorp will make alot of monies from the privatization loh....!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 10, 2019 8:55 PM | Report Abuse

Keep both lah

Keep bj land

Keep bj corp

Both will go up on their own timing

Looks like bj land might be privatised first

Posted by stockraider > Aug 17, 2019 5:19 PM | Report Abuse X

Shareinvestor 77,

I understand u want to maximise your return loh....!!
In fact Bland fairvalue is not Rm 0.70 or even Rm 0.85 is something like Rm 1.30 per share, after u have taken in all the factor in loh...!!

U need to read bland on this context that Bland now at Rm 0.215 and VT hold more than 85%, do u think VT will offer u Rm 0.85, the answer is very unlikely.
He will try to squeeze n squeeze mah....!!

Considering Bland is now Rm 0.215, if the GO can be done at Rm 0.38 to Rm 0.50 ( likely Rm 0.43 }, raider will still accept loh...!!

Yes u may feel very sayang letting go bland at Rm 0.43 and not rm 0.85 in a GO, but bear in mind there is a solution to your agony loh....bcos bland undervalue of its valuable assets has been transferred to bcorp, u still can buy bcorp to continue the legacy of margin of safety investment, if u still want to loh

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-09-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

Can buy both BJLAND and BJCORP

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

Cant

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-14 18:30 | Report Abuse

If we cant benefit from bland this time, next time, bjcorp, bjasset, bjtoto also better dont touch

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-14 18:31 | Report Abuse

Umobile if got ipo oso dont touch

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-09-14 19:17 | Report Abuse

William you are right. I come back to BERJAYA just to have a last attempt. If VT can live another 10 years. BERJAYA may shine. If not you all better cut cost at all mean and run...fast.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-09-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/12/20/vincent-tan-makes-his-move

“We will delist BLand because BLand is so undervalued, and also not many people buy its shares, so by delisting, maybe it will help the existing minority shareholders to get a better deal,” Tan said, adding that the Berjaya group owns about 80% of BLand.
BLand was last traded at 18 sen per share, giving it a market cap of about RM900mil.
As at end-July 2018, the company’s net assets stood at 81 sen per share."

News from 10 months ago. Uncle Tan will honour his words and offer a good deal to existing shareholders. :)

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-09-15 10:46 | Report Abuse

Better deal than 18 sen.

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2019-09-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

u all waisting so many good opportunities out there while studying if this cunning trap or goldmine, many times I traded bj stocks b4, even short trading, all lose money, still don't understand why is tat so, hard to earn vt money, let him play alone

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2019-09-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

VT tak boleh harap one... coz he only serve himself & not the minority shareholder

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2019-09-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

he only share burden, not share prosperity..

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

That's why the opposite will be true if the Scrooge goes west?

Why work overtime for the Boss? Chill it! Go for your holidays there's a long break ahead, unless the End is Near!

https://youtu.be/uS8R8fcC_OY

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

To put u in proper perspective.. raider was initially was extremely bullish on bland b4 people go and complain to bursa & now that bursa threaten to delist bland which play to the hands of VT loh...!!

Initially my tp for bland is as high as rm 0.60 but now i settle for more modest Tp of Rm 0.38 to Rm 0.43 loh....!!

I believe VT will still offer a reasonable price substantially higher price than the current price of rm 0.205 loh....but he will get his macai to collect as much as possible cheap cheap instead of buying on the up bland on the up, his macai will accumulate on the down loh...!!

If u have your have bland just hang on loh....try to follow VT macai accumulate on the down, in order to benefit fully on VT privatization play loh..!

Do not despair loh....even Bursa suspend....eventually VT will still offer u an exit privatization price, don forget VT macai also quietly collecting too...they also want to make monies together with his boss loh....!!

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-09-17 03:43 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia in a sea of red today, probably with the exception of O&G sector.
Could BJLAND share price breaks the critical support line at 0.200?
In the short term, please don't write about privatization of BJLAND!

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-09-17 06:24 | Report Abuse

Just sell n move on, unless u can wait it out for 1-2 yrs stuck here.
This could be VT ‘s actual gameplan, to get suspended frm Bursa without the pain of forking out ( borrowing) hugh sums of money to privatise.
VT already in ctl of BJLAND , no immediate opportunity to capitalise on BJLAND’s hugh landbank ( NTA), he just sit tight , business as usual, while small ‘investors’ ( punters) cry , shout, threathen hell, who cares ?

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-09-17 06:38 | Report Abuse

Yes ! Its coming ,.. hahahahs...
A fool n his money are soon parted , believing in false hopes , but as usual, the fool still believes in his dreams due to BIG EGO.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-09-17 08:32 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha... still wait n see aftr do many yrs ???
If still cant see now, can never see what u shd see.
Of course, u are not the fool maa, every fool ‘know’ tht

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 08:38 | Report Abuse

Support 888STOCK888 kick Fools out from this forum as they have no shares at all.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-09-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, we r not the ‘winners’ here,... hihihi

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

Just be patient like VT...Behold the year of the Water Dragon! born 23 Feb. 1952 the birthday of VT...

To understand more on how he works, read link below:

https://www.fengshuiweb.co.uk/animals/waterdragon.htm

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-09-17 13:36 | Report Abuse

We must respect each other opinion including those opinions from FoolsGold!
Remember, we agree to disagree!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-09-17 13:40 | Report Abuse

Whether he behold water dragon or water snake, we dont care. Most important is .......

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Yup it's a freeworld out there, only fools can't see it? Only just don't work overtime for the Boss? Btw just wondering why VT's macais so active lately? unless the End is Near!

https://youtu.be/uS8R8fcC_OY

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 14:09 | Report Abuse

VT machais keep saying no privatization but collect at low price lah. All Fools no shares at all must be kicked out of this forum.

miniminer

503 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-09-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

Wah....akhirnya peluang untuk dapat BJnasi ayam kampung sudah sampai.......beli sekarang minggu ini munkin boleh dapat free nasi ayam dengam paha sekali......hehehe............

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-09-17 14:59 | Report Abuse

The problem with you, @shortinvestor77, is that you are only fixated with your one and only one narrow viewpoint. Criticising other people's viewpoint when it is contrary to your viewpoint. It is time for you to grow up!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Sep 17, 2019 2:09 PM | Report Abuse

VT machais keep saying no privatization but collect at low price lah. All Fools no shares at all must be kicked out of this forum.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-09-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

this bjland ......sigh.......

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-09-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

hmm.... my comments on BURSA and SC's treatment on BJLAnd was 'deleted'...

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-09-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

Look at Ytlland, after announce privatise at 0.36, now drop until 0.30...

miniminer

503 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-09-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo.........itu logi minyak Arab kena bomb, kita pun susah hati.......
Tapi harga minyak dunia akan melambung, minyak Malaysia pula jadi laku, boleh jual mahal kut.......nanti RM dan KLSC akan jadi banyak hijau, nak makan nasi lemak, pandai-pandailah sebelum terlewat ....hehehe..................

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

Maybe singing the same old songs? Anyway no worries as the volume of trading still indicate sufficient liquidity levels, only VT lose some brokers' fees..can still eat nasi lemak with peha aym kampung...

"Only Bursa Malaysia has the sole right to decide the listing status of companies that do not meet the public spread requirements. Bursa Malaysia may choose to keep such companies listed if it deems the liquidity level sufficient for trading...

The power to delist is in the hands of investors. “If they think that the offer price is too low, then they should not accept it. And when investors accept the offer, they [investors] are essentially facilitating the move by the company to leave the stock market, as once the offeror has a 90% acceptance rate, the offeror can proceed to compulsorily acquire the company and proceed to take it private”

http://www.sidc.com.my/about-sidc/news-room/in-the-news/2007/what-happens-when-the-public-spread-of-the-company

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 16:42 | Report Abuse

That's why we small shareholders dont allow VT to continue buying till 90% holding lest VT decides the price he wanted to offer. Now we have better chance of getting better price offer soon. Wait and see. Btw, no shares pls leave us alone. We have a target to complete. We wanted to do it our way.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

VT machais are confirmed to be here. Always threathening and fighting with us, small shareholders that lodge tonnes of complaints to Bursa and SC. They are bought by VT to harass and bully us.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-09-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor , I think u over think. no such thing la. this is just market sentiment ma. 85 to 90%n Vincent must do something.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

Wrongloh....!!

Bursa already threaten delisting bcos bland did not achieve the required shareholding spread mah....!!

Not achieving the shareholding spread...is due to VT buying with plan of eventually privatise mah...but bursa punish....the company & minority loh......!!

VT can take his own sweet time to privatise & offer whatever price he like, once bland share is suspended loh......!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Sep 17, 2019 4:42 PM | Report Abuse

That's why we small shareholders dont allow VT to continue buying till 90% holding lest VT decides the price he wanted to offer. Now we have better chance of getting better price offer soon. Wait and see. Btw, no shares pls leave us alone. We have a target to complete. We wanted to do it our way.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Sep 17, 2019 4:49 PM | Report Abuse

VT machais are confirmed to be here. Always threathening and fighting with us, small shareholders that lodge tonnes of complaints to Bursa and SC. They are bought by VT to harass and bully us.

Posted by skyu > Sep 17, 2019 5:07 PM | Report Abuse

shortinvestor , I think u over think. no such thing la. this is just market sentiment ma. 85 to 90%n Vincent must do something.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

Delisting/suspended, VT gets shame. No privatisation, VT gets shame as he itchily promised thorough public last year.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

To get his glory and face, he will offer a good price. Else some funds will chase after him.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

If he does not and thick face, he could not relist properties to Singapore SE easily as there are tonnes of small shareholders follow at his back.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

We do it our way. VT machais, you report lah to him.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

airport baru sudah siap belum?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

He may do the right thing as promise, but he ask u to wait a very long time after suspension loh...!!

He says not his fault, as it is u people go n complain to bursa now suspended mah.....!!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

pelancong customer sudah start?

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-09-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

A check at 2018 AR ,I think very unlikely VT can buy more than 90% cos ,so minority investors need to be patient to fight for better offer price. G.O. is on the card n I believe very fast as time is running out for VT.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-09-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

Lol... that's why only invested 40% of cash...now waiting for Uncle Tan to give signal to sailing....

everest

65 posts

Posted by everest > 2019-09-17 18:35 | Report Abuse

still no announcement yet, why

everest

65 posts

Posted by everest > 2019-09-17 18:37 | Report Abuse

difficult game