BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Posted by Sharan8509 > 2019-09-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

Someone want to sue bjland ? Sounds good. Pls make it fast. I have no money to sue.

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-09-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

Will Q 21 to eat VT DIFFERENT

SO NO MORE PRIVATISE

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-09-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

LIMIT DOWN! LIMIT DOWN! LOL

tumbler

492 posts

Posted by tumbler > 2019-09-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

Make a youtube video saying fox VT how to cheat minorities and spread in media and facebook is the only cheap effective way in nowadays.

tumbler

492 posts

Posted by tumbler > 2019-09-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

VT big brother will as fox privatised the highest price to peace down rakyat hate on cronyism.best effective.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-09-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

make a video ? I believe Vincent will use his leg hair to sue u back instead. kakakaakk. just kidding bro. no use la, u think he first day in stock market? his knowledge and experience is better than anyone here.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-12 20:33 | Report Abuse

I support tumbler. Pls do it tumbler. TQ.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-09-13 05:16 | Report Abuse

What happened to the daily trading volume? Yesterday was only 1.3M.
Where is the 20M to 50M trading volume?

Now, VT is playing poker game with us, the minority shareholders!

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-13 08:01 | Report Abuse

What poker game? Remember out of 15% free-floating shares, about 11% still held by Institutional shareholders. Maybe VT wants your portion of the shares to add on to his 85% in order to trigger the 90% threshold for privatisation/delisting?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

Yes. I think so too. He started to buy in volume.. Dont sell.

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-09-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

Next week good news is coming (jeju case)!!!!

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-09-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

Everyone hold tight tight

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

Is a strategic mistake to complain to bursa mah !!
Normally force delisting need 90% shareholding.....but now bcos of complain to bursa....this has force bland to be suspended and eventually delisted at 85% holding loh....!!

This force Minority shareholders to VT hands, bcos panic investors are selling and VT macai is just waiting loh....!!

Eventually VT will offer a low exit price to the disappointed bland minority shareholders bcos bland is going to be suspended loh...!!

Vt will let the minority shareholder suffer by letting them wait for a few mths b4, giving an exit offer at low price as a form of punishment for complaining to Bursa loh.....!!

Posted by Bettyem > Sep 13, 2019 8:01 AM | Report Abuse

What poker game? Remember out of 15% free-floating shares, about 11% still held by Institutional shareholders. Maybe VT wants your portion of the shares to add on to his 85% in order to trigger the 90% threshold for privatisation/delisting?

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-09-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

do you all truly believe that making noise here and to bursa will make a difference in the company's decision making?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 10:37 |

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-09-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

No holding power better don 't buy loh cause u r going to loose your underwear or panties .

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-09-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

dun worry la...sc will not suspend bjland...bjland also wont want it to be suspended. if VT not interested in privatise..then surely he wonty let it go into suspension becoz he got other plan in mind.. watch out for the jeju case outcome...that will decide nex course of action.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-09-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

No automatic suspension for companies that do not meet shareholding spread
BUSINESS
Saturday, 16 Jun 200712:00 AM MYT
PETALING JAYA: Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd will not automatically suspend or delist companies that do not comply with public shareholding spread.

In a press statement on Thursday, the stock exchange said it could impose a range of penalties, from a caution letter to a fine not exceeding RM1mil, as specified in paragraph 16.17 of the Bursa Securities Listing Requirements (LR).

Alternatively, it said, it might grant an extension of time to comply with Paragraph 8.15(1) of the LR.

Bursa was making a clarification on Paragraph 8.15 (1) of the LR, whereby upon non-compliance of the public shareholding spread requirement, it might accept a percentage lower than 25% of the total number of listed shares if it was satisfied that the lower percentage was sufficient for a liquid market in such shares.

“Suspension or delisting shall commence only upon 90% or more of the listed shares being held singly or jointly with associates of the said shareholders pursuant to Paragraph 8.15 (5) of the LR,” it added.

Bursa also said if in the event this clause (Paragraph 8.15 (5)) was not triggered and the listed issuer wished to withdraw its listing, shareholders’ approval had to be obtained as stated in Paragraph 16.05 of the LR.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2007/06/16/no-automatic-suspension-for-companies-that-do-not-meet-shareholding-spread#PBiAQvLft35GC9Y8.99

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

Ha ha! Either VT sells his back or gives exit offer. Selling memalukan! Once fined by Bursa, also memalukan. Both MEMALUKAN!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

ONLY GENEROSITY WILL GIVE HIMSELF GLORY.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

Else delisted/suspended by Bursa, also MEMALUKAN.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Guess what will be his next step?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

stockraider, sell your shares and leave this counter lah! We are not in the same boats.

Posted by JualanMurah > 2019-09-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

0.16 soon

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-09-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

Lol...hope to get some soon?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

Ya, I also want it at RM 0.005.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

Mimpi kut?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

Let's make American dream!

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2019-09-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

SUSPENDED and delisted soon

Further to our announcements dated 2 August 2019 and 5 August 2019, the Board of Directors (“Board”) of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has, vide its letter dated 6 September 2019, resolved not to approve BLand’s application for an extension of time to comply with its approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement of 15% (“Public Spread”).

As provided in the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities (“Listing Requirements”), Bursa Securities may:-

(a) impose any type of action or penalty pursuant to Paragraph 16.19 of the Listing Requirements; and

(b) suspend trading in the securities of BLand pursuant to Paragraph 16.02 of the Listing Requirements.

Currently, the public shareholding spread of BLand stood at 14.65%, a shortfall of about 0.35%.

In view of the current poor market condition and as the Company has not formulated any rectification plan to address the shortfall in the Public Spread but will explore all possible options to meet the Public Spread, the Board of BLand may contemplate an appeal on Bursa Securities’ decision on the extension of time to comply with the Public Spread.

This Announcement is dated 10 September 2019.

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-13 14:44 | Report Abuse

Old news!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 14:45 |

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 14:56 | Report Abuse

Uneducated raider always uses the words "stupid; silly; no brand etc.." as you all are witnessing. What kind of human is it? Uneducated. Kurang ajar! That's why we are not in the same boats and NEVER!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 14:57 | Report Abuse

NO BODY LIKE IT HERE.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 14:58 |

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

All BJLand shareholders are Brothers & Sisters, we grow & sink together so better stand United for a better deal from VT.

As said before, VT's last card is to offer to convert shareholders shares in BJLand to BJCorp preferably on the same ratio (30/38) as the earlier Penta/BJCorp deal in the event of a delisting. That's why BJCorp's share price at 25.5 - 26 sens has been maintained eventhough it reported a large impairment loss for current Qtr.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-09-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

We don't allow any bully and harasser here. Make it clear, they forever are not our Bros and Sis.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/4219.jsp
Bullying and Harassment
I3investor does not tolerate bullying or harassment. We allow users to speak freely on matters and people of public interest, but take action on all reports of abusive behavior directed at private individuals. Repeatedly targeting other users with offensive comments or messages is a form of harassment.

Posted by JualanMurah > 2019-09-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

time to grab

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

No people wanna grab, they always wait for last minute

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-09-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

volume is getting much lesser nowadays. can be just correction. anywhere, if u readnthe news about magnum having 8% in mobile and news day that it could be benefits to magnum if mobile go public, it makes me feel like another movement by berjaya could be making bland private too.

but , pls don't tiao me that I think even if privatisation really materialise, the price can be very unattractive . only 4 or 5 investment house holding more than 9% in bjland, this translate to tur only person with big say is Vincent tan.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 17:19 |

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-09-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

Ah Tan can cash out from U mobile IPO then use the money to privatise Bjland??

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 17:24 |

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-09-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

No matter what all of you said, the price still remain around 20 sens. Just plain waste time here !

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-09-13 20:44 | Report Abuse

Ur right!!! Bye Bye..Don't stick around here anymore???

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-09-14 07:04 | Report Abuse

What happened? Yesterday volume is 1.1M!
Where is the support?
No retail players dare to buy?
I thought OTB's fair price is 0.520?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-14 07:47 | Report Abuse

wah lau eh.. so early wan fly liao?

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-14 08:37 | Report Abuse

Run

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-14 09:02 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. hehe no so rush la..

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-09-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

I bought BJcorp couples of years ago. Started with 65 cent and finally averaged up to about 40 cents.
There are many bulls and cocks stories around including the idiot VT himself.
Then I finally cut lost at 35 cents.
Now the same old stories surfaced again, but this time of the year BJCORP is 25 cents, wah hahaha.
And if , touch god, VT gone to the west (归西), what'll happen to the BERJAYA group ?? Delisted? Or end up PN17 ???
Future is not you and me to decide and ascertain!