BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.355

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,362 comments

nizam

Douduo will drop 6 day

gangnam

Lol...Biasalah! Uncle Tan uses Bjland funds like Bjcorp previously for buyback to entice more bilis for slaughter? Marilah beli! Jangan tak beli! Power!!!!!!

ocbc

@Douduo , hope u had been released by VT , sell sell sell on strength !

Douduo

Glad advice has been taken.
Sold all 0.48. Gong Xi Fa Cai!
@ocbc

@Douduo , hope u had been released by VT , sell sell sell on strength !

hhhiii123

No agong power, so terrible, HSR take year to review lol

ocbc

@Douduo , move on to BJFood instead if u still in love with VT :o)

simon2020

Yes for stragglers. Better take this lull to run before VT unleash his full power. Can always come back later to fight another day. Happy CNY!

nizam

MACD dead cross soon

gangnam

Lol...Don't run! Stay ma! Uncle Tan actually nice person. Gives you choice of ayam goreng or later roti kosong.

curiousq

fast fast run ah .... uncle tan gives you nasi basi and telor busuk

nizam

CNY sales

tpee1999

bought a few units only

gangnam

Lol...Your choice ma. Once ayam goreng finish, Uncle Tan can only offers roti kosong later.

nizam

MACD dead cross soon

hhhiii123

Why bjcopr keep disposed shares, conflict of interest?

gangnam

Lol...Uncle Tan wishes all Happy CNY! Better take the Ang Pow while stocks last?

hhhiii123

Just run, hope I am wrong lol

kahhoeng

I have waited so many years, running now seems strange... Genuinely hope there's more upside for both bcorp and bland

hhhiii123

Ya, the trend doesn't look good, I prefer to enter at lower price again, the longer HSR process time, the more likely it will back to square lol

It is good to see kahleong to have more confident on these stocks loh!
Posted by kahhoeng > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

I have waited so many years, running now seems strange... Genuinely hope there's more upside for both bcorp and bland

Those thinking of converting their bjcorp to minetech better think loh!

The professional batikman ex ceo of bjcorp mentioned the company is worth at least Rm 10.00 per share mah!

Lu tau boh?

Likewise bjland also worth rm 10.00 per share mah!

SK1200

HSR? Counter under value..lets fly!!

ocbc

move some of the profit to water related stocks, don't just bet on this stock

The huge cheap landbank of bjland has just started to be developed, thus this means huge profit is coming in for bjland mah!

Better buy now ....b4 very big profit flow in loh!

Save

Be careful. HSR by private sector may be not feasible.
https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5405022

HSR by private sektor is feasible provided it is given to the Right comoany

Hsr must not be given to crony company who then bankruptcy and govt must bailout
Give Hsr to really deserving company

If Berjaya cannot, got others like Ytl who can

kahhoeng

the quarterly report may not be good at all, given poor Toto performance... Can only hope for a compensation announcement on Turf Club case???

Yezzy99108

@miniminer Wow !! still going strong, hope TSVT will goreng BJLand sekali RM2 like SEM or previously BJfood level or higher, baru padan YTL, look like it for some reason ...............hehehe............................

You mean goreng down hehehehe
QR says a lot on company financial state. All the hypes surrounding BJLAND with HSR etc, also coudn't mask the damages:P

Yezzy99108

And its truly insulting to YTLP Group to be compared with shitty BJL

Douduo

Last chance to run while you can! Even Genting Casino's closing down one by one? Next will be Bjtoto?
In before TP 0.30 followed by 0.20!
Do you get déjà vu when holding Bjland?
Do you get déjà vu? Oh
Do you get déjà vu?

ocbc

@Douduo still not sold all his BJLand after misai release him @0.48 ??? Alamak 🤣😂

Douduo

The hint is in the déjà vu. Glad you took my advice to sell. Might reconsider again when price falls back to 0.16. VT may drop more bombshells since RM almost RM4.77 to 1 USD as Berjaya has borrowings mainly in USD/Yen. 😁

ocbc

@Douduo still not sold all his BJLand after misai release him @0.48 ??? Alamak 🤣😂

Yoong888

BJLand is aiming for the land deals for HSR. Turf club land is valuable. Bandar Malaysia is huge and could be next big thing.

skynet2000

In addition, he sees construction activities carried out by its 90%-owned subsidiary Berjaya Construction Bhd giving the group’s revenue a boost this year. He says Berjaya Construction will not only carry out construction works for internal projects from Berjaya Group, but will start bidding for external projects such as the flood mitigation packages.

BLand has set a sales target of RM580 million for 2024, almost double that of 2023.

“We will be more active in property development this year. We have been holding back for three years due to the pandemic, even though we did not stop,” says Syed Ali.

skynet2000

However, he said this on 13-feb-24, so target Q3-24 onward, RM580mil for FY-24

ignissimia

I don't have much hope that BJLAND is in the consortium team that will win the HSR Project. There is no China partner in their bidding team.

GrowthCapitalist

ignissimia, which company of China partner would be winning the bid?

By the way, if not mistaken it should Japan JV would win the bid, if not mistaken.

GrowthCapitalist

This company is gone whenever they produce negative earning per share. I never though 2 mil revenue ended with negetive PAT. haiz.

ignissimia

I hear some Japanese companies have already hightailed away from the HSR project on hearing that the Msian govt will not fund it.

ignissimia

Isn't it wiser to team up with the best who have the most advances technology, are the most reliable in completing hugh contract projects, and are the most competitive in pricing? What about future maintenance of the HSR, availability and pricing of spare parts and skills in upkeeping works? Some countries have a reputation to fleece their customers in the after sales period.

el1t3man

so confident in okinawa hotel?

5354_

HSR YTL get not BJ Land consortium?

ignissimia

Three consortia believed to be on shortlist for KL-Singapore HSR project:: https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/704934

ngyewchai76

still any catalyst or

miniminer

BJland announced additional housing projects, also announced direct flight to from SG which will increase the Hotel value, start the 4 sessions build up, river cleaning project, Sabah major build up. Won the case with China and won the Turf club case which may announce the land revalue for development, bid for HRS and so on.......

Announced with so many good news but last Q performance and share price still do not justified what they claims, takan another talk only action tak boleh pakai? .............hehehe................

21 hours ago