BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

I'm no balance sheet expert, especially when looking at bcorp or bland's, best let bland provides further details...

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-07-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

Clear cut case, VTan want to makan sendiri lol ! Pls hold tight .Go for big profit i.e.wait for GO folks !!!

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-07-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

I believe till now VT n his macais still could not manage to get 90%.. So pls hold tight

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-07-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

Buy more if got spare bullets

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Think about 20% threshold set by operator. Why not 15%? 5%is for slaughter! Why said VT can't get 90% as so long period? You see they're not put single efforts to improve the market price? So this is nonsense talk?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

For newbies, now assuming market still have 11% not holding by VT, why VT didn't offer better market price to own it?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

This profits is not for minority ya. Excuses including covid 19 affecting bussinesses, Projects at Yokohama's hotel development, Okinawa hotel development, icelandair property bussinesses, build Tioman airport and refurnishing Tioman hotel etc. Future mega projects and acquisitions if associates shares bjfood, bjcorp, 7-11etc..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-03 11:55 | Report Abuse

Please think this way mah...!!

The nta of bland is 80 sen whereas the share price is only 18 sen loh..!!

Its mkt cap is Rm 900m if u collect bank rm 362m with even no profit...does not that mean a big deal leh ?

Posted by OceanSky > Jul 2, 2020 8:21 PM | Report Abuse

Opps!!!

There was no impairment losses allocated for Jeju Law-suit. From FY-2014 to FY-2019.
Refer to 31/32 Investment Related Expenses.

However, the accumulated impairment losses for GMOC is of RM 304.647 million.

Wish that somebody to clarify better for Jeju-Law-suit "impairment losses" .

Which means no extra gain can be called back from Jeju-Law-suit.

The only benefits from the closure of :

1. GMOC, RM492 million = RM600 million - RM108 million (Due to Main Con);
BLand portion is RM251 million (51%).

2. Jeju-Law-suit, RM362 million, nett from all expenses and RM112 million (Due to Main Con)

3. Total RM613 million receivables; and deduction debts of RM220 million.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-07-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Totally agree..

stockraider Please think this way mah...!!

The nta of bland is 80 sen whereas the share price is only 18 sen loh..!!

Its mkt cap is Rm 900m if u collect bank rm 362m with even no profit...does not that mean a big deal leh ?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-03 12:12 | Report Abuse

Why don't u ask your wife to sell bland for her better health leh ??

Cursing everyday no good for health mah...!!

Posted by bahai4453 > Jul 3, 2020 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

Who said I don have share here? My wife does ! Couples of years ago my wife listened sweet talks from people like you and bought in at 0.65, and hold until now. She is cursing old fox every now and then until I get fed-out !
No matter how good the news, the prices still stay at 0.18.. hahaha....
On every investing web sides, everybody knows it is very very hard to get some returns by investing this type of crook counters.
The name and the logo already smell like a "balacan" factory in Bursa. hahahaha....
When all the old folks are cursing him everyday, this is very very bad ....according to Chinese's belief.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
@gangnam
Lol...Bro! Wolves comes in many guises maybe a Cub or two and some Kancils? Since don't have shares why busybody???
02/07/2020 7:45 PM

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

Newbies, please fill in your mind. Market price 0.80cents, market price 0.18cent. When you bought 0.18cent, stockraider asking you sold 0.09cent.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2020-07-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

Lol...Bro why so good to Newbies? Anyway it's a cheap method to deter others from buying to prevent leakages from righthand to lefthand daily sales to give a sense of liquidity in tight Market?

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

If VT kept his promises and declared dividend post kyoto four seasons disposal, I would think its OK to buy, now? Pui

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

Bro,You give me wrong lol, my eyes can't stand dirty ashes hurting innocent sheep.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-03 12:56 |

Posted by sailang_now > 2020-07-03 14:08 | Report Abuse

when u can't even convince ur sleeping partner to sell. how to convince others? better go back to sifu for guidance?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

bahai4453, you don't need to explain . If you do so, the weaknesses of conversation will somehow lead you to debate , eventually defocus you to main objective or expression.. Somehow, if you see the trading,, market did know the answer.

Posted by sailang_now > 2020-07-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

Better thank sifu for guidance but missed sifu's chinaman lingo?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-07-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

Eddy,you are right ! Perfectly right. Just watch quietly at this chinaman "belacan" corp. Bye.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-07-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

Thxs... appreciate OceanSky efforts to unravel the balance sheets..much appreciated. Keep up the good work!

RM613 milion nett cash inflow from GMOC & Jeju Compensation to BJLand is alot of money. Don't forget the RM649 net gain from sale of FSKyoto..since 50:50 partnership, BJLand's portion should be 324.5 million!

Total nett cash inflow is RM937.5 million more than current market value of RM900 million. Just like buy one free one!

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-corp-seeks-shareholder-ratification-sale-four-seasons-hotel-kyoto-realise-rm649m

OceanSky Refer to BLand latest closures again.

1. For GMOC, total proceeds shall be of RM600 million (inclusive of interests);
Less it's liability of RM108 million; gross inflow to BLand (with partners) is RM492 million;
Less 49% minority interest; nett inflow to BLand is RM251 million.

2. For Jeju case, total proceeds is not disclosed, let assume is at RM600 million (around there);
Less it's liability of RM112 million; gross inflow to BLand (with partners) is RM488 million;
Less minority interest; nett inflow to BLand is RM362 million.

3. Therefore, in BLand book receivable, it shall be RM1,200 million;
Par down of liability is RM220 million;
Less minority interest, of RM367 million;
Nett inflow to BLand is RM613 million.

With above re-phasing, it shall be better clarity for all.

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-07-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

thanks kahhoeng for the updates

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Lydia,

As a reference, when BCorp disposed Kyoto Four Seasons, in its announcement on Bursa as follows

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id...

BCorp has offered its shareholders an insight into how the disposal would affect its balance sheet and so forth. Could something similar be presented to minority shareholders of BLand?

Quite frankly, the disposal of Kyoto Four Seasons is worth over RM 2 billion with BLand has an equity interest of 50% and Jeju Court Settlement involves worth over RM 800 million of compensation. Yet, to this date, minority shareholder like me has yet to know HOW these two would affect BLand's balance sheet and how BLand will utilize those new fund.

Please forgive me, I am not account specialist and able to draw conclusion from the announcements that BLand has announced. I suppose there's no harm letting your shareholders who have invested in BLand a deeper understanding into what had happened. An announcement offering insight into BLand's financial health and plan post Kyoto Four Seasons disposal and Jeju Court Settlement would be much appreciated and bring relief to those who have invested in BLand for years.

Thank you for your attention.

Best regards,

On Friday, July 3, 2020, 03:44:16 PM GMT+8, Berjaya. com. my-Media <media@berjaya.com.my> wrote:

As stated in the BLand announcement dated 30 June 2020, the Settlement will not have any material effect on the earnings, net assets and gearing of the BLand Group for the financial year ended 30 June 2020 as the Settlement has not been completed in the financial year ended 30 June 2020.

Pursuant to the terms of the Settlement Agreement, the BLand Group expects and will account an estimated gain of RM59 million, barring any unforeseen foreign exchange fluctuations, upon the receipt of the net settlement sum in the first quarter of the financial year ending 30 June 2021.

An appropriate announcement will be made upon completion of the Settlement.

Regards,

Lydia

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-07-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

VT 好友Top glove 股价三级跳,大破纪录,不知VT 看看自身的股价会不会自卑。可能改行做手套比较好!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-04 09:52 | Report Abuse

Rm 50m profit consider reasonable plus alot of cash coming to bland coffer loh....!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 3, 2020 5:01 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Lydia,

As a reference, when BCorp disposed Kyoto Four Seasons, in its announcement on Bursa as follows

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id...

BCorp has offered its shareholders an insight into how the disposal would affect its balance sheet and so forth. Could something similar be presented to minority shareholders of BLand?

Quite frankly, the disposal of Kyoto Four Seasons is worth over RM 2 billion with BLand has an equity interest of 50% and Jeju Court Settlement involves worth over RM 800 million of compensation. Yet, to this date, minority shareholder like me has yet to know HOW these two would affect BLand's balance sheet and how BLand will utilize those new fund.

Please forgive me, I am not account specialist and able to draw conclusion from the announcements that BLand has announced. I suppose there's no harm letting your shareholders who have invested in BLand a deeper understanding into what had happened. An announcement offering insight into BLand's financial health and plan post Kyoto Four Seasons disposal and Jeju Court Settlement would be much appreciated and bring relief to those who have invested in BLand for years.

Thank you for your attention.

Best regards,

On Friday, July 3, 2020, 03:44:16 PM GMT+8, Berjaya. com. my-Media <media@berjaya.com.my> wrote:

As stated in the BLand announcement dated 30 June 2020, the Settlement will not have any material effect on the earnings, net assets and gearing of the BLand Group for the financial year ended 30 June 2020 as the Settlement has not been completed in the financial year ended 30 June 2020.

Pursuant to the terms of the Settlement Agreement, the BLand Group expects and will account an estimated gain of RM59 million, barring any unforeseen foreign exchange fluctuations, upon the receipt of the net settlement sum in the first quarter of the financial year ending 30 June 2021.

An appropriate announcement will be made upon completion of the Settlement.

Regards,

Lydia

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

我猜他的營業模式是大地開花。幾間上司公司股價不會代表什么,況且現在已經互買自己的公司。上市也是在吊魚,所以股價往下沉。

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2020-07-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

stockraider you are right, BJLand will receive RM446 million cash compensation from JDC & Korean Government by mid August in time for next Qtr. report.

stockraider Rm 50m profit consider reasonable plus alot of cash coming to bland coffer loh....!!

"Berjaya Corporation Berhad, a Malaysia-based corporation which controls a wide array of businesses, agreed to drop a five-year-old damage suit against the Jeju Free International City Development Center (JDC), a state organization which had launched a project to build the Yerae resort complex in Seogwipo in the southern part of Jeju Island.

Through a series of negotiations, Berjaya agreed to accept 125 billion won ($104 million) in compensation by the middle of August in return for transferring all the business rights of the Yerae complex, which was part of various development projects pursued by the special government-controlled corporation to turn the semi-tropical volcanic island into a major tourist destination in Asia"

https://english.nna.jp/articles/17630

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

這些錢是永遠不夠發展開銷的啊!何來利息可原!然道等著,等著又是另一個發展長期項目1

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2020-07-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

VT非常聪明,在不确定时期接受现金来自JDC!
http://english.hani.co.kr/arti/english_edition/e_business/952233.html

miniminer

503 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2020-07-04 13:25 | Report Abuse

钱多低调求自保,他人死由他人去,
自古金山带不去,唯有跟他斗命长!
留芳遗臭自做受,恩德恶果定三代,
前提后示诱觉悟!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-07-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

Many retiree uncles aunties are crying over their retirement money invested in BERJAYA shares...
they trusted the wrong guy

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-07-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

STC Law-suit,

The hearing of the FC Leave Motion and the application for stay as well as the Main Appeal were
postponed, due to the Movement Control Order ("MCO") which came into effect on 18 March 2020.

The Federal Court has now fixed the hearing of the FC Leave Motion on 6 July 2020.

The Court of Appeal has now fixed the hearing date for the stay application on 2 July 2020.

A case management date for the Main Appeal has been fixed for 9 July 2020 by the Court of Appeal.

The STC Proposals proceedings are still ongoing.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-07-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

Win also price up half sen, this is the VT ability, I think compare with Top Glove, BJ is only kacang putih!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

從JDC發展項目來探討,成功置地的小股東們也感概身受其害,那裡來的聰明之說。老板還跳船呢,將高價股票轉手給成功集團。

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-07-04 15:37 | Report Abuse

Yup! BJLand share price was 60sens or more when JDC Jeju project was suspended in 2015. Now everything is clear and at least RM465.5M compensation from JDC in August, RM600M from GMOC. A total of RM1.065b Billion coming back to BJLand the price will recover faster than BJCorp...

OceanSky Refer to BLand latest closures again.

1. For GMOC, total proceeds shall be of RM600 million (inclusive of interests);
Less it's liability of RM108 million; gross inflow to BLand (with partners) is RM492 million;
Less 49% minority interest; nett inflow to BLand is RM251 million.

2. For Jeju case, total proceeds is not disclosed, let assume is at RM600 million (around there);
Less it's liability of RM112 million; gross inflow to BLand (with partners) is RM488 million;
Less minority interest; nett inflow to BLand is RM362 million.

3. Therefore, in BLand book receivable, it shall be RM1,200 million;
Par down of liability is RM220 million;
Less minority interest, of RM367 million;
Nett inflow to BLand is RM613 million.

With above re-phasing, it shall be better clarity for all.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-07-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

Cash rich company with hopeless management!

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-04 23:15 | Report Abuse

Truth is, 59 million profit from the Jeju Settlement is a huge disappointment if one recall what VT and his son mentioned in the AGM. VT and his son sounded as if the settlement will be huge, and a 59 million net profit is like peanut-sized bone thrown to dog by South Korean government after dragging the issue for years. Anyway, at least the issue is settled and BLand can move on.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-07-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

I think with many empty promises, VT has downgraded himself from business tycoon to only a fortune teller.

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-07-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

hehe i think VT probably bought many shares of TOPGLOVE few months back since TG boss his kaki so he knew good profits etc before us.....probably earn hundred of millions..better than the korea government compensation lor

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

I think Tan Sri Wee is quietly collecting bland since VT his kaki....expecting to make millions....knowing the value of bland mah...!!

By making a killing in bland, using a not a very big capital...it would enhance WEE's wealth even more mah...!!

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-07-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Yup! You may be right...Public shareholding in March was only 3% in March. After selldown by Goldman Sachs & Macquarie Bank, public shareholding has increased to 10.8%. Somebody with deep pockets has been accumulating BJLand shares recently for what?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

Someone is liar 說謊. According my humble guess, This 15% left by bursa few months ago, actually can sought by benefiter, but he kept the game going and going.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

err... difficult to comprehend what you guys are discussing. you guys were suggesting that most of the 14.+% free floating shares are mostly in the hand of VT and his buddies hands but still kept at low level? For what???

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

VT mentioning about selling a hotel in Vietnam, probably this one?

a 50% ownership in Berjaya Hotay Joint Venture Company Limited Vietnam, five star hotel and provision of related services

Group 30.6.2019 RM'000
Non-current assets 202,628
Current assets 8,186
Non-current liabilities (107,230)
Current liabilities (22,289)
Net assets 81,295

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-07-05 17:30 | Report Abuse

Yup!... The visual proof is in the pudding.. on changes in BJLand Public Shareholding from 21 March to 5 July 2020.

BJLand Public Shareholding of 3% taken on 21 March vs Public Shareholding of 10.8% taken on 5 July 2029

https://ibb.co/6b9TtHL
https://ibb.co/crjqbC0

BJLand Top 18 Shareholders with Macquarie Bank still holding 4.93% & Goldman Sachs 2.59% before sold down on 21 March 2020 vs Top 18 Shareholders without Macquarie Bank & Goldman Sachs taken on 5 July 2020

https://ibb.co/DK7sT0Q
https://ibb.co/DGNXYvr

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-07-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

btw Public Shareholding for above instance means General Public Shareholding in the screenshots of BJLand Ownership mentioned above.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

err... this at best saying institutional buyers have sold their BLand, no mention about who's holding them. This could also explain why the price is lower, i.e., institutional investors selling down to clear their position?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

This only explained the foreigners fund are leaving the stake holding, replaced by general public holding? Right! Yes or No.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2020-07-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

Lol...Bro Macquarie Bank is a known collaborator with Penta who is Uncle Tan associate and also structured warrant issuer for Berjaya group loans while Goldman Sachs was a previous Berjaya collaborator currently having issues with IMDB compensation with US Justice Department & also Malaysia? Hence the selldown by this group which Uncle Tan could't resist to buy in March..

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-07-05 19:01 | Report Abuse

Goldman Sachs & Macquarie Bank sold their stake holding through open market ? Unless The benefiter decline to accept due to too priced. And if they sold at open market, you know who will bought eventually? Between this period, bjland didn't show any advantage prices. If the beneficiaries didn't buy means they are too kindly or they don't want to support the market price. But somehow operator supporting the market price but lower at least . Assuming someone behalf of someone bought, what's their motives?

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-07-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Lydia,

With reference to Jeju Court Settlement, may I confirm the amount that BJLand would receive through its 100% subsdiary BLCL will be KRW102.00 billion (approximately RM362.19 million)?
With reference to BLand FY 2017 annual report, the carrying net asset of BJeju is RM 521.325 million, of which equities attributable to owners of the parent is RM 378.475 million. How would this court settlement results in an estimated gain of RM 59 million. Or, was I wrong in that BLCL is actually receiving more than RM 378.475 million?

Thanks.

Best regards,