BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 20 hours ago

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-06-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

Additional debts for what purpose?

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-06-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

"Unlimited selling at 0.185!
Soon, "unlimited" selling at 0.180!

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-06-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

Can drop to 15 or 10 sen?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-06-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Based on the most recent quarter report, BJLand's gross debt, long term and short-term, has reduced to 2.955 billion from 4.182 billion FY 2015. With BJToto's gross debt at 1.121 billion, BJLand's gross debt is a mere 1.834 billion. BJtoto's interest expenses for the current quarter is ONLY 13.198 million for a borrowing of 1.121 billion BUT BJLand's interest expenses is 43.504 million, FOUR times BJToto's when gross debt at 2.6 TIMES that of BJToto's. That would means BJLand is paying 30.3 million interests for the additional 1.834 billion debt?!?

Err... Or, we just have appreciate cause BJLand is able to borrow at less than 6.7% annually?

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-06-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Selling q heavy not buy Q why ah?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-06-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

It will be very good new. Better drop to 0.5 cents. Ha Ha. can buy more.

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

traders, stop loss at 18.5sen maybe

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2019-06-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

BLOWJOB LAND REALLY

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

new buyers will emerge to replace the stop loss gang at 18.5sen :)

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-06-28 15:31 | Report Abuse

Err... How am I supposed to know what's additional debt been used to? My guess, hotels, lands, and failed projects. They all need money to invest, just that BJLand's other assets are not contributing much to its operation...

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-06-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

18m vol, semua habis

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-06-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

Dont worry VT flushing out weak players haha

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

23mil traded now

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD
DISPOSAL OF THE ENTIRE 75% STAKE IN T.P.C NGHI TAM VILLAGE LTD (“DISPOSAL”)
(Unless otherwise defined, the abbreviations and definitions used throughout this Announcement are the
same as those previously defined in the earlier announcements).
We refer to the announcements dated 28 December 2018, 1 March 2019 and 13 May 2019 on the
Disposal for a cash consideration of VND1,244.59 billion (about RM222.18 million or USD53.37
million) and settlement of the amount owing by TPC Village of VND1,670.41 billion (about
RM298.20 million or about USD71.63 million), totaling VND2,915 billion (about RM520.38 million or
about USD125 million) (“Total Payment Receivable”).
The Board of Directors of B-Land wishes to announce that the entire Total Payment Receivable has
been received in cash by the B-Land Group following the receipt of the balance of VND62.23 billion
(about RM11.11 million or about USD2.67 million) upon the receipt of the amended Investment
Certificate issued by the Vietnamese authority.
This Announcement is dated 27June 2019.

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD
TypeAnnouncementSubjectDEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIODDescriptionPursuant to Paragraph 14.09(a) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, the Company wishes to announce the dealing in the securities of the Company by Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun ("TSVT"), a Director of Sports Toto Malaysia Sdn Bhd, a major subsidiary of the Company as set out in the table below.

ORDINARY SHARES
DEEMED INTEREST
Name of Affected Person
Date of Transaction
Price per share
No. of shares disposed or acquired
% of Ordinary shares
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun
RM0.20
3,500,000 (i)
RM0.20
38,856,070 (ii)
RM0.20
17,350,000 (iii)
RM0.20
4,613,780 (iv)
RM0.20
64,319,850 (v)
(i) Disposal of shares via married deal by Berjaya Corporation Berhad, a company where TSVT is deemed to have an interest.
(ii) Disposal of shares via married deal by Teras Mewah Sdn Bhd, a company where TSVT is deemed to have an interest.
(iii) Disposal of shares via married deal by Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd, a company where TSVT is deemed to have an interest.
(iv) Disposal of shares via married deal by Bizurai Bijak (M) Sdn Bhd, a company where TSVT is deemed to have an interest.
(v) Acquisition of shares via married deal by Berjaya Hills Resort Berhad, a company where TSVT is deemed to have an interest.

Announcement Info

Company NameBERJAYA LAND BERHADStock NameBJLANDDate Announced27 Jun 2019CategoryGeneral Announcement for PLCReference NumberGA1-27062019-00034

Investor 8

104 posts

Posted by Investor 8 > 2019-06-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

BJLAND drop
BJCORP up
Privatise by share swap, we as the shareholders of BJLAND loss out gao gao

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-06-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

when penta made deal with VT, Bjcorp price was lower than bjland

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-06-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

We will make gao gao.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-06-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Those no faith don't need to be here. Just sell and leave this counter. no share also leave lah!

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-06-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6054497

The Purchase Consideration of RM0.38 per BLand share represents the following:
(i) a premium of 49.02% to the last traded price of BLand shares on 29 January 2019,
being the last full trading day prior to the date of this Announcement, of RM0.2550;
(ii) a premium of 48.90% to the 5-day VWAP of BLand shares up to and including 29
January 2019, being the last full trading day prior to the date of this Announcement,
of RM0.2552; and
(iii) a discount of 55.81% to the audited consolidated NA per BLand share as at 30 April
2018 of RM0.86.

This Issue Price represents the following:
(i) a premium of 5.26% to the last traded price of BCorp shares on 29 January 2019,
being the last full trading day prior to the date of this Announcement, of RM0.2850;
and
(ii) a premium of 4.68% to the 5-day VWAP of BCorp shares up to and including 29
January 2019, being the last full trading day prior to the date of this Announcement,
of RM0.2866.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-06-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

do we still have faith that VT will offer at 50% premium of current price? around 0.28 ?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-06-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

Have faith with our investment will be fruitful. Don't need to have other faiths.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-06-28 16:20 | Report Abuse

highest vol in this week, try to lower down 5-day VWAP

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-06-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

对冲基金Elliott Management掌舵人丶着名对冲基金经理辛格(Paul Singer)
辛格在一个讨论会上指出,全球金融体系正走向危险边缘,全球债务处於历史最高水平,衍生品处於历史最高位。当经济低迷时,市场将出现30%至40%的回调,但现时无法预测具体会发生的时间。

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

30mil shares traded

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-06-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

成功置地(BJLAND,4219)越来越接近荷兰了

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

This is why ivan said set buy at 18sen and 15sen recently.
Why as I said many times in Malaysia Bursa Market no need to see finnacl report.
I remember last time got one members ask me about details of the qr report
I told him/her ivan9511 never study qr report details. Never and I also dun care.
Super net profit you no need to happy. Big gg loss money also no need to be too serious.
As ivan very funny many people when net loss qr come keep saying gg limit down .
This is not true in Bursa .
I remember last time I earn money when big big loss money qr come one is Drb another one is Pworth.
Ivan9511 is not saying the financial report not important but remember only for super good counter like Topg.tenaga Apm supermax ytl . Maybank. Genting.
If like osk. Insas. Asiapac. Bjland .londonbiscut.fihd . Mrcb.iklmas. myeg . Symlife and below penny like talamt.
What is the point of the qr report .
Those counter just following 3 things sure win.
1. Uptrend .follow the trend
2. News. Good news bad news fake news . Rumour news
3. Themes as got goreng is still goreng

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2019-06-29 01:08 | Report Abuse

foreign funds are dumping the stock because they know there are an unlimited number of retail buyers fantasizing about privatization.this is the best time for stock clearance or they will have to hold the baby for years to come.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2019-06-29 05:50 | Report Abuse

Ivan9511... Aiyoyo....i think it's not a bad idea sometimes to relate your thinking as better than a medium who can predict forward event!!!

However, in my opinion. the disposal might due to weak contra punters who loss in their gambling game judging from the earlier purchase activities (2 days earlier).

If foreign funds selling, they have to declare to bursa.

So, you can continue your self indulgence in comfort your own logical reasoning!

Those who got the holding power and firm belief would win... Win big!! The forward thinking of mindset could see the asset value of bjland. ....huge discount!!!

Mytrd

617 posts

Posted by Mytrd > 2019-06-29 06:32 | Report Abuse

From bursa announcement, received money again rm 65 m.

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-06-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

All pro in the forum, read carefully b4 making comment, the transaction for the past few day is just left pocket to right pocket,who is the buyer #berjaya hill# ,i strongly belief thats some25仔who paid to spread n to scare the hot temple investor.b careful 25仔 in the history can never get good ending,some even ham kah chan.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-06-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

Ya, those manipulate the share price will suffer from their karma in future :)
Already super rich but still wanna be richer at others' expense.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-06-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Just to summarize a bit, Vietnam asset disposal already reflected in last result. Yesterday's one also in Vietnam, to be recognized in next result.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-06-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

If bjtoto goes bak to old days glory....bjland will benefit alot...at least got consistant profit .next yr will pass law on taking action against punters.

https://www.kora-mesr.com/archives/2133

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-30 14:05 | Report Abuse

@ hi kasinathan , Ya I agreed with you bjland now is cheap , and toto is my favourite counter also
I have bjland , bjfood , bjauto ,toto and also bjc

I just advise buy at lowest only
Bjland I sold last time 27sen,
then I buy back at 20sen
then I set buy q at 18sen If later drop again will set buy lower again

I totally agreed with you buy Bjland
BUt why I said bjc qr not important because many times already this Fox show us net profit but share drop happening

for bjland and bjc is super cheap

But we need the Fox change attitude , If the Fox still like Hamsap Attitude and he cannot change then we cannot win money
\

kasinathan

640 posts
Posted by kasinathan > Jun 29, 2019 5:50 AM | Report Abuse

Ivan9511... Aiyoyo....i think it's not a bad idea sometimes to relate your thinking as better than a medium who can predict forward event!!!

However, in my opinion. the disposal might due to weak contra punters who loss in their gambling game judging from the earlier purchase activities (2 days earlier).

So, you can continue your self indulgence in comfort your own logical reasoning!

Those who got the holding power and firm belief would win... Win big!! The forward thinking of mindset could see the asset value of bjland. ....huge discount!!!
kasinathan
640 posts
Posted by kasinathan > Jun 29, 2019 5:50 AM | Report Abuse

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Bursa had replied my compliant: I quote Paragraph 8.02(1) “The Exchange may accept a percentage lower than 25% of the total number of listed shares (excluding treasury shares) or listed units if it is satisfied that such lower percentage is sufficient for a liquid market in such shares or units.” May I know how Bursa determined liquid market in such a share? And why Bursa did not insist TSVT privatize BJland by offer 38 cents per share for the rest of the BJland share he and PAC do not owned?

Dear Sir,
In line with our Company’s policy, we are unable to reveal any details of the assessment conducted by Bursa Securities in considering a lower public shareholdings spread. Nevertheless, any application submitted to Bursa Securities is being assessed objectively.

In addition, we also wish to clarify that Bursa Securities is not in a position to request any party to make any general offer. Any offer by the offerors will need to comply with the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-06-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

U didn't ask Bursa the question correctly....

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2019-06-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

Since Berjaya Corporation share price is 27 sen while Berjaya Land is 19 sen, there is the real possibility that privatisation deal could be an exchange of 1000 shares of Berjaya Land for 700 shares of Berjaya Corporation. End of the day, no gain no loss.

As a seasoned investor and speculator since before the 1997 crisis, I have seen such things being done.

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-06-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

27-Jun-2019 Insider TERAS MEWAH SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 38,856,070 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BIZURAI BIJAK (M) SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 4,613,780 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider JUARA SEJATI SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,350,000 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 38,856,070 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,350,000 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 4,613,780 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 38,856,070 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,350,000 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 4,613,780 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,500,000 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 64,319,850 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO’ SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 38,856,070 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO’ SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,350,000 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO’ SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 4,613,780 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO’ SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,500,000 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
27-Jun-2019 Insider TAN SRI DATO’ SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 64,319,850 shares on 25-Jun-2019.
24-Jun-2019 Quarter Result Quarter Result on 30-Apr-2019[#0] QoQ - 1,419.43% YoY - 296.94%.

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-06-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

Quarter Result
30/04/19 31/01/19 31/10/18 31/07/18 30/04/18 31/01/18 31/10/17 CAGR
Revenue 1,639,019 1,471,199 1,508,694 1,621,738 1,585,027 1,564,428 1,613,915 1.04%
PBT 278,636 67,343 76,443 121,661 -19,394 86,841 -95,906 -
Tax -60,097 -41,880 -36,463 -49,670 -57,092 -51,011 -38,512 34.65%
NP 218,539 25,463 39,980 71,991 -76,486 35,830 -134,418 -
NP to SH 181,475 -13,754 -1,774 16,581 -92,148 -8,984 -99,923 -
Tax Rate 21.57 % 62.19 % 47.70 % 40.83 % - % 58.74 % - % -
Total Cost 1,420,480 1,445,736 1,468,714 1,549,747 1,661,513 1,528,598 1,748,333 -12.96%
Net Worth 4,240,985 4,091,303 4,091,303 4,041,409 4,290,878 4,290,878 4,390,666 -2.29%

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-06-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

:)

Berjaya Land Bhd is a Malaysian company which operates in gaming and lottery management, motor retailing, hotels and resorts, recreation development, vacation timeshare and property investment and development. Its core business includes - operations of Toto betting, leasing of online lottery equipment, and the manufacture and distribution of computerized lottery and voting systems, motor vehicle dealership, repairs and maintenance and aftersales services. It also provides development of residential and commercial properties, management and operations of hotels and resorts operations of recreational clubs, vacation timeshare and air charter business. Most of the group's revenue comes from Toto betting and motor vehicle dealership activities in Malaysia and also in UK, Korea and others.

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-06-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

4 years from now to complete? :)

Berjaya Land: Inks deal to develop USD1bn Four Seasons Resort in Japan. Berjaya Land (BLand) has inked a partnership with Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts to develop the Four Seasons Resort and Private Residences Okinawa in Japan with a GDV of USD1bn (RM4.11bn).It said its unit Berjaya Okinawa Development Co Ltd had inked the deal, which would take four years to complete, with a projected total development cost of USD400m. (The Edge)

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-06-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

minority shareholders have been taken for a ride :)

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 31): Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) and its wholly-owned subsidiary Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd have entered into an agreement with Penta Master Fund Ltd, PCM Industrial LP and Penta Asia Long/Short Fund Ltd to acquire 4.61% of Berjaya Land Bhd (BLand) for RM87.4 million.

In a bourse filing yesterday, the group said the 230 million Berjaya Land shares will be acquired for a total purchase consideration of RM87.4 million or 38 sen per share, to be fully satisfied via the issuance of 291.3 million BCorp shares at an issue price of 30 sen apiece.

*Berjaya Land inks deal to develop US$1b Four Seasons Resort in Japan

*Berjaya Land sells entire stake in Intercontinental Hanoi for RM222m

The stake purchase comes on the heels of an earlier announcement by BCorp executive chairman Tan Sri Vincent Tan of plans to restructure his business empire as shares of the group’s listed entities BLand and 7-Eleven Malaysia Holdings Bhd, are largely undervalued, for instance.

He indicated the restructuring could involve the sale of assets, the privatising of 7-Eleven Malaysia and BLand, and the listing of BLand’s hotel assets on the Singapore Exchange.

As at Jan 29, BCorp and its subsidiaries held a total of 3.61 billion BLand shares, or a 72.28% interest, and upon completion of the stake acquisition, will own 76.89% of BLand.

BCorp said the acquisition is an opportunity for the group to increase its stake in BLand without having to incur any cash outlay, thus mitigating any immediate impact to its cashflow for day-to-day operations and avoiding any incurrence of interest from bank borrowings.

“The proposed acquisition will eliminate any possible material decrease in the market prices of BLand shares should the Sale Shares be disposed of in the open market.

“The proposed acquisition will not only mitigate such risk, while at the same time enable the BCorp group to increase its equity participation in the future growth and prospects of the BLand group,” it said.

The group expects to complete the exercise within the first quarter of 2019. — theedgemarkets.com

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-06-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

expecting bjcorp price to fall and bjland price to rise when privatisation occurs... the acquirer will drop and the one being acquired will go up.. bjcorp had fell to 26sen last friday on 29 jun already... investors were expecting it already. fingers crossed

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-06-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow. 1st support level at 0.185.
2nd very support support level at 0.180.
Contra players stay clear. Don't get your fingers burnt!
Long term investors/value seekers: opportunity to pick up great bargains!
As for me, I would be placing buy order at 0.18.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-06-30 20:15 | Report Abuse

Last Friday trading volume was rather pathetic!
BJLAND free float is around 700M shares.
For real action, we need trading volume of at least 100M shares.
Otherwise, expect more of the same.

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-06-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

stay cool... dont be afraid.. China and USA seem to continue to discuss to resolve trade wars

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2019-06-30 23:41 | Report Abuse

do not expect wet dream on this stock.if VT sells those premium assets worth billions ,it is a different story.

Posted by Richard Lee > 2019-07-01 08:43 | Report Abuse

Misai like to short this counter because his LJ also short. Blowjob! 18-18.5cents withdraw my FD and buy to average my price. I dont believe Misai can keep tekan the price lower and lower again

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-07-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

What if he can ?!