WTK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WTK (4243)

-0.03 (6.12%)

0.45 - 0.49

17 people like this.

6,294 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 hours ago

Johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by Johnmajor > 2018-02-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

@ivan: Looking at the list of companies you have invested, your selection seems to be quite good. Among the companies, I do not particularly like Tropicana and MKland. Anyway, that's my choice if i were to pick which companies to sell off.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

Johnmajor @ Johnmajor
thanks
and all the best
thankls for your advise
happy cny also
haha

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

May this wtk be my huat driver........ long wait..... itto.... data looks good on fob prices

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-19 20:35 | Report Abuse

Another 9 days qr pop up........

smartbeng

51 posts

Posted by smartbeng > 2018-02-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

Ruuuuunn!!! Winding up of subdidiary confirm in LATEST ANNOUCEMENT...BIG LOSS!!!

BUSHIT counter!

smartbeng

51 posts

Posted by smartbeng > 2018-02-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

Court WINDING UP ORDER CONFIRM 136Million LOSS!!! WTF!!

Why now only annouce?!? Its FRIDAY how to sell tml!!??

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/345841

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

masak...hopefully enuf punishment

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-23 21:38 | Report Abuse

joke od the year.

smartag

176 posts

Posted by smartag > 2018-02-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

My retire fund all gone!!!! Shit counter!!!

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

really takes yeara

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2018-02-24 01:06 | Report Abuse

Please check 26 and 28 december annoucement, this case already annouced before and it is not surprise.

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-02-24 02:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, are yfchong and smartag not reading the announcement at all? The impairment loss has been announced long time back in december. Now its just how they make the accounting, report 137 million lost in 4th Quarter 2017 and report 86 million gain in 1st Quarter 2018. If you do the math its still 51 millions impairment loss. This has been priced in since the announcement and should not be a surprise.

After the decomposition, oil n gas will no longer causing the group to lose money in the future per announcement.

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-02-24 02:19 | Report Abuse

If you are selling because of they will report the loss of 137 million in the latest report and ignoring the 86 million 'gain' they will report in next quarter then you are probably the stupidest ever investor. I will happily collect from you as I know they will report whatever they make profit in plantation n lumber from 1st of Jan till 30 of Mar plus this 86 million impairment gain. Easily 100 million earning next quarter

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

figures... math n valuation... are data
.. things cannot contron emotion

..i am happy to collect when 1hr trading...

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

bto ipod thx for comments...huat ar

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-24 08:34 | Report Abuse

i am waiting their forest harvest...

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-02-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

To be honest, its rare that a company will be so transparent to provide such a clear financial expectations to investors and potential investors. I rather to have this then all of sudden see a headline huge loss quarter report later. Takeaway is, if you can't take it then sell and leave it. I am pretty sure lot of institutions are sidelined and wait for the selloff and jump in on Monday.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/wtk-incurs-rm51-mil-loss-due-winding-whollyowned-unit

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-02-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

Another thing, impairment loss just happens once, it is not going to cause any future earning loss. Impairment loss is just a decrease of asset, the decrease has been happening for many quarters till last November when they finally decided to ditch the oil n gas counter. Meaning that the 51 millions are all the money they have lost in since they went to o & g 4 years ago, it is not WTK lost 51 millions in the 4th Quarter of 2017.

One good example is, MBMR reported 200 million loss on 22-02-18. A lot of retail investors gt either heart attack and wanted to kill themselves as they think their retirement fund gone.
On 23-02-18, MBMR drops only 0.87%, why? It is because these loss was due to the impair adjustment of 177 million + 61 millions.

What is income? Income is what you are expecting to continuously making every month, every quarter (imaging your salary). What is the real financial 'loss'? That's the opposite of income.

The problem of Wtk in these 2 years is not about of its asset (just look at its NTA), so the reduction of asset due to impairment loss is really not big deal. The BIG ISSUE of wtk is it has not making INCOME in the past quarters due to its oil and gas division. Its now finally ditches the division and now we can expect INCOME on wtk.

Posted by Stan Lee > 2018-02-24 13:08 | Report Abuse

PUMP PUMP PUMP to the moon bayybehhh

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-02-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

Most retailers wont read december annoucement on the impairment loss, monday panic selling.
Waiting to add at Rm0.6.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2018-02-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

Sounds like good idea.really wondering how low it can.go!

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-02-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

Finally, the management has abandoned the Oil and Gas baggage after suffering for few years. It’s time to close both eyes and press BUY button. lol

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

Wtk no good

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-28 00:30 | Report Abuse

this WTK is a very daggerous stock , dun play
I alreday sold long time ago when still around 90sen
luckily for me I sold at high price , this wtk lowest 065sen and still cannot see bottom\and the boss is very jahat everytime only last minute only annouched the qr , so trap all gg and no way run
nta near 3ringgit
later join Parkson and Media
for me I create a group for those super drop and NTA very hight >
the top 3 is : Parkson , Media , WTK , those last time worth a few ringgit now no bottom fell
Remember top 3 : WTK , PARKSON < MEDIA learn a lesson

Johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by Johnmajor > 2018-02-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

iPodkakai, i agree with what you have said. Anyway, this stock is for long term so anyone with short term patience should not have looked at it.

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-02-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Profit before tax - 3.84 million! WOW
As a long time share holder, it has been really a while since the last positive profit before tax.
Couple highlights.

1. Finally dumps Oil and Gas. Impairment loss of 160 millions results in reduction of asset.
2. Plantation making profit now! Wow, 0.4 million
3. Healthy cash flow, 32 million cash generated just in 4th Q of 2017.
4. Total cash in bank raised to 422 million from 390
5. 4th Q 2017 - Timber profit is 12.5 million, solid number. Highest than 3rd, 2nd and 1st Q of 2017.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Can buy?

pantor

333 posts

Posted by pantor > 2018-02-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

The worst may be over for WTK

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

knn
this shit still.want to touch .
last time 1 ringgit many profesional investors came out said undervalued .
lowest ia 65sen and today qr lost until cannot see any shit .
wtk is finish
unless got big fish goreng like drb loss also can up if small holder sure dump .

cheated

959 posts

Posted by cheated > 2018-02-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

Loss 33 sen TP should be 30 sen.

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-03-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

I was too late to queue more, gosh

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-03-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

Those who sold earlier painfully are simply owned by the institutions lol

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2018-03-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

look like undervalue but more important is "can it make money next Q" ?

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-03-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

WTK had been suffering operating losses was mainly due to the Oil and Gas segment. Timber segment is still contributing profit and now its plantation segment returned to black after started operation of new palm oil mill. Expect plantation to contribute more in future.

What a jokes is Inno worth more than WTK 40% in term of market capitalization even though both companies have the similar size of palm oil planted land. Not much chance to buy WTK at dirt cheap prices....must thanks to written off O&G segment. Lol

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2018-03-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

time to buy slowly

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2018-03-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

slowly coming

JackPoh

6 posts

Posted by JackPoh > 2018-03-02 22:16 | Report Abuse

Why administrative and other expenses increased many on Q3 and Q4, all profit gone due to this....correct me if I’m wrong....

Posted by alasukajiakwantan > 2018-03-03 23:41 | Report Abuse

LOOK At its financial RESULTS ...shit of the shit counter. the WTK boss should compensate to those who bought early at high price and keep till now. but no...prefer TRANSFER company CASH to themselves insider...through HIGHER AND HIGHER ADMISTRATION COST every quarters!

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-03-04 02:14 | Report Abuse

Please don't talk much but sell.

Johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by Johnmajor > 2018-03-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

Another key thing is WTK must resolves their family feud. Once they can sort this out, this counter will rocket to the moon.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2018-03-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

If fail "rocket to the moon' you will see the explosion of the rocket.

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-03-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

time to enter the dragon...., completed the timber, manufacturing & trading. plantation... hope to met my TP..., end of this year.. expected 16,000 mt of CPO...& 4800mt PK, end of 2018.. waiting the Feb Production data.. Log luckily not export to USA if not sure kena belasah by TS Trump.. India expansion use all hill timber maybe later can consider WTK planted timber... chill

jason007

210 posts

Posted by jason007 > 2018-03-08 23:57 | Report Abuse

steel kena trump. timber also kena kah ?

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-03-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

bro ipodkaki..........., huat ar..... how you view on plantation....if annualised 100mil fr palm oil whats the xpected pbt...tx..

ipodkaki

57 posts

Posted by ipodkaki > 2018-03-11 05:20 | Report Abuse

yfchong, there is a lot of uncertainty, the biggest one is palm oil price. I would conservatively estimate an 8% profit margin from that.

Posted by issac99289928 > 2018-04-01 22:18 | Report Abuse

the main concern is strengthening of Ringgit .nearly all export oriented companies' share prices are badly battered.

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

no good

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Loss 33 sen

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-04-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

fr q to q performance timber maintain 32mil...manufac 7mil... excluding pome n plantation still better than 2017.... pome n ffb is adding on to timber n manufac

Posted by issac99289928 > 2018-04-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

due to strengthening of Ringgit , drop of earning of export oriented companies ranges from 30% to 90 % .