SEAL INCORPORATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): SEAL (4286)

-0.005 (0.65%)

0.74 - 0.775

9 people like this.

4,106 comment(s). Last comment by luckyman 1 day ago

Posted by unsunghero > 2014-08-27 18:35 | Report Abuse

poor quarter result

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-08-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

unsunghero - how do you know poor quarter result?

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-08-27 18:41 | Report Abuse

Start Drop due to bad result so sad of this quarter

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-27 18:41 | Report Abuse

This quarter recorded LOST. Maybe can ignore for 3 months.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1722817

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2014-08-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

This is the last quarter result of the year. Although this quarter result doesn't show fantastic however based on full year eps still maintain around 27cents. It deserved at price of 1.48 if based on PE 5.5 on average for majority of property stocks. Some panic selling is unavoidable tomorrow. Let's see how it goes tomorrow.

Posted by Chin Guan Hor > 2014-08-27 18:51 | Report Abuse

Oh well, waited so long.
For this.
Farewell.

トム

Posted by トム > 2014-08-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

walao,cham liao =.=''

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

wahahahaha. laughdieme. where all the expert say worth rm3.00?

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2014-08-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

how come poor result?

Probability

14,466 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

good advise Chris...i have no choice other than waiting for another 3 months. deeply sealed...:(

Axin

35 posts

Posted by Axin > 2014-08-27 19:18 | Report Abuse

Wow, profit increased 242.96%. Huat ar!

Axin

35 posts

Posted by Axin > 2014-08-27 19:18 | Report Abuse

why all so sad?

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2014-08-27 19:30 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding it. As u can see the daily volume wasn't exceed 5millions in a day after touching highest price of 1.49, it's getting lesser day by day. Big boys should know better than us how is the result will be before quarter result release but why there was not much volume? There must be a reason ... I guess there is a possibility to raise. Cheer bro Probability

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

limit down tomorrow. byebye

Probability

14,466 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

instinctively i feel the same chris...
on 26Feb same thing happened to KSL...the volume on that day is super high..it may be used for some parties to accumulate..
ya..we never know.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

:(

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. The year's results is confirmed at RM119 million. Even taking out the one-off income of RM36 million, it's still RM83 million which is 237% of last year's RM35 million. The company's earning per share is 28.56 sen which gives a PE of 4.62. Going forward, the company's management expects to remain profitable.

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-08-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

why so sad?? cumulative still profit ^^ relax n don't panic

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 20:17 | Report Abuse

Simple Man, the loss for the quarter was due to deferred taxation from previous quarters now charged to the quarter. The dip is revenue is likely no major project completed during the quarter. The company said it will be profitable going forward, barring any unforeseeables. Good to hold!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

canlaughdie, your wish may come true especially if you continue mocking!!

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-08-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

dont sad2, everyone put Big money there >.<

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-27 20:29 | Report Abuse

I think queenville is not captured here. Maybe launched after 30 June. Only 10 mil sales? Can be that bad. 25 units?

tchintat

29 posts

Posted by tchintat > 2014-08-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

This is wat i am curious.....only 10 mil sales? can anybody explain to me?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

My earlier hunch was correct....hmmmmmm

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

Anyway 28.56 Eps @ pe5 is 1.42....:-)reasonable

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2014-08-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

as i expected , they declare all sales in last quarter , that y

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

No.tail end of project. New project not launch

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 20:39 | Report Abuse

Limit down wakakakaaaa

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

Lol...doubt it will happen, they also have share buyback. 5.0 mil in treasury

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-08-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

3 years profit in row, what else u guys want?? relax and don't panic

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 20:42 | Report Abuse

I tend to agree with Chris Yeong and Probability. Wait to see performance tomorrow. Even if gap down, which is very unlikely, don't panic. The year's result is very good and going forward is profitable! And there was a recent sell-down with stock in oversold position. There is no reason for a gap down! KSL gap down in Feb 2014 was not due to poor results. Its' quarter profit was 127% of previous year's corresponding quarter. The gap down was due to opaque management which pays the directors generously and zilt to shareholders. For present quarter, they have promised to address this and the share price have shot up. There was sell-down this morning despite improved current quarter results due very likely to short-selling by the brokerages' stockists. But the buyers came back and the price closed with gain. Tomorrow, the upsurge is expected to continue! So, don't panic with SEAL. But sell only if you have lost faith in SEAL!

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 20:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends,

There are 3 Kinds of Shares

1) HOT AIR BALLOON

THESE SHARES GO UP WITHOUT FUNDAMENTAL. A LOT OF HOT AIR LIKE SOME VIP BUYING IN. SECURING LUCRATIVE PROJECTS. SO ON AND SO FORTH. NOTHING CONCRETE. ALL BASED ON HOT RUMOURS. IT CAN GO UP LIKE HOT AIR BALLOON.

BUT WHEN HOT AIR IS GONE. THE BALLOON FIZZLED OUT. THEN IT MIGHT SUDDENLY CRASH AND EVEN LIMIT DOWN!

2) A FLYING KITE

SHARES GO UP BY STRONG EARNINGS. KITE FLIES HIGHER AND HIGHER DUE TO FAVOURABLE WINDS. BUT ONCE WIND CEASES TO BLOW - THE KITE DRIFTS DOWNWARD

EXAMPLES ARE PROLEXUS & ZHULIAN

THIS QUARTER SEAL'S WIND SLOW DOWN. SO IT IS NATURAL FOR SHARE TO DRIFT LOWER

3) A LIGHT HOUSE

SHARES WITH HIGH NTA AND STRONG FUNDAMENTAL

Examples are

1) PM CORP

2) KPSCB

3) BJ CORP

HAPPY INVESTING

Calvin Tan Singapore

tchintat

29 posts

Posted by tchintat > 2014-08-27 20:48 | Report Abuse

i can find "unbilled sales” in other properties shares report, but i can't find it in seal's report, anybody know the "unbilled sales“ for Seal? the P/E is still low, low debt, a lot of cash, high ROE, if it drop like crazy tomorrow, i will be speechless.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2014-08-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Ai yoi.....should cut loss 2 days back....

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

gentle reminder. limit down price 92c.
dont worry i would be buying with my Ifcamsc profit.

Latera

45 posts

Posted by Latera > 2014-08-27 21:27 | Report Abuse

讀者陳奕光問:

上個月,本人經朋友介紹以每股1令吉47仙買了1萬股的希爾集團(SEAL,4286,主板工業產品組)。據說該公司截至2014年3月31日為止9個月的每股盈利已達31仙。對我而言,這是很可觀的業績,可是買了以後,股價已跌至目前的1令吉36仙。請問該公司財政/業績如何?是否可以再買些來把平均價位拉低?

答:希爾集團於2014年5月30日宣佈最新截至2014年3月31日為止第三季的業績,取得淨利5千359萬9千令吉(每股24.84仙),前期為890萬9千令吉(每股淨利4.13仙)。而營業額也增加至1億5千789萬7千令吉,前期為5千953萬5千令吉。

截至2014年3月31日為止首9個月,該公司淨利為6千690萬8千令吉(每股淨利為31仙),前期淨利為1千827萬7千令吉(每股淨利為8.46仙)。首9個月營業額為2億7千888萬5千令吉,前期為1億4千零10萬5千令吉。

該公司的每股資產值為1令吉16仙。

看看該公司宣佈上述業績時所披露的一些數據,包括總資產達4億2千974萬令吉,其中在銀行的定存為1億零910萬6千令吉與現金及銀行余款為452萬6千令吉。

重組至今
淨現金1.4億
興業研究在2014年6月11日在一項報告中指出,希爾集團經過多年系列重組,資產負債表已經清理。目前該公司旗下的兩大計劃,即蕉賴的Queenville計劃及檳城的Bayan City2計劃,料將是未來主要發展重點。

希爾集團自2005年進行系列重組計劃後,截至今年3月杪擁有淨現金1億4千180萬令吉,或每股65仙。比較截至2006年財政年的淨負債為7千920萬令吉。

2計劃成發展重點
該公司的盈利透明度,主要來自其巴生河流域首項產業發展計劃蕉賴Queenville,發展總值達8億令吉,包括購物中心、49單位的3層店屋、3座的套房單位及5座的服務公寓,預料可供未來5至7年發展。

檳城Bayan City 2為該公司另一項主要產業計劃,發展總值為10億令吉,包括酒店、購物中心、商業中心、辦公室及套房單位。該行預測其2014年財政年核心淨利為5千570萬令吉。若以其2014年財政年股價/賬面比1.0倍為准,該公司未來12個月的合理價為1令吉16仙。

若以上述預測合理價為准,你以1令吉47仙進場,實是買貴了,而且是在接近多年高峰中買進。至於要不要買進平均進場股價,上述一點資料供參考。(星洲日報/投資致富‧投資問診‧文:李文龍)

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-08-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

q4 revenue only 10mil?

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

luckily i m not a christian. wakakaka.

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

well if that offended u, i wont buy at 92c, i would buy at 80c.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 23:19 | Report Abuse

Canlaughdie, yet to be seen whether you can even 'buy' tomorrow!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

Canlaughdie, you 'WOULD be buying'? What an arrogant boast! Being such an evil mocker, how do you know God won't make you fulfill your nick this very night?! 'If you are a mocker, you alone will suffer' - Proverbs Chapter 9 verse 12b, The Bible.

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:23 |

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 23:26 | Report Abuse

Canlaughdie. It doesn't matter whether you are a Christian or not. The same God who gave that verse in the Bible will fulfill it in His own time for ALL mockers!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 23:30 | Report Abuse

Very deceptive like the devil - delete your post when I quoted your foul words from your post so that it will seems like I am talking like that. What a cheap trick! Phui! You reflect well the image of the father of lies. And you will share his fate if you continue mocking!

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:33 |

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

Even if you make profit tomorrow, you will likely lose it all ultimately and more to those who are generous and do not enjoy and mock the distress of others!

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

I dont believe in jesus ok!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

Canlaughdie. Yeah, for your sake, I hope and pray it won't happen to you as written in the Bible!

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 23:38 |