HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.24%)

2.43 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,786 comment(s). Last comment by FreshMango 16 hours ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 20:39 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 20:40 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-28 20:40 | Report Abuse

You still think Umno ppl can be PM again kah. KJ not in Umno liao leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 20:43 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 20:44 |

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 20:48 | Report Abuse

Yesman noman....all parties in Malaysia are all the same...

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 20:49 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

Party got problem house got problem you still jadi yesman lagi meh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 20:51 | Report Abuse

Party got problem house got problem you still jadi yesman lagi meh. Haiyoh. Correct?
_----

Malaysia is like that...can change meh?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 20:51 |

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

No challenger has ever won ... And even allowing a challenge is rare very rare

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-28 20:54 | Report Abuse

Rafizi pun ada own team in pkr lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

Yesman the best way to survive in the party lah. President issue surat watikah leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 20:56 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

Ular only SPM gam gam passed leh. Not like you so highly educated but so bad tikam KJ lagi when he kena sacked by the party leh. Kesian sikit KJ pun takda kah. You not human at all leh. Baca buku so much pun useless leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-28 21:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

Just saw Mail tiktok he so carefree now makan jagung di luar sana with anak dan cucu. He also no eyes see liao. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

pity kj......................... like most people I also pity kj.

but that is the way it is.

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

Pity kj????
Most likely kj is a billionaire.

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-28 23:26 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Just to rebut your falsehood narrative below:
qqq47660 What sslee doing is not right....this is pure and clear case of discrimination of China investments.....
28/01/2023 8:23 PM

I cut and paste my previous complanit on Jaks to SC and Bursa:

Dear SC and Bursa,

The tone and the contents of IR answers to my questions imply that I am incompetent in legal and accounting jargons to understand the basic accounting and legal implication stated in the proposed disposal announcement dated: 29 September on the disposal of JSB 51% equity in JIC to ICD for consideration of RM1.00. When the fact is salient features of SPA were not included in the proposed disposal announcement. And subsequent confusing/misleading/manipulated financial statement Q3 (Net profit of RM 101,786,000 and Net profit to shareholder: RM 26,746,000) and Q4 (Net profit of RM negative 199,536,000 and Net profit to shareholder: RM negative 103,188,000)

I refer to SC 2020 annual report: In 2020, the SC continued its efforts to facilitate the establishment of an independent wholly-owned Bursa Regulatory Subsidiary (Bursa RegSub) to assume the regulatory functions currently undertaken by Bursa Malaysia. The establishment of the Bursa RegSub was announced in February 2020. Efforts were made to put in place the necessary governance structure and regulations, and facilitate amendments to Bursa Malaysia’s rules to support the functions at the Bursa RegSub.

I am sure Bursa has professional legal and accounting teams to carry out the regulatory functions thus I appeal to SC and Bursa to investigate JAKS Board to ascertain whether they have:

1. Committed an offence of furnishing false or misleading financial statements to Bursa Malaysia under section 354(3)(f)(ii) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (CMSA) on disposal of JSB 51% equity in JIC to ICD for consideration of RM1.00?

2. Committed an offence under Companies Act 2016: Section 213: (1) A director of a company shall at all times exercise his powers in accordance with this Act, for a proper purpose and in good faith in the best interest of the company. For not taking any legal action against any other liable party (LAD of hundred over millions accumulated since 4Q2016) in late delivery of residential units to purchasers.

3. Committed an offence under CAPITAL MARKETS AND SERVICES ACT 2007 by fraudulently writing off the JIC intercompany debt that benefited ICD at the expense of the company.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:27 | Report Abuse

jaks is jaks, hengyuan is hengyuan............................

I don't like people who generalise too much.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

y Sslee > 25 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Pity kj????
Most likely kj is a billionaire.

=======

and what are u suggesting? u like to be sued by Hengyuan and kj too?

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
So am I discrimination of China investments? Or I too make complaint to SC and Bursa on Malaysian run company?

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
I am suggesting why pity a billionaire when you have show none for the victims of insider/syndicate pump and dump scam.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:41 | Report Abuse

sslee...I don't know what is your problem with jaks, but like flies to honey, u do seem to get yourself in all kinds of problems and problematic situations.

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-28 23:48 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
The only thing necessary for evil to triumph in the world is that good men do nothing.

I just do my small part trying to prevent the triumph of evil, how about you?

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:51 | Report Abuse

sslee..............u should not encourage members of the public to attend agm of low quality companies. U should only encourage members of the public to attend agm of proven high quality companies who treat minority shareholders as partners.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

qqq3,
The only thing necessary for evil to triumph in the world is that good men do nothing.
===========

that is for the laws, the lawyers, the sc, the klse, the authorities ....................... not for gullible public who fall into your charms.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-28 23:55 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
=========

actually sslee hegemony is just as bad as American hegemony...........................good for nothing busy bodies.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-29 00:11 | Report Abuse

the world don't need more good men.........................

the world needs more good men who choose their fights properly and can win.

100 battles fought, 100 battles lose...better have peace and not fight.

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-29 07:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning qqq3,
Have you know of a saying win the battles but lose the war?

My war is on empowering more minority shareholders of their rights to hold BOD and Management responsible, accountable and answerable beside raising red flag to SC and Bursa.

So did I lose the war, when I know I had done something for the greater common good and have my peace of mind in doing so?

By the way have you found your peace of mind lately in cycling?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

KJ dapat kerja baru already kah. Good lah. Takda minister post jadi CEO pun ok lah. TMJ want him to be the CEO of Southern Tiger leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

https://www.nst.com.my/sports/football/2023/01/874399/khairy-join-jdt

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 10:11 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

So the more you complain the more the share price turun at the end kah. Possibility is higher leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

Wow KJ so hot macam ada CNY 2023r offer to him ini macam welcome him leh. Sini sana pun mau him to join their party leh. PH tak mau ke. What a waste if KJ not in PH team leh. Hero type of politician leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-29 10:37 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-01-29 10:38 | Report Abuse

Better for him to go talk to trees.....and please spare us from being treated as kids.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

Wei you got offer from TMJ or not. You know who is TMJ or not. Dunno keep quiet leh. Next Agong is Sultan Johor leh. KJ join Southern Tiger will be a hero again leh. He will make a comeback with Johor as his base later leh. Umno kubu in Johor will be at risk leh. Hishamuddin is Johor base. TSMY is Johor base leh. Hasni is Johor base also leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

https://www.nst.com.my/news/politics/2023/01/874191/sources-umno-drops-hasni-johor-party-chief

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Raider already warn this counter must be avoided long time ago loh!

Posted by tingpangeng > 2023-01-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you SS Lee for the noble intent to promote awareness amongst the minority shareholders of their right in the business they invested in , thank you very much.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 12:46 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-01-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Veteran lawyer Datuk Seri Gopal Sri Ram, who led the prosecution in Datuk Seri Najib Razak's 1MDB graft trial, has passed away.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

I say before already. Shift the cost charts forward 1 or 2 quarters, u get a clearer picture of anticipated profits.....possibility crack spreads cannot pakai because timing differences too huge. Refinery is a low margin business and timing differences over whelm every thing.

qqq47660

8,848 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-29 12:57 | Report Abuse

Q4 results will be better than market anticipated...good selling prices and reduced costs....and q1 2023 results even better.