JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.92%)

1.08 - 1.10

17 people like this.

13,555 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 8 hours ago

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-06 20:13 | Report Abuse

Ya. I think it only worth $0.8.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2017-09-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

few years back someone has mentioned jtiasa can make more money at least the next 10 years continuously if you hv bought in following this so called superinvestor and didn't cut loss then you are in deep shit now.
the management just so poor and incompetent
sell and move on

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-07 07:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed with beso. Many other better stock out there to invest. why waste time on this one ?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

Next week Jtiasa will announce FFB production, log volume and CPO volume

888newbie

180 posts

Posted by 888newbie > 2017-09-07 17:17 | Report Abuse

time to go up.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-09-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

Take away timber business n the oil palm sector really fantastic.

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

Going forward there is still very high risk of impairment to the wood processing assets. As this segment is losing money and no sight of recovery, the management may decide to impair the asset too. We really don't know how much it can be .

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-08 06:59 | Report Abuse

hng33, You give me impression that you may be an employee or related party in JTiasa.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 11:06 | Report Abuse

The only thing that still keep my interest in this stock is the asset behind this stock. management wise i think its deteriorating. not so good at earning money

Acon888

144 posts

Posted by Acon888 > 2017-09-09 08:43 | Report Abuse

hng33, you have a lot of Jtiasa stocks to unload?

Acon888

144 posts

Posted by Acon888 > 2017-09-09 08:47 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa had again and again disappoint investor with their lousy result. Last year they said no more capex for replanting, now this stupid write off, then what next. There will always be bad news from the management. Even our superinvestor dont wanna buy this company anymore, buy xingquan better

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-09-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

Waiting @ 0.80....

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2017-09-09 21:02 | Report Abuse

I can tell you only daring investors want to buy at the worst. But this is not apply to a losing grip counter.

Pual

28 posts

Posted by Pual > 2017-09-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

hahaha....better dispose fast..next level...RM.90...

acstock

Posted by acstock > 2017-09-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

drop can buy more is undervalue stock

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

As reported in the Star today, the taxmen are going after companies carried illegal logging. The risk of any logging company being slap with heavy tax penalty is real. Beware of this happening even to JTiasa.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-12 07:37 | Report Abuse

Malaysian palm oil price hits highest since March, lifted by bullish data
PALM OIL
Tuesday, 12 Sep 2017

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian palm oil futures jumped to their highest level since March in Monday's session driven by a fall in production and higher exports that kept inventory numbers lower than expected.

The benchmark palm oil contract for November delivery on the Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Exchange rose 1.5 percent to 2,802 ringgit ($667.94), the highest since March 23.

The futures contract scored an intra-day high of 2,815 ringgit.

Trading volumes stood at 54,664 lots of 25 tonnes each.

A Kuala Lumpur-based futures trader said the market was buoyed by positive industry data released on Monday.

Industry regulator, the Malaysian Palm Oil Board (MPOB) said Malaysian palm oil stocks at end-August rose 8.8 percent to 1.94 million tonnes from the previous month.

Output fell by 0.9 percent to 1.81 million tonnes.

Separately, cargo surveyor Intertek Testing Services said exports of Malaysian palm oil products for Sept. 1-10 rose 6.9 percent to 379,652 tonnes from 355,009 tonnes shipped during Aug. 1-10.

"The market is reacting well to the MPOB and ITS figures.

There was a surprise in the production drop, and it looks like that and stockpiles could decline going forward," the trader said.

"Partly, data from millers suggesting negative growth in production was also supportive of palm prices," another trader said, referring to Southern Palm Oil Millers Association (SPPOMA) figures for Sept. 1-10 showing a 17.4 percent drop inproduction.

The ringgit was marginally up 0.1 percent on Monday, easing from its rally last week. A stronger ringgit makes palm oil less attractive to buyers holding foreign currencies.

In related oils, the Chicago Board of Trade soybean oil contract rose 0.35 percent.

January soybean oil on the Dalian Commodity Exchange was 0.5 percent higher, while January palm olein climbed 2.1 percent. - Reuters

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/12/palm-hits-highest-since-march-lifted-by-favourable-data/#Sfcc9Q4MtAgilpV3.99

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Moving :D)

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2017-09-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

Why go up.. I'm still queuing to collect it cheap2

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

By earliest today, Jtiasa will announce its month AUG FFP production, CPO volume and log volume

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-12 12:51 | Report Abuse

wah, alot logs.
4) Logs - 35,965 cubic metres

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

1) Fresh Fruit Bunches - 110,419 metric tonnes

2) Crude Palm Oil - 18,508 metric tonnes

3) Palm Kernel - 3,496 metric tonnes

4) Logs - 35,965 cubic metres

Remark 1: Massive increase in log harvest volume compared to previous month (log is profitable, profit is higher more than offset in wood processing)

Remark 2: increment about 10% in FFB, more than 10% increase in CPO yield compared to previous month (CPO price also higher by more than 10%)

Posted by Jeremy Lee > 2017-09-12 14:30 | Report Abuse

hng33, how about the tax on hill timber?

Posted by DisCiPline > 2017-09-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

this joker company suddenly so strong, haha

i3gambler

715 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-09-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

hng33,

I refer to the 4Q presentation document page 4, it said the log extraction quota for July 2017 is 65000 cu.m, and for August 2017 until June 2018 is 51400 cu.m per month.

But then why the actual extraction for July 2017 was only 14162 cu.m and for August 2017 was only 35965? Very much lower than the quota.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-09-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

more important now is oil palm production new high leh

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

GIANT TREASURE UP 5.8% TODAY!!

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-12 22:02 | Report Abuse

hng33.. well said.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

I agreed with u hng33.. on boat n hold tight.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

need to proof they know how to make money. need 1 strong quarter.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

Good news..

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-13 21:34 | Report Abuse

This is undervalued plantation stock ever found.

Hng33.. u should stop promote this counter, as Im still collecting and now price up actually not a news for me.

50% return or 100% is good return between 2 years.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2017-09-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

projected fy18 revenue 1.0b with 10% net profit eps will be less than 10 cents nothing special

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-09-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

any other plantation company good to buy beside BPLANT & JTIASA recommended?

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-14 06:53 | Report Abuse

SOP is a well managed and grossly undervalued plantation stock.
JTiasa may be good provided you know that their timber business has hit bottom and will not drag the company performance any further.
Bplant - questionable .
Among the 3, SOP is clean and the best choice.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

hng33.. eat peanut first and waiting for harvest durian musang king.

I think is time to invest plantation sector as most of the counters already up crazy.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

Tech stock up crazy and pe is like hell...

But many are still jump in .. eps 10 cents is nothing but the asset r solid.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-09-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

Ok ok
Spotting you..

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-14 19:50 | Report Abuse

hng33, Do you know if there is possible drag from their timber business ? Going forward, any possible impairment to the timber related assets ?

While i am confident of palm oil company's future, I am conservative on JTiasa because it is not a pure palm oil play.

Your comment is appreciated.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-14 20:21 | Report Abuse

The impairment lost of 66m in short term will not repeat.

They choose for this time to pay off is due to right timing ..
1. History lower level of share price
2. Enough profit to pay off

This is a game of rich ppl who control well everything to create an oppor for themselve to collect at lower price..

Next 3 months ..this share price is able to pick up to rm1.15 , rm1.25, rm1.35... rm1.50

I think hng33 highlighted very clear about palm oil business.. while many are still have Question on log business.. which perform inconsitant from the past.

But we can make an assumption log business is able to break even(no impairment lost bring to account)....
The 66k hec planted palm oil(mature area) is easily to generate rm 120 m profit before tax per year.

And with this profit.. it consider as cheaper in term of market cap among plantation sector.. compare with tsh rm2.3B, ijmplant rm2.6B.. which have similar size of mature area.

Jtiasa is rm 1.1b ...1 acre planted mature palm oil is just rm 6000..

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-14 21:38 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind, CPO have dual usage, first as edible oil, second is refine as biodiesel, either add 5%, 7% or even 10% to become B5, B7, B10. With recovery in crude oil price now, biodiesel will soon become commercial viable, supporting CPO price.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2017-09-14 23:27 | Report Abuse

About biodiesel.. u have to see the new policy from Europe which againts the palm oil.
Many years ago.. till today... not really help.
Just put hope on Asia market which have 3B populations.. 1 day 1 spoon of palm oil..

Hahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-15 00:40 | Report Abuse

@hng33,

i have a very simple question to ask u.

when crude oil is at usd100+/bbl, biodiesel is hardly making any impact or profitability.

so with crude oil at the current usd50/bbl, do u think biodiesel will be commercially viable and profitable???

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-15 03:32 | Report Abuse

Affin no 1 stock manipulator in Bursa? Why loss QR Jtiasa can worth 1.11?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-15 03:35 | Report Abuse

malaysiaboleh people see QR not what you say. QR still is a loss as reported. No wonder people keep complain abt BN govn. Why ourself in deep financial trouble still want to help US?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-15 08:30 | Report Abuse

Malaysian palm falls on bearish price outlook

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/15/malaysian-palm-falls-on-bearish-price-outlook/#LUZtUvXmHAqyWrJ3.99

Remark: Wow, analyst James Fry's bearish comments about palm prices at the Globoil India conference on Thursday, Fry told the conference that palm prices were likely to fall nearly 17 percent from current levels, to below 2,400 ringgit per tonne, by November or December

....Lets wait and see whether it will happen or not CPO < 2400 !!??

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-15 08:38 | Report Abuse

In regard to biofuel, palm oil production country especially Indonesia already enforce through policy implementation to the 20 percent biodiesel blending ( B20 ) policy to non-subsidized diesel fuel while power plant sectors were obliged to blend 30 percent of biodiesel ( B30 )

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

@hng33,

i wouldnt look at this stock from a cpo angle becos ur biodiesel story is old story which was spinned by gs way back in 2005/6. the simple reason for biodiesel to be unable to take off now is simply that crude oil is too cheap for any blending with cpo and secondly, becos of the refined po specifications. thus politicians can talk to skyhigh, but nothing will happen as seen back in 2008-10

i m looking at it from a timber angle but still evaluating. if it is cheap enough, i might punt becos of this angle.