DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.38 - 0.395

58 people like this.

101,870 comment(s). Last comment by rainman777 15 hours ago

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

Bob, based on the WD's conversion, the average price should be RM0.5 + average price of WD (RM0.25-0.30), therefore the price per share was already RM0.75-RM0.80. We know how to calculate. I don't know about you.
26/10/2021 11:21 AM

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

Bob, I expect the PP to be issued in trenches. Because of unexpectedly conversion of WD were fully converted, PP was no longer needed at that time. Therefore the extension till 26/4/2022 is appropriated.
How do you know the plans of DNeX? How do you know Silterra is causing DNeX so much problem? Foxconn was willing to spend RM100 million to put a director on BOD.
No one is saying the whole 30% goes to single party.
I am just a humble ikan bilis.

abdullah53

119 posts

Posted by abdullah53 > 2021-10-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

hehe.... volume coming volume cumming today ? so what the oil price is USD100 /barrel, so what the factory is making RM xxx mils /quarter. The fund and gang are not ready, price will be side way till earliest Apr next year, and likely to be much longer, by that time, game may be over. Its a sunny day. hehe....

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bob, conversion of WD is a big contribution towards DNeX's fund raising. Please share your expert opinion why it has nothing to do with PP. I am just a humble ikan bilis.

hondapetak

110 posts

Posted by hondapetak > 2021-10-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod why so kecoh? early sell ka? and wanna buy at deep. haha

hondapetak

110 posts

Posted by hondapetak > 2021-10-26 13:39 | Report Abuse

lets ride together. yeeehaaaa aribaa aribaaa..

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2021-10-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

lets ride and follow the flows.

rumput

60 posts

Posted by rumput > 2021-10-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

pancit..

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-10-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Lousy stock is forever lousy

moneylai

217 posts

Posted by moneylai > 2021-10-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

Bob, make big loss??? Aiyoyo, kekeke...

Posted by Lousycounter > 2021-10-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

Up 1 day drop 1 month? Hahahhahaaha

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-10-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

Disappointing.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-10-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

wat the fck

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-26 17:26 | Report Abuse

Contra got trapped again? Tsk tsk

Posted by cikminah7777 > 2021-10-26 21:51 | Report Abuse

Now is not the time to play contra. Not here, not at other counters. All up in the morning, dawn in the afternoon and red at closing.

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-10-27 07:58 | Report Abuse

Not playing contra. Just selling at 78/79/80 and buy back a few days later at 75/76.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-27 08:17 |

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Bob, are you the bob graduated from university of Oxford and deputy CEO of Goldman Sachs? He is very humble and wise.

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2021-10-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

KingDavid,

For your info, Dnex do not intend to launch any private placement further. The proposed private placement 30% of shared capital was intended for acquisition of Silterra. However, there is no extra fund now needed for it. There you go Dnex keep extend the private placement purpose.

Unofficial clauses was in order to keep an established relationship with banker, private placement proposal cannot simply dropoff. You need some "time" then only allowed to drop it off.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Bored, Thanks and I accept your explanation. What if there is a collaboration between Foxconn and DNeX in EV businesses? What if there is a need in Silterra 's business expansion? What if there is new acquisition in oil & gas? The extension of time for the implementation of PP is appropriated in spite of the valid reason to maintain good working relationship with banker.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

Exit first dnex @ 0.765, move more to hiaptek

scjm

2,597 posts

Posted by scjm > 2021-10-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

the bear has had its final fill and would retreat to hibernate at a cave today; tomorrow it is the bull to start to make its run

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2021-10-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

KingDavid,

FYI...
Collaboration between Foxconn and Dnex are still ongoing as Foxconn is pending more information from their customer as well in order to know their EV sales projection before Silterra management decided to place further booking capacity to Foxconn. The collaboration results is expected to be finalized on December-2021. Overall, what have in our hand is Silterra is reserves 20% of capacity to Foxconn.

Silterra is not in midst on business expansion now. CGP China and Dnex Malaysia have common value understanding to migrate old margin portfolio (Logic Power Devices, CMOS Logic, RF CMOS Mixed Signal and etc) to higher margin portfolio product (MEMS, BCD, SiPH, Ultra Low Power (ULP)) and extra. There is no urgency for Silterra to build another wafer factory in the near term.

Ping is net cash company for the moment. With the projection based on USD60 / barrel, Ping Petroleum able to deliver operating cash flow USD 132mil, USD 129mil and USD 108mil for FY2022, FY2023 and FY2023 respectively. There is no further private placement needed.

Posted by investsmarter > 2021-10-27 17:14 |

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2021-10-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

hopefully not another insas

Ayam3

110 posts

Posted by Ayam3 > 2021-10-27 17:58 |

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2021-10-28 00:22 | Report Abuse

Meow... boring keep waiting

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-28 08:47 |

Posted by DarkLord0411 > 2021-10-28 08:50 |

Posted by Garfield > 2021-10-28 08:57 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-28 09:42 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

8 million traded, up 1 sen, got volume meh? Funny....

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2021-10-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

Dear BobAxelrod,

These facts and figure and updates can be found on May-2021 analyst briefing.
All the information are transparency and open to public there.

Collaboration between Foxconn and Dnex are still ongoing.
Facts is it was mentioned from Dnex MD during the Analyst Briefing.

Silterra is not in midst on business expansion now.
Facts is Please look at the attached entitled with "DneX revised presentation_May21" page 14. Apparently, migration of old margin portfolio to higher margin portfolio is the only way to allow Silterra to survive next on instead of keep spending CAPEX and thousand of resources and follow TSMC, Samsung and etc to drill down transistor node size to 7nm -> 5nm and subsequent lower size of transistor node size. That is why CGP China and Dnex Management are agree to have common value on go for higher margin portfolio as spoken earlier. Page 14 Remember !!!

Ping is net cash company for the moment.
Facts is Please look at the attached entitled with "DneX revised presentation_May21" page 25. Without further to do, please open your acrobat reader and turns to page 25 and see the facts and figure yourself. Infact, Ping is net cash company right now ! It would be good for Klse I3investor allow users to place screenshot here so others users can view the image for their further information as well. Page 25 Remember !!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Below is my personal message to you Mr.BobAxelrod only.
The events are only exclusively invitation to fund managers and analysts only.
Nevertheless, Please email to Dnex IR team email,

media@dnex.com.my

if you are interested to join for their next events.

Last but not least, it is okay if you are insults my mum. I personally wouldn't blame you for that, It is not good to promote unhealthy insultation in Klse I3investor platform as we are always highly promote establish healthy collaboration sharing among each others in this platform.

Thanks,
Bored

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-10-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

thanks for your contribution to this forum, Mr Bored. In fact lots of ppl here get bored with this forum especially with re emergence of nuts and thugs like that one who always insults ones' mother. The meanest and most disgusting one ! Yet admin seems to side him with favour !!!
Is there fairness and freedom of speech in this forum, Lets see if admin allows this comment of mine posted !!!!

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2021-10-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

thumbs up bored.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

Bored, Thanks for the information. I appreciate your sincere input and I agree with your analysis based on the information available.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

Today is likely a day for speculators to row over. Despise the general market is down by more than 10 points, my opinion is that the share price will move higher to cover their cost.

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2021-10-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

after lunch possible to move higher?

Posted by mosalahmobetul > 2021-10-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

my crystal ball said dnex will move above 80c by tomorrow or latest next week...thanks me later.

hondapetak

110 posts

Posted by hondapetak > 2021-10-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

as long as the support intact and build new HL. relax relax hey.

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-10-28 14:38 | Report Abuse

Seem operator lack of s11, wakakaka

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-10-28 14:40 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis also wanna sembelih

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-28 15:17 |

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-10-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

Bye bye Op

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-28 15:34 |

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-10-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

Bye bye op

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Bob, You are expert in investment with hundred millions of fund. Since SC has approved PP for the extension of time till April 2022, what is the actual reason(s) behind the approval? I am sure you have source(s) and resources to provide information that can benefit a group of Ikan bilis here. I am just a ikan bilis humbly requested for your kind input.

Baby Shark

5,972 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2021-10-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Bob orang kaya..

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-28 18:26 | Report Abuse

So the sc doesn’t approve PP’s if the applicant doesn’t state their plans for it… ie cannot use the extensions as a placeholder or a backup plan ‘just in case’

DoctorM

77 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2021-10-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

Too many Warren Buffett and Peter Lynch and sophisticated conversations over here …not qualified to partake in this discourse ..better learn from Socrates and profess: the only thing i know for sure is i know nothing …