DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.005 (1.30%)

0.385 - 0.395

58 people like this.

101,871 comment(s). Last comment by 143922 1 hour ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-20 17:36 |

gdrgnz

87 posts

Posted by gdrgnz > 2021-10-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

hoot9e

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-20 17:58 | Report Abuse

And add making baboon noises too....

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-10-21 08:04 | Report Abuse

Despite all the noises, baboon noises included, can someone tell us why Dnex is not moving at all?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

Good and pertinent question, right direction....you forgot to say Please.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-21 08:21 | Report Abuse

The appropriate full phrase is “it’s not moving right now”

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-21 08:25 | Report Abuse

The signal is the trading vol.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 08:35 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 08:43 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

We have our reasons....and I am not UNCERTAIN.

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-10-21 09:33 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

pegun pegun hey

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 09:48 |

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

BobAlexlrod, the probability of moving upward is much much higher than moving downward. Never say never. alilanohun, your opinion is pretty close to reality. Psychology is the name of the game for short term investors and fundamental of the Stock is for longer term investors.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

We must keep in mind the timeframe is relative. To some impatient people, the price holding at this range for 2-3 weeks feels like forever and makes it seem like they’re stuck. To some others, this is just the beginning.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 11:02 |

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod, investing in share market is all about probability. " probability is "risk". We all have the degree of risk we are willing to take. Different stock has different fundamental and different management styles and so on. It is your risk to take at what level of share price you enter. The goal is to make money within "your targeted period of time".

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

The signal I am looking for is the trading vol.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 12:28 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 13:55 |

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

Probability is not exactly throwing a dice in term of risk. The probability for the dice to turn for any of the 6 numbers is the same. The more factor you know the small the risk you take. To minimise the risk is to weight the risk of the entry price against the return of the reward. You can be lucky and ignorant to make money but you can make more money to take fundamental knowledge of share trading.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

Throwing dice probabilities in share investment parabole? A targeted counter is not UNCERTAIN.

Next...!

CK101

56 posts

Posted by CK101 > 2021-10-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

Shaking off the monkeys and weak holders from a strong big tree (Dnex) in the big forest(huge potentialities).

Election counter.
Price deliberately pressed down for cronies to get on board before rocket firing.

Dnex bought Siltera so cheap for a reason ..... only known by the interested parties....

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

Very good try, CK...not entirely wrong but there's more....Real reasons (partly) indeed! Bravo...You are not UNCERTAIN.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

Wah Bob, is this like Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 15:02 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 15:06 |

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

Can you share what you are not UNCERTAIN about DNeX?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-21 15:49 |

rudyjuvil

Posted by rudyjuvil > 2021-10-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

Well said Bob

Gerard Lam

186 posts

Posted by Gerard Lam > 2021-10-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Based on verified sources, DNeX is in advanced talks with Foxconn on multi year wafer supply deal for Foxconn's EV manufacturing.

The deal involves multi year supply of SilTerra's latest 180nm BCD automotive Grade 0 chip.

This deal is expected to be a bumper deal for SilTerra as it will leapfrog its revenue by double due to worldwide chip shortage.

DoctorM

77 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2021-10-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

With all these EV Talks , yet there is no clear indication how would this EV benefit Dnex, all are just hopeful they would pass the contract to Silterra just because Foxconn has a small investment in Dnex..kind of wishful thinking ah although i like to see that happen

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

It’s all about connecting the dots. Foxconn invested in Dnex not as some random act. It would be really strange to think their investment is without plans.

jimnizar

123 posts

Posted by jimnizar > 2021-10-22 03:08 | Report Abuse

Friday is DNEX day

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-10-22 06:05 | Report Abuse

"As oil prices hit multi-year highs, some speculative traders are betting on the options market that oil could exceed $100 a barrel by the end of this year and even reach a record $200 per barrel by the end of 2022. "

Fantastic profit prospects for dnex indeed !!! But how would it react ? Maybe move not even 2 sen despite some many rubbish energy and other counters overtake it in share price. Just becos it is manipulated. So bilis, hold your tickets tight tight, sharks are collecting at this level viz 70--76 sen. Dont ever sell below 90 sen, please !!! Maybe most bilis ady listen to advices here so the price very stable recently , keep it up !!

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

It is just a matter of time and by how much. I am waiting for it to explode. The longer it maintains at this level, the higher it will go. The signal is trading vol.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Pushing down the price to collect will not work well this time because the majority has the same understanding that price at this level is totally undervalue.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

King, i suppose that’s why the price doesn’t go down that much anymore

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

Two things will change the game imo: PP announcements and new contract announcements.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

Application to Bursa for the extension of time to implement PP was submitted on 4th October 2021. It could easily be in trenches. Either the share price is suppressed for the purpose of further collection for local institutions or for the lower PP price targeting local institutions. If the PP price is less than RM0.9, what do you think Foxconn will think?

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

Could be that foxconn is one of the participants of the PP?

Gerard Lam

186 posts

Posted by Gerard Lam > 2021-10-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

Note that SilTerra's 180nm Bipolar CMOS-DMOS ("BCD") automotive grade 0 technology chip was announced on 26 August 2021 (First BCD chip in the world to be grade 0)

Also, this chip has entered mass production since September 2021.

Foxconn's EV announcement was then on 18 October 2021.

Coincidence? or not?

You be the judge.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-10-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

Chips shortage across the spectrum is imminent and price up for a wafer is inevitable .....

Crude oil price is spiralling up slowly but surely....

And yet, here we are in "no news is good news" dilemma. Does it mean hopeless for now or Save The Best For Last.....

https://youtu.be/5EdmHSTwmWY

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-10-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

Why SilTerra (DNeX)'s new 180nm Bipolar-CMOS-DMOS (“BCD”) automotive grade process technology is so powerful

SilTerra recently announced it has entered mass production for it's 180nm Bipolar-CMOS-DMOS ("BCD") automotive grade process technology.

This smart technology IC chip is the first in the world to be a 180nm 8 inch Grade 0 process.

Note that TSMC's 90nm 8 inch is only expected to pass qualification (Not automotive like SilTerra)

https://www.tsmc.com/english/dedicatedFoundry/technology/specialty/bcd

With global adoption of electric vehicles, SilTerra new mass production IC chip is in enormous demand.

Benchmarking with global IC companies selling 8 inch Bipolar-CMOS-DMOS IC chips, a single wafer for the Bipolar-CMOS-DMOS IC could fetch at minimum USD24k per wafer.

Assuming just 30% existing capacity is used for this technology, revenue could fetch at minimum RM1.3bil (30% capacity for Bipolar-CMOS-DMOS), with profit margin of 30% RM400mil.

In addition to that, load to Chipone making up the remaining 70% at revenue of RM1bil with profit margin of 8% of RM80mil

At minimum, net profit could fetch RM480mil, at PE of 38 (Benchmarked to Inari), SilTerra's value to DNeX alone should beRM3.5 (Not including Ping Petroleum)

An Interesting article by G. Lam dated 1st September 2021.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

Gerald Lam, thank you for your valuable information. You have been a genuine provider of information who is helping fellow retail investors to make a better decision. Appreciate it very much.

DoctorM

77 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2021-10-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

The proof of pudding in always in the eating…all it takes is just an announcement from Dnex that they are rewarded a contract worth x00M from foxconn….once this is out, the motion would be set