DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

0.385 - 0.39

58 people like this.

101,871 comment(s). Last comment by 143922 1 hour ago

jimnizar

123 posts

Posted by jimnizar > 2021-10-18 08:42 | Report Abuse

Oversold counter. Has potential, but only for mid and long term.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Abidjan, thanks for the info. At least the Zainal Abidin of DNeX is not related to Nuraslina. Now it makes sense to demand what is the profit guarantee of Genaxis by Nuraslina to dispose her shares to Dagang Net.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2021-10-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

It's flying

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-18 10:10 |

bored

43 posts

Posted by bored > 2021-10-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3mczop6pAdY

Hon Hai Tech Day (HHTD21) 鴻海科技日 10/18 10:18 Live!

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Bored, Thanks for the link info. Hon Hai is providing an open concept platform with already 2000 over partners in EV. DNeX is just one of the 2000+ partners. It is quite impressive to launch Model C ( SUV), E( Executive Sedan ) & Model T ( Public Bus) to be expected on the road in Taiwan by 2023.
18/10/2021 12:03 PM

Maridien2

1,084 posts

Posted by Maridien2 > 2021-10-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

GLOBALFOUNDRIES IPO SHOWS JUST HOW TOUGH THE CHIP-MAKING BUSINESS IS

You would have to look far and wide to find a tougher business to be in than chip manufacturing. Which is why the many dozens of server makers who used to make their own CPUs no longer run their own foundries or, with the exception of IBM and now Amazon Web Services, no longer exist. In fact, AWS is the first new vertically integrated server designer we have seen enter the market in a long, long time – and even Jeff Bezos is not crazy enough to launch his own chip foundry.

It may yet come to that, and someday a company like Globalfoundries might even have financials and a balance sheet that would warrant a big investment from a neo-oligarch like Bezos, or even an outright acquisition. But if the form F-1 filing by Globalfoundries this week announcing its intent to go public on the NASDAQ stock market in New York is any indication, that day is going to be a long time off. At least until the chip maker shows more profits.

Even when you are rich at this foundry game, you feel poor. And that is because, as Globalfoundries points out in its F-1 filing, a modern foundry supporting five-nanometer-class chip making using EUV technologies is going to cost around $20 billion. You have to push a lot of wafers through this fab to get your money back, and success in one process gives the cash to be successful (each foundry hopes) in the next process. Every fab is a big bet on what volumes might be five years into the future, and every generational process improvement is a bet on an uncertain future.

Globalfoundries has very good reasons to play it conservatively. It cannot afford to play the game any other way. That’s why its recent investments have been modest: $1 billion to expand its Fab 8 facility in Malta, New York, adding 150,000 wafers per year of capacity and another $1 billion for the Fab 1 facility in Dresden, Germany. That expansion in Fab 8 is to balance the capacity it is going to lose when it sells of the Fab 10 facility in East Fishkill, New York, which used to be the main facility for IBM Microelectronics and which Globalfoundries is selling off to ON Semiconductor for $430 million; that deal was announced in 2019 and should be completely paid completely off by the end of 2022.

If Globalfoundries were making more money, it would surely be easier to get a higher valuation. But the truth, we learn from the F-1 filing with the US Securities and Exchange Commission, is that the company is hemorraging money.

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-10-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

Foxconn die die also want join silterra, can u imagine how important silterra for Foxconn EV?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-18 13:56 |

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-10-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

U r none but the same arrogant and lengxi 777 in different name !!

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

Enter at 0.755

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

relax relax hey

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-18 16:29 |

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-10-18 16:42 |

Posted by genwong123 > 2021-10-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

tomorrow Bursa off day

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-18 18:53 |

bilisutara

429 posts

Posted by bilisutara > 2021-10-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

Brent Crude Oil has touched $86 already.. DNex via Ping Petroleum will make huge profit. Not surprise DNex price will jump to >RM1.00 anytime.
The DNex price should cross RM1.00 at oil price $60 but now already $86. Better hold your shares.. don't let somebody to collect your shares and you gigit jari nanti.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-10-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

yah gah

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-10-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

sure boh

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-10-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

oil price can sustain upsurge geh

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-10-18 20:24 | Report Abuse

I scared after up a bit then opec group starts fighting with non-opec group again

bilisutara

429 posts

Posted by bilisutara > 2021-10-18 20:46 | Report Abuse

DNex price is too low.. very under value.. Tak nampak ada orang collect shares ka..? Then they rocket the price..!!! We can only say.. Ohhhh...... or Alamakk.....

Abidjan

146 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-10-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

Some who write here in I3 have mild DID (Dissociative Identity Disorder) or commonly known as multiple personality disorder. You know it's showing symptoms when the "core" personality starts to congratulate or pat the "alter" personality. Some people with DID can have up to 100 alters. Other symptoms can be 'anxiety', anger, etc. (especially when their investments are not going their way).

The most effective treatment is therapy or group counselling. With counselling, we can help to merge your separate identities into a single identity.

We are here to help because we all have same interests (in Dnex).

Abidjan

146 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-10-18 22:26 | Report Abuse

“The real king of the jungle is not the lion, the real king of the jungle is the jungle itself! "

Mini Bull

799 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-10-19 01:24 | Report Abuse

super bullish

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-10-19 06:11 | Report Abuse

Well said, Abidjan ! Looks like u r a scholar , bravo ! So n so writer thinks that we cant detect he disguise as another person with different name. However , the style of language used, especially his disgusting way to insult others with association to MOTHER exposes his real, sick and absolutely ugly nature. As usual , some naive persons here praise him as Sifu. He is just a running dog for RSS operator!

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-10-19 09:13 | Report Abuse

In case anyone who has intention to buy Dnex shares, kindly invest as a mid term to long term shareholder, buy at a reasonable price n keep it for at least 3 years ... It's not easy for traders to earn money by doing contra trade or short term trading due to manipulations by syndicates ... Syndicates may use their huge tickets on hand to push up or down, couple with RSS short selling to achieve their goal ... I hope myself n all shareholders will earn big money later, cheers ...

MV1970

64 posts

Posted by MV1970 > 2021-10-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

I am sure we will. Patience is a virtue. The next 3-5 years will be a good ride. We shall very much enjoy the journey..

Posted by cikminah7777 > 2021-10-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I am not intelligent enough to contribute intellectual ideas here. I am just your ordinary investor, involves in share market investment. I don't keep my eggs in one basket but I can identify true investors or mere writers. So I don't care much what they write because I have been up and down in share market half of my age. To all the Newbes, DNEX is not a counter you can play kontra. You will get burn.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

If you play contra with dnex you will only enrich sharks. It should be very obvious by now but unfortunately some people are not in tune with this idea.

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-10-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

Ya short term ply opcom theta brahim pump and dump hehe

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-10-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

The "outdated" chips are back in demand. Massive boost for Silterra.

Analysis Cars are gaining momentum as computers on wheels, though chip manufacturers' auto focus isn't on making components using the latest and greatest fabrication nodes.

Instead, companies that include Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co and Globalfoundries are turning back the clock and investing billions in factories that use older manufacturing techniques to make chips for vehicles.

The rapid digitization and electrification of cars has created a giant demand for smaller, more power-efficient auto chips, said Jim McGregor, principal analyst at Tirias Research. He added that cars don't necessarily need the latest manufacturing processes, though, and many are still using analog-based components for various functions.

Some chips in cars today are made using the same process nodes used in 2005 to make PC chips, McGregor said, adding that many factors go into the optimization of chip packages, including the desired battery life of the vehicle, the maximum distance between charging and refueling, and the weight of the car.

That said, some cars are equipped with advanced chips, fabricated using newer techniques, to handle artificial intelligence, infotainment, and communications. But don't forget, car makers are also keen on advancing microcontrollers on larger process nodes for applications like braking.

Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co. which makes cutting-edge mobile chips for Apple and Qualcomm, expects chips for cars to take on more manufacturing capacity in the future. The company is investing billions in factories, including one due to open in Japan in 2024, to make 22- and 28nm chips.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-10-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow tachnology share will up…
How bout dnex?
Oil techno combain

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-10-19 19:55 | Report Abuse

I think all the tech counters will up except this DNEX!

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

Well that’s been the tale so far. No surprises.

Posted by Beginner123456 > 2021-10-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

Dnex is on the way to a different solar system. Like all long journeys, it is entering the deep sleep phase and will awaken once it reaches the destination.

As a consolation,the extremely low volume indicates this price range will be here for some time with neither buying or selling interest.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-10-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the switch to be flipped.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-20 10:44 |

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-10-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

Election scaring ppl off

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-20 13:31 |

Posted by Beginner123456 > 2021-10-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

Nothing scares away bobby axelrod

farisfx54

360 posts

Posted by farisfx54 > 2021-10-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

Moves like a butterfly and Stings like a bee.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-20 14:37 |

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2021-10-20 14:50 | Report Abuse

OTAK UDANG, MULUT SOTONG!

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-10-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Still RM0.75. As solid as it can be. Is there anyone still waiting for RM0.5, 0.3?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-10-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

This week foreign just came in…
Election diumumkan….
Lets see budak foregn invester how to react…

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2021-10-20 16:43 |