UMW HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UMW (4588)

2,269 comment(s). Last comment by azfar8 2024-03-07 11:14

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2013-07-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

Upcoming new models for Perodua and an overdue refreshed line-up for Toyota (Vios & Altis) catering to the masses will catalyze UMW.

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-08-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Mega sales....collect ah....

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-08-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

What happen to this stock? keep dropping...any comment??

Posted by Mohamad Azeman > 2013-08-27 06:45 | Report Abuse

umw oil and gas counter akan keluar..harga akan stabil time rm12

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-08-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

How will it be when the o&g come out? will it be like MPHB and Magnum, shareholders get share for 2 companies? What is the time for O&G to be listed, I saw it around RM 2+ billion.

Shinferre

82 posts

Posted by Shinferre > 2013-08-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Weakening Ringgit Malaysia against USD has caused a serious impact on this counter because 60% of their cost (cars' component and raw material) are calculated in USD which mean when costs were lifted it will ultimately affect their net profit significantly. Especially TanChong was hit the hardest.

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-08-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

come on...gogogogo...

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-08-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

I just bought my before the big drop, but as for this mega conglomerate company, personally thinking, strong usd may not cause big problem. They are a trading company, so all cost will be passed to consumers. If the material is more expensive, products will be sold more expensive. If consumer want it they will buy. UMW already monopolies the market. So this maybe a good chance to buy actually. But lucky for me, bought on the higher end.

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

yes... yes.. yes. yes ...monica......!

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-09-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

bleeding non stop...apa sudah jadi??

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-09-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

attack warrant, wish me luck!!!

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-09-19 13:16 | Report Abuse

good luck....hahaha

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-09-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Petdag, Petgas & Airport CWs are quite ok also

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-09-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

looking for a good entry point to re-enter... :)

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-09-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

i know u already went into some of its warrant

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-30 15:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Investors at UMW, It has been a Great Ride on UMW at RM4.80 (Year 2004) UMW made two for one share split in year 2008. So my cost is RM2.40. At RM12.00. Price has gone up 5 TIMES in 9 Years. One of My BEST INVESTMENT IN KLSE.

I have discovered another jewel to share with you guys. The Stock is PM Corp(4081) Please view my comments CAREFULLY on PM Corp Forum. Do come Over. See you there!

Happy Investing!

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-09-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

@inikalilah888 - Tenaga SWs

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-09-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

@nightshade Went out d lo, kena burned... Now wait it stable so can re-enter back...

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-09-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

UMW O&G soon to be listed. I think better buy this IPO.

lech001

87 posts

Posted by lech001 > 2013-09-30 21:02 | Report Abuse

any idea can go in to buy now ?

hw0706

807 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2013-09-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

go for private placement

ll34

9 posts

Posted by ll34 > 2013-09-30 22:14 | Report Abuse

I think tmr will be bleeding day for UMW...

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

II34, why another bleeding day?
hw0706, they are doing private placement of UMW shares? Why would they do that.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-01 01:02 | Report Abuse

lech001 why didn't you buy when UMW was RM4.80 in year 2004? Why buy when upside is limited.
Consider the following factors.

No 1) Foreign Fund sold down Thailand, Indonesia & Malaysia to a smaller extend recently. Since NO POWERFUL INFLOW (BUT GOT OUTFLOW) OF FOREIGN FUND, BLUE CHIP LIKE UMW CANNOT GO UP!

No.2) Since the Last General Election The Opposition Has Promised to Reduce Car Prices Should They Win The Election. THE BARISAN NATIONAL GOVT ALSO PROMISED TO REDUCE CAR PRICES.
AS SUCH, PROTON & HONDA JAZZ HAVE CUT PRICES DRASTICALLY. UMW TOYOTA MUST CUT PRICES OR LOSE SALES TO COMPETITORS.

No.3) MORE DISCOUNT OR LESS SALE WILL IMPACT ON THE BOTTOM LINE OF UMW. SO PRICE CAN ONLY STAGNATE OR GO DOWN FURTHER. CANNOT BUY UMW, CAN ONLY SELL!!!

For A Stock With BETTER & BRIGHTER PROSPECT - COME OVER TO PM CORP FORUM. BUY WHILE THE PRICE IS STILL VERY UNDERVALUE AT 18 CTS.

PRICE EXPECTED TO SHOOT UP TO RM1.50. LONGER TERM TARGET PRICE: RM10.00

ACT NOW & DON'T MISS THIS GREAT BARGAIN

verylovely

127 posts

Posted by verylovely > 2013-10-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

Broken d support @ RM11.80.

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-10-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

Oversold already???

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

will go further down??

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-10-01 10:34 | Report Abuse

Really non stop bleeding...internal injuries...call ambulance pls...

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

are you aware that UMW going ex-date on 27 Sep 2013 for the restricted offering of UMW-OG?

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-10-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, shud be good thing right?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

therefore it is normal to have correction after the ex date?

lech001

87 posts

Posted by lech001 > 2013-10-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

UMW
(4588) 10:54:18

Last Done 11.720
Change -0.100 Down another 0.10
Day High 11.800
Day Low 11.720
Best Buy 11.720
Best Sell 11.740
Volume(Lot) 4646

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

it depends also....some corrected after ex, come regain to same level after ex (especially for good dividend stock)

but for this UMW ex-date, i think the investors just wanna secure the restricted offering for UMW-OG, so they might be buying in before the ex, now releasing after it went ex-date.

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

continue nosediving

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

what the best entry point for now? mind to share?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

the plunge is also due to the looming of US government shutdown possibility

verylovely

127 posts

Posted by verylovely > 2013-10-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Next strong support @ 10.32

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-10-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

Support @11

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

US government shutdown initiated...this stock will drop further

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

i see the target,:)

bring it on

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

fasten ur seat belt as it will be a bumpy drive ahead

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-01 17:47 | Report Abuse

oh no, it drops so drastically, when it can go up again?...

Posted by mkamar01 > 2013-10-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

umw if continue drop... next support at 11.07 ...Time to buy

Posted by mkamar01 > 2013-10-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

umw drop after dividend 0.10sen....no worry.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-10-01 18:08 | Report Abuse

investor most like sell mother and ready to buy UMW - OG...closed today low for 1 year...still can buy...support level 12.00, if drop again average down at 10.00 (next support level)..

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

Anyone know how to get the UMWOG shares for the existing shareholder? How is the allocation go? For 1000shares of UMW get to buy 1000shares of OG at 2.80 before listing or what? any news.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

i think that should be the case, provided you hold UMW before ex-date. Just drop a call to your broker to confirm it

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

hi Kinghu, for 1000shares of UMW, get to buy 1000shares, guarantee can get...
how about if got 2000shares of UMW, can then get to buy 2000shares? Or still 1000 shares only?

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

Sorry ppgivest, I am not too sure, I want to get the same amount of share as the mother share that I have, but if not, that will not be too fair I think. Simple logic for me is that if UMW take out OG in separate listing, that mean the mother share doesn't worth the price now, then anyone who bought higher will guarantee lost because all revenue and profit from OG go to new listing. Only way that is fair is allow the existing share holder to guarantee to purchase the OG share at asked price (2.80). Do you think is fair for a person who hold 1k shares guarantee allocation of 1k shares and a person who hold 10k shares also get allocation of 1k shares. In that case I will be very confuse how many shares do EPF and fund get since they are holding >100million shares. Just a thought.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

Ex date is on 1st oct. So, any purchase today will not entitle any guarantee umwog. I also agree that is not worth to hold umw, as the majority of profits derived from oil and gas.