UMW HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UMW (4588)

2,269 comment(s). Last comment by azfar8 2024-03-07 11:14

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-02 15:35 | Report Abuse

ex date is on 27th Sept...you have to buy on 26th sept or before in order to be entitled for the O&G share.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

PNB helping to support...try to eat up what EPF & ASB throwing

Tuesday, 1 Oct 2013
6:17PM Permodalan Nasional Berhad (23,000 Shares Acquired)
6:17PM EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (3,000,000 Shares Transacted)
6:17PM AmanahRaya Trustees Berhad-Skim Amanah Saham Bumiputera (51,639,100 Shares Disposed)
6:17PM AmanahRaya Trustees Berhad-Skim Amanah Saham Bumiputera (110,000 Shares Disposed)
6:17PM PERMODALAN NASIONAL BERHAD (107,000 Shares Acquired)
6:17PM Permodalan Nasional Berhad (74,262,100 Shares Acquired)

Friday, 20 Sep 2013
5:30PM EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (193,400 Shares Disposed)

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

kinghu, I called my remiser and this is what he told me. I hold more than 1K UMW shares, but according to the listing, I only entitled for 1K OG shares, not equivalent, so like you said NOT FAIR at all. No wonder people fed-up and keep selling it

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

ppginvest, what about the other way round? If I hold less than 1K UMW share, do I entile for 1K OG shares?

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-02 18:39 | Report Abuse

Majority profit derive from O&G ? You sure about this? :)

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-10-02 21:58 | Report Abuse

Besok UMW O & G IPO boleh apply melalui eIPO! Tdk dpt Westports duit pusing pigi UMW O&G dan harap dapat sbb listing antara31/10 atau 1/11.

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-10-02 21:58 | Report Abuse

Besok UMW O & G IPO boleh apply melalui eIPO! Tdk dpt Westports duit pusing pigi UMW O&G dan harap dapat sbb listing antara31/10 atau 1/11.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

yeechachoon, if less 1K UMW share, only can get 100 OG share.
Lasallian, sure tomorrow can apply? what's the price per unit for public?

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-10-02 22:35 | Report Abuse

My friend kena invited to attend the launcing of UMW O&G prospectus at Grand Hyatt KL tomorrow. Harga antara RM 2.70 -RM 2.80. Ada 17 cornerstone investor! So price likely will RM 2.80.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

i think money flowing into my pocket soon...hahaha

1) O&G major contributor to UMW profit ? better check again & again
2) They took out O&G from UMW ? better check again & again how many shares they are offering to sell in this coming IPO over the total shares issued for UMW O&G

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

nightshade, please enlighten us.

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

time to buy umw share?

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

today is on uptrend but dont think it can sustain...just short-live uptrend perhaps

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

i m currently holding 3.2k umw share at 12.15...losing lot of money now

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

Based on what i know, oil and gas did contribute plenty of profits to umw, besides automobil. Perhaps, u can provide a pie chart of the division contribution.

I am not a fan in this umw oil gas ipo. There get delivered of naga 4 recently. Naga 2 is undergoing a major repair. So, conclusion is, what they going to do with the raised capital?

If the oil gas really profitable in next few years, why bother to list? Just split umw shares, get bonus and rights.

Lastly, of course, they have a ace card on hand, which is oil gas division to be listed, and this will provide the major shareholders some handsome and quick profit.

The biggest joke is, hold 1000 and above umw entitled 1000 umw oil&gas. Come on la, you rather provide all umw shareholders with pink form.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/942120.jsp

INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING (“IPO”) OF UP TO 843,180,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN UMW OIL & GAS CORPORATION BERHAD (“UMW-OG”) (“IPO SHARES”) COMPRISING AN OFFER FOR SALE OF UP TO 231,380,000 EXISTING SHARES (“OFFER SHARES”) AND A PUBLIC ISSUE OF 611,800,000 NEW SHARES (“ISSUE SHARES”) IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR THE ENTIRE 2,162,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN UMW-OG (“SHARES”) ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD, IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER:

(I) INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING OF UP TO 648,600,000 IPO SHARES TO MALAYSIAN AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS, INCLUDING BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND INDUSTRY AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE TO BE DETERMINED
BY WAY OF BOOKBUILDING (“INSTITUTIONAL PRICE”); AND

(II) RETAIL OFFERING OF 194,580,000 IPO SHARES TO THE ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS AND EMPLOYEES OF UMW-OG GROUP, THE ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS AND EMPLOYEES OF UMW HOLDINGS BERHAD (“UMWH”) AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES, THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF UMWH AND THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC, AT THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM2.80 PER SHARE (“RETAIL PRICE”), PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND OF THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE RETAIL PRICE AND THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IN THE EVENT THAT THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IS LESS THAN THE RETAIL PRICE,

SUBJECT TO THE CLAWBACK AND REALLOCATION PROVISIONS AND OVER-ALLOTMENT OPTION. THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE WILL EQUAL THE LOWER OF:
(I) THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM2.80 PER SHARE; AND
(II) THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE,
SUBJECT TO ROUNDING TO THE NEAREST SEN.

selling 843,180,000 shares out of total 2,162,000,000 shares. they are selling only 39% to the public....UMW still holds 61 % of UMW-OG...correct or wrong ?

let you secure to buy 1000 shares UMW-O&G if you hold 1000 shares of UMW not good enough? if hold 2,000 shares must secure to buy 2,000 UMW~ O&G shares ? walao le, you still hold 61% UMW O&G through UMW ...

the pie chart thing ?....really lazy until this level....quarterly results notes got state....simply pick up one quarter or last year annual report, you will see the rough figure contribute by their O&G segment

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-10-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

Is time to buy liao.....

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-04 10:44 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with nightshade, I have not idea how they come out with this allocation ratio. I have 9k of UMW and only get 1k of secure, my friend has 1k and he get 1k. I have to apply if I want extra. Chances of getting extra is slim. 648600000 for institutional and selected investors, 194580000 for directors and employees of subsidiaries of UMWH companies and " Malaysian public". I know I am the last one in the lists, little bit better than the US retail investor get nothing. I think we shall all write to UMW investor relation to voice our opinion even it is little bit late. According to last report, I think OG contribute around 18% of the total profit. So maybe all the funds like EPF and Amanahraya are selling because they have their secure share already for OG.

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2013-10-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

@yeechachoon Rebound....rebound...

Posted by kschin84 > 2013-10-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

bros, im newbie here.. today i received a call from my agent telling me dat i was rewarded a share of UMW O & G for free!! i doubted bout it, but i couldn't understand what it written thr.
Can somebody pls clarify for me? is it true dat the 1000 unit is free?? or what??
n dis UMW OG is it worth for long term invest?
Thx alot, bro.

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

Is it time to buy from now onwards? I m worry this may be a short live uptrend before going nosedive again.

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

I hope the sell off end, what can be more exciting news other than the OG listing. Funds already so big chunk of their UMWH holding, retail seller also do the same. The price already gone down already arond 20%. OG profit already contribute only around 18- 20 %. The share already at this price for the past 1-2 years. So what else to make it go down again? I hope this bleeding stop here.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

Today thought the price uptrend and hit RM12 line but due to last transaction sold at 11.88 pull it down...damn...
Also can we feel any heat of the UMW-OG IPO surrounding us? Looks rather it's quiet and not much people interested about it?

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

I think now many shares to apply. After all the allocation and retain by mother company. I apply some but don't keep up hope. 194m shares for all the people in category 2.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

the smells of money...touch down target date....listing of UMWOG

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

UMW going to get approximately RM 0.50 / shares after UMW-OG listed..

that cash , can be use to pay back debt ~ de-gearing ? pay as special dividend to UMW shareholders? keep for future dividend payment only ?...maybe not much la for those happily sold UMW Bhd earlier this month

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

When people keep selling on last few weeks and I believe is time to accumulate. New Vios is gd n coming altis look attractive. Lexus sales volume keep increase despite launching Lexus es with outdated technology but with very attractive price to own Lexus full size sedan logo. I have gd faith umw will back to rm 15 soon. Let see how umw oil n gas listing performance especially petronas will have a lot of expansion. Overall d company fundamental stil intact n no reason d price drop that bad.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

short selling failed miserably....you can do better than this.....so us your balls

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-16 23:56 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the pay day ......

kinghu

49 posts

Posted by kinghu > 2013-10-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

Hello nighthade, where do you get the rm0.50 / share. At least some good new for me. Hopefully use as special dividend or share buy back. I am still down on this stock.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

UMW Oil & Gas to raise up to RM1.7b

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 4, 2013): UMW Oil & Gas Corp Bhd (UMW-OG), which is slated to list on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia on Nov 1, 2013, is looking to raise as much as RM1.71 billion in its initial public offering (IPO), making it the country's largest offering and eighth in Asia-Pacific ex-Japan this year.

UMW-OG is expected to have a market capitalisation of about RM6.1 billion upon listing based on an IPO price of RM2.80 per share.

UMW-OG's IPO involves an offering of up to 843.18 million shares, comprising an offer for sale of up to 231.38 million shares and a public issue of 611.80 million new shares.

The group is selling 648.6 million shares under its institutional tranche and 194.58 million shares for retail investors.

Parent UMW Holdings Bhd will pocket up to RM647.86 million through the offer for sale, and will remain as the largest shareholder in the oil and gas unit, controlling a 55% stake post-IPO.

According to Reuters, quoting a source, the institutional portion has been oversubscribed by more than 10 times, mostly at the top end of a range set at between RM2.70 and RM2.80 per share yesterday. The final pricing is expected to be fixed on Oct 17.

It is understood that UMW-OG has secured 21 cornerstone investors, of which 90% are local firms such as Amcorp Group Bhd, the Employees Provident Fund and Permodalan Nasional Bhd, while the balance 10% comprise foreign funds like FIL Investment Management (Hong Kong) Ltd and Fullerton Fund Management Co Ltd.

"With UMW-OG's planned debut on Bursa Malaysia soon, we will continue to strive for superior operational and financial performance to achieve sustainable long-term growth," its president Rohaizad Darus told a press conference after the launch of its prospectus here yesterday.

"Our regional expansion is also on track with the award of three new contracts in Vietnam in the last six months, in addition to another contract in Thailand, which bodes well for the group's prospects moving forward," he added.

The oil and gas outfit will use a major portion of its IPO proceeds for the acquisition, upgrading and maintenance of drilling rigs, hydraulic workover units and machineries for oilfield services.

The remaining proceeds will be used for the mobilisation and demobilisation costs for its drilling rigs as well as to repay the amount owing to UMW Holdings.

Maybank Investment Bank Bhd and CIMB Investment Bank Bhd are joint-principal advisers, global coordinators, book runners and underwriters for the IPO exercise.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/847148

@kinghu, you divide RM 647.86 mil by the shares issued for UMW Bhd

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2013-10-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

i think it will go back to RM13 by 1st Nov.. am i right to assume???

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

any objection for going back to rm13 soon? i guess no...(hehe)

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

money coming back soon

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-18 14:46 | Report Abuse

hi nightshade, whose money is coming back? EPF?

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-19 13:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, UMW going into O&G and this could be the time to consider whether you want to be in or not.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-10-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

all bluechips are speeding uptrend, this still holding and pulled the legs.... haiz...

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2013-10-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

tomorrow ... today just chill

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

@ppginvest , you sound like in the rush...using T+ 3 facilities ? I don't see any bump ahead for this counter at the moment. Touch down path still clear, till the listing of UMW-OG

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

this UMW looks like the laggard.. time to go up...

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

this is about to make a massive upward move.. TA securities made a very good write up.. target price rm14.5o .. very good write up

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2013-10-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

I am waiting.. wait till umw og PO

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

yesterday got strong wind blowing ? Mr.tigershark appearing in this thread, walao le

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-10-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

sound so confident :), hahaha

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-10-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

Very difficult to get umw o n g. Tender 1million only get 800 units. Mesti ada ONG ini kaunter

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

yea UMW got lots of ONG....get ready for fireworks.

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

UMW OnG IPO just at the right time.. superb. UMW BUY

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-24 14:30 | Report Abuse

UMW.........UMW...........UMW...

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

UMW...........OnG laggard... going up... christmas early for UMW with budget tomorrow and UMW OnG unit listing.. 2 weeks of upward movement i foresee.. BUY