YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.06 (2.21%)

2.70 - 2.80

24 people like this.

14,453 comment(s). Last comment by Leward88 1 hour ago

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-05-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

If it's a conventional bank license, it would be profitable.
For a digital bank, providing services to unserved, underserved or unbanked individuals are not profitable biz.
Just my 2 cents.

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-05-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

Is additional choices, can't say not profitable though, similar with pawn shop, looks not so powerful now but cant denied that still potential in future, have to explore further

Posted by SmallCapAsia > 2022-05-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

Congrats to Malaysia's Digital Bank winners!

Some of the winners are renowned regional players in Southeast Asia and we have done a quick dive into 5 companies here: https://www.smallcapasia.com/heres-a-quick-look-at-5-malaysia-digital-banking-winners/

myloh123

219 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2022-05-05 01:39 | Report Abuse

YTL Digital Capital SB is actually a sub-sub of YTL Corp Bhd ie a direct subsidiary of YTL Power International Bhd which is subsidiary of YTL Corp Bhd. Ytl capital digital is an investment holding company with an equity interest of 55.5% owned by YTL Power International Bhd ..please refer to Notes to the account under Note 15 -investment in subsidiaries on page 193 of the Annual Report of YTL Corp. listed in Bursa.com..no more confusion.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-05 07:18 | Report Abuse

YTL also own YTL Cement, YTL Land, YTL-E.....if can privatise YTLP lagi best...
Haven't seen YTL's market cap fall below 10bil before.... now only close to 7bil.... with so many valuable assets and lands...

OnTime

2,072 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

1 day show

Posted by Banana John > 2022-05-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

yup. dropping now even winner of digital banking license. I saw from forume, seems public not looking good for this company

1pingpong

607 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-05-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

drop back.. buy buy buy....see you at Ground floor

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

aduh whats this.... all running away already.
news out.... no power......

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-05-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

Wonder why, what is the purpose for drop negative comment lol, want cheap? Or getting angry cos your stake on other which fail to get the lisence?

1pingpong

607 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-05-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

YTL is wishing Selamat Hari Raya to You all. Now that you got the wish, you give angpow back la. Simple logic ma..

Seven77

185 posts

Posted by Seven77 > 2022-05-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

Sedania got digital licence jalan already. Ytl boss when goreng. Still jam at highway ka

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

oh well just hold a month or two.
sure will up 1

Posted by Johnnychieng12 > 2022-05-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

break 615 going back to 580 for rebound

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

BBQ liao.... yes.... will hold.... lucky got hengyuan as back up

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

see today's share price drop..... leaves me speechless haha
a bit sakit

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

mana rally power when you need 1....

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

buy on rumors, sell on news.

myway

489 posts

Posted by myway > 2022-05-05 14:09 | Report Abuse

Thank dragon328, for the clear picture.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

dragon328

10 Baggers? Means RM66B market cap? What are you smoking? Do you know how big is 66B?

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-05 14:24 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher, it is RM71.6 billion to be exact in my bluesky case.
Please read the article again and go through my arguments there. You are welcome to give any comment then.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

The company has so many good long term assets that take time to unlock, eg. the KL prime land, Niseko landbank, Wessex Waters. PowerSeraya will fly next year and cement division will go up strongly in next few months. Patience is the key.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

total shares issued too heavy,
your only hope for ytl to break rm1/2 is a new
partnership deal where the new partner takes up some market share.
thats where digital banking license comes into play, makes it more attractive for new business ventures.
you never know. its already beaten down price anyway
you want 60c to rm6 ? no problem go ask YTL to consolidate 10:1
bam rm6 lol

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

The stock share price is near decade low, what have you got to lose in buying now?

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-05-05 14:39 | Report Abuse

Is ok dragon, mostly look on short term, just wait flush out those, even it not going to rm6 it still have plenty room to go up in coming, thanks for your effort on the analysis

25,061 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

interesting! YTL got digital bank license -> DROP! Airasia didn't get license -> UP!

25,061 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

why ah?

Michael R.

4,761 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-05-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

Simple.. anything related to those people you know they like SELL on NEWS... Previously was on IRIS..

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

I would rather buy on weakness.

flyhub888

471 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2022-05-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

50 sens comingss

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-05 22:47 | Report Abuse

dragon328

Berjaya also got many prime land and valuable asset.

YTL since many years ago already own most of these so called 'valuable' asset. Question is why the stock price has been dropping for 10 years?

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-05-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

Danny, think you need to compare more, many factors like company making profits not, dividend for shareholders etc. Ytl debt is quite high + due mco the profit loss, but got mega project and other to cover it, moreover digital bank lisence sure add some profit, berjaya seem stagnant and nothing more interesting value add

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

end of discussion, next week ready to catch the DIP.
US market pillar broke, all shake.... panic sell incoming again
after the dip > rebound > repeat next fed meeting.... aduh............. SEMUA MERAH esok?

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-05-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

Maybe I'm wrong but overall this is what I analyse, today not just ytl drop, can say mostly is red, possible due to US interest rate hikes, oso possible we have long holiday and reflect the drop in short for US there

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 23:32 | Report Abuse

ytl is a good counter for long term, easily make back X2 if you buy around 50-60c. there are a few reasons
1) digital licensed granted - see how they utilize it
2) ytl communication, signed agreement with DNB for country's 5G network. there are other telco, but 5G is a big project maybe YTL can get slice of it
3) beaten up share price down so low, how low you still want.
4) recovering theme - tourism, leisure, construction
there are downside, because the whole market is negative.
but if you know what you are buying into, its worth the hold and will give you a peace of mind

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-05-05 23:35 | Report Abuse

its FED's talk repeating again.
like what happened during march 15-16, +- 5days for speculation.
malaysia market dip for a week and rebounded...... will history repeat itself?
dont miss the dip, but also diverse your portfolio. money stuck all in 1 counter is the riskiest

soon9913

2,471 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2022-05-06 01:12 | Report Abuse

serve their existing customerbase aldy enough to be profit lo, ytl hotel, ytl yes, shoppee,

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

I still think they are keeping the price low so they can privatise YTLP..... torturing the small shareholders

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

YTL may have some USD debts exposure but most of these borrowings are ring fenced at subsidiary level, meaning that these debts are secured by subsidiary assets or project based, and will not have any recourse to YTL holding level.
For example, RM13.3 (2.4 billion pounds) billion of the debts sit inside Wessex Waters and served by Wassex revenue in pounds, RM6.9 billion (USD1.6 billion) of debts are ring fenced at the Jordan power plant project and will be serviced by project cash flows, etc.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

In fact, YTL group has a total of USD 4.0 billion (RM17.2 billion) of unencumbered cash that can be deployed for M&A deals. When the time comes, they will strike and put the cash reserves to work.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

Danny, I have not studied Berjaya group but I do know they too have plenty of prime land in KL.
Anyway, I have explained in details why the share price of YTL has dropped in past 7 years, please read the article again.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

There are plenty of under-valued stocks in Bursa and there are reasons why they are cheap. There are plenty of stocks that are over-valued but still people chase it higher, eg. glove stocks in 2020 and tech stocks in 2021.
Undervalued stocks will not remain low forever, just waiting for the right time to get uncovered. And I believe the right time is here for YTL to deliver and its share price to at least double up in next few months.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

Again, I ask the question - what have you got to lose by buying YTL at decade low prices?
Furthermore it still gives decent dividends. The downside may be 10% max but upside is >100%. Can you find me another stock that can give such an odd?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

dragon328

Parkson at decade old too, what you've got to lose? AirAsia, Berjaya, so many at decade old, what have you got to lose?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-06 12:32 | Report Abuse

Debt to equity ratio is 278%.
Equity is RM16B
Debt is RM43B
Cash and short term investment RM13B
Yearly earnings is about RM800m

This is gila, beyong gila. How to 10X?

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 12:37 | Report Abuse

As I explained, these debts are mostly ring fenced at subsidiary level and have no recourse to the holding company. YTL Corp is actually in net cash position at the holding level.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

Rising interest rates will have no impact on Wessex Water nor Jordan project. Wessex is in a regulated asset business with a prescribed debt-to-equity ratio of its capex spent and Wessex is well within the prescribed debt-to-equity level below 70%. Rising interest rates will in fact raise its regulated asset value faster, making its Regulatory Capital Value (RCV) higher by minimum 500 million pounds by the end of this 5-year regulatory period. At 1.6x RCV, Wessex will be worth 800 million pounds more in 2025.

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-05-06 12:43 | Report Abuse

The Jordan project debt is ring fenced at the project level and will be serviced by project cash flows. The project company may have entered into interest rate swaps to protect it against future interest rate hikes. It will have no impact to YTL holding level.

flyhub888

471 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2022-05-06 13:31 | Report Abuse

doesnt looks good. billions value of revenue but profit erhem. 5% profit from revenue also cant reach. highly doubt the management capability