YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.04 (1.83%)

2.15 - 2.25

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
29 people like this. Showing 50 of 17,435 comments

Max Kong

no fear to enter at such a low price, mid and long run sure make profit.

bose00

Tmr stage a rebound !

Agjl

Right now everythg is uncertain. Nobody what will happen when Trump take charge in a few days times? Chaos? Or will he tigthem more screws? If one is in the money, take it first. Cheers!

mushimushi

I read about YTL digibank partnership with Sea limited this morning, was excited and wanted to buy until I found out that Sea's own digital bank Maribank is making losses for a few years and still making losses.
https://www.kapronasia.com/asia-banking-research-category/maribank-just-lost-us-38-6-million-202407212141.html
Digital bank is not all rainbow and sunshine and it's probably just a gimmick for propping up mother share prices.

mushimushi

I think this may be more of a positive prospect for Sea than YTL. Because I believe Sea strategy is to make their digital service like a franchise, that way they can reduce their operation cost.

It's like Sea is the KFC mother company , and YTL just another owner of KFC restaurant down the street aka a franchisee

buy

oE360884

Trying to reclaim 50MA @ 2.24, good start. Can do it, or ...... can not ......? Time will tell.

planta2

No banks in Malaysia has ever made losses. Let’s close in green again today kawan2

PatBeh

Samirul also believes that by categorising Malaysia in the second tier, the US has sent a signal of mistrust, potentially undermining its image as a reliable trade partner and tech hub.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/740814

slts

Bottom, time to buy

Ravetidus

bottom RM1.60, wait there

oE360884

Possible Golden Cross attempt soon on Monthly 50/200 MA and Weekly 8/20 MA and if both crosses realised then perhaps 2.16 area becomes the interim Support to tangkap fresh Buyers barring new news of positive bias. RSI's cooled off pretty much. If No news and/or New news stinks then we are going to Ping Pong between 2.16 and 1.96. Time will tell.

slts

bottom already, mr mkt told me

HKHedgeFund

no need in out in out to give Bursa earn brokerage

kevinobc

Anwar launches UK’s most sustainable new town in Bristol by YTL

stevenckheng

YTL vs YTLPOW which one better buy ?

planta2

I’m not impress guys. It is red.
Our target today is rm2.30

SCM2023

stevenckheng, YTL Power likely has better ROE potential in the next 3 to 5 years, assuming the digital banking venture successfully scales and contributes to higher-margin earnings. However, this is conditional on the execution of the digital banking strategy.
YTL Corporation will benefit from the performance of YTL Power (in its digital banking venture) and real estate (RM32.99 billion New Town in Bristol) but may have a slower overall growth in ROE compared to YTL Power in the medium term.

flydelta

sell, all in toto

planta2

I’m not happy guys. It’s closing red. We should make it green even if it’s only a cent

xcu843

Getting more investment and the price go more lower. This is Malaysia Boleh slogan.

Zorrosmile

Please be patient guys… to allow epf onboard, market will temporarily sqeeze the price down to match with pre-planning enterance price. Few stages will be taken to complete this buying process. This almost happen to all stock in bursa when rich man invited to join the club.

I agreed with Zorrosmile.
You are very sharp and knowledgeable.

PalaniR

YTL Group to invest RM22bil in UK over next five years ...😐
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2025/01/1161702/ytl-group-invest-rm22bil-uk-over-next-five-years

planta2

Hlib expect technical rebound today!! Quick kawan2. Good news!!

Vista99

Why Ytl wanna invest in UK? Economic there is quite unpleasant ....

fx115w

Can be more unpleasant than here?
Hari hari ka ka cau cau by MACC.
Friend friend with UK, who know can
get AI chips easier

David Gunter

JP Morgan? Lol

KingKKK

AI/Data Center Weekly: Key Developments Driving the Industry Forward (Week 3, 2025) - #YTL, #YTLPOWER, #EGIndustries

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2025-01-18-story-h497931890-AI_Data_Center_Weekly_Key_Developments_Driving_the_Industry_Forward_Week

EasyInKlse

Dun worry so much .....Monday is going to fly till 2.4 😊

NatsukoMishima

CNY ang pow festival !

20 hours ago

HKHedgeFund

One US fund management throw more than RM1.4billons share on total on public bank, LPI

18 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

National team masuk push leh , CNY ang pow mari !

16 hours ago

EasyInKlse

This week all get CNY ang pow.... Hahaha

16 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

Okok.................coming back

16 hours ago

Azammm

CNY , hope can get a big angpau😆

16 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

CNY road all jammed- not clear

16 hours ago

100Mark

@Azammm. If you bought below 2.20, sure got big angpau 😁

13 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

Vstecs , YTL , YTLPWR ,RANHILL wont impact by Trump policy , robust np as usual !

13 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

Only natgate , PIE will be impact kaw kaw !

13 hours ago

EquityJourneyman

Trump or sleepy Joe de policy?

13 hours ago

planta2

Coming soon rm3? Hahaha

12 hours ago

Agjl

Good to be positive but always remember there is a black swan in the making. Japan interest rate hike…. Not sure how severe the impact but there will be impact.. just my humble 2 sen. Cheers!

8 hours ago