NESTLE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NESTLE (4707)

-0.50 (0.48%)

104.00 - 105.90

9 people like this.

1,953 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2 weeks ago

Posted by michellebee7 > 2018-02-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

what happen to nestle ?? up so high today 128

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-02-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Waa Now i believe magic is real hahaha.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-28 22:04 |

Posted by Matthieu Seven > 2018-02-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Fahmi, you dont talk KOK. I checked your record seem like almost all the listed company also you have. KUAT TIPU!!!

And most important I saw many people give you a "GOOD" rating. Hahahah

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-02-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

cheater hahaha

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-02-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will drop back to RM122.

Posted by frleong2005 > 2018-02-28 23:42 | Report Abuse

Difficult to comment on.price surge. Only reason foreign fund managers consider this stock cheap. EPF is selling almost everyday. So who is buying. Individual.investots will.struggle to pay at this price.

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-03-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

Epf will sell down to rm88

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2018-03-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Pang, you better quickly grab as much as you could, if EPF really sell down to RM 88. You will become Kaya Raya soon.

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-03-01 18:06 | Report Abuse

Nope nestle. Over value

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-03-01 20:20 | Report Abuse

Ouch!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-01 22:14 |

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

wow fahmi buy nestle?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 10:31 |

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2018-03-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

i think every malaysian shud just buy nestle and hold with ur eyes closed lol

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-05 12:45 |

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-03-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

epf 在拉高出货中

Kevin Tam

533 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2018-03-05 13:09 | Report Abuse

It is unwise to buy Nestle above RM120-123, with PE of higher than 36-37, it is too rich valuation ; it may just worth RM110-115.... Compare top technology companies of US n China with Nestle ( Malaysia) also quite ridiculous...

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-03-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

epf在拉高出货中,当然还会有新高的从去年2017年11月开始epf有8%以上,现在还有6.xx%还没出完成功!

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-03-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

BAT better choice. Similar to Nestle BAT is MNC.

Kevin Tam It is unwise to buy Nestle above RM120-123, with PE of higher than 36-37, it is too rich valuation ; it may just worth RM110-115.... Compare top technology companies of US n China with Nestle ( Malaysia) also quite ridiculous...
05/03/2018 13:09

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-05 19:31 |

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-03-05 19:49 | Report Abuse

Sell

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-06 09:19 | Report Abuse

when RM90, ppl said too high then Nestle up to RM100;
when RM100, ppl said too high then Nestle up to RM110;
when RM110, ppl said too high then Nestle up to RM120;
when RM120, ppl said too high then Nestle up to RM130.

For those who still holding sure SHIOK; for those who only monitor the price sure SOUR

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2018-03-06 15:04 | Report Abuse

Actually there is nothing unusual for Nestle going up the way it is going. It is simply the dynamics of supply and demand forces. I believe that there is a lot of demand from oversea sovereign and pension funds for the stock. The demand is unlikely to come from local funds or retail investors. This demand if not fulfilled will continue to exert a pull factor for the price to go up further.

On the other hand, there is hardly any shares or sellers in the market. Since the IPO in 1989 the number of shares remains at 234.5 million units. No bonus or rights or special placement were made since then. Nestle SA (the holding company ) holds 73% and about 23% are held by funds, corporations and GLCs. The free float in the public hands is maybe 2% to 4%. The weak holders of the shares have more or less unloaded all their position.

The only good news to the buyers is that EPF is still selling bit by bit everyday in the open market. In fact EPF has sold almost 5 million Nestle shares since October last year. If EPF stops selling one cannot easily get more than 50,000 shares a day in the open market. EPF's loss is the gain to the oversea buyers.

All the talk of high PEs and overvaluation are not relevant at this point of time. One can talk about it over and over again and the price will still go up. It is unlikely that the price of Nestle will collapse in the near future due to (1) there is no syndicate manipulating the price. The counter is far far too expensive for syndicates to fool around with it. (2) If one is to observe the buying trend over the past 5 months one can see that the stock is actually being accumulated by some very powerful buyers. There has been hardly any profit taking. The price goes up, consolidate for a while and goes up again. (3) Nestle is basically a super blue chip counter. For such a counter to command a very high PE rating is not unusual. There is hardly any huge multi national firms having a public listed subsidiary in our country. Nestle is special and unique to Malaysians.

For those still holding on to their Nestle shares I would advise you to hold on to the shares for long term investment. It may be the best thing you would have ever done with your hard earned money.

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-03-06 15:21 | Report Abuse

Well said post ever. Making a record, nestle is trading at 131.80.

neil123

5 posts

Posted by neil123 > 2018-03-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-03-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone of you attending AGM Nestle 26/4/18?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-06 15:50 |

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-06 16:15 | Report Abuse

I will print that out and put on my office wall as reminder!!

@kywoo Actually there is nothing unusual for Nestle going up the way it is going. It is simply the dynamics of supply and demand forces. I believe that there is a lot of demand from oversea sovereign and pension funds for the stock. The demand is unlikely to come from local funds or retail investors. This demand if not fulfilled will continue to exert a pull factor for the price to go up further.

On the other hand, there is hardly any shares or sellers in the market. Since the IPO in 1989 the number of shares remains at 234.5 million units. No bonus or rights or special placement were made since then. Nestle SA (the holding company ) holds 73% and about 23% are held by funds, corporations and GLCs. The free float in the public hands is maybe 2% to 4%. The weak holders of the shares have more or less unloaded all their position.

The only good news to the buyers is that EPF is still selling bit by bit everyday in the open market. In fact EPF has sold almost 5 million Nestle shares since October last year. If EPF stops selling one cannot easily get more than 50,000 shares a day in the open market. EPF's loss is the gain to the oversea buyers.

All the talk of high PEs and overvaluation are not relevant at this point of time. One can talk about it over and over again and the price will still go up. It is unlikely that the price of Nestle will collapse in the near future due to (1) there is no syndicate manipulating the price. The counter is far far too expensive for syndicates to fool around with it. (2) If one is to observe the buying trend over the past 5 months one can see that the stock is actually being accumulated by some very powerful buyers. There has been hardly any profit taking. The price goes up, consolidate for a while and goes up again. (3) Nestle is basically a super blue chip counter. For such a counter to command a very high PE rating is not unusual. There is hardly any huge multi national firms having a public listed subsidiary in our country. Nestle is special and unique to Malaysians.

For those still holding on to their Nestle shares I would advise you to hold on to the shares for long term investment. It may be the best thing you would have ever done with your hard earned money.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-03-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

Are you attending the AGM, Sebastian?

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

I will try to attend if in malaysia that week. 26Apr still far away

If have chance let meet!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

I want wait and see who is buying from EPF? This new substantial shareholder will be appear very soon after almost 5 mil shares traded today

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-03-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ok sure, I had just booked my ticket to attend the AGM at KL Sentral Hotel Hilton

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

I am flying between Singapore, Thailand and HK twice monthly (if have urgent meeting then need to reschedule)

Actually I am looking forward for this AGM since the price is soaring so much. I have been attending 4 AGM in past 10 years.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

@optimus9199 seem like you very "kan cheong" for this AGM, So fast and purposely book flight for AGM. I think you are financial freedom now because holds too much nestle shares. Hahahah

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-03-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

Haha Sebastian, I will tell you more when meeting you. I just called up the CFO Nestle to enquire the AGM date

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-03-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

And today marked another historical high day. Closed at 137. One day up 9.10 is getting crazier wow~

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-03-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by pang72 > Mar 1, 2018 09:31 AM | Report Abuse

Epf will sell down to rm88
-----------------------
this fellow only buy penny like sumatec 7 cent till loss like mad and start to talk cork in other forum

yh3681

8 posts

Posted by yh3681 > 2018-03-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

confirm agm 26/4/18? cant find any announcement

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

Tq nestle. Rm 9 up in one day

kino318

37 posts

Posted by kino318 > 2018-03-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

wow.. cannot believe it..

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-06 20:35 | Report Abuse

Believe it

absalom

54 posts

Posted by absalom > 2018-03-06 21:13 | Report Abuse

The fact that EPF is selling Nestle doesn't make me happy about my retirement money being managed by them. They have something better to put our money in??

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-03-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

so crazy

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

Nestle is like tencent in hkex

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-07 07:50 |

Posted by snowball001 > 2018-03-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Semiconductor sales surged in January. CIMB's top pick

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2018-03-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

I love this stock..so steady...took profit a bit ready but may even hit 140.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2018-03-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

ok 150 next lol. last batch to sell. tq nestle, will keep drinking 3 cups of Milo everyday and hope that annoying Mindvalley CEO go to h***

Posted by Jimmy Chee > 2018-03-08 11:24 |