NESTLE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NESTLE (4707)

-0.50 (0.48%)

104.00 - 105.90

9 people like this.

1,953 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2 weeks ago

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-01-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

EPS 51 sen good QR? If I buy 106 drop money can get back 100%?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-01-22 19:01 | Report Abuse

up up up

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-01-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

RM 110.00 HUAT AHHH!!

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-01-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

why nestle coming up? any idea why? defying gravity. should have bought more. :(

Posted by yhkeh5151 > 2018-01-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

Nestle definitely a good counter for long term. However EPF keep buy/sell causing price hike tremendously these 2 months.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-01-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

no.1

I have mentioned before! Dont judge based on PE

Brand name is more valuable.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

take profit done. tq q buy big nestle

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-01-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as possible, share bonus coming

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

26-Jan-2018 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,800 shares on 23-Jan-2018.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2018-01-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

holy shit big co move up so much this month alone over 10% FUUU BULLISH

ariesle

14 posts

Posted by ariesle > 2018-01-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

reversal trend coming

abusabbath

114 posts

Posted by abusabbath > 2018-01-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

time to disposed my 10,000 share...yeahh...

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-01-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

what is the reason it went up so high? dunno.. is it because of CNY. Everybody buying Nestle products. Nestle is also so agressive in their marketing... free coffee, container, product, etc... just came back from Aeon BIG and was impressed with Nestle marketing. Do you see other fmcg companies doing that in the supermarkets? one whole section of the aisle is kept just for Nestle.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-29 18:55 | Report Abuse

Always up

chamlo

1,282 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-01-31 17:47 | Report Abuse

If something free for customers who must pay if not Nestle?

hellbender what is the reason it went up so high? dunno.. is it because of CNY. Everybody buying Nestle products. Nestle is also so agressive in their marketing... free coffee, container, product, etc... just came back from Aeon BIG and was impressed with Nestle marketing. Do you see other fmcg companies doing that in the supermarkets? one whole section of the aisle is kept just for Nestle.
29/01/2018 17:15

chamlo

1,282 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-01-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

No wonder revenue up but not profit. A lot of promotional expenses incurred. Tesco buy RM 48 Nestle products can get RM 8 discount.

14,830 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2018-01-31 23:58 | Report Abuse

Nestle products getting lousier and expensive. MILO is not as tasty as before and it causes stomach upset and a visit to the toilet within couple of hours of sipping it.

yewyin33

318 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-02-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

I recommend you all especially optimus9199 see my article above "Nestles is shooting through the roof". You should sell before it starts to fall. Just wait to see who is right or wrong!

Koon Yew Yin

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

not only nestle.....dutchlady also expensive.not worth that much only being cornered by govt funds

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2018-02-01 16:41 | Report Abuse

optimus9199 is syndicate who fry Nestle? This is what a newbie like myself want to know in i3 ie who penggoreng for each ctr.

Posted by optimus9199 > Jan 26, 2018 09:57 PM | Report Abuse
Buy as much as possible, share bonus coming

Posted by yewyin33 > Feb 1, 2018 03:47 PM | Report Abuse
I recommend you all especially optimus9199 see my article above "Nestles is shooting through the roof". You should sell before it starts to fall. Just wait to see who is right or wrong!

Koon Yew Yin

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2018-02-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

i foresee a trend reversal. Let's see if i'm right or wrong.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-02 08:08 | Report Abuse

uncle koon is one of my respectful man. But you no need so "gek poh" blow nestle, people buy or sell is none of your business also.

yewyin33

318 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-02-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

Sebastian Sted, I posted my article is to prevent investors, like you from losing money. Yes, you are right to say that it is not my business because I have sold my shares and laughing to my bank.

Since you do not believe me, you must continue to keep your shares. Only time will tell who is right and who is wrong.

Koon Yew Yin

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2018-02-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr KYY for yr timely advice.

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2018-02-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

hohoho...seldom see kyy advice ppl to sell

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2018-02-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

i m taking kyy advice also

upfed555

27 posts

Posted by upfed555 > 2018-02-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

benefit of being in the index

Faiza

664 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-02-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

good profit for epf
hope can get higher dividend

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-02-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

Tulip mania?

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-02-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

optimus9199 busy goreng cannot post in i3?

optimus9199 Buy as much as possible, share bonus coming
26/01/2018 21:57

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-02 13:05 |

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2018-02-02 15:02 | Report Abuse

125 easy

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-02-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon :

Thanks for your advise on Nestle.Do you mind to advise me where Johoretin (PE 14)is it worthy to hold for long compare with Nestle.I already keep this counter for 7 years.Thanks

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-02 18:20 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..next rm 120.00

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-02-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Nestle is Shooting Through the Roof - Koon Yew Yin
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/146022.jsp

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2018-02-04 00:27 | Report Abuse

While PE ratio and Dividend yield are good general guidelines for determining which share to buy. in reality it may not always be the case. You take Nestle and BAT and compare them. BAT has a much lower PE ratio and higher Dividend yield at current price and yet is is trading at a much lower price than Nestle. In fact while Nestle price is on the increase BAT share price is on the decline since 2016. Why? It is simply that investors are not looking at historical figures but the future prospect of the company's business and profitability. For Nestle, if future profit can grow by double digits every year, then its PE ratio at current price will steadily decline and dividend payout will increase thus pushing up its dividend yield. On the other hand, investors may not see any future prospect for the tobacco business and hence they will sell off their BAT shares no matter what the historical PE may be. The other things investors are paying a heavy premium on Nestle share price are as follows; (1) a track record of ever increasing revenue and profit every year since its IPO (2) A wide range of products that have become household names and almost impossible for competitors to penetrate their market share. (3) Solid backing from a large and reputable parent company not only in areas of financing and technology but also in raw material procurement at best prices. (4) Excellent and competent management at all levels of operation in the company.
The recent run up in Nestle share prices is not due to syndicates speculating on the counter but rather accumulation of shares from overseas managed funds. In such case the share price will not collapse overnight as predicted by some people but will maintain at a certain price level before the next round of run up. There is no reason to sell Nestle for quick profit if one is taking a long term view on the company.

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-04 12:46 | Report Abuse

3iii, you wrote an excellent article.

contrarian

297 posts

Posted by contrarian > 2018-02-04 20:11 | Report Abuse

Where Nestle QR profit show increase? More like operators goreng share price is true.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/4707.jsp

kywoo While PE ratio and Dividend yield are good general guidelines for determining which share to buy. in reality it may not always be the case. You take Nestle and BAT and compare them. BAT has a much lower PE ratio and higher Dividend yield at current price and yet is is trading at a much lower price than Nestle. In fact while Nestle price is on the increase BAT share price is on the decline since 2016. Why? It is simply that investors are not looking at historical figures but the future prospect of the company's business and profitability. For Nestle, if future profit can grow by double digits every year, then its PE ratio at current price will steadily decline and dividend payout will increase thus pushing up its dividend yield. On the other hand, investors may not see any future prospect for the tobacco business and hence they will sell off their BAT shares no matter what the historical PE may be. The other things investors are paying a heavy premium on Nestle share price are as follows; (1) a track record of ever increasing revenue and profit every year since its IPO (2) A wide range of products that have become household names and almost impossible for competitors to penetrate their market share. (3) Solid backing from a large and reputable parent company not only in areas of financing and technology but also in raw material procurement at best prices. (4) Excellent and competent management at all levels of operation in the company.

contrarian

297 posts

Posted by contrarian > 2018-02-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

Why KYY article on Nestle shooting the Roof not BAT?

Nestle is Shooting Through the Roof - Koon Yew Yin
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/146022.jsp
03/02/2018 09:47

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-04 20:37 | Report Abuse

Contrarian, please write an email to question kyy if you are in doubt. He is a little bit out of control recently.

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-04 20:38 | Report Abuse

He may write some more posting to question Public bank or Top glove or Harta shooting to the root?
But in fact , they are and they are well manage company.

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

Very bullish by fund managers.
Let them work hard.
We ride on the result.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-04 22:56 |

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-04 23:02 | Report Abuse

Chief Fahmi, defensive stock will raise when outside market is weak .

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

that Fahmi is parasite. This terbalik guy will post at every counter to blow

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 10:15 |

51,172 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin, why you so clever one. Confirm you are not Old man...

ZeaXG

303 posts

Posted by ZeaXG > 2018-02-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

For a P/E of 42 to be worth buying, Nestle needs to grow it's profits at 42% per annum for the next few years. If it can't, current market price is unjustifiable.