NESTLE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NESTLE (4707)

-0.50 (0.48%)

104.00 - 105.90

9 people like this.

1,953 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2 weeks ago

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-08 12:57 |

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-03-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

Why nestle alway break new high , this is because gov fund goreng up to support klse 30 index

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

unbelievable.100++ stock seem much easy to goreng.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

@optimus9199, I still cant see any AGM announcement?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

Most probably institutional buyer supporting the index. There is no any other reason it should go higher than 70.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-09 00:08 |

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-03-09 01:16 | Report Abuse

Tax more no need GST.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

The current nestle reminds me of Coke in 1999. Coke during that euphoria period was trading above 40X PE which we never saw again today. At current price, Nestle is a sell

Posted by tradeup2020 > 2018-03-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

apakah kegilaan ini , pe 52

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2018-03-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

crazy !!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-09 11:47 |

onward

56 posts

Posted by onward > 2018-03-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

Crazy.. Up until scare even though should be happy as a share holder

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2018-03-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

150 JOM! $$$$$$$$

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2018-03-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

Wow, Up up all the way! Scare also ya"

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2018-03-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

TP RM 168 by next week......

Posted by Lawrence Tan > 2018-03-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Another HengYuan?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

TP 200. Msian AMAZON. But this 1 grew at turtle pace.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

wow this i dun knw what to say. EPF making big money

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

there's no reason it would go up like this UNLESS.... i dont want to say this, unless is that reason.

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2018-03-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

At this price, the dividend yield is poor. I have switched to DLady,

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2018-03-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

Super Star after HY

yh3681

8 posts

Posted by yh3681 > 2018-03-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

soooooo crazy.. already up 40% compare last yr end around 103

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-09 19:41 |

Ricky123

64 posts

Posted by Ricky123 > 2018-03-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

TP changef to 170

Posted by apolloang > 2018-03-09 22:58 | Report Abuse

no fundamentals at all,just cornering the stock or epf got insider news now buy later got bonus start to dump like no tomoro?

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-03-10 04:46 | Report Abuse

It is quite dangerous thing when it's flying like 90 degrees up, it tend to bubble later..

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2018-03-10 05:26 | Report Abuse

thank you ranger2410. I may never know who you are but you are certainly a very smart and experienced investor. After what you mentioned about Amazon stock price I made a detailed analysis on it. You know something. Over a ten year period, the price trend is almost identical to that of Nestle Malaysia. Amazon share price was stuck at around US$ 250 level for many years before it moves up to the US$ 1,500 recently. However the move upwards is fast and sharp in 2017 and early 2018.

Nestle Malaysia share price over a ten years period is something like this. The price was stuck at about RM 25.00 for most part of the early years. The move upward to the current RM 145.00 level is very fast and sharp. It mainly happened in late 2017 and early 2018.

When institutional investors have a very high expectation on the future profitability and growth of a company the historical PE ratio is totally irrelevant. That is why Amazon can trade at a PE of 340.
As Nestle Malaysia is now trading at a PE above the 40 level all our local professionals and lay analysts are making a big fuss over the high PE over and over again. In fact some brokerage houses are still insisting that the target price for Nestle should be between 85.00 to 95.00. These analysts are in a world of their own and refuse to face the reality that the price is now well over 100.00.

Believe it or not. Nestle Malaysia share price can still go up further especially in 2018. The company is still very under rated. Its growth and profit potential in the near future have not been appreciated by Malaysian investors. The overseas fund managers can see the company's potential and hence the sudden rush to accumulate this share especially since Nestle Malaysia is now listed on the MSCI worldwide index.

EPF members will end up as the biggest losers if the their fund managers continue to sell Nestle shares as they have over the last five months. Every time they sell the shares the price goes up the following trading day and this has been happening over the last five months. At this rate of selling EPF will very soon ceased to be a substantial shareholder or maybe not as a shareholder at all. I really hope EPF will stop selling but accumulate more shares instead. This however is just my personal honest opinion and I can still be wrong.

Ricky123

64 posts

Posted by Ricky123 > 2018-03-10 08:07 | Report Abuse

Absolutely this is value investing for long term

Ricky123

64 posts

Posted by Ricky123 > 2018-03-10 08:08 | Report Abuse

Watch the price trajectory towards dividen

brisk

8 posts

Posted by brisk > 2018-03-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

Its very dishonest to compare Nestle and Amazon. Amazon is a company that changed the world and is churning out respectable growth whereas NestleM is a consumer staple. In 5 years time, Amazon doubled its revenue but NestleM only grow by about 10%.

Whats happening here is mere valuation expansion caused by few trigger. Inclusion to KLCI/MSCI index (mind you index tracker fund doesn't bother whether its a overvalued or undervalued once its in or out of an index fund manager have to rebalance without prejudice within a set of time stated in their prospectus), the buy sell contrast you see between local and foreign fund is directly due to that and the low popularity of index tracking compared to actively managed fund in Malaysia. Other than that we are also currently in a bull market.

You should compare valuation between Nestle SA and Nestle M, which you will see the ludicrousity f the current run.

Mind you I'm happy for NestleM shareholder which doubled their share value in one year, however that does not mean that NestleM is not overvalued and to deny that its dishonesty.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

Comparing Amazon with Nestle shows how much fools have been priced in. Nestle is going one way - down.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-03-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

good luck....

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-10 17:41 |

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-03-10 19:53 | Report Abuse

相见恨晚

timewarp

35 posts

Posted by timewarp > 2018-03-11 03:17 | Report Abuse

be ready to take profit and dont be greedy...good luck to those who stand on the tip of the iceberg

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-11 08:14 |

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2018-03-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

i think the reasons are.... ishares MSCI emerging markets ETF funds + low liquidity

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

can't believe I sold at 150!!

I sold some because need money to stock up Carlsberg as well.

I still keep some nestle and wait RM180..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2018-03-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

As predicted reached my Rm150 goal liao. ok sold all ready. Thanks a lot Nestle give me 65% return in a few months. Take care all

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

@aplhajack, please buy carlsberg. value and defensive stock

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Congrat..... GoodJob

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

I sold all @ rm 100.00, but i dont think ive made a wrong decision.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

weird, isnt't it the price movement, what is moving it?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

Once the buying of fund to re-balance their portfolio ended (due to the inclusion into MSCI index), the selling will start due to the overvalued nature.

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2018-03-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Recent good QR announcement, CIMB's top pick, US semiconducto stocks are at a record high

onward

56 posts

Posted by onward > 2018-03-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

Let's see it can up to what price

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2018-03-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, still keeping 1 small lot to see how high it will go

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-12 15:11 |

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2018-03-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

really dont understand PE 54+, price still going up!!! so crazy

Ananais

8 posts

Posted by Ananais > 2018-03-12 15:27 | Report Abuse

Look at PE on Google, FB, Amazon, and Apple.