GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

+0.04 (1.89%)

2.15 - 2.23

33 people like this.

43,735 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 14 minutes ago

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

@adamwarlock.

If you understand what this quote mean really"

Warren BUffett quote was meant for fundamental strong stock, undervalued blue chip stock due to sentiment, due to market panic because of pandemic or special incident which drag down the share price significantly.

And on the Top Glove: Yes, it applies also..there was market fear last 2 days where top glove dipped below rm 5.2 To be honest, I bought at rm 5.58. Now now it is rm 5.9. So the thoery proven to be right.

But if you study the Glove counters, all these are overbought in 2022 onwards when Cobid is expected to fade away... BUt in upcoming quarters there is still strong sale and increased glove price which lead to stronger net profit. And the Glove coujter was under panic sale last 2-3 days, and I bought some during market panic and it proof to be right.

I do not mean to promote glove counter. But i think can buy still at market fear e.g. rm 5.5..and sell at market high rm 6++....and my opinion, there is high chances the glove counters will retrieve towards the end of 2021 when market recover with Cobid near end...

This is again Warren Buffet thoery which support mostly fundamental strong, UNDERVALUED, OVERSOLD blue chip.

GIven the TOP GLOVE, my own opinion, it is fundamentally very strong, the high share price now match the current sale and profit, so when market fear, glove counters dip, I actually think can load some and I did it, and I think I will sell it at rm6++ coz I think towards the 2021 end, glove counters will retrieve.

Even when I applied Buffett thoery on glove counter, it worked for me and share price is RM 5.9 now.

Again, all above are my analysis and study, you do not have to agree with me. BUt I will insist for my strategy:

Buy/hold when market fear, sell when market too hot--For fundamental strong, oversold blue chips which is undervalued by market due to panic and sentiments.

Above serve for my own opinion, it does not represent sell calls or buy call, please do own analysis and invest on own risk. Take wise decisions.

I hope all of us make gains in share market for better life.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-01-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

discount, discount, jom jom, no beli rugi kawkaw~ let go yumcha again this weekend at genting highland!! with my audi R8 and the team!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-01-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

by the way, where is the Ong bull power? pls come lar, cny is about 1 month only!

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

@drkevin20 good job pal. wise strategy to accumulate Glove. I understand nw gambling stock in buttom some peole say undervalue and everybody know it will rebound
matter of time but the problem is when? 1 year, 2 years or more. too many uncertainty on vaccine. and the fact is the c19 cases spike nonstop especially at us and uk. us and uk casino is a burden to genm. plus emperor resort and las vegas. all need pump more money to operate. i guess genm recovery at least need 3 -5 years. your money will stuck. that why i not encourage to touch

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-01-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

gosh the virus will be on the earth 4ever, look like the world need nothing edi except mask n glove. gg.com to the world

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

IB RSS... short selling...

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-01-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

TP still RM4.00...

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

Stock is not for someone who have money issues.. or someone who have no extra money in their bank accounts. So, if u are worried about ur money got stuck in stocks.. then u better dont invest at all.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-01-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

stock is for rich man only, sorry for those who having financial issue, pls gambateh!

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

back to below 2!!!

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

stubborn trader will get punishment. good luck all.

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hard to say if it will go back to RM2 (i think) , since vaccine is coming very soon. If everything gioes well, and genting handle their situation well, surely it will go up, how much i dont know.

padanggrus

166 posts

Posted by padanggrus > 2021-01-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

2.8 那时都讲劏鸡拜神罗,还不跑
听这里这些傻嗨点糕你们去荷兰
爽了吧,!

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

lucky i sold all at 2.72 lol since then dip down everyday. yes, dont listen to anyone

padanggrus

166 posts

Posted by padanggrus > 2021-01-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

金戒指佬, 有跑吗?
烧到手了没?

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

@adamwarlock.

I bought a few lot TopGlove@5.58, and i am already targetting to sell at rm 6++.I think the news on 15% dividend (annual)on next three Quarters should sustain the share price of Top Glove. But I do not intend to keep after first Q..either sell before Ex-date or after taking dividend.

Actualy I have another thoughts and opinion on Genm and Genting near future prospects.

And I share it here honestly and no hiding agenda to buy call and sell calls.

What I think on Covid Pandemic...In my opinion, you can disagree...
Pandemic will fade soon or later, SARS, H1NC, etc..,

The fact is vacciniations started in many countries...first dose already started, second dose may be started too. The efficacy will take few weeks to start effective. Based on early vaccination started in Dec20....We may be embracing some exciting news sometimes in February, where data on immunity of vaccinated population would be released.

And if the data released is promising enough, I am very sure market will react super bull. On the other hand, if data released show negativity, the market will doom.

And I m more to believe data will be promising, I am a scientist with PhD degree.
And if it does happen, I am convinced recovery stocks will go super bull, just like it happend in Sep/Oct2020 where Genm rose to 2.7, Genting rose to RM 4.8++

And I think the super bull news will come on vaccine with no expectation from majority market, and it will catch most peeple in huge surpise...This is because, stocks is always on all odds...

Just like Sep/Oct 2020, where all were pessimistic, out of sudden there was news on vaccine.

I am more into believe, the same thing may happen. and I am looking forward for data released on efficacy of first and second dose.

These are my two cents, not buy or sell call. Please do study and analysis on own. Risk is on our own.

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2021-01-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

哈哈,烧不到啦,本钱全来自手套股的盈利。

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

drkevin20 you are really optimistic. Anyhow, wish you good luck. honestly, I like you guy even we have different perspective.

padanggrus

166 posts

Posted by padanggrus > 2021-01-07 12:39 | Report Abuse

没烧到就好,
我在看这帮猴子在搞野
nia ma , 2.8时讲可以去到3.5
现在跌下来就静静!
干!

padanggrus

166 posts

Posted by padanggrus > 2021-01-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

外面的世界比较精彩,
转了两圈回来,
这里还是原地踏步!

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2021-01-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

云顶大马,我持票不多,以前常在此留言,所以对这支股票非常熟悉。你对云顶大马的猜测, 有一半是正确的。如要买,买一点就好, 不要睡下去。

padanggrus

166 posts

Posted by padanggrus > 2021-01-07 13:25 | Report Abuse

没卖身就好, 要卖也不是这里卖
LKT有钱时乱乱花,就是这样
也不能说他乱投资完全错
但是就是冲过头了
GENM现在就是旅游股
暗的网路赌博一大堆
明的网路赌博又要交税
和BAT一样, 前路茫茫
GENM,AAsia有钱时 就应该买些手套
手套有钱时就应该买些GENM+AASIA+地库股
未雨绸缪,天跌下来都不怕,
不知道这两个林懂吗?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-07 13:28 | Report Abuse

MCO 3.0 coming

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-07 13:38 | Report Abuse

can drop until 1.83?

BILLC

2,048 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-01-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

1.83 impossible,,,maybe 2.00

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

@SonOfaGun Not working on KLSE today. -_-"
KeepCalmAndEnjoyTheDiscounts :)

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

Yes, yes, enjoy discounts

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

@drkelvin20 Have a PhD too :) And yeah, am of the same view. Bull bound to happen, just need to be there to catch it. For me, any entry at these levels are bound for great returns, so I'm staying invested no matter the market reactions. More bargains coming, will just top up as and when required. Bought some Gloves too to have a balanced portfolio, but will pivot when time is right. :)

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

【視頻瘋傳曝光】难怪Genting Berhad今天跌那么够力http://www.qiqu.world/watch/353700#4696

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

@choysun. Good to know that you have a PhD too. Mine in Engineering & Tech, from overseas, yours in which field?

Actually I think the global market will rebound sooner than expected, and will catch all in surprise for market recover...I am expecting the efficacy data on mass scale vaccination to out in few weeks time...

If the vaccines do help as shown by the data, I think market will go really really bull and the gaming, tourism, etc stocks will go up fast, out from majority who are still in fear...

My experiences tell me...The stocks are always against majority wish...

I will hold still for my positions...and if it go low to rm 2.3++, buy some, and if go even lower, buy more.

US and UK and Europe are being worst hit right now, yes, but I think they will overcome this sooner than everyone else...as vaccine roll out are actively being executed.

I believe Genm/Genting investment in NewYork, UK will bring very good profit at year 2021/beginning 2022 onwards....

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

@adamwarlock....

yeah, lets ride through the volatility. If not for volatility, there will not be this golden opportunty appearing (where many blue chips drop to super low)...Once in 10 years...we have seen in 1998, 2008, and now 2020.

The recovery surely not smooth sailing...infact there are bumps, and bumpy rides will kick out those weak holder and weak believers...That is why, most people missed 2008, 1998 crisis and opportunty....But when we look back, the crisis, and opportunty also disappearing, without most of people awareness...

I believe the same bound to happen for this round of crisis. It will be over sooner than everybody believe...

That is why I think the believe in Buffett famous quote is important:

For fundamentally strong undervalued blue chips, "buy during market fear, sell when market too hot"

Let's capitalize this round of economy crisis, from the share market, 10 years cycle.

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

Yes yes, buy bit by bit, more when it fall lot more. And hold, it will eventually go back up

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

Apple168 yep,got the news from some genting friends. Sold off all of it a week ago, today it crash, time to buy again

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

@drkelvin20 Comp Science with Nottingham. :)

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

@choysun, good, PhD comp science is hot cake now, ENg & Tech not laku anymore! You got invested in good career :).

After the Covid fading away, lets go yum cha in GENM, relook back at all this bumpy ride...and share more info in the world of investment...

by the way, am from Klang Valley.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

視頻瘋傳曝光,难怪Genting Berhad今天跌那么够力http://www.qiqu.world/watch/353700#4696

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-07 16:07 | Report Abuse

the dust is finally settle down

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡7日讯)云顶世界(Resorts World Genting)证实,近日属下的数名食堂员工,在接受新冠肺炎抗原快速检测试剂检测后,呈现阳性的确诊结果。

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

【視頻瘋傳曝光】难怪Genting Berhad今天跌那么够力http://www.qiqu.world/watch/353700#4696

DestinyL

4,744 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-01-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

Aiyo tomorrow maybe no more discount for you lo @apple168

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

@apple168 I guess some are over reacting on regular health and safety screening. Again, I applaud the Genting Mgmt for handling things with utmost professionalism and to put customer safety their utmost priority.
They perform regular sanitising of all premises. Don't worry. :)

kfbusjd

668 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-01-07 18:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php/news/nation/2021/01/07/385273
3k cases today. Now no run when run? wait mco again?

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 18:07 | Report Abuse

@kfbusjd Gov cannot afford MCO. Likely only implement Targeted MCO as suggested by DG. This would minimise impact on all businesses while preventing escalating cases.

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

@drkelvin20 Am in Klang Valley as well. Yeap, after we beat the virus, we go yum char and chill in GenM. Theme park will be fully operational then as well.

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2021-01-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

@kfbusjd got luck in public bank forum. Anyone head your panic calls? Hahaha

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow no eye see

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

people over optimistic. speechless...

scooter

108 posts

Posted by scooter > 2021-01-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

time to add bet, tmr is the time