GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

+0.04 (1.89%)

2.15 - 2.23

33 people like this.

43,733 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 10 minutes ago

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 19:04 | Report Abuse

@adamwarlock Confidence and optimism are two different things. :)

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 19:15 | Report Abuse

@choysun then is people over confidence.:)

Posted by AbcSoup2020 > 2021-01-07 19:24 | Report Abuse

Opps.
Fake news...
I kinda share insider and yet People are scoldings me for fake news. Hahahahahahahah joker

Posted by AbcSoup2020 > 2021-01-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

3k employees in quarantine.
Remaining will go in after first batch.

Well there are still good news coming, but not in the time. Will share it after ward.

Fake newssssss!!!!!
Hahahahahahah u all damm joke

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 19:28 | Report Abuse

@choysun i felt doubt your point of view >applaud the Gnting Mgmt for handling things with utmost professionalism and to put customer safety their utmost priority. What I heard (not sure hw true), actually the cases aldy confirmed dated on 01/01, but mgmt try to cover up. until yesterday the video viral everywhere until they couldn't hide anymore then today only company acknowledge it. This call untransparency if really truth. then so call put customer safety their utmost priority is false. Anyway, i jz heard only. yet to establish.

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 19:33 | Report Abuse

@Abcsoup what good news? dont arouse our appetite leh

Posted by AbcSoup2020 > 2021-01-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

Ohh now people care about the good news. Hahahahah

Hahahah u all kinda funny. Only select good news in stock market. Bad news=fake news

Well I will share, after the sharenpri hit my buy in price. Lmao

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

Abcsoup2020 okok. waiting ur "good news". hehe

Posted by AbcSoup2020 > 2021-01-07 19:52 | Report Abuse

Friends with manager yet can't receive any insider. Consider other friends joker

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 20:03 | Report Abuse

@AbcSoup2020 What you shared was unverified, hence, fake news. Also, this was picked up in their routine checks. It only takes one id1ot to pass the virus. Similar to the id1ot foreigner who went to visit in December. Still applaud Genting Mgmt for doing the right thing.
Its pretty normal for companies to have cases in todays environment. Companies, restaurants, condos, you name it. It's how the company handles it that matters. This is the new norm.

Don't wait too long for your buyin price, you may miss the boat :)

Posted by unsunghero > 2021-01-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

Too early to enter. With slow vaccine deployment, vaccine not being effective to South African variant (vaccinated people with old vaccine have to revaccinate with new vaccine again) and potentially new variant. Too many uncertainties. It's only the tip of the iceberg - the worse is yet to come. Revisit when it falls RM2.

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

@choysun you are really royalty to genm. and why you say Abcsoup2020 post is fake news? today press aldy released the news and the video post is confirmed real. few thousand staff quarantine leh. table operation sure will affected. you are too optimism plus over confident

Posted by AbcSoup2020 > 2021-01-07 20:36 | Report Abuse

Lmao. Their management are trying to press the issue down. More to come in few more weeks.

Time will proof as always. :)

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2021-01-07 20:39 | Report Abuse

http://www.qiqu.world/watch/353700#4696

Tomorrow limit down .....

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2021-01-07 20:47 | Report Abuse

2.12.... lol.

ivanlau

1,391 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-01-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

If coming monday declare whole country lock down, GENM will drop back to rm 2..........

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2021-01-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

KALAU LOCKDOWN LAGI YOU SHALL CELEBRATE. OPPORTUNITY TO COLLECT LOW. CYCLE AGAIN AND AGAIN. TAKE PROFIT BUY LOW SELL HIGH MAH

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

@adamwarlock Bcoz he posted before official news without any evidence lo. Anything unverified is fake news.

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2021-01-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Until gap between 19.11.20 & 10.11.20 is corrected, very risky. Just saying.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

One more last chance tomorrow.

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

@choysun i agreed you say without evidence during that time but you should use "unverified news" more accurate instead of "fake news" as you also can't prove is fake at that moment. am I right?

Posted by AbcSoup2020 > 2021-01-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

Lmao.
This is insider, u can wait for your official new and become the last one in trading. Obviously trusting me, a stranger is no worthy for u. I trusted my source that's its, follow or not that's on you. All I can say is I am here to earn money, not make you lose money.

The only purpose I started to comment after few months of silence is because I saw opportunity here. The rebound will be high, yet it take time for the news to come out.

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2021-01-07 21:44 | Report Abuse

Choysun you last weekend went genting got kena jackpot ?

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2021-01-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡7日讯)云顶世界(Resorts World Genting)证实,近日属下的数名食堂员工,在接受新冠肺炎抗原快速检测试剂检测后,呈现阳性的确诊结果。

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2021-01-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡7日讯)云顶世界(Resorts World Genting)证实,近日属下的数名食堂员工,在接受新冠肺炎抗原快速检测试剂检测后,呈现阳性的确诊结果。

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

@coolvid Which jackpot do you mean la? The good kind or the bad kind? :p

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-07 22:29 | Report Abuse

@AbcSoup2020 Can't blame me for not trusting a stranger. Who would? Hahaha.
Anyway, its not uncommon for workplace to have cases nowadays. More so for places with plenty of visitors. Put yourself in the situation of the management, what would you have done? That's why I commend them for how they are handling at the moment. They did a great job under very difficult times.
Yes, everyone invests in view of earning. But I think you know that a lot of irresponsible forumers love to spread lies for their own benefit. Absolutely hate those kind.
You are here because you are interested in Genting. That's great. I hope you get your stake as well, don't miss out. It may not get too low since we are now settling in to view Covid as the new norm. We know vaccine is coming, and we know there are plenty of great things to be realised in the near future. Everyone knows it's gonna be a bull run soon :)
Don't take offense mate, I don't mean to piss anyone off. Only find those pissing around in Glove forum. Hate it there :p
Nevertheless, I do invest in Gloves as well ;)

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2021-01-07 23:08 | Report Abuse

Hope Drop below 1.5 then can sapu.....

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-07 23:59 | Report Abuse

Fly ...Genting...!

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2021-01-08 02:24 | Report Abuse

Read from RWG official web......
https://www.rwgenting.com/notice-07012021/

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2021-01-08 06:48 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 in Pahang state only 25 cases. Stop spreading lies about new clusters in Genting resort. MOH information lack behind those of yours? Moh won't cover up as what happened in TOPGLOV proven about transparency.

Plantermen

2,242 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-01-08 07:05 | Report Abuse

A lot of fake, hearsay or unfounded news spreading around what's app group being share. just be mindful and not go overboard

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-08 07:08 | Report Abuse

US stocks rally to record highs, Nasdaq closes above 13,000 for the first time..

GenM to shot through the roof... better load early. Huat ar!..

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-08 07:27 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/XYjzfyV8UUU

It's fake news.. no MCO

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-08 08:28 | Report Abuse

Last chance.

OnionK1ng

91 posts

Posted by OnionK1ng > 2021-01-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

Infected or not, it all depend on how genting handle the situation. As i said, if they handled it well, the price will go back up. If not, then of course it will come back down, by how much? Depends on how people react to it. For me, up or down is the same, up, i get profit, down, i buy more, that easy

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-08 08:36 |

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

Morning GENM , not a time to buy now

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-08 09:30 | Report Abuse

fund manager still zzzzzzzzzzz,

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yeap, not time to buy. Not time to sell also :p
I'll be staying on the side and buy in only when huge discount. Otherwise just wait for bull :)

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2021-01-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

haha same choysun, monitoring GenM and Genting price closely now.... hohoho gtting closer to my "interested level" compared to months back....

Posted by Ikanbilis999 > 2021-01-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

come on drop more so I can buy !!!

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

@choysun The huge discount you mention I think will come very soon.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-01-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Adui, cannot yumcha at genting already lor, kaulat!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-01-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

however i love the weather there and yumcha at genting is my weekly routine!

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

all gaps must be filled 2.1 soon

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

asia stock up, only msia down