GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

-0.02 (0.93%)

2.13 - 2.19

33 people like this.

43,794 comment(s). Last comment by Income 16 minutes ago

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

@stocksyndicate A few months? I wouldn't agree. Need to monitor movements closely now. Feb is vaccination month. Things can just change in the blink of an eye. Standby to jump on the opportunity whenever it presents itself. :)

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

Buying low is always the winning formula. I will just hold and wait for opportunity to add.. my Genting shares

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

Shorties in action..

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-01-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

Health officials from Dr. Anthony Fauci on down are cautioning people that no one can dump the the face masks and social distancing behavior just because they've been vaccinated.
That's because even people who are themselves immune to the virus might be exposed to it and transmit it to others. It can grow in the nose, says Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases.
"It's possible that someone could get the vaccine but could still be an asymptomatic carrier," said CNN Medical Analyst Dr. Leana Wen, an emergency physician. "They may not show symptoms, but they have the virus in their nasal passageway so that if they're speaking, breathing, sneezing and so on, they can still transmit it to others."
Given these unanswered questions, the CDC says vaccinated people should still use "all the tools available to us" to stop the pandemic, including wearing a mask and staying at least 6 feet away from others

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-01-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

Mari mari cepat 2 ringgit satu keeping saja.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Bull run has already started...trillions more will be pour into the market soon.

KLSE at 2,000 end of this year.

Agjl

5,763 posts

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 15:26 | Report Abuse

Nomura said it prefers to play the tourism recovery theme through Genting's subsidiaries Genting Malaysia Bhd and Genting Singapore Ltd.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/genting-unlocks-value-life-science-division-potential-listing-spac

skybursa

1,486 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2021-01-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

TENAGA offer high dividend. A safe recovery bet than gaming.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

@skybursa I agreed . But I already have the energy and beers stocks in my portfolios... need to keep my gaming stocks

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

What is estimate for coming qrtr pat?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-01-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

Can hit RM3.8 billion kah

Cannot la

Only TopGlove can la

UnkleLim

511 posts

Posted by UnkleLim > 2021-01-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

@fortuneblooming, how much cash topglove have? 4b only ah kiki. Look at Genting cash pile

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

Hoot9yee....!

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2021-01-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

Astro AEC 八点最热报 09/01/2021 开年重摔走势波动 2021马股还唱好吗?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYQ6Xz9kdBM&feature=youtu.be

Consultant

1,200 posts

Posted by Consultant > 2021-01-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

Ya if u have lots of money then can keep buying at lower price and lower price.. but if you have no money better wait.. and go in at one go ! Aiming 2.2 as go in price.. then 2.05 and 1.9.. but if u bought at 2.5-2.6.. then slowly wait it to increase back.. probably 6 months haha

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-01-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

yu&mee is really high class trader kah

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-01-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

Then why weeping crying wailing so hard aah

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-01-10 19:53 | Report Abuse

recovery theme play losing steam now

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-10 20:18 | Report Abuse

Itu low class Yu_and_Mee pun last time every day shhitting & farrting in glove rooms

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-10 20:18 | Report Abuse

Now he become taiko in genting room already aah

roshazli

153 posts

Posted by roshazli > 2021-01-10 21:01 | Report Abuse

Stop spreading MCO rumours — Ismail Sabri
(Jan 10): Malaysians have been told to stop spreading unverified information concerning speculations about the possible re-implementation of the Movement Control Order (MCO).
Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said sharing such rumours on social media would only lead to situations such as panic buying.
Do not be influenced by rumours on social media, for example, last night there was talk that the police will mount roadblocks and not allow people to leave the house, but nothing like that happened. So, don’t worry, there will be an announcement tomorrow… and we will know what needs to be done after that. Therefore, do not preempt the situation and go on a panic-buying spree and so on,” Ismail, who is Defence Minister, told reporters after handing out flood aid at the 8th Infantry Brigade camp here today. He said the government was always taking into account various aspects in addressing the Covid-19 pandemic including health and economic needs.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-10 21:18 |

AXE666

149 posts

Posted by AXE666 > 2021-01-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

Don’t panic sell unnecessarily. If no mco, genm will rebound

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:01 | Report Abuse

Glove... ?? So much uncertainty..better avoid. Could be value trap

https://youtu.be/DpF9hnF4t9I

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

GenM still a better bet..

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:08 | Report Abuse

No MCO 2.0 hor!

https://youtu.be/cAd5_ZWCSyY

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

他提醒:“如果马股局面同预测般地发展,希望散户会吸取教训,不要如同去年3月时失去理智地狂卖手中除了手套股项以外的股票,并要跟随基本面来投资。”

如若政府今日仅出台较宽松的限行措施,而非管控令,谭成暐认为在上周五独受宠爱的手套股,接下来遭到卖空的可能较大,而其他股项所面对的卖压将有所减缓。。

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:30 | Report Abuse

◤复管令SOP◢ 首相明晚宣布新SOP
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2355164

Bagus! No MCO 2.0... new SOP sahaja la.

jeffchan1901

1,407 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-01-10 22:58 | Report Abuse

crap man... hope the low price can maintain or drop a bit more at least until month end. I want to go in and top up, just waiting for my bullets to arrive... that way the dividend will be super duper high when prices bounce back

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-10 23:16 | Report Abuse

Learn from the expert. All you need to know about the vaccine. In a fun way too. Spread the love so everyone knows and is assured :)
https://youtu.be/NDuaiYf8WDQ

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-10 23:36 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, so easy to gautim the issue.... Hahaha
https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/558390

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-11 01:24 | Report Abuse

To be debated this week. Let's see if RW Catskill gets a piece of the action. :)
https://www.gambling.com/news/us/ny-mobile-sports-betting-bills-include-multiple-operators-2397900

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-11 01:33 | Report Abuse

752-Micheal you seem like very nervous leh. relax bro. won't MCO 2.0 lah but I guess probably partially lock down maybe in selangor, kl, penang, Johor, sabah, and n9 and ban travel which is a whack to genm. Enough impact to genm aldy. if you are short term trader better run, if you are long term holder like choysun, drkevin then jz hold or everage down. after 1-3 years sure genm will up bck to his actual value PROVIDED vaccine effective. you ask urself, can you wait 1-3 years?

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-11 06:01 | Report Abuse

Good Morning GENM , have a nice days

calvin69

171 posts

Posted by calvin69 > 2021-01-11 06:21 | Report Abuse

According to KJ - the vaccine rollout is only going to be completed by mid-2022. Politicians are typically overly optimistic. Experts, e.g. Dr Khor Swee Keng, think it will take closer to the end of 2022 at best. Looks like a very long-time before things normalise and any chance of borders opening...

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2021-01-11 06:38 | Report Abuse

Vaccination already begun in US and yet covid-19 cases are increasingly high or at record. The process takes times. And the worse is yet to over for Malaysia. Roller coaster will continue for at least in 2021. Just hold on tight.

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2021-01-11 06:42 | Report Abuse

4th quarter 2020, 1st quarter of 2021, 2nd quarter of 2021 will be at loss. Holding power are crucial at this time.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2021-01-11 07:51 | Report Abuse

Never put all eggs into 1 basket. Gloves still in hot demands & utility offer stable returns. Public Bank, Tenaga, Panamy, Magnum stable earnings and good dividend.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-11 08:06 | Report Abuse

@adamwarlock, 365 lots..entry price at 2.1++ what would you do?? I guess...no action is the the best strategy

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-11 08:08 | Report Abuse

No doubt, sikit panic

Posted by adamwarlock > 2021-01-11 08:17 | Report Abuse

752-Micheal RM2.1 consider is safe position. But if to me will take profit first. anyway,different people different pattern of operation. wish u good luck Pal

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-11 08:20 | Report Abuse

More complimentary rooms offer, that gives the answer.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-11 08:31 |

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-01-11 08:32 | Report Abuse

gloves time