JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 3 days ago

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

I do believe ALP will take this opportunity to gain his controls in Jaks. Believe that the share price will start to fall once RI price fixed. As of now prior to RI issue price fixing date. Operators will try his best hard to sustain the price at this level to have better VWAMP. Once RI issue price fixed, then u might see the share price start to fall down. Foresee market share price will close to RI price prior to last day of Acceptance. So that most of the holder loss his intention to subscribe the RI. Meanwhile, ALP will grab this opportunity to enlarge his stakes in Jaks by subscribed additional RI which is not taken up by other Entitled Shareholders. No way he willing to share such good opportunity with others to buy at low.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

Ion Shirt, why they need to sapu as much Jaks shares as possible in the last 3 weeks?

-----------------------------------------------------------------
IronShirt Ang so rich--meh --got 50mil to buy RI....It is a syndicate loan. They already goreng last 3 weeks to sapu as much Jaks share as possible.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2020-05-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Haiz Mr.OTB. im so disappointed to you. In this period, you still ask your subscriber to buy jaks when this right issue news out and hold till next year 2021? Wednesday open trading sure all ppl dump JAKS la.

You should tell your subscriber to sell it once you removed it from your MISS UNIVERSE STOCK!

this JAKS will be going down to road 0.8 0.6 0.4 and then collected by those boss and syndicate again.....

MTAG also is a bad call. MTAG's bosses are very happy with your buy call to your subscriber. If you have check Blommberg Terminal, the bosses are so happily distributed MTAG shares to your subscriber..OTB has helped these bosses another purchase of luxury cars. eg: Lamborghini.

SAD!

Next failed case would be COMFORT? DAMN IT!

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Y guys just came frm Mars or which planet ? Share advise service is just a share investment advice , not a guarantee .sure untung service, bcause it is always ur choice when u choose to buy or sell.
Pls grow up, u r not boys anymore, here is actually a stk investment jungle.
Btw, u enter a jungle unprepared, wht will likely happen ? Itt

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

Swallowed alive by crocs?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 11:06 |

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

leafwinner...If you bought Jaks at 1.0 Friday and keep for RI (40c), your cost is 80c. Only Ang's cost is 47c (after RI )bcos he has ipo mother price at 50c. The real Fatt Choy is warrant. They can push warrant price same as mother price, not many in market, saw this happen many, many times

CCLK99

Posted by CCLK99 > 2020-05-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, would like to be added to the group. Thank you!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 11:08 |

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > May 24, 2020 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

Swallowed alive by crocs?

kakakakaka...ermm.. i mean sorry if u guys actually got lose money but q sure u still way ahead, as u seems the smart type,unlike me...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 11:10 |

BalikZmSm

192 posts

Posted by BalikZmSm > 2020-05-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder u got similar service ? i would like to subscribe lo...
ur record so impressive, just puzzled why u get distracted like me...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 11:13 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

Is for long-term.....I was in MFCB and Gunung for more than two years......

......before making big profits

Patience is virtue. End of next year 1.70.....mari

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 11:16 |

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-05-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

W exercise price 80+ can make a lot?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

You must see Gunung also....all red QR back then

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

Wat is gunung? Bukit ka? Wat is this counter? Doing wat business?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

Please activate your i3 messenger (chat symbol) by sending me, DK66, or IAMXUEWEN a message to be added to the private chat group in i3 "Jaks Group Chat".

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

Don't want to promote now.....besy buy below 30sen

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

ipo 50c, if jaks offer at 30c, better don't touch. Usually Bankrupt offer.

microhard

46 posts

Posted by microhard > 2020-05-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

DK66 Please activate your i3 messenger (chat symbol) by sending me, DK66, or IAMXUEWEN a message to be added to the private chat group in i3 "Jaks Group Chat".
24/05/2020 11:23 AM

MORE N MORE VICTIM!

newbie5354_

1,284 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-05-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

Why QR no out but RI news first sifus can answer?

2,551 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

herd mindset

Posted by microhard > May 24, 2020 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

DK66 Please activate your i3 messenger (chat symbol) by sending me, DK66, or IAMXUEWEN a message to be added to the private chat group in i3 "Jaks Group Chat".
24/05/2020 11:23 AM

MORE N MORE VICTIM!

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

QR is the other special instrument ALP can use ....

why RI first not QR first? is a good question to think of ... try to think, if the QR comes first, what will happen? How about the price fixing for RI?

at this stage, is full of uncertainties ... investors have to be more sensitive and take care of themselves .....

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Corporate exercise in 2018

Private Placement of shares
On 14 March 2018, the Company announced the Private Placement of approximately 10% of the existing total number of issued shares of the Company (“JRB Shares”). The placement of 49,631,200 new Ordinary Shares was at an issue price of RM1.38 per Placement Share, which represents a discount of approximately 6.72% from the 5-day volume weighted average market price of JRB Shares up to and including 22 March 2018, being the market day immediately prior to the price fixing date of RM1.4794 per JRB Share.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this is a PP, the issue price would not be lower than 90sen, it is much better for SHs ..... they can avoid to face wild price fluctuation ahead ......

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2020-05-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

wednesday big drop

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

When Jaks was at 60cents++ a month ago, people come here in large group said they wait for 50c
Now RI out at about 80cents cost@1.0.....people said we wait for 40c. Come here everyday, call
Ang Cheater, Conman & manipulator. But if offer 40c sure Buy.

maybe year-end, Ang will appear and say "hello stupid" .....1.95 warrant want to buy or not. Mother
2.0 going 5.0-----again people will say, give me 1.50, i sell House & Land. Forgot 40cent already

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-05-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

If Jaks fail who will be the greatest victim?
Answer....Ang Lam Poah.
So will he let Jaks fail?
Answer...No, he wouldn't, unless he gave up.
He has to prioritise his own interests in Jaks.
人不为己天诛地灭
So simply put...if ALP hold, you hold....if sell, you sell.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-24 13:30 | Report Abuse

is very sure ALP doesn't want JAKS fail, JAKS is a very good tool to earn him a lot of money .... if u don't believe, can ask kyy :D

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

JAKS has an option to buy the additional 10% of the Vietnam Power Plant within 3 years from the date of COD .......

Why ALP wants to buy it now? Anybody can answer?

Why doesn't he use part of the earning, let's say the 1st. and 2nd. year to fund the additional 10%?

You know Why?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-24 13:43 | Report Abuse

For transparency and accountability RI is calculated from average 5 days before announcement.
Of course you can give huge discount (50%) but still if share price is high there is a limit. So
share price is the main factor. 40cents is a good discount for Ang & Co ( you already heard conman
& share price manipulator )

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-05-24 13:43 | Report Abuse

SELL TP 30c

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

I don't know the terms and Conditions of Underwriting but for very sure, underwriters will pick-up
All unsold shares. Almost all underwriter are goreng master.....can loose big money if market collapsed. So they must be financially strong to hold RI for 1--2years

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

The RI is for those big funds who have miss the boat to come in now at cheaper cost for them.
If they spend RM1,000 to buy 1,000 unit 6 month down the road their cost is RM 1,200 to own 1,500 unit JAKS plus 500 unit JAKS-WB.
And by that time power plant already COD and start making money for JAKS.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

Sorry JAKS-WC

Mr.Investor

1,464 posts

Posted by Mr.Investor > 2020-05-24 14:01 | Report Abuse

hmm, after reading thru the proposal RI from the pdf and looking at the comments here is my comment:

1. jaks have to subscribe and buy the 30m USD shares of JPP( a joint venture with CPECC for the vietnam power plant project). its was already agreed earlier stupid. this is the last tranche of subscription.

2. its also easier to get money from the public than borrow using jaks the company. however, bear in mind owner ALP and underwriter are subscribing for all of it(ALP 50mil + underwriter 80mil = 130mil)
so they are gonna buy all or i think 80% pluss? of the RI. so what is there to worry about. public may not have the chance to buy.
also means the RI is mostly gonna be funded by ALP + the underwriter(a bunch of banks???)

3. i think this RI is not an issue as ALP HAVE to subscribe to the remaining amount in JPP and the RI will most probably by bought up by them all. hence the cheap price of 40c per RI

4. now when the RI is listed on the market n traded this we shall see. may pushed up high.

5. hence conclusion is: i dun think the jaks mother share will fall much and since the warrants exercise price is at 85c, i think that the floor will be about rm1??

limit down for the jaks is absolutely nonsense n stupid.

anyway these are my thoughts. i also think jaks price may be pushed up to entice the RI sale. thats the point right

ALP increase his shareholding n more control in jaks. jaks increase shares in the market to about 1.2bil ...more tradeable

Posted by Yolo1111 > 2020-05-24 14:03 | Report Abuse

I sensed some fishy smell here;)
Is this what the sentence "寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人" mean? I am blur right now; (
--------------
Zhuge_Liang Sifu had tell all subscribers, the target price Jaks is 1.20 three month ago.
Sifu tell all subscribers to sell Jaks and buy Supermx many many time.
23/05/2020 9:08 PM
-------------------

Posted by VIN3133 > May 1, 2020 8:47 PM | Report Abuse

Good !
I know OTB himself & his group have invested heavily on Jaks ( his Ms Universe stock ) & are still holding them .
He is as eager to see Jaks perform as we are.
We shall enjoy bountiful harvest come June 2021 ( barring unforeseen circumstances ) !!
-----------------
Ans :
If you are my subscriber, you should know that my group still follow me very closely to hold a lot of Jaks shares. Jaks is still my Miss Universe stock in my report. During this market crash in March 2020, we still hold on to Jaks shares even TA showed a sell sign. I do it because I honour my words.

Posted by Yolo1111 > 2020-05-24 14:18 | Report Abuse

In case u don't know what is happening here;)

-------------
Zhuge_Liang Sifu had tell all subscribers, the target price Jaks is 1.20 three month ago.
Sifu tell all subscribers to sell Jaks and buy Supermx many many time.
23/05/2020 9:08 PM
-------------------

Posted by joeshare > Mar 12, 2020 4:02 PM | Report Abuse

OTB can i know in ur honest opinion when u met jaks mgmt did u feel that they were hiding something? i oso feel weird OTB such a prominent remisier with many followers and andy ang to busy to meet him? some more send in new staff? usually ppl do this to hide something..

seriously OTB do u feel anything off about jaks mgmt? did u ask why send newbies to meet you i would at least expect some mid level manager or even high level mgmt to meet you and explain things..
----------------------
Ans :
Please do not follow many liars here.
COO or CFO came together, is it good enough ?
COO or CFO is as knowledgeable as Mr Andy.
I had visited many company listed in KLSE, I know what type of material they are.
IR people are qualified people, they talked with facts and figures.
--------------------

Posted by stockwin > Mar 11, 2020 6:55 PM | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,
A bit anti climax that the IR people are not aware of the power plant progress?
Unless they just joined Jaks today, no excuse they are not aware?
-------------
Ans :
They just joined the company 2 weeks ago.

They promised me to talk to 4 investment banks/analysts as suggested by me.
---------------

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

Sslee got a very good point here.

--------------------------------
Sslee The RI is for those big funds who have miss the boat to come in now at cheaper cost for them.
If they spend RM1,000 to buy 1,000 unit 6 month down the road their cost is RM 1,200 to own 1,500 unit JAKS plus 500 unit JAKS-WB.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

Not all RI is bad. RI for Dayang and Perdana were a good one where investors are making good monies...

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

Wednesday new beginning. RI era. MCO, never short of players

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-05-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

Dk66 can you help me to add you?

Posted by Pengpink > 2020-05-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, can you add me into your private group? Thank you.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-05-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

Agreed SSlee and Blessed Investor. Hope there will be more productive views and sharings here rather than creating fear.

Do you want poor retain investors to sell shares out of panic sales wed to sharks if price dropped a lot?

If price drop a lot on wed, it think it will quickly recover as the timing of RI is interesting. By the time the Company secured all approvals in RI and before RI goes ex, it will be maybe Oct 2020, by the time power plant already COD. Do you still can get Jaks share at 90 sen, for example?

------------------------------------
Sslee The RI is for those big funds who have miss the boat to come in now at cheaper cost for them.

----------------------------------
BlessedInvestor Not all RI is bad. RI for Dayang and Perdana were a good one where investors are making good monies...
24/05/2020 2:39 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

Please activate your i3 messenger (chat symbol) by sending me DK66 or IAMXUEWEN a message to be added to the private chat group in i3 "Jaks Group Chat".

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

added
------------
keechungwong54 Dk66 can you help me to add you?
24/05/2020 3:11 PM

Pengpink Hi DK66, can you add me into your private group? Thank you.
24/05/2020 3:11 PM

Posted by apolloang > 2020-05-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

so fast another rights issue kambing…...soon below 1.00

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-05-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

Again cheating.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-05-24 16:23 | Report Abuse