JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 3 days ago

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

谁买重warrant就可以收工了。附加股对warrrant是致命一击。一点好处都没有。

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

Before you spout investopdiea, please read and think properly.

If you own 100% of a company, when you give a bonus issue of 10% to the shareholders, your total share of the company is still.... 100%. Understand?, You cannot own 110% of a company. Is that so hard to process. Same as if you own 5%. If you get a bonus share of 10%, you still own only 5% of the company. You don't suddenly own 5.5% of the company. Simple, basic math. It's just a numbers that change, not the value.

So when you get "bonus shares" in lieu of dividends.... You are not actually getting anything.

However,

If you own 100% of a company, if there is a rights issue of 10%, if you don't fork out money, then the underwriter will get that 10% and your will be left with 90% of the company.

This is the same with warrants. If you do not pay the conversion price and someone else does, your ownership of the company will also be filled by someone else and your ownership will drop.

In the end, the one that earns is the one that bought the warrants for a cheap price, expecting to convert the warrant for a share without taking the risks that the original shareholders took.

>>>>>>>>>

Not only are you a diluded, deceptive liar who constantly accuses me of misleading investors, you are either completely ignorant of what bonus issue/share split means or you're just deceiving investors..

Here, let me direct you to an article:-

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-05-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

See who going pay him rm1000 again

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-05-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

How excellent me that prove me im right. Otb is big liar

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 20:01 | Report Abuse

Why did I buy serbadk?

Because instead of paying rm3 per share, the shareholders of serba kindly allowed my to pay only 18 cents for the warrant, the right to convert to serba shares at rm2.6 and a time value 4 years from now.

For them it is a bad deal. They already bought the share at rm3. Now they are still forced pay another rm1.3( based on 2 for 1 DILUTION) just to keep their same ownership level of the company

Who wins? Obviously the new shareholders like me, less risk, cheaper entry price, more margin of safety.

Yes they gain 18 cents or whatever the warrant trading price is, but they already lose 33% of future earnings from serba.

Please do the math. Talk less, think more.
>>>>>>>>

johnmasino Philip:-

"Warrants and rights issue are bad because you need to pay money for them." - Then why the hell did you buy a single share of SERBADK-WA or even if mother shares if you knew warrants would be dilutive??LOL..

You just shot yourself in the foot dude...

LOL...Ahahahahahahahaha

You're a GENIUS like that retard Aramco who can't even put up a decent sentence in good English..LOL
23/05/2020 7:28 PM

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-23 20:19 | Report Abuse

friends of Ang already knew RI is set 40c 3 weeks ago. Vol. was huge. They keep pushing to sapu
more shares. Knowing very well liquidity will dried up once RI is announced. i have a few lots 90c but will park at 100c on Wed to top-up a little. Used proceed to buy 30mil JPP is much, much better
than said if Jaks used the proceed to par down debt / finance running expenses.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-05-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

Philip
I believe you can't find reliability of management in annual report. Salary is the only one readily available.
Eg. If the industry average profit margin is 10% and all the sudden this company shows 30% and overhead same and it's not a niche market, then i would be skeptical instead of praising the management. I am sure you know of many companies showing paper profit but gone south eventually.
You are an engineer and you are methological. I used my business sense. Of cos mine not scientific.
Well, i don't know how much you invested in Serba. But you can try google the RM7.7B project and see what you can find about the US company. Below is a link i found. I rely on google a lot as my sifu.
https://opencorporates.com/companies/us_ok/3512387842

microhard

46 posts

Posted by microhard > 2020-05-23 20:38 | Report Abuse

Still hiding and do not give his honest answer

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hi windy, you can find my portfolio on my profile page. I also have written a few articles specifically on business sense and how to look at management with specific examples.

I will agree to disagree.

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-23 20:44 | Report Abuse

why conman no want to come out and explains

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

johnmasino Aramco:- YOU'RE A BLOODY RETARD WITH SHIT FOR BRAINS..LOL

I guess you lost money buying Icon Offshore..LOL..

BOY BOY did u ask your mummy and daddy yet regarding the R I
I doubt they know ?
WAH your english very good but Still a BANANA
Wealth is power not language ok

Sorry if my words is too hard 4 u to swallow BOY BOY johnmasino

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

i think his wealth is by coning people

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2020-05-23 20:51 |

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand) Why did I buy serbadk?

Because instead of paying rm3 per share, the shareholders of serba kindly allowed my to pay only 18 cents for the warrant, the right to convert to serba shares at rm2.6 and a time value 4 years from now.

For them it is a bad deal. They already bought the share at rm3. Now they are still forced pay another rm1.3( based on 2 for 1 DILUTION) just to keep their same ownership level of the company

Who wins? Obviously the new shareholders like me, less risk, cheaper entry price, more margin of safety.

Yes they gain 18 cents or whatever the warrant trading price is, but they already lose 33% of future earnings from serba.

Please do the math. Talk less, think more.
>>>>>>>>

johnmasino Philip:-

"Warrants and rights issue are bad because you need to pay money for them." - Then why the hell did you buy a single share of SERBADK-WA or even if mother shares if you knew warrants would be dilutive??LOL..

You just shot yourself in the foot dude...

LOL...Ahahahahahahahaha

You're a GENIUS like that retard Aramco who can't even put up a decent sentence in good English..LOL
23/05/2020 7:28 PM

PHILIP
Even u explain to this boy boy johnmasino about serba he will never understand bcoz newbie or down syndrome brain
Dont waste your precious time to entertain this retarded boy

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

tanhuat i think his wealth is by coning people

jackpot and thank you
Congratulation

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2020-05-23 21:04 |

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

Philip:-
You're attacking strawman and not answering my question. You said that bonus issue/share splits are not dilutive when I've already pointed out that the increase number of shares will indeed dilute share price, EPS.

What you're saying about rights issue is only correct if you do not subscribe to the rights issue. If you DO subscribe to it which all shareholders should, then the new rights issues shares will not have any impact on your shares.

(Effect of corporate exercises to shareholders)
Bonus, and share split, Rights issues and warrants (when converted) will cause a company’s net profit TO SPREAD over a larger number of shares. In other words, a company’s earnings per share will DECREASE as earnings allocated to each ordinary share an investor has invested in will be DILUTED. In general, existing investors given the bonus shares, subscribing for the rights will get their same share of the profit of the company just like before the exercises. No value is created, except, the company has to pay fee to investment bankers.

2,551 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-23 21:08 | Report Abuse

Madness!

OTB using another ID (Zhuge_Liang) to praise OTB.

Hehe. Semua temberang sudah pecah

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2020-05-23 21:08 | Report Abuse

Sifu had tell all subscribers, the target price Jaks is 1.20 three month ago.
We have get out and swap Jaks to Supermx and Comfort.
Sifu do not con all subscribers.
Sifu tell all subscribers to sell Jaks and buy Supermx many many time.
Keep on repeat .... repeat ...
We win big big.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

Philip:-

Don't make silly general, sweeping statements saying that buying warrants are bad because I just called you out on this fallacy.

SERBADK-WA is now trading out-of-the-money at a huge premium of 62% with a measly gearing ration of 6:1 but the expiry date is long.

I might buy back SERBADK-WA if it drops back to RM0.15 and below..LOL

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-23 21:12 | Report Abuse

why suddenly got this new name

microhard

46 posts

Posted by microhard > 2020-05-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

Qqq3..

You are the winner...

Whatever he said you are liar.. But you are the most honest to tell the truth

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

Cakap macam expert i doubt your knowledge of stock market BANANA Boy johnmasino
Anyway did u ask ur daddy mummy yet regarding the RI

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

I'm done talking here...too many idiots sprouting nonsense..

microhard

46 posts

Posted by microhard > 2020-05-23 21:19 | Report Abuse

Dk66.. I really pity your hard work being betray by dishonest sifu...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:19 |

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo
johnmasino BANANA only own few lots JAKS shares and some penny stock like sapuraeng only so pitiful but talk like expert
Philip no need to entertain Aboy banana

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:21 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:22 | Report Abuse

Haha, pisang kecik john

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 21:25 | Report Abuse

Johnny aboy banana surrender!! gemfinder

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 21:25 | Report Abuse

Aramco:- You're a bloody idiot who don't know that I made a lot of money buying and selling Supermax, Kossan, TopGlov and Harta before 2014..

Dumbass stupid clown..LOL

2,551 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-23 21:25 | Report Abuse

The No. 1 sifu KYY already warned you guys months ago.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:25 |

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

abang_misai:- Do you know that KYY and his wife still owns shares in JAKS? LOL..Bet you didn't know that did ya..LOL

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

johnmasino Aramco:- You're a bloody idiot who don't know that I made a lot of money buying and selling Supermax, Kossan, TopGlov and Harta before 2014..
Congratulation Bravo Johnny aboy banana
Talk BIG like real

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:29 |

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

Those who claim his english is good but yellow skin is called BANANA aka PISANG
Why ? when u peel the pisang the skin is yellow but the fruit is white
Like johnmasino aboy

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:35 | Report Abuse

English good doesnt mean he is power. Lanjiao

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-23 21:37 | Report Abuse

conman changed name ppl also can recognise

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-23 21:37 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:39 |

tanhuat

96 posts

Posted by tanhuat > 2020-05-23 21:39 | Report Abuse

use back the con name

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-23 21:40 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:41 |

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-23 21:42 |

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-23 21:44 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:44 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-23 21:45 | Report Abuse

Stil keep saying ppl liar. No miror,pls use water to c ur big liar face

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-23 21:47 |

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

windy1974:- I understand that you hold some JAKS shares. My advise to you is do your due diligence and use common sense when investing. Don't let anyone influence you to buy, hold or sell at a panic.

Based on the reports and figures I've seen, I still believe JAKS has a huge profit potential.

Wish you well in your investments.

Cheers!