JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,794 comment(s). Last comment by FelixFamilyHistory 48 minutes ago

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

JAKS has submitted a bid for 50MW in the LSS4 tender

jimmy84

77 posts

Posted by jimmy84 > 2020-12-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

Long term should be good

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

Irrational huge seller Q at 0.660 - 8.2mil shares ...Big Bully ...lolz

hobobem

17 posts

Posted by hobobem > 2020-12-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

Why is it dropping like big shareholder no confidence?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

Why jaks drop leh ??

Bcos conman stock mah...!!

Bochowseeeeeeeeeeeeee loh!!

Posted by hobobem > Dec 14, 2020 5:11 PM | Report Abuse

Why is it dropping like big shareholder no confidence?

hobobem

17 posts

Posted by hobobem > 2020-12-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

stockraider, please go back to insas forum.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-12-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

wah.. Jackson is conman stock?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-12-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

haha.. all stock is conman stock ah..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-12-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

doing investment only, no need so care price drop up.. huhu

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

0.82 on 31-12-20 .

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-14 19:37 | Report Abuse

Both Jaks and MFCB have notable similarities in businesses and risk profiles, hence, they should have similar valuation.

MFCB is currently trading at 11.5 times earnings of Don Sahong. Given the same PE ratio, Jaks should be trading around RM1.70 after it has acquired additional 10% interest in JHDP and the power plant achieved full potential.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 21:28 | Report Abuse

Buy on confident plus excellent performance , this stimulating draw up , scrutinized all , success is usually found covered in sweat , reckless , it will RISE accordingly , smash the lower price , rigorous one breath on , 1.00 heading .... condone that i not brief on time , i divulge the reality outcome ...BOOM is coming .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 21:28 | Report Abuse

Volume is already indicate , black horse coming .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 21:29 | Report Abuse

ALIEN language implies , just to spicy the GAP UP .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 21:30 | Report Abuse

Elephant trace the super gap up ....most sensitive listening animal in earth .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 21:30 | Report Abuse

MY ELEPHANT GOD say .

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-14 21:33 | Report Abuse

JAKS has submitted a bid for 50MW in the LSS4 tender.
So another PP or RI cash call to build the 50MW RE?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

If you guy LOSE buying this JAKS , i ask you , not to invest any more , this stock consider HEAVEN KING ask you become richest in earth ....not buy not LUCKY LOL .

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-14 21:51 | Report Abuse

https://news.energysage.com/solar-farms-start-one/
How much do solar farms cost?
Solar farms at the utility scale will typically be at least 1 megawatt (MW), which is a power plant capable of supplying some 200 households. Though cost will range based on a number of factors like location and available sunlight hours, top commercial provider First Solar has stated that the cost per watt for solar installations at this scale is somewhere around $1/watt. Therefore, you can assume that a 1 MW solar farm would cost roughly $1 million to install.

So installation of 50MW will cost USD 50 million. How about land cost and etc? Do Jaks have this money? Another PP or RI coming!

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-12-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

x de bid cakap xde kerja,ada bid cakap mau pp,ri
you sudah cut loss before latest pp,ri kah hahahahaha

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 22:02 | Report Abuse

勇敢不是没有恐惧,而是尽管有恐惧,但继续前进的力量 .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 22:03 | Report Abuse

JAKS on rocket up erupt theme .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-14 22:03 | Report Abuse

UP is the theme mark .

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-14 22:04 | Report Abuse

Khatul, you're an investor here too!!

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-12-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

上面那句。like+1

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

Our Group is actively identifying suitable business projects or investments. The future business projects or investments could be in the existing industries which our Company is currently operating in, or complementary industries to its existing businesses, or different industries from its existing businesses. These future business projects or investments include, amongst others, energy/ power projects, infrastructure and water-infrastructure projects.

In respect of the above, our Group's wholly-owned subsidiary, JAKS Solar Power Sdn Bhd had,
on 2 September 2020, submitted a tender for the fourth cycle of the Large Scale Solar scheme ("LSS4") to the Energy Commission of Malaysia for the development of a solar power plant with an export capacity of 50 megawatts. The total project cost is estimated to be approximately RM200.00 million which is expected to be financed via the proceeds to be raised from the Rights Issue with Warrants, internally-generated funds and/ or borrowings. In the event the tender is successful, the construction of the solar power plant is expected to commence in the second quarter of 2022 and be completed in the first quarter of 2023. Thereafter, the solar power plant is expected to commence power generation based on a 21-year concession period from the first quarter of 2023 until the first quarter of 2044. Our Company intends to use the proceeds to fund the preliminary expenses of the said solar power plant project within 6 to 12 months from the completion of the Rights Issue with Warrants in the event the tender is successful. The result of the tender is expected to be announced in the first quarter of 2021. Any update or development in relation to the tender will be announced by our Company in accordance with the Listing Requirements.

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-12-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

orang belum kerja sudah ah ji ah jo,itu orang macan uncle punya kawan。
sudah rugi mari sini kajio kali。

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

"The total project cost is estimated to be approximately RM200.00 million which is expected to be financed via the proceeds to be raised from the Rights Issue with Warrants, internally-generated funds and/ or borrowings. "

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-14 22:23 | Report Abuse

" the construction of the solar power plant is expected to commence in the second quarter of 2022 and be completed in the first quarter of 2023 " ---- By then, JHDP would have started to distribute dividend.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-12-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

Sb using low value kid's language here....ceh.!

sniper123

287 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2020-12-15 05:26 | Report Abuse

khatu what happento your price target 0.76 yesterday??? masuk jamban ke???

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-15 07:11 | Report Abuse

Don't worry , will rise back .....drop today , the day after , only PICK UP ...take my word ./

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-15 07:42 | Report Abuse

Khatulistiwa1234 aka The Lion King already awaken and now claiming his righful kingdom

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2020-12-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

Sslee the guy that cut loss before RI bcuz balls shrunk, now can only gosok bebird to insas

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Haha my Insas give me 2 cents dividend for the past 3 years, when will JAKS give you dividend?
By the way have you attend the 2019 AGM?
So USD 50-60 Million to increase equity from 30 to 40% plus another RM 200 million for 50MW solar plant, so is another PP or RI on the card?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2019-07-08-story2141...
• 建造、经营及转移 (BOT) 是一个非常强大的模式,未来相信再也看不到;Hai Duong发电厂投入运作后,预计每年可为JAKS的30%股权带来RM80-100m的盈利;将以Equity Accounted方式,也就是Associated贡献进账,不会录得营业额。

• 如果有资金能力,当然有兴趣收购发电厂额外10%股权,也就是将30%股权提升至40%;10%股权预计值得USD50-60m,相等于RM220-250m;如果决定收购,肯定必须向股东们筹资

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

By the way JAKS construction job in Malaysia had been loss making for the past two year and Evolve mall still bleeding non-stop

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

Shortists heavy nosebleed if Jaks close green today

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-12-15 09:16 | Report Abuse

Haha...sb sour grapes
Talk as if Jaks HD power plant cannot earn even a single sen....for the whole year in 2021.
Promote Insas as you like
But dont badmouth Jaks
Childish behaviour...ceh!!

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

0.655 support2

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

Most counters SEA of RED today....Jaks up up up

leno

6,165 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-12-15 09:29 | Report Abuse

i dun get it why ppl have to go other ppl counter to tok kok ?
why ppl enjoy irritating others ... this is all negative energy.
Think carefully, think wisely.

if u got nothing to do, just stand up, do some exercise, or simple breathing, or listen to music.
These help clear our mind and heart,
think all the good thing and good ppl or good cats in life.
Take a deep breath now ... beath in .......hold ..... breath out .... breath in again ... and smile.
We have many choices ... there are good choices, there are bad choices.

Wish everyone all the Best.
Cheers.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Karma will be fall those with ill intentions for self gain ....The Almighty will make sure of it ...

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

Jaks fund fighting 0.655 and 0.660 - interesting Green vs Red team...ding ding ding

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-12-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

Sslee. TQ for introducing Armada to me. You sold too early la haha. Seems like you are not value investing leh otherwise you won't have sold at 0.26s thereabout. Anyway, now it seems like time for a breather for energy stocks lah

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Those not related to Jaks ...pls dun be a Sour grapes and GTFO

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

The only person gain from JAKS all this while is ALP with his self interest Free grant of LTIP.
So are you implied karma will hit ALP?
People give different view to balance out those who only give one sided view and those cannot offer any view resort to Karma.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

Looks like 0.655 we have a winner collector

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

Good morning leno,
I am just sharing my opinion and not just talk kok.
I believe in sharing we enrich ourselves and others.
And by the way sharing is caring

leno

6,165 posts

Posted by leno > 2020-12-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

hey old man !
U want to give your view, u can open one forum in i3 called Old man view ... see got anyone go and listen or not. Maybe got maybe not ... but that the right way to do it.

U want to give view HERE, then u must BUY the counter then u tok ... otherwise, u are as BIASED as anyone here. Only those who bought, can raise negative or positive or neutral.

U might ask why, because this is the ETHICAL way. There are hundreds of counters, how come u no go there and give your view leh ?

So, leno CHALLENGE" u to open one new forum (like calvinTan, philip, etc) ... and see u dare or not. In your room, u can argue with anyone, with any counter.

Jaks is trading forum for traders.
It is up to them to call "whatever" they like here.
They own jaks share. U ?

It is like in kopitiam ... u dun go to other ppl table and tok kok, and neither them go to your table. Yet we still share same kopitiam.
U wan, u open new table and invite them, and everyone over.

And dear jaks comrades, everytime old man open his mouth, u challenge him to open new table ... if he daRE NOT ,, CALL HIM boh LAMPAH, COWARD,.... KEEP challenging him ... dun speak or entertain or even read his comment.

Slowly he will notice he is talking to himself.

Cheers.

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2020-12-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

Leno...I agreed with your points of view.
'It is like in kopitiam ... u dun go to other ppl table and tok kok'