JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2020-12-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Indeed it is washing.... haha weak holder faster selll!!!! Run for your life!!! Those who have confidence collect!!!

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

No worries, opportunity to collect more..

Jenny Loh

25 posts

Posted by Jenny Loh > 2020-12-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

yea... leave pls

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-12-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

no worli la slow slow up down ok mah. khatu gi ekovest sudah cabut

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2020-12-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

Out of suddent...people in the market sell like crazy for all stocks....earn too much already I think then need to sell until left only one underwear.

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-12-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

selling like this... back to 64 sen again?

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

It is quite normal for traders to take profit n unwind position ahead of the weekend, especially those who bought at 63.5/64 Sen a few days back

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

Desperado Seller taking a break ....0.67 easily broken

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is pretty weak this morning across the board, will be lucky if can close higher this evening

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Buying and Selling looks like idle ...before lunch break

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-12-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Today bad luck , casino on good earning .......

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-18 15:23 | Report Abuse

I admire your view , i putting the NICE GRAVE PLACE for you , you reserve it in the end game .

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

surprisingly u bought HIAP TEK at 0.51, normally i see your comment always ask ppl not to chase high

khatulistiwa1234 I buy at 0.51 , 200 LOT .....it go south

Zhen123

Posted by Zhen123 > 2020-12-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Dk, please add me into private chat

Posted by StephEng > 2020-12-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

Hi DK can you please add me to the group, thank you!

Posted by supermaxdarren > 2020-12-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

hi DK pls add me into private chat...thanks alot

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

Energy play next week Brent Oil 52 now

lohloyfoo

79 posts

Posted by lohloyfoo > 2020-12-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

I'm in guys, hope jaks wouldn't disappoint us

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

Depends how long can you HOLD ...dont give in to the Sharks ...be warn

Posted by supermaxdarren > 2020-12-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

if let say 2*600MW plant generate 196m per annum. currently just 1*600MW plant operating and expecting to generate 98m per annum. eps will be at 0.0558 and if given average pe 10 equal to 0.55 share price. current share price is fully price in...pls enlighten me if there is any other formula. thanks ya

Posted by seagull62 > 2020-12-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

i saw supermax 5 bucks i thought price in. then i saw 10 bucks i say price in. then i saw 16 i said fully price in. then i saw 24 i said price must be fully fully in. at the end, i didnt buy 1 share, i only saw the party from sideline. but its ok Amazon stock doing fine.

Posted by seagull62 > 2020-12-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

there is no such thing as price in price out. only right price or wrong price. today i go buy chicken rm40 seller say price out. i say want price in rm20 he say go buy kfc.

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-12-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

sampai kfc 3 ketul rm 22,lagi mahal, pergi kedai mamak makan 2 ketul ayam campur cili, sampal dengan daun pisang bill mari rm35, sudah makan kenal bayar lah

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-19 18:09 | Report Abuse

JAKS: Vietnam thermal power plant’s first unit up and running
SUNBIZ /02 DEC 2020 / 23:25 H.

JAKS: Vietnam thermal power plant’s first unit up and running

A view of JAKS Hai Duong Power Co Ltd’s power plant. It comprises two 600MW coal-fired thermal units. – JAKS Resources website pix
PETALING JAYA: JAKS Resources Bhd has received confirmation from Vietnamese authorities that the first unit of its build-operate-transfer (BOT) thermal power plant in Hai Duong province commenced operations on Nov 24.

The second unit is scheduled for completion in the second quarter of 2021.

JAKS Resources CEO Andy Ang Lam Poah said the completion of the whole power plant t is expected to generate revenue annually over the next 25 years.

“This augurs well for JAKS as we can now reap in the benefits of the recurring stable income in the long run, starting with the first unit achieving its commercial operational status. Going forward, in light of the region’s huge appetite for energy, we are absolute that our renewable energy prospects will be very bright,” he said.

The power plant comprises two 600MW coal-fired thermal units with a project cost of US$1.87 billion. JAKS initially obtained the concession and subsequently formed a joint venture with China Power Engineering Consulting Group Co Ltd (CPECC) to build and operate the power plant.

JAKS holds a 30% equity interest in this joint venture with CPECC holding the remainder.

Under the power purchase agreeement, the joint-venture company, namely JAKS Hai Duong Power Co Ltd, will be guaranteed with fixed capacity payments by the Vietnamese government and will be backed by energy payment to cover variable costs, including fuel and variable operating costs, and therefore contributing to a sustainable income contribution during the 25-year tenure.

The recurring income from JAKS Hai Duong Power Co, which is readily convertible into US dollars, bodes well for JAKS as it helps to hedge its earnings against foreign currencies’ fluctuations when the group widens its operational footprint in Southeast Asia, where potential income will be based on different currencies.

Ang said the group will be on the lookout for opportunities in renewable energy-related projects in Southeast Asia and will focus on expanding the power division, particularly solar and hydropower projects, in Vietnam and Malaysia.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

Buy dont Fear ....Fear dun Buy ...better put in FD folks !

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

The longer the wait the share price will go higher ...energy play next year !

Posted by seagull62 > 2020-12-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

i go mcD buy burger set then ask cashier the coca cola price in? yes she replied already price in means the coca cola not free. i pay for burger fries and coca cola. then i ask the cashier jaks 67 already price in? she ask me how to price in a progressive company with intention to expand business with cash cow oozing milk for 25 years? i said i havent got a clue. she said she hasnt either and got back to making burgers. she might be right.

RangerJ

11 posts

Posted by RangerJ > 2020-12-20 00:33 | Report Abuse

Just curious. Does anyone has any view on 2x1060 Song Hau 2? Thank you.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-20 08:24 | Report Abuse

As at August this year, about 95.5 per cent of the overall construction work has been
completed.
Ang said Jaks Resources had the option to subscribe for an additional 10 per cent stake
in Jaks Pacific and was currently working on exercising the option.
Hai Duong consists of two units of power plant, each capable of delivering an output of
600MW. Both units are expected to be operational by next year.
"The first unit of 600MW is on track and within the contractual commercial operation date
(COD) which is in November 2020. This unit is currently undergoing testing and
commissioning phase.
"Similarly, the second unit is on track and within the contractual COD which is scheduled
in May 2021," said Ang.
He said Jaks has outstanding order book of RM413.8 million, of which RM267.6 million is
derived from local construction works and RM146.2 million engineering, procurement and
construction (EPC) contracts in Vietnam.
"These order book will contribute positively to our second-half of 2020 results. These
contracts will run up to 2022 which will provide earnings visibility for the next two years,"
he said

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.jaks.com.my/investors.php

Info are 100% legit for newbies ...@635789 the answers u r looking for

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

Listen sell b4 too late loh...!!

Do not get conned mah...!!

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

Careful not to get conned by SourGrapes and Losers ...so obvious you shld know who i m referring in this forum ...spreading fake news and lies ... hoping to buy low at the expense newbies creating panic selling .... GTFO and go back to your cave...not steady at all

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

Correct loh....!!

Raider trying very hard to find one more pretty than insas but cannot find any better loh...!!

Just go for insas it is the best mah...!!

Posted by leno > Dec 18, 2020 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

....' an old man was trying to find his wife in a very big supermarket, and he bump into another man who also lost his wife there. The man describe his wife to the old man .. very pretty, sexy, wearing onli underwear, nothing else ....what is your wife look like ? The old man answer, forget mine, let's go find yours...'

remember .... net cash alone already RM 1.16
Can u show me any other counter trading below net cash ?
If u can show me, please, but don't waste time trying to find one.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

0.67 still way below its peers lah...downturn limited ...even shortists won't be interested to take the risks of depressing this Bull!

ahsan

27 posts

Posted by ahsan > 2020-12-20 17:34 |

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-20 19:39 | Report Abuse

No revenue will be accounted for associate company.

In P&L statement only share of profit from associate company will be stated and that share of profit will be taken out in cash flow from operation.

The cash flow will only record dividend received if Vietnam power plant kind enough to give dividend.

Posted by starfish88 > 2020-12-20 20:26 |

Posted by chennchen > 2020-12-21 01:10 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, please add me to your group. Thanks a lot.
Sincerely, chennchen.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

Chart looks good

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

Relax Big TaukehS collecting ...wont drop much one..steady pun pipi

Irrational Desperado Sellers on long leave ...buy with confident !

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

0.68 nice

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Those added to my group chat will receive a message via i3 messenger.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info DK...you are the BEST!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Jaks just a sohai conman stock loh...!!

Better sell before too late mah...!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-21 12:18 |

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-12-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

Here is Jaks or Insas forum ya?

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ignore It ...Soon it will be deleted by admin

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

You may find this article helpful

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1506848575-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

---------------------------------------------
635789 DK, can you help to estimate the expected share of 30% net profit to Jaks from this JV in Vietnam?
22/12/2020 1:38 PM