JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

ben0303

215 posts

Posted by ben0303 > 2020-12-27 01:00 | Report Abuse

DK, add me too.. Tq

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2020-12-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Longranger,
We all need to be convinced before putting our money in JAKS.

I think the only way to do it is to read all DK's articles on Jaks from the start. I like to hear which article you do not agree. For me,the most important event happened in late Nov 2020, i.e. the COD. The second plant is expected to commence operations probably feb/march 2021. With the two plants up and running, we just need to wait for the QTR 30.6.2021 result to see the truth. The qtr result should incorporate both plants revenue, I believe. You can wait until august 2021 to buy Jaks when the qtr result is out to be sure. However I think the price would have gone up north by then. Time will tell. The choice is always yours.

ps: Disclosure requirement:--
I am heavy invested in JAKS.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
longranger i just need 1 convincing reason before buying jaks.
24/12/2020 9:42 PM

Posted by VinceTan > 2020-12-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

hi DK, pls add me to yourbprivatw group

m3379

211 posts

Posted by m3379 > 2020-12-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

Hello DK. I'm also interested to join your group

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

Those added to my group chat will receive a notification via i3 messenger.

7 posts

Posted by 110309 > 2020-12-27 13:34 | Report Abuse

TP?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-12-27 13:44 | Report Abuse

Hi DK please add me to your waterfish group

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

Those who have followed my advice and bought 1,000 shares of Jaks in Oct 2018 at RM0.50 and subscribed for the warrant rights, their investment return will be;

1,000 Jaks (cost 0.50) = RM500
500 Jaks-WB (cost 0.25) = RM125
Total costs = RM625

At current prices, they are worth
1,000 Jaks (0.66) = RM660
500 Jaks-WB (0.415) = RM125
448 Jaks-WB (0.415) = RM186
1,600 Jaks (0.66) = RM1,056
800 Jaks-WC (0.395) = RM316
Total worth = RM2,343

After deducting for the cost of latest right issue of RM352, this is a total investment return of 218% in 2 years !

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

Those who called others waterfish only have themselves to blame for wasting time attacking others. They should have spent their time understanding Jaks thoroughly.

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2020-12-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Yup, l’ve earned more than 2x profits after the RI.

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-12-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

stockraider THIS IS THE SECRET OF INVESTMENT LOH...!!
ini macan all in lah.x payah aji ajo sini sana.2021 ibawah coffin jemput kau................

Genw

7 posts

Posted by Genw > 2020-12-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

HI DK, im interested to be added into your group

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-27 18:15 | Report Abuse

Semua orang join DK private chats....look like not interested of Promoting Jaks here loh...!!

Raider will takeover with Insas promotion here loh!

THIS IS THE SECRET OF INVESTMENT LOH...!!

EVERY YEAR THERE IS ONE OR TWO THEMATIC BULL THEME AND MANY AS HIGH AS 50% SPECIFIC UNIQUE SPECIFIC STOCK RALLY OF ABOVE 50% MINIMUM GAIN loh..!!

IF WE CAN CATCH IT EARLY & RIDE THE BULL TO ITS PEAK WE WILL DO EXCEEDINGLY WELL WE WILL BE ABLE TO OUTPERFORM IN A FEW SHORT BULL RUNS AND PERHAPS RETIRE EARLY LIKE PETER LYNCH LOH!

OF COURSE LIKE WARREN BUFFET MAKING MONEY FROM STOCK MARKET AS A MOTIVE IS LONG OVER IT IS THE JOY, THE ADVENTURE & THE CONSTANT INTELLECTUAL CHALLENGE IN THE ART OF INVESTMENTS THAT CAUSED HIM TO SAY
"TAP DANCING TO WORK"

NOW MY HUMBLE OPINION FOR INDIVIDUAL STOCK PICK THIS
YEAR 2021 WILL BE INSAS "THE COMING SUPER INDIVIDUAL STOCK BULL RUN"
WHY INSAS WILL GO INTO A BULL RUN FOR YEAR 2021?

ANSWER:
BECAUSE INSAS SHARE PRICES NOW REACHING SUPER EXPLOSIVE INFLEXION POINT WITH THE POTENTIAL EXPLOSIVE OUTBURST TO ITS ALL TIME HIGH DUE TO POTENTIAL AMPLIFY PROFITS TREND INSAS GOING TO ACHIEVED DUE TO ROBUST STOCK MARKET , INVESTMENT GAIN & THE STRONG SHOWING OF technology INARI LOH!
AND IF PROFITS KEEP INCREASING IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME OF INCREASE WILL INCREASE DIVIDENDS OR REWARD WITH BONUS ISSUES.
SO INSAS SHARES MUST GO UP HIGH AS THIS IS THE LAW!

TECHNOLOGY STOCKS, GLOVES STOCKS, FINANCE STOCKS ARE GETTING MORE VALUABLE IN WHICH INSAS HAVE EXPOSURE TO ALL OF THEM LIKE TECHNOLOGY THRU INARI & OMESTI, GLOVES THRU DGSB AND FINANCE THRU INSAS CREDIT & LEASING, M&A STOCKBROKING & ADVISORY AND SHARE INVESTMENT THRU INSAS HOLDING & SUBSIDIARIES ALL THESE EXPOSURES WILL REAPED IN SUPER PROFIT FOR 2021 MAH!
FOR YOUR INFORMATION INSAS ALREADY RECORD SUPER PROFIT FOR THE 1ST QTR 30 SEPT 2020 RECORD PROFITS OF RM 65M, EVEN THE WHOLE MSIA ECONOMY REGISTERED NEGATIVE GDP GROWTH LOH INSAS amazingly gain loh!!
LOOKING AT THE TREND OF INCREASING PROFIT FOR INSAS, ITS SHARE PRICE WILL EVENTUALLY SHOOT UP IN TANDEM LOH!

AGAIN WHEN ALL THE WORLD MARKETS ARE STARTING TO RECOVER FROM YR 2020 COVID19 SETBACK, U WILL SEE MAJOR RALLYS DUE TO RERATING OF STOCKS AND SUPER LOW INTEREST RATES enviroment THAT wii SPURS EQUITY PURCHASE MAH!

INSAS BEING SUPER UNDERVALUE WITH NAV OF RM 4.80 AND PE 8X WILL BE THE MAJOR PRIME BENEFICIARY here mah!

U r actually seeing emerging sign of INSAS share at 88 sen starting to run up like the early SUPERMAX & TOPGLOVES Gloves run in March to April Rally, the sign of coming bull which are very subtle with explosive upside b4 it explosively burst out with gains of few hundred % at the later stage mah...!!

U need to join the Insas stock early, as this is a safest fruit pickings when there are still abundance in supply now loh...!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY INSAS 88 sen EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE MAH...!!

tkmken70

Posted by tkmken70 > 2020-12-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hi DK,pls add me too.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-12-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

DK, please add me to your group.

MataTiga

244 posts

Posted by MataTiga > 2020-12-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, kindly add me to your group as well please. :)

yuyu82

87 posts

Posted by yuyu82 > 2020-12-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

HI DK, im interested to be added into your group.tq

Posted by majormaryo > 2020-12-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

how i can join DK?

Posted by majormaryo > 2020-12-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, kindly add me in ur group.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by tecktan18 > 2020-12-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

Hello DK, pls add me to your grp. Tq

Dragon88

153 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2020-12-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

DK, please add me to your group, TQ

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-12-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

Good stock no need to beg for buyers la
Begging makes it suspicious and cheap....lol

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2020-12-27 23:24 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me to your group, TQ.

KIMLIM66

39 posts

Posted by KIMLIM66 > 2020-12-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, can you add me into your group chat, thanks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-12-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

need to break 0.68 to move up...support the BUY Q

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2020-12-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Need to break and sustain above 0.70 to have further up

Jenny Loh

25 posts

Posted by Jenny Loh > 2020-12-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

fair value shd be 1.30

Jenny Loh

25 posts

Posted by Jenny Loh > 2020-12-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

Sharing on JAKS's Fair Value

Company Background:
JAKS was founded in 1987 by Datuk Ang Ken Seng with the aim to be a major player in the water reticulation works. In fact, JAKS business actually started in 1960’s to provide plumbing services to residential premises.

Construction Prospect:
Estimated Outstanding Order Book: Approximately RM340million (as at 30 Sept 2020)

Although construction progress was interrupted during Covid-19 period, JAKS is confident that all construction projects are still on schedule. Besides that, due to the instability of the political situation in Malaysia, obtaining new construction projects has been a challenge. Moving forward, JAKS will continue to focus on its construction sector and actively tendering for projects in both local and overseas market.

Although contract flow has slowed down in the past 3 years, JAKS feels more bullish and optimistic with the approved Budget 2021 and look forward to new contracts being awarded.JAKS has submitted the tender for LSS4. Moreover as part of the management’s strategy JAKS will continue to expand grow its power business/division in Vietnam as there exists high demand electricity.

Power Plant - JAKS Hai Duong:
Based on the PPA, as long as the power plant generates energy for EVN, EVN needs to pay the guaranteed fixed amount of electricity payment (fixed capacity payment). JAKS Hai Duong power plant is estimated to generate between USD 600-700 million revenue per annum for 25 years.

JAKS has the option to increase its equity interest from 30% to 40% within the next 3 years:

JAKS Hai Duong has obtained tax incentives in Vietnam:
First 4 years after commercial operation date - 0%; Following 9 years - 5%, followed by 10% for the remaining term.

Does the coal price impact the company margins?
NO. JAKS is not affected by the rising trend of coal price, as Jaks has signed a 25-year contract with Vinacomin (local coal supplier), which not only ensures a stable supply of coal, but more importantly the coal prices are a pass through cost to EVN (Vietnam Electricity Corporation, equivalent to TNB Malaysia), therefore, fluctuating prices in materials doesn’t affect its margin.

JAKS Fair Value
Based on revenue, JAKS Hai Duong expected to earn USD 600 - 700m
Revenue : USD 650m = RM 2665m
20% PAT Margin : RM 533m

30% Jaks Portion : RM 160m
40% Jaks Portion : RM 213m

Share Unit : 1755m

EPS will be 9 cents (30%), and 12 cents (40%)

Based on energy PE, it is around PE 20 (Refer to TENAGA), why tenaga ? This is because TENAGA is the most stable company in BURSA. Therefore I assume PE 15 for JAKS

PE 15 X 9 cents = RM 1.35, if I discount 30%, it is just 94.5 cents. Current share price just 68 cents, the profit is around 39% which is minimum.

Disclaimer: This is not buy sell call, and i just sharing how I view JAKS and I believe 94.5 cents is easily achievable within 1 year. I am writing up this article to show you all the power of company value. Let see !

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

Heng Ong Huat Arrrr All Jakians congrats ...to those just bought their tickets ...a warm welcome onboard !!!

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

To those shortist or desperado sellers ...NO NO NO not today!!!

Posted by jasonkong > 2020-12-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

huat ar... go go go

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

Nice closing 0.68 ....next TP 0.70 before New Year !

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-12-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

See can up 2 sen regularly or not....haha

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 05:11 | Report Abuse

Y not ? It's on the uptrend cup handle formation ...breakout high soon !

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 08:43 | Report Abuse

Those who offloaded last week like desperado seller from 0.62 to 0.66 may have to buy back higher now as the buying support is ultimate strong building a stronghold at 0.68

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2020-12-29 08:44 |

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

Senyap 2 Ubi Keladi .....kikiki....sshhhhh

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2020-12-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

No volume today... might retest 0.66

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

0.66 again highly impossible ...who says no vol ? Buy Q is high..PP2 getting COD soon ...so far no news on PP1 means good news...QR in FEB will improve drastically better and higher profit thats for sure!

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

Buy Q some at 0.675 since morning also hard to match haizzzz

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2020-12-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully afternoon can go up... finger crossed

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

Huateveryday, your wish may be met..

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Stronghold Support at 0.68 ...correct ?

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Yess

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Looks like a strong upwards rebound likely to happen into the New Year !

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

From now till Chinese New year, ride with JAKS

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-29 14:48 | Report Abuse

Imminent is more likely..inevitable? Perhaps

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.... Breakout above 0.70 is Imminently possible !