TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-03-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

Memang holland stock

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-03-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

番薯人大力介紹。叫你們不要買不要聽。“ 笨 ”

digidigi

103 posts

Posted by digidigi > 2018-03-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

HSR still many many more years to come

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-07 13:53 |

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2018-03-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

calvin, you have so many haters here.. hahaha

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-03-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

Dont be boastful n arrogant. Share your stock picks failures also. At the current Bursa scenario , most beaten down stocks are good entry points. GLC counters.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2018-03-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

Beware! Syndicates are borrowing scripts to short sell.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-03-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Geng....borrowed stock ! Short selling and cross borders trading with SIN are allowed next year?

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-03-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

Trash TA so that syndicates can buy more n take it go private.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-03-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

Btw most GLC or blue chips are also down .

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2018-03-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

+0.58 ~.~

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

ROCK SOLID STOCK SOLD DOWN!!!

GREAT VALUE BARGAIN!!!

Posted by Ong Eng Lee > 2018-03-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

番薯佬 什么6688/8866 也失踪了, 错就错在它番薯, 去那么support 番薯counter ,真是一粒大番薯

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-03-07 18:59 | Report Abuse

Omg....Just drop a little scream like no tommorow...go and check how many counters drop in klci today first...

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-03-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

calvin, waiting for you to buy and boost up TA price :p

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-03-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

Price has come down due to the unconfirmed allegations. Just feel that nothing against the laws could have happened between Ivanka and JK? Ivanka's company was just doing ID work and manage the hotel for TAGB. When thing clears up, TA and TAGB will return to its original levels.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-03-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

I went to Vancouver and stayed in Trump Hotel last year. I felt obligated to support our owned hotel. It was a very nice hotel in the CBD and It is adjoining the other TAGB property, Fortis Building. The city is very vibrant with a lot of Hong Kong and Mainland Chinese migrants. It was a very good experience to stay there.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-03-08 20:51 | Report Abuse

Geng! Cheers

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-03-09 08:20 | Report Abuse

RVI123, it must be a good experience to stay in trump hotel in vancouver

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-03-09 08:20 | Report Abuse

1973年巴菲特投资华盛顿邮报公司后,不久股价就下跌了20%左右;1987年巴菲特投资所罗门兄弟公司优先股后,因为出现公司丑闻导致两年内几乎被赔了个精光;1988年巴菲特买入可口可乐公司股票后,由于当时也处于股灾阶段,股价很快就下滑了30%;2002年巴菲特买入中石油H股后,账面亏损时间长达3年之久……即使这样又如何呢?众所周知,上述每只股票都给巴菲特带来了不菲的回报,更为巴菲特的投资经历增添了许多传奇色彩。

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-03-09 08:23 | Report Abuse

TA share price drop -15% from 52 weeks high.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-03-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

“ Wolf ! Wolf ! Wolf is coming! ”,狼來了 ! 狼來了 ! 已經吃去 1668 只羊了。Hahaha ........

Posted by Ong Eng Lee > 2018-03-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

Lele you太看得起他了,his value at most 鸡屁股/ 鸡毛

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-12 10:42 |

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-03-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng
hi
need ask
Corporate Name : PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD
Symbol & Code : PRKCORP (8346)

0.79 -0.055 (6.51%)

PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD now only 79sen with nta mre than 300
so do u think now can sapu
actually currently I keep sapu bonia and opcom
but PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD and Ta still under monitor
do you think PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD long term can be a profit counter
thanks calvin

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-14 00:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by ivan9511 > Mar 12, 2018 04:31 PM | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng
hi
need ask
Corporate Name : PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD
Symbol & Code : PRKCORP (8346)

0.79 -0.055 (6.51%)

PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD now only 79sen with nta mre than 300
so do u think now can sapu
actually currently I keep sapu bonia and opcom
but PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD and Ta still under monitor
do you think PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD long term can be a profit counter
thanks calvin

Ivan,

Perak Corp brought back very nostalgic memory for me.

I think about slightly more than 10 years ago I bought Perak Corp at 60 sen then when I saw its NTA over Rm3.00

I also saw it own 1,000 Acres of Land in Lumut.

I saw the huge undervaluation. So I happily bought at 60 Sen

Then I told everyone in Johor about Perak Corp BUT NO ONE WAS INTERESTED IN PERAK CORP AT ALL

So I called my friend Mr L of Sitiawan. He is a Big Time BOSS OF A USED CAR COMPANY IN MANJUNG. LATER HE BECAME A HOUSING DEVELOPER

M. L called his Ipoh Remisier & they poured cold water on him. They said there is nothing good left in Perak as all young people migrated to the bright lights of KL. So only old people & young children left in Perak. So Perak Corp cannot buy.

It was a total let down as NOBODY believed me.

And to my horror Perak Corp crashed further from 60 sen to the low of 40 sen

But I grit my teeth & held on tightly!!

Then one day Perak Corp powered to Rm1.60 (Up 400%!!)
And I sold all.

Ha! After selling Mr. L of Sitiawan called & asked about Perak Corp.
I told him it's run away already so better forget it.

Years passed and in year 2013 I joined i5 Forum

TO MY BIG SURPRISE PERAK CORP HAD CROSSED RM3.00!!!

THEN IT REACHED RM3.60 (WOW!!!) UNBELIEVABLE!!

BUT THE MOST UNBELIEVABLE THING IS THIS

SO MANY EXPERTS AND SIFU IN i3 FORUM WERE GOING GAGA OVER PERAK CORP AT RM3.60

SOME EVEN SAID THAT PERAK CORP SHOULD BE WORTH RM5.00 & OPPPOSED PRIVATISATION AT RM3.90

END OF STORY

PERAK CORP BEING A CYCLICAL STOCK HAS COME FULL CYCLE BACK TO 79 SEN TODAY

Can we buy Perak Corp now?

YES & NO

YES IF YOU CAN KEEP AS LONG AS 10 YEARS

BETTER NOT IF YOU EXPECT SHORT TERM PUNTING

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-03-14 01:38 | Report Abuse

They are bleeding cash. If this goes on, the NTA will come down. NTA alone is not enough to invest in a stock. Some of this is just hot air. If a counter or business cannot earn money consistently, dont bother. No peace of mind.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-14 02:04 | Report Abuse

For Ta there is Nta for Value And Earnings for Growth

Price at 59 sen with Nta is selling at huge 60% discount

Earning of 25.4 sen equals only 3.93 P/E

SO TA IS NOW A VALUE GROWTH WITH ADDED BOOSTER FROM GOVT NEW INCENTIVES

pussycats

7,627 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-03-14 08:01 | Report Abuse

This stock will jail your fund for a few years :-(

pussycats

7,627 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-03-14 08:02 | Report Abuse

Taukeh of this stock doesn't' want to unlock values, so your fund will be jailed for a few years. :-(

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Gomen wont give $$$ to TA...give to TTHEAVY, SUMATEC, UTUSAN etc.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-03-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

TA has unlocked the value in 2009 by listing TAGB. Next unlock will happen if they list a reit. Otherwise it is a stock that causes a lot of frustration as it does not appreciate in price much and also does not pay a attractive dividend. So I can only say Calvin is correct and so is pussy and prc4. Those that invested many years ago are still stuck. Hopefully there will be a change for the better in the near future. My current worry is not about the performance of it's business but more on the investigation of the Trump tower vancouver sale of many condo units to chinese investors who the FBI is suspecting to have tried to influence the Trump administration. Even though Joo Kim has claimed that his discussions with Ivanka was only on the design aspects of the tower, the fact that the project is under investigation is causing anxiety to shareholders and a negative effect can be seen. The volume for both TAGB and TA and share price have become rather subdued. How long will this last? Does anyone know? A lot of small investors are suffering. Pray to God for strength.
There could be further fall in share price if world markets head lower due to possible rate increase next week at the Federal Reserve. As the counter is currently weak due to uncertainty, it may go lower. But I believe in it's long term survival. Will buy on further price weakness. Cheers!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-14 23:52 | Report Abuse

For TA to move you must know this

Tony Tiah has been buying TA at first when it was cheap.

And then he switched to buying TAGB because it is also very cheap Price to Book Value

Once done buying both TA & TAGB will unlock Value & both will go up!

Last time Calvin told Johor Buddies to buy RceCap at 27.5 Sen when Calvin saw Datuk Hashim of AmBank buying RceCap.

As it turned out Chun Chun later RceCap gave a 7.5 Sen Cash Payout & merged 4 to 1 shares

So 27.5 sen - 7.5 sen = 20 sen

20 x 4 = 80 sen (after merger}

Then RceCap powered up to Rm1.60 (Up 100%) & Calvin told all to sell.

Only then Mr. Market took notice (too late!!) & chased RceCap to Rm1.90

After that RceCap retraced to below Rm1.40

SO WHEN VETERAN LIKE DATUK HASHIM & TONY TIAH ARE BUYING YOU LEARN TO BUY LIKE THEM WHEN MARKET IS DOWN & THINGS ARE QUIET LIKE NOW

ONCE TA & TAGB POWER UP YOU CAN EXPECT MR MARKET TO GO GAGA OVER TA JUST LIKE HE DID WITH RCECAP AT OVER RM1.60

IT WAS: IT HAS BEEN & IT WILL BE THE BEHAVIOR OF THE 80% MASSES

THEY ONLY TAKE NOTICE AFTER VALUE HAS EMERGED!!!

SMART MONEY TAKE POSITION "BEFORE" VALUE EMERGE!!

NOT "AFTER" VALUE HAS EMERGED!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

but clown calvintaneng, ta enterprise has been dropping everyday and its profitability is all one-off.

so how to command 1.60????

really is stupid beyond hope.

lol..............

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-03-15 06:47 | Report Abuse

Aiya another wolf is coming. 又狼來了。

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-15 08:40 | Report Abuse

Tony & Alicia already didnt buy since Dec 2016...last time I check!!!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-15 10:07 | Report Abuse

wah!!! crash lucky din buy

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-16 01:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Investors of TA Enterprize

These are the Top 10 Reasons to Buy TA Enterprize now

1) TA IS SELLING AT DEEP DISCOUNT TO BOOK VALUE. At 58 Sen with NTA of Rm1.45 TA is now selling at a Huge 60% Discount to NTA. A Big Margin of Safety. 60% discount is twice the amount required by Great Sifu Ben Graham at 30% only

2) TA is also a Growth Stock with P/E only 3.9. That means that TA will double your money in just 3.9 years. Compared to putting money in Bank FD at 3% a year or P/E 33. That means that if your put your money in Bank FD for 33 years only then you will double your money

3) TA ENTERPRIZE so undervalue could be a Target for Privatisation. All these were taken private one by one: Osk by Rhb Investment Bank, Hwang by Affin, HL Cap by Hong Leong Group, Bj Capital by Bj Corp, KAF and others were taken private.

SO IT IS A MATTER OF TIME EITHER PUBLIC BANK, MAYBANK, CIMB BANK or SOME ENTITY OFFERS TO TAKE TA PRIVATE. IF SO EXPECT MORE THAN 100% WINDFALL

As most were taken private near their NTA. And TA latest NTA is Rm1.45 while price is 58% so you can expect at least more than 100% windfall

Last time Calvin's undervalue stock picks were all taken private due to Undervaluation. Super Enterprize, Kulim, TMakmur, TheStore, Wangzng & Weida. TA may well be one.

4) Govt on March has given Great Spurs & Incentives for Stock Trading. a) Scrap stamp fees for 2nd & 3rd liners. b) Allow short selling. c) All more margin for trading. d) Encourage investment knowledge to prepare for retirement. e) Cross Border Trading bet KLSE & Spore SGX
AS TA is Top Retail Player Stock this move will benefit TA the mostest going into months, years & decades to come. So the future gets brighter. While Parkson is facing sunset due to ECommerce TA Enterprize is facing Sunrise as only 20% of Malaysian Retail Players buy stocks. Vast 80% room for Growth. As Country grow more affluent More People will put hard earned monies into Stocks of Good Companies

5) TA got double Margin of Safety
First Margin of Defense. Each TA owns 1.87 Units of TAGB shares. TA is now 58 sen. TAGB around 60 sen. So buying TA your get back all your monies in TAGB alone. All the Rest of TA is Free. All other TA Assets are Free. All the Extra Cash of TA is also Free. This is the truth. And there is deep unrecognized Value in TA. While fickle Mr Market chase the hot balloon stock of the day .... Value Investors will quietly accumulate TA shares now very undervalue due to ignorant & neglect.

6) Second Line of Defense For Margin of Safety in TA
TA got Assets & Investments of Value far more than its debts. Assets of Shop houses, Lands, Hotels & Resorts are still sitting at Old Book Value

In tough times these could be sold and pare down any borrowings or to meet any emergencies.

Little Bay lands just Sold at Rm774 millions with Profit of Rm342 Millions or 79% gross profit
See the beautiful body of water in Little Bay http://mapio.net/pic/p-24967419/

Like little Bay Trump Hotel also face Beautiful Scene of Water http://www.vancouver-real-estate-direct.com/buzz/2013/06/trump-tower-vancouver-condos/

7) TA & TAGB Bright Dividend Prospects

TA Will Increase In Dividends as Debt Pays Down With Consistent Income
Since Trump Condos are all completed & sold & Trump Hotel now generates good revenue expect higher dividend Cash Payout from TAGB & TA

8) TONY Has Been Buying TA shares & Sold None. Now Tony is Buying & Buying TAGB shares
This is a good sign. Insiders buying means share is undervalue. Since no selling means shares are still cheap & worth holding.

Last time Calvin followed Datuk Hashim of Ambank bought RceCap at 27.5 Sen. And RceCap gave a 7.5 sen Cash payout & merged shares from 4 to One

So 27.5 - 7.5 sen = 20 sen

Then 4 to 1 or 20 sen x 4 = 80 Sen

From 80 sen RceCap up 100% to Rm1.60 & Calvin issue sell call. While Johny came lately chased RceCap to Rm1.90 (too late!!)

So the Time to Buy TA is NOW!! Now while cheap. Don't follow future Sorchai chase TA over Rm1.60 later, much later.

9) In the Accounts of TAGB there is a Cash Windfall of Rm774 millions received on Jan 10 2018. The profit is Rm342 Millions or equivalent to 6.34 sen a share for TAGB

This will be reported in May 2018 Account of TAGB whch will ultimately reflected in TA Account Books (These are not IOU like those of Sendai)

6.34 sen for 32 Sen of TAGB means this coming quarter report will register a profit of 19.8%
Will TAGB and TA both declare a Bigger Dividend? If so the Market will take notice

10) So from all Angles and by All Yardsticks TA is now an outright buy

Please do your own diligence.

Buy or sell at your own discretion

Warm Regards

Calvin Tan

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-03-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

I very pitty at holland king, he should save money to buy some food or clothes for himself, rather than buying those all holland stocks

Posted by Ong Eng Lee > 2018-03-16 14:34 | Report Abuse

Actually many kings out there.... they claims others that not buying this keep dropping counter is stupid losers. Their though really extra ordinary. Hahabaha esp3cially the what 1668 0r 1886???? He better go tikam 4d have higer chance can earn money. Hahaha winer

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-16 15:07 |

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-03-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

# One day TA below 60 will be history when price crossed Rm1.0O first #

Is it Wawasan 2020 or TN50. Hahaha......

狼來了 ! 狼來了 ! 狼來了 !

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-03-16 21:14 | Report Abuse

Mahathir is coming. He said give me 2 years I will turn around the economy. So that is 2018 - 2020.
That will be a dream come true for him and the nation, for he had said 20 years ago that Malaysia will be developed nation by 2020. I believe he can do it, with all races coming together as equal citizens of this country. No more special privileges based on ethnicity or political connections.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-03-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

End of April 2018 or early May 2018 will be the beginning of a Golden Age for Malaysia.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

Waterfall till 0.45

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

Once in power...maha will back to old pattern

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-03-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

Follow Calvin buying Holland stocks ?!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-17 23:42 | Report Abuse

Follow Calvin buy holland stocks?

Calvin bought Jaks at 40 sen.
Bought Prestar at 46 sen.
Bought Masteel at 66 sen
Bought Rcecap at 27.5 sen
Bought Insas at 66 sen
Bought Wangzng at 75 sen
Bought Kulim at rm2.50
Bought Tmakmur at Rm1.38
Bought Drb at 92 sen

All up 100% to 300%

So how?

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

Correction!
All gone up 100% to 300% except for those taken private!!
Value stocks unwanted were taken private one by one like super, kulim, tmakmur and thestore.

This TA will also go up 100% or more in its time unless also taken private like Kaf, Hwang, Osk, Bj Capital, AA Anthony or HL Capital

CALVIN IS SURE HAPPY TO BUY MORE TA WHICH OTHERS CALL IT HOLLAND

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-03-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

Ta have a really brightness future, especially start from 2018.all hotel had completed renovated. Trump tower is stand in the front line ensure bring more profitable in coming quarter results. Many new project will launching in 2018.i will continue sapu ta in this bad sentiment. You sell i buy and hold. Hihi