TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-06-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

Bought 100 lots at 0.63 before yesterday, went as high as 0.66 this morning, didn't sell, drop back....magahai this TA!

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

A good buy at this price even if talks of an acquisition by CIMB does not come true.

cathyee

61 posts

Posted by cathyee > 2013-06-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

are u sure.....

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

assess the downside risk - historical low is 50sen

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

adding on.. get on the gravy train...

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

Bought 100,000 shares at 0.63 this morning.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-06-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

Next week sure back to below 0.60 if no further news ....

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

A shakeup in CIMB might have delayed the deal. So far price is holding well. But won't be surprised should price fall next week like ten pins.

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Someone just dumped 1,957 lots at 0.63.

ZenZenD

584 posts

Posted by ZenZenD > 2013-06-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

yeah....probably contra kakai

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

flushing out contra player

ZenZenD

584 posts

Posted by ZenZenD > 2013-06-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

oops...I mean contra kaki

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

am waiting at 62

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

if buy up to .57 or below offload at 63 ok wat

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

contra player close position/

Posted by Derek Ang Yew Pin > 2013-06-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

yea contra ppl letting go

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

I guess there have been many offers to buy TA. The question is the price. And Tony Tiah et al., have been in no hurry to sell. In fact Tony has been buying more of his company's shares at least since last December, according to Bursa records.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

Drachen so what does all that boil down to?

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Shopping for the best price. Talks of TA selling out are not new. And Tony has denied any interest in selling in the past. I think he has been accumulating shares in the meanwhile so that he can make the ultimate sale. Don't rule out UOB Kay Hian as a suitor. It has been on a buying spree. For Tony, the more the merrier.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

M&A in the broking biz is now hot n ongoing..ECM..then with RHB n OSK done,, now HDBS in talks , the only big one left is TA for the taking..

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

UOB KH would be keen to buy TA as it would complete its foray into east Malaysia. It is already in Sabah.TA has branches in Kuching and Sibu. I understand that Sibu is particularly lucrative. It will also widen its presence on the peninsula.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-29 00:34 | Report Abuse

@drachen, do u got source for learning Technical analysis? do you mind to share it? thanks

Posted by optimusrich > 2013-06-29 03:58 | Report Abuse

technical analysis for idiots, check out boarders or times bkshop.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis is an interesting subject to learn. Only those who think ta is idiots, are indeed idiots. Take this counter as example, ta can predict the price retraces when it cant cross over the resistant.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

@citytrader, u got some source for learning TA? i'm interest with ta.. for me, its better to keep learning while we still can.TA as a one way of thousand ways that indicate the movement of price stock.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-29 13:43 | Report Abuse

@optimusrich, back then, i used to ignore TA, but now i realize that TA is one of indicator of price of movement that can be use. nothing wrong with learning TA, in fact there's many people have profit because of TA

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

Alvian, i learned it through books as they r more details. Concentrate items as trendline, support, resistan, stochastic, vol, macd, fibo n gap up or down. Ta can make money if u follow 100% to the trading rules. Some ppl attend course which i dont have ideas. Some ppl use trading systems which help u to detect buy sell signal. I use the most basis tools only.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

@citytrader, can u give me the detail of the book? where can i get the book?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

::

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

sifu, what is the technical reading for this stock for next week

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

novice view..0.55 strong support lvl to provide for push thru 1st Res 0.67..to clear the way for rm1.00..

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

Alvian, like many people here I'm a novice. I blend TA with FA meaning that I won't buy stocks that are fundamentally unsound. The reason is that if I make a mistake, and I do quite often, I can pick p the stocks and wait for the price to rise again. The alternative is to cut loss. I learn mostly from books and also from chartists such as those of RHB, etc.TA is only a guide. Generally I find it useful to help me enter or exit a trade.

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

MACD signalled a buy on Thursday. But it didn't make any headway on Friday.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hope TA will soon sell off stock-broking business & focus on properties (TAGB).

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

I won't be surprised if Tony Tiah finally quits the business world to devote the rest of his life to evangelism.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

@drachen,i prefer stock that has good FA.... TA is only guide for enter and exit... i want to learn it also, just for my additional knowledge.... do you have the title of the book that has great explanation about TA?(maybe basic only).....

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Try Technical Analysis for Dummies by Barbara Rockeller and advancing to the Financial Times Guide on Technical Analysis, How to trade like a professional, by Jacinta Chan, published by Pearson, and Bloomberg's New Frontiers in Technical Analysis, Effective tools and strategies for trading and investing, by Paul Ciana, CMT, published by John Wiley & Sons.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

@drachen, which one that you most recommend for 1st timers?

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-30 08:52 | Report Abuse

Of course the TA for dummies. You may also want to look at Candlestick Charting for Dummies by Russell Rhoads and Fundamental Analysis for Dummies by Matt Krantz. These are excellent books for beginners. Once you get the hang of it you might want to read Technical Analysis of the Financial Markets: A Comprehensive Guide to Trading Methods and Applications by John J. Murphy
published by Prentice Hall Art (January 4, 1999) ISBN: 0735200661 as well as Trend Trading - A Seven Step Approach For Success by Daryl Guppy. You can just visit his website.

Locally, there are some good books for beginners such as A profitable guide to Technical Analysis by Winston Ng and Ho Shu Fang and Pauline Yong's I Love Stocks which blend TA and FA. Happy reading!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

are they talking about TA or the other TA? maybe ta-ta bye2?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

bye bye anbz.....TA got future.

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-30 17:49 | Report Abuse

In the context of our discussion with Alvian, TA stands for Technical Analysis. Please note the initials "TA" in TA Enterprise Bhd stand for Tony and Alicia, the first names of Tony Tiah Thee Kian and his wife Alicia.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-30 17:55 | Report Abuse

tony and alicia... been years, only now i know ..tq

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

Welcome.

ccteh

33 posts

Posted by ccteh > 2013-06-30 19:50 | Report Abuse

Comrades, no worries la ... we have the potential sale of the brokerage and possible REIT listing (in the news for yrs already). I am in no hurry. Wait jer.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-30 20:15 | Report Abuse

thanks drachen

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-07-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

Brace for a spike.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

May fly north. Anything is possible :)