TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-07-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

punctured

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

i m off, good luck to those of you still on-board.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-07-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

thinking of cabuting too

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-07-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

can sell 90% if u are scared..

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-07-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

Not so soon, TP Is RM1.00

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-07-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

i only keep 50% & remaining 50% to see the last card..

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

set your own target, how many % you want to profit....sell off & move on

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha , ntg wrong w taking profit on the way up esp. in this type of situations.. gud luck..

ccteh

33 posts

Posted by ccteh > 2013-07-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

I am holding on ... if TA sells brokerage, huat lor. If not selling, keep till they sell lor. If REIT listing announced , huah lor. If not announced, wait lor...

Anyway, good luck to all!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

nobody can blame you for taking profit...

edmundlee

16 posts

Posted by edmundlee > 2013-07-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

Im selling out too. I bought at 51.

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

kenanga and ta also did not reply to reporters about the privatisation, at least 1 to 1.2 times book value or RM1.00-1.20

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

no news is good news then...

edmundlee

16 posts

Posted by edmundlee > 2013-07-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

Bursa would not allow speculation in the stock price. So be careful.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-07-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

so how will the price going??

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

anyone go to the agm at 2pm, should have some news

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

hit 0.99.. limit up.. then UMA from SC..

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-07-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

went up so little only 2sen wont trigger UMA.

Posted by lam622622622 > 2013-07-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

Nobody can predict the price !

csk396

223 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2013-07-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Sell.. MD not selling TA !

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-05 16:49 | Report Abuse

MD not selling yet....price not right...wait for another 6 months

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

this is a negotiation strategy,tactic, wait for them to come w a damn good price..

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-07-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

This could be the beginning of the game....

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 17:25 | Report Abuse

agreed wit u messi n jtfx n hobson....no YES n no NO...What does it means...SUSPENSE...more exciting..my observation yes or no TA is still ATTRACTIVE

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2013-07-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

Sell now. Pick up later.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2013-07-05 17:36 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo.....Monday back to 0.60's

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-07-05 17:48 | Report Abuse

I wanted to sell today .. Went out ... Shit

ccteh

33 posts

Posted by ccteh > 2013-07-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

If sell back to below 60 sen, i will pick up more. Sabar je....

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 18:51 | Report Abuse

June 11 Tiah told Bursa n media to dispell the rumours about selling TA...Despite the denial TA is moving upward still wit increasing volume traded..Someone from the company says if it strikes the right n attractive price ..it will sell..Many parties interested to acquire TA...She says the book value is at 1.64..Extracts from the Edge today evening....Just sharing info ...What does this means...my opinion is THE EXPECTATION is still positive...tq

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2013-07-05 20:35 | Report Abuse

my understanding on her statement is TAE securities is up for sale for the correct price and so far the price is not attractive enough for the husband and wife to cash out yet.
the question for shareholders are should we ride with them and wait for them to get a good offer if it ever come or abandon this counter.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 20:42 | Report Abuse

yessss...agreed wit u bro mlg123...up to us to make conclusion n expectation...it is a matter of seeing the future or the unexpected thing might happen ...so right time right price...for me i m positive about the counter..be it without takeover or not..BUT hope suddenly it jump like INGRESS

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

hello bro messi..what is ur comment...glad to hear from u

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

I hv already taken profit this afternoon. There should be another round of speculation on the sale of it's stockbroking business. Maybe 6 months time...Just have to open our ears and listen to the grapevine.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 21:22 | Report Abuse

tq..bro messi.. hope u r making ..So u r planning to come back...Come in at the right price n time...i already join u in SALCOn..convincing..what is ur next picking...maybe ENGTEX..gud luck

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

hi alkop, maybank just initiated coverage for Engtex yesterday. Looks promising and volume has surged especially the warrant. Will monitor it next week. Now i dont have any specific pick....need to scour the forum for more info.

http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/document/Engtex_SF_20130704_MIB_4568.pdf

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2013-07-05 22:48 | Report Abuse

hi alkop and messi, i read your comment and i feel that your comment can be much a good opinion. i am a new trader and i bough this counter in 0.605. if TA is not selling its branch, will the price drop in monday?

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 23:05 | Report Abuse

brother tan850...glad to meet u ..Just my opinion..trade at ur own risk..
IF TA is to drop ..I Think when TIAH told BurSa on June 11..the price already DROP but The drop should be minimal ONLY..Since TA trading NOT only base on takeover rumours or news but base on VALUE stock..this stock been recommended target price at rm1,00 ...this TA is giving dividen too..IF u appreciate the value n NOT play contra ...u will benefit..IF the offer strike attractive price..SURE it can reach Target Price or more...SO u buy cheap..Some people prefer to take profit first then RE ENTER,,,So up to u...Me i hold at low n high price becoz i m convincing ...BUT if it strike the right price i also sell...hepi trading bro

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2013-07-05 23:18 | Report Abuse

brother alkop, glad to meet you too. hope to learn much from you all. u say u hold at low and high price, what does that mean?

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2013-07-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

u mean this stock is a valuable stock, even without news it will still grow higher, just with the news it will hit the TP faster right? i read its PE ratio by this financial year is 14.69, i think it has still much place to grow.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-05 23:33 | Report Abuse

Bro tan..we learn from each other..i m not expert too..just sharing idea..i bought at low price n when it move up i bought again ..Am i crazy..Yes crazy for more n greedy too...YES my opinion TA will grow with no Takeover news BUT at this time i m looking forward for takeover to help driving the price upward faster...aT least few days more can take dividen...hepi trading ...tq

Posted by Derek Ang Yew Pin > 2013-07-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡5日讯)达企业(TA,4898,主板金融股)现阶段不会考虑脱售旗下的证券业务,因估价尚低;惟並不排除日后会有该举动。

达企业董事经理兼首席执行员拿汀陈桂芳在达企业及达全球(TAGB,5158,主板產业股)的股东大会后,对记者发表谈话。

针对近期股价大热走高,陈桂芳称,达企业股价走高有很多原因,並非仅仅是因为该公司或会脱售旗下证券业务的传闻。

「这也可能是因为近期投资者发现我们的股价被低估,因此推高了股价。」

她表示,目前並不是脱售证券业务的好时机,主要是因为股市仍相当淡静,因此价值被低估。

陈桂芳补充:「特別是2013年的首3个月,因为大家都谨慎看待大选结果,因此企业活动并不活跃,金融服务领域的表现也较疲弱。」

无论如何,她冀望次季和第3季表现转佳,因相信市场將持续走高。

陈桂芳透露,目前有许多买家都对达企业的证券业务感兴趣,惟她认为,其证券业务仍有不俗的潜能。

成长空间大

她进一步解释:「我们是所剩的唯一一家无银行背景的证券行,我相信尚有许多成长空间。」

另外,针对有分析员给予达证券的价值为1200万令吉,陈桂芳对此回应说,达企业旗下的证券业务的不仅仅只值1200万令吉。

「我们去年的每股净有形资產(NTA)达1.65令吉,最新季度提高至1.72令吉。我们首季的净利表现不俗,如无意外,今年的业绩表现料比去年佳。」

Posted by Derek Ang Yew Pin > 2013-07-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

she didn't say don't want to sell, just price are not right

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

ye..bro derek...it is a phscological strategy...SINCE many companies are interested so ...jual mahal leee...

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

alicia said the price must be ridiculously high for her to sell

kcloh7

5 posts

Posted by kcloh7 > 2013-07-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

stewpeat sephiroth.

kcloh7

5 posts

Posted by kcloh7 > 2013-07-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

stewpeat ta. nobody want to buy la. kuat tipu this datin bitch.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

Welcome bro sephiroth....come n get it...as long as u still want to join this counter...it makes TA attractive... n is all ur choice..nobody can stop anybody..this is an open market...I TOO want to join u collect low n sell high or collect low n sell lower...ha ha ha...be hepi make money

kcloh7

5 posts

Posted by kcloh7 > 2013-07-06 10:41 | Report Abuse

According to her, its talents are its strength, ranging from its remisciers and research team to its back-office management.

remiscier....not remisier ka.

ta where got talents? kuat tipu, all ran away long time already. only stewpeat ppls remain.