TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-12-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Shquah said he is long term investor, suddenly wan sell TA, it is good also to flush out those short term investors like Shquah.....Hope he x get burn by those O&G counter, haha

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

relax...relax... for sure market is not good now.. some have good discounts..

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2014-12-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

What happen to u SHquah? Suddenly bcome short term player. Be patient lo...i3i2i1 asks us to relax...relax....still pending whether to buy or hold on next month....anyway merry x'mas to all. Hope santa will brings some luck...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

eh... dont use my recommendations la... its your $$.. your decision and your own risk :)
Merry xmas... big boss holidays.. i also watch sidelines for now..

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2014-12-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

Ok..10q.

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-12-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

this yr no more window dressing...byk big boss rugi besar this yr...

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2014-12-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

Up very slow, down very fast..good stock.........

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

Up slow and down fast?

Don't worry

Strongly supported by TA Boss Share Buy Back

TA stands for Tony & Alicia

Or Tarzen & Alice in Wonderland?

JUST BUY UP TA FOR A COMING POWERFUL CHINESE NEW YEAR RALLY!

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2014-12-26 23:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin, are u buying TA as well? This share really up like turtle but down like leopard....sad sad........

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-27 00:00 | Report Abuse

Kc888

Sure love to buy some TA this monday

TA NTA is Over RM1.70.

At 71.5 cents TA is selling at 50% below NTA

Reasonable P/E

Insider Buying Shows Undervaluation.

Tony is a Very Smart Guy

During the Asian Financial Crisis when many gone bankrupt TA has RM1 BILLION CASH!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-27 00:58 | Report Abuse

wah Calvin, if TA so good but the chart shows keep down leh..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-27 01:38 | Report Abuse

pls check chart as current trading seems emulating 26sept2013, can go back to 0.85, else go down to 0.56

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2014-12-29 23:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, have u bought TA?

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-29 23:38 | Report Abuse

kc888

Haven't bought any share today. Busy day in Iskandar.

Will look for weakness to buy next one two days.

There are a few undervalue shares I am hoping to buy.

Anyway, I went through THE STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE Sept 2014 Ed Today.

Real Surprise To Discover Many Stocks Are Expensive.

And a look at some "Balloon" Shares really caused me to shake my head in disbelief. Our Market is dominated by gamblers & speculators

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2014-12-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

Icic, what are ur top pick now Calvin, is it Bjcorp?

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-30 00:07 | Report Abuse

kc888

I don't have special counter right now. Only a little bit of over 12 counters.

I expect some to go even cheaper after buying. But about 60% to 70% have already gone up.

I don't like to chase shares. I like to buy on weakness. Especially when the others are fearfully calling for a "sell" on Value Stocks.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, where you get THE STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE Sept 2014 Ed? can share?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

KLSE running up this week but TA still sleeping... and Calvin, TA is cheap or too expensive?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

more support at 705

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2014-12-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

HNY 2015 to all. Hope to get good news fr u all especially our TA lo....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

push push push! :)

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

push up or push down ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

aiyo, fbmklse down....

56,246 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-04 23:38 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1

THE STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE is available in Popular Book Co or MPH Bookstore at RM96 per copy.

It used to sell twice a year for RM70 a copy. This one has gone up by RM26 or about 37%.

See how terrible is inflation. This is before GST. People like TTB of ICapbiz sitting on cash is really losing out to inflation while waiting for a market crash.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

tq calvin!

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2015-01-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

Ha ha.. laugh me die.
Now is deflation or inflation?
Bursa drop lau sai

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2015-01-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

TTB can make 1000 from 1, can you Sin Con?

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2015-01-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin Ka ki kong ka ki song
Singapore now is the first to face recession and deflation.
1st time in 5 yrs time.
Inflation's music stop, deflation come.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2015-01-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

Oil drop from 100 to 50, is deflation or inflation to happen?
think use your brain la

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

drop!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

sold! wait until fog is clear again

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-01-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

But ta no movement?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-06 14:02 | Report Abuse

got rebound, surprised... but lets see if touch back to 0.67.
http://www.todayonline.com/world/asia/ringgit-falls-five-year-low-oil-price-slump-dampens-economic-outlook

sephiroth

14,138 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

Potential M&A story Potential M&A story
• Trading activity is expected to be subdued amid weaker
sentiment. Based on our sensitivity analysis, each 5% drop
in average daily traded value would reduce FY15 earnings
by 1%.
• Nevertheless, TAE’s stockbroking franchise remains an
attractive M&A play given its strong retail presence (7% of
market volume as of Nov 2014). Consolidation among
brokers have been at 1.1 – 1.9x BV. Assuming a cash offer
for TAE at 1x BV of RM820m (as at Jan 2014) for the
broking and credit & lending business, that would work
out to RM0.48 per share. This can be returned to
shareholders via special dividends.
Unjustified discount to property arm Unjustified discount to property arm
• At current price, the market is assigning a 68% discount to
the value of TAE’s property segment. The discount is
unjustified, in our view, as a respectable hotel portfolio
and 7 acres of prime land banks remain at its helm via TA
Global.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

hope.. as TP, research sometimes good but market proven another way

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-06 17:59 | Report Abuse

seems TA have good suppport at 70cents

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-01-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

Seph are u accumulating TA?

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2015-01-07 09:00 | Report Abuse

TP Rm1.20.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-07 09:13 | Report Abuse

is tony still buying?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

USA sentiments also not good... i think better wait for bottoms.. sold some yesterday

sephiroth

14,138 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

yup nicholas, grab some at 0.695 yesterday, trading at 61% discount to nav

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

hah... TA seems got good support!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

huge q at 0.70!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-09 09:01 | Report Abuse

anymore good news? from chart seems want to go up but cant..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-09 17:12 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, any news? seems this counter quite liao.. i run to megb... sounds like party over there, seems suspended with SMRT

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

tony no action liao ??

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-01-13 00:15 | Report Abuse

Tony not buy now .slow like siput babi

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-01-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

Hee!!!....still can buy or not, dragonfruits ???

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

seems got try at 0.73