TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-04-08 07:08 | Report Abuse

Still waiting for good price to sell broking biz.

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2015-04-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

still under pressure...

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2015-04-08 19:36 | Report Abuse

They are never in a hurry to do anything, To invest and follow-up on this counter, need the patience of a tortoise.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-08 19:58 | Report Abuse

1st target 0.66 2nd target 0.55

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-08 19:58 | Report Abuse

1st target 0.66 2nd target 0.55

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-04-09 20:23 | Report Abuse

More likely to be 1st target 0.76, 2nd target 0.85

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-10 02:31 | Report Abuse

3rd target above RM1.00

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

waiting

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2015-04-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

all depend to Tony...

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2015-04-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

my target is 0.75 cts

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

now going above 710 which is entering bullish mode! go go go!

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-15 19:09 | Report Abuse

Tony Tiah acquired quite number of TAGB shares yesterday...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-15 21:18 | Report Abuse

good, its at quite a low price and bull will strike at 0.720, coming soon!

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-15 21:30 | Report Abuse

Waiting at least above RM1.00

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-04-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

Better dispose all if it ever goes up to RM 1.00 again.

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2015-04-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

rm1.00 ha ha ha ha ha ..................then boleh makan tim sum for 1 month

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 02:27 | Report Abuse

pls stay above 0.710 to remain bullish

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

good, up back to 0.72, then 0.75!

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

If you notice, kenanga surge quite a lot compared to TA last 1 week. I believe TA will try to catch up next week.

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-04-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

This TA hopeless, +- 0005...sigh!

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

Good counter worth to wait.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

I just passed by klcc area this afternoon. It is confirmed that the car park turn into construction area. Understand that the TA enterprise not officially announce that when the TA3&4 is going to launch, i believe that TA boss will announce the project in the upcoming AGM, hopefully this time will not postpone again.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

when is next AGM? supports at 0.72

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-04-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Dont know yet. I think on June...wanna join?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-29 15:58 | Report Abuse

i never attend AGM.. but now get the lowest price again, after QR... will go back to 0.655?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-06 03:29 | Report Abuse

Kenanga still continue to surge...TA need to show the earnings before can convince market.

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-05-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

Bored with this share...sob sob

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

villa1668, you have confident on TA? Tony and Alice?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-05-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

Why compared with Kenanga? TA main business is no longer stockbroking. It has moved most of its investment into properties such as Hotels.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-07 20:32 | Report Abuse

TA securities is one of the greatest assets for TA, that why i compared to Kenanga. You can't compared TA with shangri La as well, Shangri La do not operate securities biz. It is depand on how you value TA.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-07 20:43 | Report Abuse

I have a confident on TA, although TA give a lot of investors lost the patient. There is the rumour that Phillip capital will buy Jupiter securities at least (P/BV)1.5 4 days ago...As long as TA not yet sell the TA securities, there is always a good catalyst to invest in TA.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-05-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

Datuk not interested in TA now as he already achieve his target. Now he's working with his other son ie TAGB.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-05-09 19:20 | Report Abuse

If we valued TA based on potential asset sale, of course we should take note of its securities. If we value based on revenue and earning, then we should take note of its earning through properties and hotels. To me, I more to value TA on its properties and hotels rather than securities. Not that simple to find a buyer for it and get it materialize.

fast

2,693 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-05-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders:

Dimensional Emerging Markets Value Fund 1.212%
LSV Emerging Markets Equity Fund L.P. 0.609%
Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA 0.563%
DFA Emerging Markets Small Cap Series 0.53%
State Street London Fund OD77 0.197%

Alliance DBS target price RM1.2

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-11 01:01 | Report Abuse

TP 1.2 for TA? sounds impossible for shortterm

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2015-05-11 08:14 | Report Abuse

rm1.00 also very hard. TP1.2 ?????????

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-05-11 08:47 | Report Abuse

Cheap sell for it Hongkong Company at BULL run now. what company is this? Pay High to buy when bear run, sell low when BULL run.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

Sold unprofitable unit is prudent action.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

still sleeping? until when ar? or what will trigger it?

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2015-05-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

TA, Wake up lor...Look like no movement at all. Sigh!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

anyone have info how this trump tower help on this penniless stock?

26,291 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump is over-rated.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-24 20:22 | Report Abuse

Tp is 0.3

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2015-05-25 07:18 | Report Abuse

rugi byk. shit

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-05-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

i am not aware of anything about the downtrend of TA. Anyone know anything negative about TA or it is just the overall negative market sentiment?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

Overall market drop...if you want to know more details, please go for the next AGM. The date will announce soon...together with dividend as well.

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2015-05-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

villa1668, TA continue to drop. what is support level ?

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2015-05-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

wondering why Tiah had stopped buying in TA shares? my take is that there may be a material announcement coming, and hence he had stopped the buying to avoid being caught for insider trading.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-05-29 07:31 | Report Abuse

Steventeo, i wish to know the support level....market unable to predict...this evening is going to publish annual report, i am waiting the date of afm & dividend declared...However, the dividend might lower compared to last financial year.