TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-10-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

CFFO is healthy even with hotels under renovation.

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2015-10-06 23:47 | Report Abuse

fast-> thanks for reminding me.

I have been with TA for more than 5 years, it used to be a very healthy and solid company with current ratio close to 3-5.

To fuel the growth, the company borrowed heavily to acquire assets (like hotels etc.) to provide the steady income stream for future. the total liabilities (3.4bil) has surpassed the total shareholders equity (3.1bil). I would love to see the companies to grow too!!!!

It's fundamentally strong, but deeply undervalued!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

good volume today. Something brewing?

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2015-10-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

not the time to fly yet. still sleeping

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-11-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

This TA really have to be patient and keep for medium terms. As long as TA doesn't sell its shares brokering business, there is no catalyst to boost it up.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-11-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

TA is going down slowly each day. What happenned?

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2015-11-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

keep for medium terms, good fundamentals nobody goreng

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-12-05 03:52 | Report Abuse

HI TA team ,when is the best timing to buy ?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-12-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

Do you think TA can go up to RM 1.00 within the next three years? If you think it can, then it is a good buy at 61 sen a share.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-12-07 03:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks prudentinvestor .
I will in today .

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2015-12-07 20:54 | Report Abuse

It is an attractive price, but maybe can still go lower. Watch the fed as an increase in interest rates could affect property counters. Real estate is in bubble territory in many countries.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-15 09:07 | Report Abuse

end of Aug deal... i buy if dip back to 0.5+

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-12-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

kikiki

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

will it back to 0.575?

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2015-12-28 14:09 | Report Abuse

the Q result has not been released yet.... Why this December so slow?!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-12-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

nobody working due to long holiday. Have to release by this Thursday but don't expect good results as they may make a huge FOREX loss again.

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2015-12-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

how is the quarter result?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

but still now below 0.575 leh

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2015-12-31 08:05 | Report Abuse

Usually report out last day, company making loss money, let see how this evening.

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2015-12-31 11:13 | Report Abuse

I've a bad feeling~~~

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-12-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

Just be prepared for forex loss again.

fast

2,693 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-12-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

Net assets per share increased to RM1.16 http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4964425

DreamMaster

1,157 posts

Posted by DreamMaster > 2015-12-31 17:47 | Report Abuse

wolume smon

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-12-31 17:48 | Report Abuse

Expected loss and it's from fair value loss again. Investment Holding Segment is causing all the big loss again.

fast

2,693 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-12-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

I think the management of TA purposely put up a bad quarterly result to push down the price, so that the smart businessman Datuk Tiah Thee Kian and the like able to sapu with very low price.... See how he sapu in 18 Aug... http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4836429

DreamMaster

1,157 posts

Posted by DreamMaster > 2015-12-31 18:26 | Report Abuse

yah kah

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2016-01-01 18:54 | Report Abuse

He didnt sapu anymore after August 2015. Tony Tiah is famous for being cunning. Not easy to earn from him.

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2016-01-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

wolume smon

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-01-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

200million of non-cash item added back to the cash flow statement... wth..the business has generated 235mil of cash from the operations... maybe he does not wan to pay dividend next year... argh~~

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

why ta drop so much today?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-04 13:54 | Report Abuse

high sell vol

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

drop to 0.55 i will buy

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

agreed!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-06 21:10 | Report Abuse

haha... same feeling...

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

until 0.575 only then rise back,haiz

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-01-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Why even Tony Tiah stop buying? TA prospects no more good due to emergence of online trading by banks?

fast

2,693 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-11 08:26 | Report Abuse

After the refurbishment works in Swissotel Singapore are done, earning will improve from Swissotel. TAE’s property development earnings is expected to step-up in FY17 from the completion of Trump International Hotel (slated for mid-CY16). Further property development launches from its Damansara Avenue and Dutamas project could provide additional lift to earnings going forward.

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

why everyday drop?bad market sentiment?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

touched 0.55 like in 25 aug!

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-14 14:01 | Report Abuse

wait to see whether it can go to 0.40

rioxyoshi

78 posts

Posted by rioxyoshi > 2016-01-14 14:56 | Report Abuse

Next week should be increase.

kmtan88

51 posts

Posted by kmtan88 > 2016-01-14 20:34 | Report Abuse

the management of TA has been running a stock brokerage for many years now. Sad to say that despite all the experience etc (together with managing other business}, it has failed the investing public. Other similar brokerage businesses have expanded and made fantastic profit unlike TA. Its share price is hovering around 55 sens and may be dipping to new low in the coming months.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2016-01-15 13:22 | Report Abuse

Tsunami

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

what tsunami?

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-01-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

.515 liao.. what's going on?

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-01-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

continue to incur losses in coming quarter 4?

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2016-01-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

then have to aim it at 0.40

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2016-01-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

How disappointing the TA management. Not adapting with the times and little effort? One day soon it will be who and what is TA. Their views not relevant.