MALAYSIA AIRPORTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AIRPORT (5014)

+0.32 (3.16%)

10.20 - 10.50

2,091 comment(s). Last comment by zeeyong82 3 hours ago

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

Keira 不用激动 这样是正中下怀。

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself a simple question:

Would you dare to travel now or within this few months?

—I bet the answer is NO unless you not afraid of catching COVID-19 virus or mutated COVID-19 virus...

—no buy or sell call... you judge yourself! Someone just can’t admit his/her mistakes!

Good Luck!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

Please respect the “Freedoms of Speech”! Different investors hv different opinions! We respect that and i3 is a good forum to gather the pro and cons and decide if should you buy or sell after your analysis and home work...

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

KeiraYing可想而知,疫情没好转,您追高,是您的错,还是market的错?您诸事不顺,就怪别人,别再一错再错,回头是岸。好好反省一下。

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

您该举报i3创办人,i3关了,没有利好和没有坏新闻,您可安心,大家就看报纸吧。就像Malaysia 的sugar baby 网站,创办人被抓了!

Nepo

3,403 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-02-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

Peace please

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-02-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

apple168, u feeling disturbed by airport's rising up? Have your wish came true so far? Pity

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

Changi airport is one of the world busiest airport! If Changi airport can’t go back to previous glory, Airport Malaysia will not be able to so either!

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Istanbul_Sabiha_G%C3%B6k%C3%A7en_International_Airport
hi Apple168, attached Wikipedia link for Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen airport , which is belongs to MAHB, for your reference.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

您用过去的数据来断定airport Malaysia 可赚大钱,这一切一切已成为历史,airport Malaysia 已回不去昔日的辉煌,不要为了赢粒糖,输间厂,悲哀莫过于此!

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

apple, 我不在乎历史数据,我以为你不知道它有个伊斯坦堡机场。如果你想看现在数据可参考以下(土耳其文自已翻译):
https://www.apron24.com/turkiyeden-iki-havalimani-avrupanin-zirvesinde/?fbclid=IwAR3U5flh0rcwX6nILuZNGNIPZ82bqNB71owg3B7jONx3jcApTfOmm2mScUs

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-21 07:01 | Report Abuse

Changi airport 以回不了过去的辉煌,难道其他的airport能吗?多少人在Covid-19 疫情死亡,多少人在Covid-19疫情失业,还有多少人有心情到处旅行?大企业的会议都改成线上会议(zoom),不需要乘飞机前往开会了!COVID-19疫情已改变世界格局,回不了从前!Airport已慢慢步入夕阳工业了!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-21 07:07 | Report Abuse

我们的airport本钱是4块,会见好就收,老板下指示要清空大马股票!您们看着办吧。

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-02-21 08:15 | Report Abuse

thanks apple168 sharing, u are my angel..

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha...

You have no idea what demand for flights are...

Sunset industry... Ha ha ha

All zoom?... All the best.

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 08:44 | Report Abuse

Singapore government must be run by fools to spend a billion dollars to support industry with no hope.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

美国 2/14 - 2/19 ttl traveler thruput 5,400,673 (平均 900,112) 6 天
2/7 - 2/13 6,158,677 (879,811) 7天
1/31 - 2/6 4,952,621 (707,517) 7天
1/24 - 1/30 4,688,428 (669,775) 7天
1/17 - 1/22 4,878,763 (696.966) 7天

以上是美国2021的 Air Traveler Throughput Data 最新到19号...可以参考一下。

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:04 | Report Abuse

Last year data and current 2 months or this year is true data.... Of demand? With Covid and vaccine just only ready end of last year...

All the best.

I was in the industry for decades.

SARS, Sept 11 etc... Of course no match for covid.

But they have one thing in common....

Up to you if you think its end game and hopeless.. Or never will recover.

For those in the industry will understand. If not,...Good luck.

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

But for trading... Who knows.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

根据国际民航的报告 “”2020年秋季起,中国国内客运量超过2019年水平 但在2021年1月放慢了速度,农历新年期间需求受到抑制“”

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

Airport, airlines and related... Need to take actions to survive.
And take actions to profit again.... Just a waiting game... Demand is huge. Believe what you want.

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:11 | Report Abuse

The game changer vaccine is in progress.... Interpret what you will.

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

There are seasons to travelling also.. If you are not aware.

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

Takes time to develop vaccine... And time to vaccinate....
Mco, cmco, interstate borders open... Covid or not... Vaccine or not... Traffic jam.
Clue above...

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

Big boys and traders....naik bukit turun bukit

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

If hopeless... Go buy other stocks.

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

Not everyone with cash wants to do domestic tourism only.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

Vaccine arrives, takes Malaysia's battle against Covid-19 to next level

(February 21, 2021 10:24 am +08)

SEPANG (Feb 21): The long-awaited Covid-19 vaccine to protect Malaysia’s population arrived in the country on a special aircraft which landed at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) here today.

Flight MH604, bearing the Jalur Gemilang livery to symbolise the vaccine is for Malaysians, landed at 10.07am with the first batch of 312,390 doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine.

The Passenger-to-Cargo (P2C) flight used an Airbus 330-300, operated by MAB Kargo Sdn Bhd (MASkargo), the cargo arm of national carrier Malaysia Airlines Bhd.

Upon landing, the process of transferring the vaccine, which was placed in the unit load device (ULD), from the cargo section of the aircraft to a truck belonging to logistics company DHL was carried out at the Advanced Cargo Centre (ACC) of KLIA.

Among those present to witness the historic moment were Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba, Coordinating Minister for National Covid-19 Immunisation Programme Khairy Jamaluddin and Transport Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong.

After the transfer process was completed, the truck was then escorted by police to a designated vaccine storage location as a safety measure.

The vaccine’s journey from the Pfizer plant in Belgium was handled by pharmaceutical company Pfizer and DHL, a leader in the logistics industry, under a joint partnership for the international transportation of the vaccine.

The vaccine left Puurs in Belgium and was in transit at the Leipzig Halle Airport in Germany, before continuing on its journey to Singapore for distribution to Asia-Pacific countries, including Malaysia.

The Health Ministry (MoH), on behalf of the Malaysian government, had entered into an agreement with Pfizer (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd on Jan 11 this year for the purchase of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine.

The arrival of the vaccine will kick-start the National Covid-19 Immunisation Programme, the largest vaccination programme ever in the country.

As one of the earliest countries in Southeast Asia to use the vaccine, Malaysia, with a population of 32 million people, is hopeful that the immunisation programme will expedite the country’s efforts to revive its economy and improve the lives of the people.

The vaccine has been certified effective and approved by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA) of the MoH.

The immunisation programme is divided into three phases, with the first scheduled from Feb 26 to April for frontline personnel including from the MoH, Malaysian Armed Forces, Royal Malaysia Police, Civil Defence Force and Malaysian Volunteer Department (Rela).

The MoH has identified and prepared about 600 vaccination stations nationwide, among them health clinics, as well as government and private hospitals. Each station is to have seven vaccinators.

## https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aircraft-bringing-first-batch-covid19-vaccine-landed-klia-1007am

-----------Finally...Finally....Boost Great News To The Market Next Week-------------------------

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Aiya...Now no worry whatever negative news lahh...

Next week onward can see the GAME CHANGES soon............

Market nowadays need to wait the real fact like vaccine arrived at KLIA airport then start boost again...

So long as vaccine not arrive, a lot of uncertainty...a lot of changes...

Since already confirmed then market definitely will GAME CHANGES...

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2021-02-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

Slowly but surely

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

yes apple, Changi is distribution center. why so worry about future? cherish the present....珍惜当下

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-21 11:55 |

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

Kesian...kesian...@apple168...

Keep on begging Airport @4.00...

But unfortunately can't see again...

Despite Keyman188 not holding any share of this Airport but very cheerful for those still holding....

Cheers...............

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

Foresee very high possibility can break 6.00 for upcoming 1 or 2 weeks time...

Don't forget, "Time always will tell you the Truth"....

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2021-02-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 17 — Malaysia could capitalise on its Covid-19 vaccination efforts by becoming a regional hub for halal vaccines catering to Muslim countries, said Science, Technology and Innovation Minister Khairy Jamaluddin.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 12:09 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

We, Singaporean as tourists, will not come to Malaysia, now one of the main center of COVID-19 pandemic! Just too many local transmissions of COVID-19 in Malaysia. Pity you all in Malaysia! With this, you should know airport Malaysia will not do well!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

Now we know Singaporean so low standard of market perception...

Kesian...kesian...

Talking like primarily school standard....

wkwkwkwk...kekeke....

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 very kindness to advise you...

Be careful woo your statement... later you kena summoned like this case woo

"Malaysiakini has to pay RM500,000 fine for contempt of court by Wednesday"

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysiakini-has-pay-rm500000-fine-contempt-court-wednesday

Posted by apple168 > Feb 21, 2021 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

We, Singaporean as tourists, will not come to Malaysia, now one of the main center of COVID-19 pandemic! Just too many local transmissions of COVID-19 in Malaysia. Pity you all in Malaysia! With this, you should know airport Malaysia will not do well!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

stteck, do you understand English? https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-could-become-hub-halal-071105431.html —> this just says potential halal hub... not confirmed! Halal or non halal vaccine wil not bring any benefits (profit) either to airport Malaysia! This is because round the globe, all countries had made majority of the vaccine purchase and initiated vaccination program way earlier than Malaysia!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 12:19 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

Will tourists come to Malaysia when Darurat still in place? —me as a Singaporean, will not travel to Malaysia in year 2021 as Malaysia is now the center of COVID-19 pandemic + in national emergency!

I know some of you, Malaysian may not agree with me. Let’s answer this is question, Will you fly to Vietnam for holidays when the country top management has taken over by The Military?

Smart investors, you know the maths... you should know what to do next...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

Yaa..Yaa...we know we not smarter than @apple168...

Because we are not graduated from "School of Hard Rock" like @apple168...

So we can travel within Malaysia lorrr....

Since Malaysia so many attractiveness tourism places to visit...

------------------Cuti-Cuti Malaysia---------------------------------