APM AUTOMOTIVE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): APM (5015)

+0.01 (0.37%)

2.64 - 2.68

433 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 3 weeks ago

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

看起来要从这里往下走。千万不要希望这次的趋势是不同的。只要相信你所看到的。我已经学会了艰难的方法。

Nepo

3,299 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-26 08:45 | Report Abuse

COMMENTARY ON PROSPECTS AND TARGETS, STRATEGIES AND RISKS
APM Group is principally involved in the design, manufacturing, assembly and production of automotive
and mobility components. Whilst APM Group’s main operations are located in Malaysia, the Group is also
present in various other jurisdictions, including United States of America, Netherlands, Australia, Thailand,
Vietnam, the Republic of Indonesia and recently, the United Kingdom.
Notwithstanding the Malaysian Automotive Association’s (MAA) downward revision of its Total Industry
Volume forecast for 2021 by about 5% (as announced by the MAA on 21 January 2021), the Group is
positive that its prospects will improve going into Q3’21 and Q4’21 in view of inoculations efforts against
the COVID-19 pandemic in Malaysia and elsewhere being ramped up recently; the implementation of
economic stimuli plans, such as the PEMERKASA Plus by the government to further mitigate the impact
of this pandemic; Bank Negara’s decision to maintain the benchmark Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) at 1.75%,
which will provide additional policy stimulus to accelerate the pace of economic recovery; the potential
introduction of newer vehicle models by carmakers at competitive prices to sustain buying interest; and
more importantly, the anticipated resumption of operations (whether fully or partially) for those in the
automotive industry whose employees have been fully vaccinated by Q3’21. There are no plans for lay-offs
or plant closures going forward.
However, we expect such improvements to be gradual in view of the uncertainties stemming from the
escalation of major raw material prices, such as Polyurethane or PU padding chemical, plastic resins and
steel as well as the rise of logistical cost, all of which are expected to dampen the recovery progress.
By and large, the Group remains cautious in its approach as overall consumer sentiments are anticipated to
remain weak for now due to apprehension and uncertainties in the economic environment. Consequently,
the Group does not anticipate full pre-pandemic recovery to occur in the near or mid-term.
The Group will nonetheless maintain its focus on long terms strategies for business sustainability and
continue to strive for success expeditiously through mergers, acquisitions, strategic partnerships, joint
ventures and alliances

Nepo

3,299 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-26 08:46 | Report Abuse

During the period under review, the Group withdrew RM54.4 million from its’ investment in unit trust
compared to the increase of RM11.1 million a year before, resulting in financing activities generating
net cash of RM30.7 million to the Group. Meanwhile, as reported in the last quarter’s report, the Group
successfully established a joint venture (“Joint Venture”) with Hyundai Transys Inc. for the
establishment of PT APM Hyundai Transys Indonesia to manufacture and supply automobile seats and
their related parts and components to its counterpart in Indonesia, namely PT Hyundai Motor
Manufacturing Indonesia. The amount of RM16.3 million, being the final tranche of capital for the Joint
Venture on the Group’ portion was disbursed in Q1’2021.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 08:50 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-06 23:48 | Report Abuse

x

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-10-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

Wow.. another deep value play

Cheers

Posted by snowball2000 > 2023-04-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

MMC...

Posted by snowball2000 > 2023-10-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

有排落。。。。;P

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2023-11-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

Limit up tmr

katara

176 posts

Posted by katara > 2023-11-20 23:55 | Report Abuse

good QR

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-11-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

I love to UNLOAD when ppl chase!🤗 SOLD 1/3 of my stake remaining from 2020 @ $2.54 after 6 delicious dividends !!!☝✌🈵🔼📈 The 3rd year in a row earning from APM!!!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 09:59 | Report Abuse

interested with this company after yesterday QR, but not at today's price, people overreacted or no? time will tell, but for now I will pass (still parking my offer somewhere way below anyway), while looking for another company with good QR turnover

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

https://i.ibb.co/tXdthrB/del.png

hmm, QR good, if average with previous QR good so so, company good, price still good but it has been very good for quite a while, perhaps many still want to do profit taking

stingy me still cannot enter btw

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

This Nov hard to find good QR turnover with suppressed price, indicating the market could be overheat. Be cautious.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

@UnicornP ya true less good QR so far, somemore a few good ones which fair value already reflected on price, or situation like this one APM open price emotionally gap up.

anyway you can check out TOMEI and PPBH among recent released QR, decent consistent EPS while price still undervalue imo

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

kuat juga orang support RM2.35 ni, hmm

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

PBA and Unique got better QR.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

PBA yes I missed out that hmm :-( cannot chase anymore now,

UNIQUE sorry I disagree, price higher than NTA, PE above 10, not my taste

btw back to APM, still far above my offer price... but will see,

just conspiracy theory, seems like someone purposely open high so can offload midway (2.35) which is still pretty good profit consider yesterday close price and the amount offloaded

always keep in mind that QR is known by insiders before released, and there is a year long rally from 1.7 to 2.1 before this QR release

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 16:45 | Report Abuse

all above is cannon behind horse already for now anyway, just for thought and study case

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

The thing about APM is we cannot see the gross profit. I want to compare with the May QR to see why almost same revenue but this quarter operating profit almost doubled.

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-21 20:56 | Report Abuse

Tonight come back empty-handed from the QR oven again. Lol now I really feeling the pinch of recession.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

@UnicornP agree that's the problem, revenue / EPS being very inconsistent. we can hardly predict future QR / future prospect is quite blurry.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-21 22:17 | Report Abuse

the operating cost of the company seems so high that a QR of low revenue can cost them big losses

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock it looks to me that both of us are actually agreeing that PBA is the real gem to date. We might get the chance now. ;)

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

@UnicornP PBA I will let it go for now, I should have entered at open price (RM0.84) the next day after QR released if I didn't overlooked that QR. today price hmm.. still nah for me, stingy guy I am haha

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

fb.com/alfredchenofficial/videos/862929888862817

review of APM recent QR can start watch from 1:13:00

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

We both overlooked PBA because got caught out by the YoY🔻9%

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-11-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

If the comparison is based on PBT, we would get a QoQ ✅ 153% | YoY ✅ 410%.
But then I guess the T-O Price would be 90¢+ liao

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

for me not that actually, something else unrelated distracted me and I am not fully on QR screening mood yet since the QR released early NOV

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

gave up waiting for more discount, just bought in a few at 2.37 today, will top up more if can get more cash from other counters, seems like profit taking is over and few willing to sell at lower price, price outburst is anytime considering prospect of this industry is good with the rise of EV in Malaysia.

EPS doesn't seems to be one hit wonder at this point. this company has good chance to perform and back to it's former glory era during 2009 to 2014, somemore this company is very generous at giving out dividend even during bad times

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

besides, this company is now operating at strong cash balance with net finance income, if EPS sustain for foreseeable future price can easily rise consistently back to it's former height

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

topped up a few more preclose with last minute obtained cash from selling SUCCESS

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

go see MCEHLDG result, it is good, proving that this autopart industry is indeed doing good now overally, but APM still better. Especially in term of fundamental undervalue. MCEHLDG price already traded above NTA, although EPS wise it is quite encouraging, so if you are interested with MCEHLDG, why not invest in APM instead for better opportunity (65% NTA discount!!) hehe

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 23:03 | Report Abuse

oya and forget to mention APM is a much bigger company compare with MCEHLDG

EZMONEY13

282 posts

Posted by EZMONEY13 > 2023-12-22 13:17 | Report Abuse

They building new factory or nah ?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-22 23:00 | Report Abuse

President DATO' TAN HENG CHEW acquired more shares again at 2.387 today, seems like he is very confident with the company's worth

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-22 23:01 | Report Abuse

this guys keep collecting from years ago, never dispose

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

MCEHLDG small company engine also start already, APM want wait apa lol? autoparts industry prospects is good now

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2024-01-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

Good start for 2024. Good job, APM!

Posted by GreatDreamer > 2024-01-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

Assuming full year dividend 14sen, may worth RM2.80 (14/0.05).

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-02 23:04 | Report Abuse

@GreatDreamer cannot judge it's worth base on it's current dividend yield as current dividend payout is merely 60%, plus it's EPS still has enormous room to improve base on it's previous record

make no sense that it's price still far behind MCEHLDG, as APM is bigger company, with better EPS, and more than 3x higher NTA (consist of net cash balance)

I would like to judge the company's worth and set TP base on it's next QR

hhhiii123

691 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

So powerful trend even market no doing well lol

Nepo

3,299 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2024-01-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

great news going to announce..
didn't expect it so powerful..

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

@Nepo what kind of great news we expect here? I think it's great fundamental & great automobile & autoparts prospects is more than enough to justify the price movement?

but of course if there is good news like privatization offer would be better so that I can easily set TP lol

anyway, gogo catch up with MCEHLDG

3,498 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-01-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

Good news for APM:

1. Good quarterly result.
2. High tangible asset per share. Properties never revalue for 30 years.
3. Record car sales. Good for components supplier and APM is the riding on this.
4. High dividend pay out. Boss is not known for self-enrichment practices like Jaks, but a generous person.
5. Potential privatise target as intrinsic valuation could be more than rm 15.

faruqie

32 posts

Posted by faruqie > 2024-01-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

market cap :600m
net cash :290m

Nepo

3,299 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2024-01-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan T Boon favourite stock

SS13

144 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2024-01-06 13:35 | Report Abuse

Undervalued counter. Uptrend in qtr profit. Healthy reserves. Good dividends.

SS13

144 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2024-01-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

I see price trading higher.

SS13

144 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2024-01-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

Watch the next qtr results