PBA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBA (5041)

-0.07 (2.79%)

2.43 - 2.50

6 people like this.

1,920 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 17 hours ago

Posted by Neo Suan Keong > 2014-04-15 22:32 | Report Abuse

rocket flying

Posted by Neo Suan Keong > 2014-04-15 22:33 | Report Abuse

probably 1.60

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

tjhldg
Posted by tjhldg > Feb 17, 2014 02:06 AM | Report Abuse
go go go ... pek kong lim

I like ur comment tjhldg
Kekekekekkeke

Lim Brunei
Maybe u can join us too in pba

Kekekkeekkeekekke

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

Pek gong lim

Up somemore plz

Kekekekekekkeke

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-04-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

brunei lim is getting calling from every counter forums now... hehehekekeke...

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ppginvest

Hope he dun enter pba

I scared once he step In pba will drop

Kekekekkekeekekek

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Maybe Lim Brunei saw our conversation here
He entered pba

Dropping now

Lim don't buy plz

Kekekekekek

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

ho seh liao ...

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-04-17 00:00 | Report Abuse

Why keep going up? any news?

hee1999

7 posts

Posted by hee1999 > 2014-04-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

road block at 1.5 now....

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-04-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

new water tariff will cause it further increase.
everyone waiting to see the new rate.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-17 20:06 | Report Abuse

Very good,

Today PBA finally hit my target price of RM1.50

With increase of water tariff will PBA move on upward? That depends on whether PKR decides to reward shareholders or benefit Penang rakyat to fish for votes.

Hope they will increase dividends to benefit shareholders. If so price should continue to go up!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-17 20:58 |

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-17 21:06 | Report Abuse

i beli 89 cts...im still holding....Look at Selangor water company, all eaSILY RM 2....WHY NOT pba
Im keeping

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-04-17 22:38 | Report Abuse

unless penang water price on par with Selangor

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-04-18 18:06 | Report Abuse

Macai2 DAP suka air naik!!...

^ _ ^

Apa punca tahap macai kah ini....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

revenue destined to increase......water price hike plus a lot of new housing estates /condos are being occupied. Good to hold.RM 2 is acheivable....

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 20:28 | Report Abuse

: )

bugle

293 posts

Posted by bugle > 2014-04-20 23:43 | Report Abuse

up, up, up! None of my biz. I wouldn't sell mine, at least for the next 5-10 years. Perhaps it's a good idea to leave it to my love one, hahaha! What if it dropped. Lagi bagus! You should know what I mean and I didn't mean to hurt if you're thinking to sell yours. Just wish you get yours at your desired conditions.

moonfeel

23 posts

Posted by moonfeel > 2014-04-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

It is 1.470 now. I have a question, how you guys calculate the so called Road Block price? is there a formula?

moonfeel

23 posts

Posted by moonfeel > 2014-04-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

The roadblock of RM1.50 is now cleared.

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-04-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

barrier already broke

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-23 01:26 | Report Abuse

huhuhu ... itchy itchy sell kaw liau ... cheersssssssssss

Posted by Frank Leong > 2014-04-23 21:17 | Report Abuse

can still enter now? frequently rising.

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-04-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

see annoucement today, water tariff increase 30%

Posted by Andrew Wai San Lum > 2014-04-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

news out waterfall straight.

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-04-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

yaloh, can someone explain why ?

Posted by Andrew Wai San Lum > 2014-04-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours sell on news. Now people are "selling on news"

Posted by Richard Pang > 2014-04-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

Price correction for further hike.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

down 13 cts a lot loh........let it consolidate then hike again.....abv rm 2 ..i think its possible

bugle

293 posts

Posted by bugle > 2014-04-28 01:09 | Report Abuse

5041 is a special one! Hahaha!

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-05-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

the spread is pretty huge.. only for investors...... :(

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-05-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

what spread ?

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-05-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

someone is selling few lots few lots to pull down the price..

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-08-08 07:54 | Report Abuse

time to go in since it's at a dip?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

The company must try to increase net profit annually just like humans have to keep improving every year in order to live better. Hopefully, we see moderate improvement every year. This is also a sign that the DAP is able to govern the people.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

Dividend almost equal to banks' fixed deposit. I think management does not understand that fixed deposit interest rate is risk-free interest rate. How can a company pay such low dividend that is almost equal to the market risk-free interest rate. THe company should re-evaluate the dividend policy. Everything go up in prices in Penang, but the dividend policy still stay the same for the last 5 years. How can this be fair to the shareholders! Maybe we should support UMNO next time.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

Because you are a 50 cent par value stock, when the company declares 4% dividend, investors only get 2 % from paying around RM1300 (Based on IPO price) for each share. That dividend policy translates to only RM26 per share (2% of RM1300). In fact, even if they distribute dividends twice a year, your cost of purchase is RM1300 and the company only give you RM52 or less to you for holding the share for a full year. This is not acceptable. What is acceptable is a 8~10 % dividend policy for the full year. Last year, your dividend policy was only about (4+3.5)/2= 3.75% for the full year (remember your par value is 50 cent). Your dividend policy is only 3.75 % for the full year.

"Since 2002, the PBA Holdings Bhd (PBAHB) has been reporting operational profits and providing fair dividends to all its shareholders. The key to the Group’s continuing success is sustainability – in terms of outlook, operations and business continuity.", page 33.

Based on such low standard of 3.75% dividend policy for a full year, how can the DAP Penang government still claim that they are being fair to shareholders. Tipu also jangan banyak banyak lah!

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

Erata. Because your par value is 50 cent, the 4% dividend policy is actually a 2% dividend policy and you pay out Rm20 for each lot of share investor holds, which cost RM1300 (based on IPO price) per lot. So a dividend policy of (4%+3.75%)/2=3.75 % for the full year only pay you RM37.50 if your cost is RM1300 and you hold the share for one full year. You shouldn't brag about your dividend policy of 3.75 % for full year. Don't say you are being fair when your performance is so low. With the 3.75% policy, you are paying less than the dividends of a 5-year Malaysia government bonds which is risk-free. For the investors, their return is RM37.50/RM1300*100=2.9%. Actually, for an investors who bought your shares since IPO at RM1300 and not at the par value, they only get 2.9 % every year. You see! Your company's dividend standard is below the one pay out by the Malaysian government bonds and you said you are being fair. I let the public judge for themselves!

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-08-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

what you expect?TNB can simply raise the rates as long as the company doesn't make a nice profit
PEnang water tariff is the lowest among Malaysia, yet SPAN still do not respond to the proposal PBA submitted 3 months ago

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-08-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

very cheap 1.20... attractive

betrail

15 posts

Posted by betrail > 2014-08-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

newbies here.. should i cut loss? bought at RM1.45

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

betrail, don't need to cut loss! Just wait for few years and don't vote for DAP anymore. They really are not better than you thought they are!

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2014-08-27 19:36 | Report Abuse

UPTREND

betrail

15 posts

Posted by betrail > 2014-09-05 20:04 | Report Abuse

uptrend

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

This is not uptrend, they just want to keep the price at around RM1.30 which was their IPO price to save face!

xiaoji

207 posts

Posted by xiaoji > 2014-09-25 01:16 | Report Abuse

wait till the SPAN approve on the new propose tariff,
temporary this will maintain at RM1.15~RM1.20.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

1.20 for long time... can buy arr?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-10-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

A mean government indeed. Keep everything low including dividends, share price, and transactions very very very low. I want to sell out also cannot. What a What counter!

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2014-12-04 21:25 | Report Abuse

rock steady