YB VENTURES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): YB (5048)

-0.015 (6.52%)

0.215 - 0.22

1,521 comment(s). Last comment by zuhutuho 3 days ago

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

@lanmun Iculs MAYBE a blessing only if you subscribe. But given how the share price moved from Jan to Jun 21, do you still have the confidence to subscribe to their ICULS? Maybe you have the info that I dont have. As a complete outsider, I am clueless what's going on in the company.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-11 17:09 | Report Abuse

Nic, I have no idea and I don't have any insider news. Let's wait and see. By the way, just focus on your other counter first.

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

@Orson bought already?

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-15 22:40 | Report Abuse

No no no… after right issue……

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

Ok. That means not so soon.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I'm wondering you guys reading report from Affin Hwang Capital in i3 here lately? The latest I check is on Sunway 31stMay. Seems there is no more report.

LKL114

61 posts

Posted by LKL114 > 2021-06-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

Not a good sign of the proposal. Tipu orang masuk ke. Better don't play on counter with any fund raising including right issue and pp. Later you will regret and this kind of counter will go to Holland soon and not worth to hold.

LKL114

61 posts

Posted by LKL114 > 2021-06-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

Now MCO already considered recession period. Why still think the company make profit with ridiculous reports.

LKL114

61 posts

Posted by LKL114 > 2021-06-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

Unless the company are paper or carton box manufacturing company coz they are much needed during NCO

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-17 18:44 | Report Abuse

@LKL that day you said discount. Did you buy?

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-17 19:39 | Report Abuse

LkL114 .. can not talk bad here.. later kena shoot …

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-17 21:50 | Report Abuse

Now the person is gone. Maybe he is the syndicate. Lol.

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

Now I bot puc , after few month will come back here maybe

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

Nic.. maybe he cut and jump to jobstreet edy

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-22 11:48 | Report Abuse

YB go go go

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum becareful. Just now the shares were eaten up to 0.605 and then non stop selling down to 0.59. If it closes below 0.59, the candle is super ugly indicating a possible distribution.

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hope that I am wrong.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

Wah Nic, TA expert here. Thanks.

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

I am not an expert. But the chart is so so ugly that even a common man like me can smell something fishy.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

Oh Nic, you are better than me. I'm chart blind ... Whatever I see is totally opposite. If YB goes sleep again, just keep keep lo. Hope next year can see the rewards

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-22 17:21 | Report Abuse

Nic … must stand above 0.60 …
See this week how he move …

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-22 19:35 | Report Abuse

:( ..... Stay in high condo lo. Orson clever.

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

Yilai or YB cannot be guessed one la. Chart was nice from Thursday to Monday. Opened red and closed slight green. Everyone was waiting for breakout already. But today give you a shooting star with volume. DIE DIE DIE!

Not the first time already this operator traps people like this. They want to earn all the money themselves. Good company with positive prospect but don't want to let poor people like us earn the money together.

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

Nicholas … yilai won’t up so much before RIght issue ….

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-06-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yea orson. I still thought they will push up the price to attract people to buy and subscribe and seems that the price will not go up.

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-07-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

Wow…… up so much today

Posted by paperplane > 2021-07-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

annouce right issue, price go up, hehe

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-07-23 00:58 | Report Abuse

Price go up before 9 Aug?

tonyS

36 posts

Posted by tonyS > 2021-07-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

LEADING tiles manufacturer and information technology outfit YB Ventures Bhd (formerly Yi-Lai Bhd) is gearing up to make its maiden foray into the multi-billion ringgit renewable energy (RE) industry in Malaysia.

Towards this end, the group has formed a new wholly-owned subsidiary – YB Renewable Energy Sdn Bhd (YBRESB) – to undertake activities related to RE in Malaysia.

“The incorporation of YBRESB opens up a new range of possibilities to continue to diversify our business,” commented YB Ventures’ executive director Au Yee Boon.

“We are confident that this will be a key business segment to the group and we will continue to explore opportunities that add value and strengthen our presence in the RE sector.”

Au Yee Boon
According to a Bursa Malaysia filing by YB Ventures yesterday (July 22), save for Au and Lee Boon Siong (fellow executive director) who are the promoters of YBRESB, none of the company’s directors and substantial shareholders have any interest, direct or indirect in the incorporation of the RE business.

“The board of directors of YB Ventures is of the opinion that the incorporation of YBRESB is in the best interest of the company,” the announcement pointed out.

Without divulging into details, Au said the management of YB Ventures is currently engaged in a few discussions that would potentially transform the company into a key player in the RE sector vis-à-vis the acquisition of earnings-accretive assets that will provide strong recurring income to the group.

Moving forward, Malaysia is expected to more than double its RE capacity from 6gw (gigawatt) to 14gw, rising from 18% to 30% of the generation mix.

While the overarching ambition of non-hydropower renewables reaching 20% of the energy mix by 2025 may be overly optimistic, it is clear that large-scale solar (LSS) investment remains a major technical and financial opportunity for Malaysia, according to Boston Consulting Group’s managing director and Southeast Asia leader (climate action) Dave Sivaprasad.

Solar photovoltaic (PV) has by far the highest technical potential in Malaysia, and is supported by mechanisms to promote affordability.

Malaysia allows installation of solar for self-consumption with its Net Energy Metering Programme (NEM) providing a pathway to self-generation with excess energy sold back into the grid.

“The nation’s LSS projects offer a successful pathway to utility-scale solar adoption,” added Sivaprasad.

YB Ventures closed 4.5 sen or 8.57% higher at 57 sen yesterday (July 22) with 1.55 million shares traded, thus valuing the company at RM137 mil. – July 23, 2021

Posted by paperplane > 2021-07-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

want to do right issue, price up. really geng lah yb

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-07-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

Buy more buy more …. Then pay more money to subscribe right issue ….buy buy buy … up up up

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-07-23 19:38 | Report Abuse

YB so strong. Becos of the good news, Right issue also could not dampen the share price. It rises up surprisingly.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-07-23 21:40 | Report Abuse

Waiting for more good news? ...

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-07-24 01:43 | Report Abuse

Follow dog dog paperdog…. Take more money from ur Bank to buy OR …….
Paperdog .. congratulations u can average ur price ….. and free warrant …

Posted by paperplane > 2021-07-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

Renounceable rights issue of up to RM48,523,305 nominal value of five (5)-year, 0.10%, irredeemable convertible unsecured loan stocks at 100% of the nominal value of RM0.04 each ("Rights ICULS") on the basis of five (5) Rights ICULS for every one (1) ordinary share in YB Ventures Berhad (formerly known as Yi-Lai Berhad) ("YBVB") held at 5.00 p.m. on 11 August 2021 ("Rights Issue")
Amount 5.0000 : 1.0000

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-07-27 01:56 | Report Abuse

I am out. @orson puc looks much better.

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2021-07-27 01:57 | Report Abuse

PUC you bought very early ohh.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-27 08:42 |

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-07-27 08:43 | Report Abuse

PUC?? Why buy ? Can explain what is this company do? Tarak website?

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-07-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

I got a lot puc Nicholas……

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-07-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

Bot from 0.01 to 0.155

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-07-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

0.1-0.155 ….
Hope break 0.2 soon

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-08-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

Standby...

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-08-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

Let see can reach 0.70 will be great sustainable..

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-08-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

Just nice, renew interest in this counter. people will pay more attention from now

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-08-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

Atta.... yb turn

sage8932

17 posts

Posted by sage8932 > 2021-08-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

is this a con counter..?

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-08-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

@sage8932, to me as long as listed in bursa, it is a con and goreng counter. all stock here is got potential to be goreng ... so how ?