OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 11:10 | Report Abuse

test the reaction of the shareholder and come back with a revised offer..so I strongly believe that he will be back with another better offer soon...stay tune

Posted by garfield282004 > 2013-07-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

just wonder how many % left in market? Just be caution if they get >90% and apply delist and force take over. other than that lower than 2.50 offer is not acceptable.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

he is a little insane...we are not sohai

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

they took the 16 cents dividend from RHB and still have not distribute that to us

taych

100 posts

Posted by taych > 2013-07-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

maybe this share sleeping too long. he anyhow announce will wake up the price...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

they have 36% now that's why it triggers MGO

Posted by garfield282004 > 2013-07-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

Mean RHB+OLH already have >90%, this is what they look up for. It mean small shareholder can't do anything if they want to delist OSK?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

no la... go read the announcement and the letter from RHBInvestment. RHB in this case is representing OSKH for the MGO.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-10 14:39 | Report Abuse

I noticed that someone is trying control the price at RM1.71 n whenever there r buyers at that price he let go the shares. I wonder whether I'm right or not ? U all try to see that!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

I think that person no more bullets!!

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

O...S....k have nice S now 1.74

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

they can buy mine at 2.5

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

who will be so sohai to sell them at this price

soon9913

2,760 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-07-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

Crawler, they are many sellers queuing also. I top up some at 169.

ilmam101

25 posts

Posted by ilmam101 > 2013-07-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

hold strong guys....

soon9913

2,760 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-07-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hold this counter is better than putting in FD. Yield is at least 6% which double the FD rate.

w2sin

64 posts

Posted by w2sin > 2013-07-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

let hold...

Posted by garfield282004 > 2013-07-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks Crawler, I just finish the offer announcement. Un now, they can get mine > 2.5 as well :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

they are holding our RHB Cap share and the dividend!

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2013-07-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

Usually how long to take them to revise the offer?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 15:24 | Report Abuse

doesn't matter man...if they want the share they have to either buy from open market or revise the offer

crawler

4,829 posts

and they are clever, they offer the MGO at low price and makan from the open market

crawler

4,829 posts

even they makan your share at 1.90 is still cheap man

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

so that's why I said if you sell now you are sohai

Posted by garfield282004 > 2013-07-10 16:07 | Report Abuse

no way to sell off... will go AGM (if got) and question them. =.=

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-10 16:10 | Report Abuse

i'm still holding at 1.39 since 6 months ago, already some nice dividend

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

at least the 1.68 deal make this counter hot stock, tq olh
khamsahamida (tq in korean)
arigatou gozaimaz osk

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

we will deinitely get a revise offer..just hold tight

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong IB stated "Moreover, given the intention of maintaining the listing status, we believe the MGO is more a regulatory issue rather than taking the company private."

No revise offer just like oskprop

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

we shall see then

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

hopefully mr ong distribute the dividend soon ;)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

according to the document, if he does, the div will be deducted from the $1.68, sigh!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

Not much transactions today as not many people r selling.

Posted by Cheewaimeng12345 > 2013-07-11 10:16 | Report Abuse

Beli banyak murah untuk simpan sampai rm2?? Jual

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

don't worry la...it seems like he has no intention to take it private..he just want to increase his stake in the company...of coz la holding so many RHB share..

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

but this OSK price is really undervalue...is just too good to be true sometime

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

So I will not think the price will stay where it is for long

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

so I agree with sephiroth that thanks to OLH to wake up the sleeping lion

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

lets see if it roars loud

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

no roaring at the moment!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

kind of funny no plan to call for egm? believe olh real intention is to take oskh private

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-07-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

The buying support volume is very strong! Looks like more uptrend can be seen!

Posted by garfield282004 > 2013-07-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

Announcement Details/Table Section :

Announcements =.=||

We refer to the announcements dated 9 July 2013 and 10 July 2013 in relation to the Offer.

Pursuant to Section 33 of the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers, 2010 (“Code”), OSKH wishes to announce that OSKE has dealt in the OSKH Shares for its own account on 10 July 2013. Please refer to the attachment for further details.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-07-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

garfield plz stop spamming.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

olh continues to sweep oskh shares via oske at $1.68, obviously the real intend is have oskh delisted

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

i just sold 2 weeks ago. wonder what is the result from this merger/takeover :-)

Posted by garfield282004 > 2013-07-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

hi newbiestock, thanks for advice, you advice is highly considerable.
I will not spamm thread using 1 on 1 bonus issue or calling RM10 coming or RM20 coming :)
I'm curious what OLH is doing on OSK as I have holding this share 3years. Till now i got quite good return on OSKH, so if it going to privatise; another stock that force to disappear from my porfolio. I like holding good payout dividend share.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

his strategy is obvious to buy more share...whether to take it private or not that is a side question. If he does, he will need to give a revised offer but as of now, he will buy as many as he could at this price from open market.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

you never know when is the revised offer coming in..maybe when he had puas puas makan everything..he will announced to buy the rest at 2.50 cents :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

he don't have to folk out so much money to take it private then