OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 8 hours ago

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-06-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

main winner in this deal is olh & osk..osk will be re rated...will be a v different animal..

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2017-06-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

wouldn't osk 10% of rhb be diluted if this merger plan is sucessful ? if yes, wouldn't this be negative news to osk?

ahdi

274 posts

Posted by ahdi > 2017-06-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

ya, that is why osk valued at RM2.00 or above not a problem. in 3 months, worth to keep

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

ahdi, ?? % possibility of your hypothesis (OSK@RM2.0)?

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-06-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

in my opinion EPF shd providea cash option post merger for shareholders who wanted to cash out...otherwise this exercise will not be successful...bcoz either parties will not agree to a dilution in shareholding without any real benefits....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

I like your viewpoint.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-06-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

just a month ago...

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-06-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

I believed if OLH got enough bullet then he will privatized. Left hand got RHB; right hand got so many properties

"Chiak Bek Liao"

Ismylife73

699 posts

Posted by Ismylife73 > 2017-06-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

instructed by who?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

Instructed by Malaysia Official One.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-06 00:05 | Report Abuse

Sharewanderer, LIKE. So, there should be some sort of price movement tomorrow.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-06-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

no power

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2017-06-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

suddenly transfer so many share to daugther

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-06-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

is good to make joke amid the market mood like this ... but is better if has more sense of humor ....

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2017-06-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

Read annual report. Property assets are deeply undervalued.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-07-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

sometimes undervalue doesn't has value or worth value.
just like sometimes low PE doesn't mean good compare to peer's higher PE.
Example: GDEX and TNLOGIC; PMETAL and ARANK. Your money, your judge.

Good Luck.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2017-07-05 20:43 | Report Abuse

I hear ppl said undervalued two years ago.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-07-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

i think osk will unload their holdings in rhb...cash out.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2017-07-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

I was think so At 5 years ago.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-07-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

haha...true also..

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2017-07-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

now OLH and his wife keep transferring shares to his children.. retire soon?

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2017-07-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/12/ammb-and-rhb-on-track-to-end-merger-talks/
merger of AMMB & RHB on track. positive for OSK when merger done.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-07-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

notice....news all from ammb side.....nothing from rhb side..

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-07-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

JJchan u r right....read SR latest...!!

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-07-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

sarawak rpt

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2017-07-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

no latest news on merger?

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-07-31 16:13 | Report Abuse

1sept they r free to approach tiger or cimb...is free for all then..

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

looks like this merger ain't gonna happen....

militen

8 posts

Posted by militen > 2017-08-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

CRAM BANK

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

all banks stocks are climbing..ada chance.....th royal rumble is coming...

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-02 14:04 | Report Abuse

kingmakers are aabar & olh...as epf is common shareholder it cant vote...

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

broke key resistance 1.60...good sign...uptrend

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

Tiger buying ?

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2017-08-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

still no volume

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2017-08-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

warrant ngam ngam over 2 years life span =) 3 years to go

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-08-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

olh is an old man ... must hv a lot of patience to play with him :-)

kirawang

240 posts

Posted by kirawang > 2017-08-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

old man got enough money he's just happy to see our hopeful faces

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-08-09 01:00 | Report Abuse

long time didnt check on this OSK. Hmm latest news not that positive if OSK decide to acquire more in order to be majority shareholder of the merged entity. That would cost OSK few billions. It may trigger an RI or more borrowing. If OSK decide to sell off its holding in RHB, then OSK would have nothing left in the financial industry and become a pure developer player. That wont be good for OSK as financial still generating quite a big income for OSK.

Looking at past trend, OSK would not reward its shareholders with the sales proceed just like what happened when OSK merged with RHB. It just pumped up its NTA and nett profit for certain quarter. I recalled that OLH didnt even reward shareholders with the fortune. It pocketed almost RM900 million profit for that quarter alone. That's the reason why it still keep lot of cash and the share price is still at pathetic level after all these years. That cash still sit inside OSK and generating nothing more than FD rates.

If OSK is going to call for an RI to acquire more shares for the merged entity, be prepared that the counter would be bashed down just like what happened to MRCB.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2017-08-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

I think AdCool is quite bullshiting on the writing...

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-08-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

860000, you can chip in your writing and opinion instead of just giving a one liner comment. That is no brainer.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-08-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

alcohol, wat make u think old will acquire more rhb_ammb shares. u are just making wild assumption. if old want to buy more shares, he will start to purchase rub shares, no need to wait till they merged.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2017-08-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

You mentioned Financial still generating quite a big income for OSK... I am just wondering do you know what is the Financial about? Income from RHB profit? Or the OSK Capital (which is also Financing)? Income booked from RHB profit does not go into OSK as cash. Those (RHB profits) are just profit that cannot be cash out while profits from OSK Capital are more real income.

Do you know OSK borrowed much $$ from RHB for the RHB RI previously? That cost of borrowing is higher than RHB dividends. If RHB prices unable to increase much, OSK will be losing money from the investments. Unless OSK able to sell at high price for RHB shares. Hence, there is nothing wrong if OSK capable to sell RHB at reasonable price to repay the loan and rewards the shareholder.

Regarding 900m ringgit profit. Please refer to this link news http://www.reuters.com/article/malaysia-rhb-osk-idUSL4E8E235J20120528
I did not see 900m ringgit cash in it. "Keep lot of cash"?

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-08-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

860000, thank you for the sharing. yes profit booked from RHB isn't translated as cash. This I agree. Dividend wise from RHB would be translated as cash. However, such profit booked from RHB would still reflect on its quarterly results PBT and nett profit which play a significant part in determining the counter price of OSK. Isn't that RHB has reported averagely RM1.5 billion nett profit for the past 3 years and with OSK 10% shares in RHB, that would translate to RM150 million booked profit? Im not an accountant, hence i can only give a layman understanding in this.

I was incorrect to say it keeps lot of cash after 2012. It kept lot of cash prior to 2012 until it used most the cash for the RHB merger which pumped up the NTA but not the counter price and dividends to shareholders.

As of now, I don't find any news or updates regarding OSK wanting to sell its stake in RHB and who is the willing buyer. If OSK is not going to sell their stakes, are they willing to get their stakes diluted with the merger with AMMB then? If they are not willing, they only can acquire more to maintain their stakes in the merged/larger entity or sell off their stakes.

sctan, that's why I used the word 'IF'. Not for certain that OLH wants to buy more. And if he really want to buy, the stake available for sale now is from ANZ holding in AMMB. Not necessary must buy RHB.

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

unlike those days..now profit margin from bank is v low...single digit,,,profit margin from property higher 20-30% at least....doesnt make sense to keep the shares of rhb...and my opinion i also dont think they will sell unless the price is good...and no way are they going to add more shares...at this point with so many project in hand...they need cash badly...

cocqueen

692 posts

Posted by cocqueen > 2017-08-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

imho they will not agree to this merger..