Yup, I fully agree with you kmohan. Thanks for the sharing... Vin Chuah sold out early so he's afraid the share may fly too high without him in the picture, right Vin Chuah ;)
So guys, put on your seatbelts and grab some popcorns for the movie to start
I don't think it will announce a bonus issue because the current share price par value is at rm0.10...further issue will dilute its eps..I do agree it's growing and the management has been very focused..so, maybe a higher dividends? :)
Hi Mike, just to let you know, if you study accounting, technically speaking, bonus issue will not make the par value go down. So no worries my friend.
But anyhow, higher dividends will definitely benefit all shareholders ;)
JamesBond0007,thanks for sharing,i has been keep this stocks over 3 years+ but have been sold at 1.04, i do buy back but now the price really too high for me to re enter for keep long term as no dividend compare with last times
In Fred Tam's recommendation trade today. Bullish kicker signal. I bought it last week at 101. Added more 3 days ago at 102/103. Due today, will just pick up the shares
Honestly, this is a very hard question for me to answer. Let's look at what we have so far.
Last week ended with a big stop to the mini down trend with the kicking pattern, which theoretical should kick the price upwards aka Bruce Lee style kick. This was confirmed with the upwards Bullish Marubuzu, which is extremely bullish.
Last week's price already broke the near term resistance, and to add to that, yesterday's closing confirmed the Kicking Pattern even further by breaking 5 Years' record high. This has set the tone for the bulls to charge with full power!!!
Price will be up to the market forces, especially when bulls are charging at this rate (I hope this answers your question)
Vin chuah, depends whether the trader is scalping for a few cents or momentum trading. I'm the latter and always guided by price and volume. Got in because of the bullish signals, and added more due to the continued bullish signals. As it is, no sign of any temporary capitulation top. Will hold
I believe this counter is not the typical variety of pump and dump type highly sort by the scalpers and day traders..this is A typical mid to long term investment grade stock which beyond a reasonable doubt bears the attributes of positive long term growth prospects highly sort by institutional investors sooner or later..
Expect better results going forward...definitely a counter to keep for mid to long term..will come under the radar of institutional investors soon if it is already not under scrutiny..
So, as a comparative analysis, if a company such as Muda Paper(Rolling 4Q EPS = 8.6) can be valued at RM 2.15 and a growing company such as NTPM (Rolling 4Q EPS = 5.41) only be valued at RM 1 or less
1) The analyst doesn't know how to do comparative analysis and didn't do his homework properly before publishing 2) NTPM is deeply undervalued by the market 3) Muda Paper is highly overvalued by the market
Well, if u calculate its CAGR it is only 10% based on its revenue and using DCF Model with discount factor of 4% (current FD rate) and the trailing 12 months EPS of rm0.05..u will get a value which is at rm0.69/share...
I think we can't compare with muda paper in terms of its price because of their share capital par value. I notice quite a number of companies with share capital par value of rm1.00/0.50 tend to have higher share price. Example, BAT, Nestle, Latitude Tree, etc. But in terms of quality, I would say NTPM really is better than Muda Paper.
NTPM is growing but not fast enough due to intense competition that eats up their margin even though they have a 55% market share.
Valuation is always based on EPS, not par value. If we were to change NTPM's par value to RM 1, EPS will also rise to RM 0.541. It's proportional. So par value has nothing to do with valuation of a company.
By the way, are you the analyst from Public Investment Bank?
Well, the reason I use revenue is because if u use their eps, the CAGR is way below than 10% which makes the valuation much more lower than rm0.69/share.. Nope, I'm just an auditor who is interested in stock investing :)
It does makes a difference if u are using EPS in the DCF model.
The Board of Directors of the Company is pleased to announce that a First Interim Single Tier Dividend of 8% in respect of the financial year ending 30 April 2016 has been declared by the Company, which shall be paid on 22 April 2016 to the depositors registered in the Record of Depositors at the close of business on 15 April 2016.
Notice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement
NTPM HOLDINGS BERHAD
Date of buy back 29 Mar 2016 Description of shares purchased Ordinary Share of RM0.10 each Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) Total number of shares purchased (units) 10,000 Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.985 Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.985 Total consideration paid ($$) 9,850.00 Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 10,000 Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 60,000 Adjusted issued capital after cancellation (no. of shares) (units) Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against total number of issued shares of the listed issuer (%) 0.0053
To an untrained eye, a polished glass may look like a diamond. And may sell his diamond to the goldsmith(Expert) who claims that the diamond is worth the price of a polished glass.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
JamesBond0007
69 posts
Posted by JamesBond0007 > 2016-03-23 08:02 | Report Abuse
Yup, I fully agree with you kmohan. Thanks for the sharing... Vin Chuah sold out early so he's afraid the share may fly too high without him in the picture, right Vin Chuah ;)
So guys, put on your seatbelts and grab some popcorns for the movie to start